124 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

[V2] Battlefield 3, 29th September Open Beta

infernoaswen
post Sep 23 2011, 09:54 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(DarkknightDK @ Sep 23 2011, 09:43 PM)
Walau...Serious mo...=.=...Somemore GameAxis mag put AMD got 6x cores in one..=.=....Then i should go for Quad adi lor...Graphic card HD6990 or GTX560Ti(Seriously i am confuse with the numbers, 560, 560ti,570,580..Need a teaching lesson here =.=)
6990 is of course better than 560Ti...for nvidia cards just look at the second digit...the higher it is the more powerful the card is....first digit represent the series...

the main question is how much budget u got to spend on cpu & gpu... brows.gif
DarkknightDK
post Sep 23 2011, 09:57 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Sep 23 2011, 09:54 PM)
6990 is of course better than 560Ti...for nvidia cards just look at the second digit...the higher it is the more powerful the card is....first digit represent the series...

the main question is how much budget u got to spend on cpu & gpu... brows.gif
Lets try not to talk about my budget(Seriously, i dont know -.-), But i could pick any graphic card i wan in the condition my new processor is a Quad Core which runs on my old 775 Mobo smile.gif (Refer to my signature to see my current specs, Changing processor, ram(if possible) and Graphic card biggrin.gif)

This post has been edited by DarkknightDK: Sep 23 2011, 09:59 PM
Neo|ofGeo
post Sep 23 2011, 09:58 PM

Stop Complaining and Read
3,142 posts

Walau...Serious mo...=.=...Somemore GameAxis mag put AMD got 6x cores in one..=.=....Then i should go for Quad adi lor...Graphic card HD6990 or GTX560Ti(Seriously i am confuse with the numbers, 560, 560ti,570,580..Need a teaching lesson here =.=)
I tell you,
to learn all this...takes
1) Interest
2) Time
3) Endurances

since you gonna read whole up of review,specs and opinions
i been at Hardware Question and Answer for quiet a time now
alot of interesting things happen
but alot of idiotic action also
TechnoG
post Sep 23 2011, 10:00 PM

9,338 posts

AMD got break world record before, 8 cores on 8Ghz+

Nvidia
GTX 590
GTX 580
GTX 570
GTX 560 Ti
GTX 560
GTX 550 Ti

AMD
HD6990
HD6970
HD6950
HD6870
HD6850
HD6770
DarkknightDK
post Sep 23 2011, 10:02 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Sep 23 2011, 09:58 PM)
I tell you,
to learn all this...takes
1) Interest
2) Time
3) Endurances

since you gonna read whole up of review,specs and opinions
i been at Hardware Question and Answer for quiet a time now
alot of interesting things happen
but alot of idiotic action also
Normally I refer to game mag, but they are seriously bias or some sort to a certain brand which is overrated(Maybe ad payment for their mag?)..And i have a problem with graphic card numbers...From hundreds to thousands..I dont even know a 6000X series is better than 9000 series... =.=...So forgive me if i keep spamming pc spec questions here since its a BF3 section.. ><

PS:Dont ask me to GOOGle =.=

Added on September 23, 2011, 10:02 pm
QUOTE(TechnoG @ Sep 23 2011, 10:00 PM)
AMD got break world record before, 8 cores on 8Ghz+

Nvidia
GTX 590
GTX 580
GTX 570
GTX 560 Ti
GTX 560
GTX 550 Ti

AMD
HD6990
HD6970
HD6950
HD6870
HD6850
HD6770
Wow..Thx!!!

This post has been edited by DarkknightDK: Sep 23 2011, 10:02 PM
TSMichaelJohn
post Sep 23 2011, 10:03 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

I think this thread is worth of 20+ page of about the users problem with their computer specs , try discussing about the game...
DarkknightDK
post Sep 23 2011, 10:07 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Sep 23 2011, 10:03 PM)
I think this thread is worth of 20+ page of about the users problem with their computer specs , try discussing about the game...
Yeah... Lets talk BF3!!! smile.gif Any news lately?
Neo|ofGeo
post Sep 23 2011, 10:08 PM

Stop Complaining and Read
3,142 posts

QUOTE(DarkknightDK @ Sep 23 2011, 10:02 PM)
Normally I refer to game mag, but they are seriously bias or some sort to a certain brand which is overrated(Maybe ad payment for their mag?)..And i have a problem with graphic card numbers...From hundreds to thousands..I dont even know a 6000X series is better than 9000 series... =.=...So forgive me if i keep spamming pc spec questions here since its a BF3 section.. ><

PS:Dont ask me to GOOGle =.=

Added on September 23, 2011, 10:02 pm
Wow..Thx!!!
while google is your best friend in internet

FYI,
AMD and Nvidia are different
so please explain which one you want to know first then lol
can do through pm also

Yes Sir,
Any interesting stuff to purchase to get premium expriences in Battlefield 3?
not hardware oh...like account or something
first time online fps multiplayer
don't know much

This post has been edited by Neo|ofGeo: Sep 23 2011, 10:13 PM
TechnoG
post Sep 23 2011, 10:14 PM

9,338 posts

Yup, getting offtopic tongue.gif

anyway, zh1nt0 said that the optimum hardwares for to enjoy real Battlefield 3 is SLI-ed GTX 580.
so where does the PS3 and Xbox version comes in? or Razer Blade? PS3 is using a modded Nvidia 7800, that means they game on console is scaled down a lot alot2? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Sep 23 2011, 10:15 PM
TSMichaelJohn
post Sep 23 2011, 10:20 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

Actually , it's about the driver.

Nvidia preparing special drivers for Battlefield 3 beta

The Battlefield 3 beta is less than a week away, and graphics card maker Nvidia revealed to us that they plan to release brand new, custom drivers just in time for the Battlefield 3 beta. The new, Battlefield 3-specific GeForce drivers are set to arrive on September 26, a day ahead of the beta release. The drivers will make sure the game (beta) runs smooth with no driver incompatibilities, something which happened with the Bad Company 2 beta last year.

The new drivers will also make sure the beta can take full advantage of Nvidia hardware, with the ability to max out features such as Tesselation. The drivers will also bring better performance across the board on Nvidia GeForce graphics cards.

We dunno if AMD will follow suit with their own set of drivers optimized for Battlefield 3. The beta starts on September 27 for those with early access, and on September 29 for everyone else.

and this....

PlayStation 3 getting Battlefield 3 expansions one week earlier

Timed exclusives are nothing new, and it appears that Battlefield 3 will join the list of games that offer exclusive content on a selected platform for a set period of time. Much like Microsoft and Activision, which have a deal on Call of Duty DLC arriving earlier on Xbox 360, Sony and EA have teamed up to bring Battlefield 3 DLC earlier to the PlayStation 3.

According to the official PlayStation Blog, where DICE’s Tommy Rydling announced that Battlefield 3 DLC will arrive 1 week earlier on the PS3, starting with Back to Karkand later this year.

We can’t say that we’re surprised by this, especially considering Microsoft’s deal on exclusive Call of Duty DLC, which has been very lucrative for them. Also, a week is much shorter than the 1 month time frame that Call of Duty DLC gets on the Xbox 360.

This post has been edited by MichaelJohn: Sep 23 2011, 10:27 PM
mi-g
post Sep 23 2011, 10:29 PM

Part-time Troll
1,501 posts

I IZ SAD cry.gif cry.gif
infernoaswen
post Sep 23 2011, 10:29 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

nice thumbup.gif ....glad i m using nvidia...next week need to start preparing the rig...download driver & game nod.gif
commanderz
post Sep 23 2011, 10:34 PM

676 posts

so lazy to reinstall nvidia drive again................................
AlphaBeta
post Sep 23 2011, 10:56 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

Its not that hard...Normal uninstall your driver...get driver sweeper... boot into safe mode then clear ur current remaining nvdia drivers. Then install finally restart.

1 reason i switched to NVDIA is because of their efficiency. Although my 560ti faces some artifact/shadows problem in bc2 but i trust them with the upcoming drivers.
Everdying
post Sep 23 2011, 11:07 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

i thought nowadays drivers dont need to uninstall the old one.
just install direct new one and it'll do the necessary stuff.
Learjet35
post Sep 23 2011, 11:08 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Sep 23 2011, 05:06 PM)
Wakakak....  laugh.gif
1. You can refer to pbbseller
2. Recommended series are 8800GT and above , i think you need a more powerful GPU.
too bad for you  laugh.gif
whats pbb seller ?
bontotalan
post Sep 23 2011, 11:10 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(maryjane9996 @ Sep 23 2011, 11:08 PM)
whats pbb seller ?
a seller in lowyat name

pbbseller, look him up
AlphaBeta
post Sep 23 2011, 11:38 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 23 2011, 11:07 PM)
i thought nowadays drivers dont need to uninstall the old one.
just install direct new one and it'll do the necessary stuff.
Not all the case, sometimes it might give u problem. But yes i agree with you, 99% should work.
Hornet
post Sep 23 2011, 11:43 PM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Sep 23 2011, 10:29 PM)

nice  thumbup.gif ....glad i m using nvidia...next week need to start preparing the rig...download driver & game  nod.gif
Sigh, ever since driver 270, all of the newer ones just refuse to work with my setup of a GTX 295 + 9800GT. I use the 9800GT for the 2nd monitor and also Physx, but as long as that card is in use, all the newer drivers will BSOD cry.gif Take out that card, it works fine, put it in, BSOD again.

I'm so screwed now that I will finally need the new driver

Everdying
post Sep 23 2011, 11:46 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Sep 23 2011, 05:06 PM)
Wakakak....  laugh.gif
1. You can refer to pbbseller
2. Recommended series are 8800GT and above , i think you need a more powerful GPU.
too bad for you  laugh.gif
i thought 8800gt cannot run bf3?

124 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:32 AM