-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V22 -+♦+-

TSxandras
post Sep 3 2011, 11:26 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 3 2011, 10:57 PM)
Haha.. The 159 madness finally ended.. But what are they going to call the new car? 160? 161? That would be a different class ady..
Discontinued ady lah.. Now the era of RE002..
Tmr coming back ady.. Rmb must join us go up genting ah...
u... U..... U.......... 4 ppl in oversize sedan with auto gear and 17" rims and boot load of stuffs want to tiong with modified vtec with small chinese guy who only has skin and bones....  sweat.gif  Next time get an AMG E63 Black series..
Doesnt sound like malaysian...  whistling.gif
Think back means ok ady lah.. U are not yet on ondscene.my.. If u manage to appear there then no need to think back , can look back at older post.. haha..
Alfa Giulia la the replacement for 159..
TSxandras
post Sep 4 2011, 03:15 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 4 2011, 12:48 AM)
Sometimes cannot believe all those ppl what they say lah.. U see like erictioh's grounding cable and voltage stabiliser thread.. Damn all those who fix waxing lyricals about his magical product.. Which in real world application it isnt that much improvements at all.. Except if u have ice system lah.. If not the improvements is very negligible..
Yuck.. The front is fugly..  rclxub.gif
haha.. Ya long time never see u post. Thought u changed car already.. haha.. Now wait another few more mths this Persona R is going to come..
Haven't released yet la.. The 1 u saw was giulietta..

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 4 2011, 01:42 AM)
Erm all those using PE also the same.. hahaha...
Yeah get the most powerful Proton to date.. Im looking at other options ady.. Planning to get a more powerful MANUAL car.. Damn hate auto boxes.. Unless its a DSG, PDK, or Shiftronic box lah..
PDK = Porsche DoppelKupplung..brows.gif

K.Lee won RM 500.. Hammie brought CKT to genting..brows.gif
TSxandras
post Sep 4 2011, 03:33 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Sep 4 2011, 03:26 AM)
Zeng too shock already laugh.gif
laugh.gif went home & bomb toilet. Damn syok sia.

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Sep 4 2011, 03:29 AM)
But all going to citibank 2moro. damn sien...
Why Citibank? Credit card?

Hammie accident. Waiting for his update. Drive safe guys.
TSxandras
post Sep 4 2011, 03:37 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Sep 4 2011, 03:35 AM)
Yala... need to clear it ASAP.. every month work to pay citibank till scared la...

Mod better save and mod later.

Yea... drive safe people...

next TT i don't want drive d... Being a passenger damn siok also... brows.gif
Easy la.. Dun use cc so often ma can lo..

U syok la Hor? TS chauffeur u up to win money then chauffeur u back down..vmad.gif

TSxandras
post Sep 4 2011, 03:43 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Sep 4 2011, 03:41 AM)
Don't la like that... Next time play 3 picture la... at least you get to touch the card.
Also don't pull out any money once you lost all your first planned capital.
From experience confirm will lose more than you recover your capital. So stay away when the luck is not on your side. Unless you know how to calculate la brows.gif
laugh.gif chill man. Those are prepared bullets already lah. I was thinking bout bringing more but that's all I brought anyway. Another 500 is resting peacefully in my gf's purse..brows.gif or so I hope.. Later she go shopping with my money pulak sweat.gif
TSxandras
post Sep 4 2011, 03:59 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Sep 4 2011, 03:48 AM)
Haha... don't gamble too much la..once in awhile ok one. Save up for 159...  brows.gif

Prepared bullet one shot change all la... 100 then 100, then another 100 for what?  sweat.gif

Play 3 picture next time, so we can play same table... brows.gif  Banker Player no fun...
Cos I dun like to hold too much of chips that comes from my own wallet..brows.gif the more chips u have, usually the larger ur bets..

Haiz.. Damn sien.. Hungry sia.. Jz now came find u all haven eat dinner straight away go genting..

Btw, hammie's car condition not that bad as reported by him.. Jz the hood cannot lock.. Probably the hook bent or something..
TSxandras
post Sep 4 2011, 11:39 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Sep 4 2011, 11:09 AM)
1St time try cruising along ldp...cruising at 80kmh...damn slow tortoise driver but i enjoy d slowness... rclxms.gif

Btw xan,u buy ur r3 emblem online?or frm shop?

Added on September 4, 2011, 11:12 am
Rm400 can buy new bumper already... whistling.gif
No ah. From shop. Got many types.. Which type u wan?
TSxandras
post Sep 4 2011, 12:13 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Sep 4 2011, 11:51 AM)
At least you get compensated la... Hood cannot lock and bumper damage, should be able to kautim within that 400 ma...
Keep for Malaysia Day bullet brows.gif
4am in the morning the performance rotor guy texted me the quote. What i won also not enough to buy lo...
doh.gif
How much? Maybe I go ask can get cheaper le..
TSxandras
post Sep 4 2011, 12:35 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Sep 4 2011, 12:14 PM)
Together with brake pad >500, that's buying the stuff only. installing some more probably around 600

Added on September 4, 2011, 12:18 pmProbably gotta live with the screeching sound already.
If got lubang i wanna sell also... Since not many ppl selling it.
Ok wat about 500.. EA's cross drilled slotted with RS pads also RM 600 already.. But the thing is there're not much review yet about the S-brand wan...
TSxandras
post Sep 4 2011, 12:47 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Sep 4 2011, 12:44 PM)
If i make 5k a month then ok lo... Now have to lama lama jadi bukit lo. lol

How to solve the screeching sound hmm.gif
will change another set solve the problem?

coz just now google around normally ppl skim the rotor if the braking session cause the steering to vibrate.

Then another solve it by applying grease at the back of the pad. In between the caliper and the pad

Another one solve it by taking out  the brake pad and caliper and clean it with pressure blower and put it back then problem solve.
hmm.gif
Many solutions wan lah, but I think the problem is with the brake calipers themselves. Design fault. Because it seems that no matter what brake pads are used (stock, MKT, RS), the screeching sound still happens.. But for me RS never did screeched.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by xandras: Sep 4 2011, 12:50 PM
TSxandras
post Sep 4 2011, 12:57 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(abong8 @ Sep 4 2011, 12:51 PM)
I thought that screeching sounds is part of the brake mechanism isn't it? It is used as an indicator for which u have to change your pads at certain level of thickness.. It is actually a tiny clip located at the calliper, when the pads get thinner, these clips will rub with the rotor and produce screeching sounds.. It can be solve by either removing the clip it self or simply by just changing your pads..
Yes, true that, but the brake pads are new when it started screeching, when the pads still bite, and bites hard.
TSxandras
post Sep 4 2011, 01:00 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Sep 4 2011, 12:58 PM)
Hmmm.... workshop session hmm.gif any friendly mechanic to recommend?
Go tyre shop lo.. whistling.gif
TSxandras
post Sep 4 2011, 01:04 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(abong8 @ Sep 4 2011, 01:02 PM)
In any way, the clips is independently hanged between the calliper and the pads.. There might be in some cases the it was wrongly mounted.. Maybe can try your luck by checking on it first..
Could be. Someone should try then give some feedback here.. brows.gif

Added on September 4, 2011, 1:07 pmMINI TT v5.5
Date: 16th September 2011
Time: 8pm onwards.
Meetup Place: Parking in front of Pappa Rich Rampai Business Court.

Guys, it's been a while since we had a proper TT (last PROPER TT that we had was Mega TT V5.0 on the 14th May 2011 at Kayu Nasi Kandar, Aman Suria.), so I thought it might be a good idea to organize another TT on the 16th of September. It's a Friday and a public holiday, shouldn't be much of a problem for members to attend if they really want to and have the heart to do so.

What I meant by a proper TT? To be honest, we've had dozens of TTs and mini TTs, but new members rarely show up. It's as if their existence is purely fictional and they live only in the thread. The aim of this TT is to meet new members, share more knowledge about our dear Personas and have fun. Do not be intimidated by the use of English in this thread as we're a multi-racial community that speaks all sorts of language & dialects during TTs. (English, Malay, Cantonese, Hokkien, Mandarin, you name it.. I can speak Russian as well if you want me to. wink.gif)

What are we going to do during the TT? Well the plan is actually to meet up at the parking lot by 8PM, and then we'll drive and bring our TT to Genting Highlands. Expecting around 6-10 members to join this TT, but if it's less than that it's fine also.

Please RSVP for those who are coming!!

Attendees:

1. xandras
2. ZengTMM
3. unknownhammie
4. zapdos9
5. K.Lee

New members are welcomed with open arms!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by xandras: Sep 4 2011, 01:08 PM
TSxandras
post Sep 4 2011, 01:11 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Sep 4 2011, 01:09 PM)
why dun have my name sweat.gif
Ok i add. U never confirm coming also mah. sweat.gif

Added on September 4, 2011, 1:12 pmMINI TT v5.5

Guys, it's been a while since we had a proper TT (last PROPER TT that we had was Mega TT V5.0 on the 14th May 2011 at Kayu Nasi Kandar, Aman Suria.), so I thought it might be a good idea to organize another TT on the 16th of September. It's a Friday and a public holiday, shouldn't be much of a problem for members to attend if they really want to and have the heart to do so.

What I meant by a proper TT? To be honest, we've had dozens of TTs and mini TTs, but new members rarely show up. It's as if their existence is purely fictional and they live only in the thread. The aim of this TT is to meet new members, share more knowledge about our dear Personas and have fun. Do not be intimidated by the use of English in this thread as we're a multi-racial community that speaks all sorts of language & dialects during TTs. (English, Malay, Cantonese, Hokkien, Mandarin, you name it.. I can speak Russian as well if you want me to. wink.gif)

What are we going to do during the TT? Well the plan is actually to meet up at the parking lot by 8PM, and then we'll drive and bring our TT to Genting Highlands. Expecting around 6-10 members to join this TT, but if it's less than that it's fine also.

Attendees:

1. xandras
2. ZengTMM
3. unknownhammie
4. zapdos9
5. K.Lee
6. samwongjyhhorng

This post has been edited by xandras: Sep 4 2011, 01:12 PM
TSxandras
post Sep 4 2011, 01:34 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(abong8 @ Sep 4 2011, 01:33 PM)
Nice event.. But I guess u guys will be going to shoots your prepared bullets on the night aight? Well then I guess I only will be able to join u guys at pappa rich parking only as muslims are not permitted in casinos..
Dont worry. U can choose to follow us up or leave after Pappa Rich. I'm not gonna play much on that day also cos lost a lot yesterday. laugh.gif

Added on September 4, 2011, 1:39 pm
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Sep 4 2011, 01:24 PM)
I fetching someone else wor..brows.gif

Added on September 4, 2011, 1:42 pmSo abong coming rite?

MINI TT v5.5

Attendees:

1. xandras
2. ZengTMM
3. unknownhammie
4. zapdos9
5. K.Lee
6. samwongjyhhorng
7. abong8

This post has been edited by xandras: Sep 4 2011, 01:42 PM
TSxandras
post Sep 4 2011, 02:02 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(abong8 @ Sep 4 2011, 01:47 PM)
Allrighty then.. See u guys this malaysia day..
smile.gif Malaysia day we TT go genting.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Sep 4 2011, 01:56 PM)
I wanna sit in hotbits car this time brows.gif
laugh.gif Go la test Zeng's car.. brows.gif

Added on September 4, 2011, 2:06 pmGuys, drive safe during the TT alrite? I realised lately like so many case PE accident nia..

This post has been edited by xandras: Sep 4 2011, 02:06 PM
TSxandras
post Sep 4 2011, 02:52 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Sep 4 2011, 02:48 PM)
haha... yeah drive safe...

But to be honest, the Lotus ride and Handling is really there.
yesterday i'm sitting at the back without safety belt, i didn't end up on the other side of the seat.

The body roll for a 50k car is superb thumbup.gif  notworthy.gif
See who's driving also ma.. brows.gif
TSxandras
post Sep 4 2011, 02:54 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Sep 4 2011, 02:53 PM)
Drive myvi and see...
laugh.gif dun wan.. xD Engine cabutzzz liao still no scared meh rclxub.gif
TSxandras
post Sep 4 2011, 02:56 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Sep 4 2011, 02:55 PM)
458 brows.gif
moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif
TSxandras
post Sep 4 2011, 03:09 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Sep 4 2011, 03:04 PM)
wish to join TT de... but my ride.. brother have take it...
Just join. Some might be carpooling to genting & back..

29 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0516sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:50 AM