8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V22 -+♦+-

samwongjyhhorng
post Sep 3 2011, 10:04 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 3 2011, 09:43 PM)
Just tekan la. If it's B16 VTEC it should be limited to 180..
most of the modified people ady disable the speed cut one lo..hehe..if tat reali is 1.6 single cam without vtech,then d car oso quite fast..since it still can keep follow rear of me from 140-160..if i'm manual,maybe different story ady brows.gif
samwongjyhhorng
post Sep 3 2011, 10:50 PM

QUOTE(Cavino @ Sep 3 2011, 10:08 PM)
Pity Sam's parents if he actually do that.....unless his parents are egging him on....go son, go, don't let him cut you, how come you so slow wan, where is your balls, you know your ah pa, last time when young, ppl call king of drags ("drag race" car racing), now you want ppl to call you queen of drags kah (you know, the one wearing women's clothes)....your ma become my woman when I win her over a drag race wan...
my parents got nagging me lo..tats why once i hit 160kmh then i direct slow to 90kmh and maintain all d way ady tongue.gif honestly,my car always at least will fetch my wife whenever where i go lo..so i have no chance like all of u here can ready play wit others lo..so everytime i juz play wit safe and din dare maintain high speed all d way..if i'm still single as b4(tat time drive wira se),i'm always ready play wit others or cucuk other to ajak play lo..when i drive wira,i'm oso always play wit persona,vios and others..i still remember got one time i drove my wira se auto,i'm play wit one gen2 manual wit loud exhaust from ayer keroh to seremban..all d way both of us zi zak left and rite..last i manage to overtake it and lead all d way..now think bec reali dangerous lo..
samwongjyhhorng
post Sep 3 2011, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 3 2011, 10:57 PM)
Haha.. The 159 madness finally ended.. But what are they going to call the new car? 160? 161? That would be a different class ady..
Discontinued ady lah.. Now the era of RE002..
Tmr coming back ady.. Rmb must join us go up genting ah...
u... U..... U.......... 4 ppl in oversize sedan with auto gear and 17" rims and boot load of stuffs want to tiong with modified vtec with small chinese guy who only has skin and bones....  sweat.gif  Next time get an AMG E63 Black series..
Doesnt sound like malaysian...  whistling.gif
Think back means ok ady lah.. U are not yet on ondscene.my.. If u manage to appear there then no need to think back , can look back at older post.. haha..
ya lo..luckily still got chance to think bec lo tongue.gif tats why recently everytime play wit others car,juz play safe lo..for the civic case oso same..once i hit 160kmh then it still can keep follow me,then i slow down my speed immediately ady..

ya,the autofoam got alot of good feedbec from user leh..got one forte wit 17inch owner mentioned the road noise and tyre noise was reduce a lot after install the foam..

Added on September 3, 2011, 11:22 pm
QUOTE(huhh @ Sep 3 2011, 11:10 PM)
Today a Proton salesman told me Saga 1.6 engine and Persona 1.6 engine is the same. Is that true?
yup,tats true..and saga sure more powerful than persona..since saga more light weight..but as suggestion,i suggest u take the persona rather than saga..saga handling and stability cant compare wit persona lo..

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Sep 3 2011, 11:22 PM
samwongjyhhorng
post Sep 3 2011, 11:28 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 3 2011, 11:26 PM)
Alfa Giulia la the replacement for 159..
so wat will be ur next car?
samwongjyhhorng
post Sep 3 2011, 11:32 PM

QUOTE(mushashi87 @ Sep 3 2011, 11:28 PM)
yo guys i am back!!!! wondering still got anyone remember me @.@ damn really fall in love with persona driving my uncle persona the older version feeling damn stable and everything in stock hitting to 160km - 180km from kl to thailand =X
160-180 for stock car is not difficult..190kmh should oso can do it,but need a bit time lo..180kmh still stable,rite?
samwongjyhhorng
post Sep 3 2011, 11:40 PM

QUOTE(mushashi87 @ Sep 3 2011, 11:35 PM)
emm i feel after 160km wind is hitting the car really hard actually but still control-able and its with 4 person and luggage with ac on.
oic..how about FC?
samwongjyhhorng
post Sep 3 2011, 11:46 PM

QUOTE(mushashi87 @ Sep 3 2011, 11:44 PM)
fc quite good 400km for rm60 and rm60 full tank till it puke... is persona tank that small?
persona tank is 50L..but the indicator will light up when use up around 36L petrol..
samwongjyhhorng
post Sep 4 2011, 01:09 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 4 2011, 01:04 PM)
Could be. Someone should try then give some feedback here.. brows.gif

Added on September 4, 2011, 1:07 pmMINI TT v5.5
Date: 16th September 2011
Time: 8pm onwards.
Meetup Place: Parking in front of Pappa Rich Rampai Business Court.

Guys, it's been a while since we had a proper TT (last PROPER TT that we had was Mega TT V5.0 on the 14th May 2011 at Kayu Nasi Kandar, Aman Suria.), so I thought it might be a good idea to organize another TT on the 16th of September. It's a Friday and a public holiday, shouldn't be much of a problem for members to attend if they really want to and have the heart to do so.

What I meant by a proper TT? To be honest, we've had dozens of TTs and mini TTs, but new members rarely show up. It's as if their existence is purely fictional and they live only in the thread. The aim of this TT is to meet new members, share more knowledge about our dear Personas and have fun. Do not be intimidated by the use of English in this thread as we're a multi-racial community that speaks all sorts of language & dialects during TTs. (English, Malay, Cantonese, Hokkien, Mandarin, you name it.. I can speak Russian as well if you want me to. wink.gif)

What are we going to do during the TT? Well the plan is actually to meet up at the parking lot by 8PM, and then we'll drive and bring our TT to Genting Highlands. Expecting around 6-10 members to join this TT, but if it's less than that it's fine also.

Please RSVP for those who are coming!!

Attendees:

1. xandras
2. ZengTMM
3. unknownhammie
4. zapdos9
5. K.Lee

New members are welcomed with open arms!!  thumbup.gif
why dun have my name sweat.gif
samwongjyhhorng
post Sep 4 2011, 01:24 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 4 2011, 01:11 PM)
Ok i add. U never confirm coming also mah. sweat.gif

Added on September 4, 2011, 1:12 pmMINI TT v5.5
Date: 16th September 2011
Time: 8pm onwards.
Meetup Place: Parking in front of Pappa Rich Rampai Business Court.

Guys, it's been a while since we had a proper TT (last PROPER TT that we had was Mega TT V5.0 on the 14th May 2011 at Kayu Nasi Kandar, Aman Suria.), so I thought it might be a good idea to organize another TT on the 16th of September. It's a Friday and a public holiday, shouldn't be much of a problem for members to attend if they really want to and have the heart to do so.

What I meant by a proper TT? To be honest, we've had dozens of TTs and mini TTs, but new members rarely show up. It's as if their existence is purely fictional and they live only in the thread. The aim of this TT is to meet new members, share more knowledge about our dear Personas and have fun. Do not be intimidated by the use of English in this thread as we're a multi-racial community that speaks all sorts of language & dialects during TTs. (English, Malay, Cantonese, Hokkien, Mandarin, you name it.. I can speak Russian as well if you want me to. wink.gif)

What are we going to do during the TT? Well the plan is actually to meet up at the parking lot by 8PM, and then we'll drive and bring our TT to Genting Highlands. Expecting around 6-10 members to join this TT, but if it's less than that it's fine also.

Please RSVP for those who are coming!!

Attendees:

1. xandras
2. ZengTMM
3. unknownhammie
4. zapdos9
5. K.Lee

i will attend..but i wan sit ur car  when go to genting brows.gif
6. samwongjyhhorng

New members are welcomed with open arms!!  thumbup.gif
samwongjyhhorng
post Sep 4 2011, 03:53 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 4 2011, 02:02 PM)
smile.gif Malaysia day we TT go genting.. laugh.gif
laugh.gif Go la test Zeng's car.. brows.gif

Added on September 4, 2011, 2:06 pmGuys, drive safe during the TT alrite? I realised lately like so many case PE accident nia..
i suggest all of us drive at same speed(around 90kmh at highway,and dun drive fast during uphill to genting),then juz syiok lo..people look oso tidy and nice lo..like last time genting TT,somebody fast,somebody slow,then not look nice lo

Added on September 4, 2011, 3:59 pm
QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Sep 4 2011, 03:16 PM)
hard to say 1.. 8pm.. hehe.. maybe can.. who willing to let me car pooling. i willing share half petrol and tol
if u can share petrol and toll,then u can sit my car lo..but my car no power,so i will drive slow lo sweat.gif

Added on September 4, 2011, 4:00 pm
QUOTE(vccy @ Sep 4 2011, 03:20 PM)
you race fnf together with your parents in? banyak brave ah you.  sweat.gif
at 6k your engine nice won't be too loud meh?  hmm.gif

my engine quite noisy below 3k also can hear abit, dono why? After 3k noisy
is normal cos change extractor. but below 3k. i wonder why?
You drive your pe how long already? if you pe new then you need some time to let your brake pad to bed in.

If you change to bigger brake pump you will cause you pe to jam brake more often cos the brake force is bigger. not safe.

If your wanna upgrade braking system you got 2 choices.

1. change brake pad. cheaper

2.change your rear drum brake to disc brake. Like what i am planning to do.  smile.gif Rm1.2k - Rm 1.6K
I plan to meet you all guys and go genting de. But on Saturday i need to go Johor Bharu to settle something. then Sunday 18 sept need to go kl for the Foam. So cannot make it. ZZz
6k is ok lo..last week i tried rev to 7k rpm at 1st and 2nd gear,very nice power lo tongue.gif

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Sep 4 2011, 04:00 PM
samwongjyhhorng
post Sep 4 2011, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 4 2011, 04:12 PM)
But I'm not part of the convoy..blush.gif
u drive cayman??? brows.gif
samwongjyhhorng
post Sep 4 2011, 05:01 PM

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Sep 4 2011, 04:50 PM)
ok... on with u... ur car got hidden VTEC..inside
my car dun have vtec lo doh.gif
samwongjyhhorng
post Sep 4 2011, 10:49 PM

QUOTE(vccy @ Sep 4 2011, 10:42 PM)
i believe every gps device can listen music, watch videos and photos nowadays.

Added on September 4, 2011, 10:43 pm

oh. so how long did you need to reach from 0-100km/h?
how about ur car from 0-100?i rev to 7k rpm at 1st and 2nd gear at last week..juz simply tried to rev..use l rev to 7k then shift to 2 and rev to 7k..but din calculate the time from 0-100
samwongjyhhorng
post Sep 4 2011, 10:51 PM

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Sep 4 2011, 10:47 PM)
if fully highway all the way i still recommend caltex for the whole tank.
can get better reading~~
the fully cost double the price leh~~
ur car will be powerful.
i got the lookatoo. but i think is quite useful and good to use. hahahaha~~
can if u shift urself at L,2,3. if assume entering red zone shifting at 7k can get 10sec from 0-100. forgot which video i saw lah.

Added on September 4, 2011, 10:48 pm
y i tekan habis never got the chance to reach red zone ??
my car if put D drive,every gear will change at 6k rpm..
samwongjyhhorng
post Sep 4 2011, 10:56 PM

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Sep 4 2011, 10:53 PM)
u mod ur car b4??
stock brows.gif

Added on September 4, 2011, 10:57 pm
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 4 2011, 10:55 PM)
haha.. y so emo.. Ok nvm lah..
haha.. dont always step on the brake lah.. haha..
RM500 of cash ought to cover it..
yeah can reach redzone easily.. have to use manual shifting lah.. Our rev cut at 7250rpm.. WHen u rev beyond 7250 ur car will choke like hell.. I over rev once and suddenly my car was choking like mad..
Mine change at 6.5k sharp oh..
yalor,i wonder why my one will shift once hit 6k or 6.2k rpm..last time u tried my car oso mentioned it,rite?i dunno wat is problem lo

Added on September 4, 2011, 10:58 pm
QUOTE(vccy @ Sep 4 2011, 10:56 PM)
Before changing exhaust system i put D and full throttle gear change every 5.8k-6k rpm

After i changed my exhaust system 4-2-1, put D and full throttle my gear change every 6.5K rpm for 1,2 and 3.  brows.gif
he mod his car a lot lo.  brows.gif
why even i modify my exhaust,it oso will change gear once hit 6k to 6.2k rpm??

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Sep 4 2011, 10:58 PM
samwongjyhhorng
post Sep 5 2011, 08:56 PM

i juz go to genting jalan jalan onli lo..i dun wan gamble..hehe..no money..ya,v go genting during nite,got parking for our car?
samwongjyhhorng
post Sep 5 2011, 09:47 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZsEQBeLWIXw...player_embedded

inspira 1.8manual from 0-100 brows.gif
samwongjyhhorng
post Sep 5 2011, 10:21 PM

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Sep 5 2011, 10:18 PM)
look slow nia...
i think so lo..somemore it start from 10kmh to 100kmh,it oso need take around 10sec..if from standstill to 100kmh,i think it need around 11-12sec..
samwongjyhhorng
post Sep 6 2011, 09:34 AM

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Sep 6 2011, 09:22 AM)
eh TT so little car go genting a? All drive up la... but dont la reach genting slope all speed like siao... drive like convoy follow behind
ya,i support wat u mentioned rclxms.gif
samwongjyhhorng
post Sep 6 2011, 09:57 AM

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Sep 6 2011, 09:53 AM)
true true... eh need go early a bit coz need bigger space to park... lol... We park at 1 section all together.. look more nice.. hahaha...people will scratch their head why so many persona this section/floor?
rclxms.gif

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0429sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:27 PM