56 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

New IPO : Gas Malaysia Berhad, Last big Stock to be listed??

davinz18
post May 29 2012, 06:56 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

The chance to get the Gas Malaysia shares are VERY SLIM... better apply for Felda Global IPO expected to open on 31st May 2012.... just my opinion, the choice are yours..

p/s: hope I don't see the money(gas malaysia) in my bank acc tomorrow
nasT
post May 29 2012, 07:21 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ May 29 2012, 06:56 PM)
The chance to get the Gas Malaysia shares are VERY SLIM... better apply for Felda Global IPO expected to open on 31st May 2012.... just my opinion, the choice are yours..

p/s: hope I don't see the money(gas malaysia) in my bank acc tomorrow
blink.gif

Agree with ya. The chances are freaking SLIM.

really wonder why they come up with shares allocation top heavy...??? shakehead.gif

eg; if you apply 100k band you get 45,000 shares. they should have spread out so that everybody got a fair share!....i mean reasonable allocation.

Irzani
post May 29 2012, 07:53 PM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

10% liao .. sweat.gif
SUSDavid83
post May 29 2012, 07:56 PM

52,874 posts

I only got 1.82% of success. laugh.gif
protonw
post May 29 2012, 08:23 PM

5,191 posts

wah, so difficult to get it!
kb2005
post May 29 2012, 09:24 PM

Yahoo!
17,875 posts

QUOTE(cckiong @ May 29 2012, 02:00 PM)
I heard gas malaysia oversubscribed only 3.8 times. don't know true or not
3.8x not much wor! I am expecting 10x.
kb2005
post May 29 2012, 09:26 PM

Yahoo!
17,875 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 29 2012, 07:56 PM)
I applied for 100lots. Chance only 2.79%. doh.gif
htt
post May 29 2012, 09:45 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ May 29 2012, 09:26 PM)
I applied for 100lots. Chance only 2.79%.  doh.gif
100 lots only 2.49%... haha...
Applied 11,100 share & 31,100 share... 2 accounts add up also not even 6%...
CP88
post May 29 2012, 10:18 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 29 2012, 07:56 PM)
We're on the same boat biggrin.gif
SUSDavid83
post May 29 2012, 10:19 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ May 29 2012, 08:23 PM)
wah, so difficult to get it!
QUOTE(kb2005 @ May 29 2012, 09:24 PM)
3.8x not much wor! I am expecting 10x.
Gas Malaysia's 25.68m shares oversubscribed 21.64 times

URL: http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...26&sec=business
SUSDavid83
post May 29 2012, 11:08 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ May 29 2012, 09:26 PM)
I applied for 100lots. Chance only 2.79%.  doh.gif
QUOTE(htt @ May 29 2012, 09:45 PM)
100 lots only 2.49%... haha...
Applied 11,100 share & 31,100 share... 2 accounts add up also not even 6%...
QUOTE(CP88 @ May 29 2012, 10:18 PM)
We're on the same boat  biggrin.gif
I bet we can move on for Felda Global or IHH.
nodoube
post May 29 2012, 11:21 PM

82 posts

got the GM share....nice....hope it can bull like Hell....my target...rm2.60...because the OSK stat that rm2.50 is fair value...it have 1 more stage to go it is overvalue....hopefully i get the price...
michaelzolt
post May 29 2012, 11:31 PM

83 posts

Just check my maybank2u account..money haven't transfer back to my account....
Must continue to believe hahahhaha....good luck guys.!!!
snake_eye
post May 29 2012, 11:36 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(nodoube @ May 29 2012, 11:21 PM)
got the GM share....nice....hope it can bull like Hell....my target...rm2.60...because the OSK stat that rm2.50 is fair value...it have 1 more stage to go it is overvalue....hopefully i get the price...
where do u know?how?
cant wait until tomorrw..!
drsaleh
post May 30 2012, 01:05 AM

629 posts

still pending..
tomorrow la..

nodoube
post May 30 2012, 01:22 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(snake_eye @ May 29 2012, 11:36 PM)
where do u know?how?
cant wait until tomorrw..!
u can see at page 20 for the OSK prospect,this is just my guess....only the market will decide the price...just worries about the euro crisis i hope it will starting with the asia market up...just like last year first asia market bull...hoping the dejavu....cheers for alll!!!!!!!! cheers.gif

This post has been edited by nodoube: May 30 2012, 01:25 AM
Student11
post May 30 2012, 01:42 AM

215 posts

Is this company in the same business as Petronas Dagangan?

Based on the data at Reuters.com, PER(x) for Petronas Dagangan is 22.5 and the industry 16.5. So, my understanding, this IPO is relatively cheap as it is sold at PER(x) 12.33 (based on the prospectus, using FYE2011 EPS=0.1785).

I think the fair value could be: (with different PERs)

1. Common PER (i.e., 15). 0.1785 x 15 = RM2.68 (Margin 21%)
2. Industry PER. 0.1785 x 16 = 2.86 (Margin 30%)
3. PER 19. 0.1785 x 19 = 3.39 (Margin 54%)

Aren't these too ambitious?

Just sharing my understanding.
I may be wrong. Don't take my opinion seriously.

noswear
post May 30 2012, 08:40 AM

1,050 posts

QUOTE(nodoube @ May 29 2012, 11:21 PM)
why you so fast got results wan? which bank u applied thru?
sampool
post May 30 2012, 08:42 AM

2,294 posts

cannt wait to know the result...
post May 30 2012, 09:48 AM

1,102 posts

who is using cimb itrade to apply? When can we get the result ya?

56 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:40 PM