New IPO : Gas Malaysia Berhad, Last big Stock to be listed??

snake_eye
post May 29 2012, 06:46 PM

170 posts

cant see too..anybody knows your result??
snake_eye
post May 29 2012, 06:50 PM

170 posts

damn..cant wait untill tomolo...hu..
snake_eye
post May 29 2012, 11:36 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(nodoube @ May 29 2012, 11:21 PM)
got the GM share....nice....hope it can bull like Hell....my target...rm2.60...because the OSK stat that rm2.50 is fair value...it have 1 more stage to go it is overvalue....hopefully i get the price...
where do u know?how?
cant wait until tomorrw..!
snake_eye
post May 30 2012, 11:07 AM

170 posts

where do u get the result..plizzzzzz tell us...which bank u all apply?
snake_eye
post May 30 2012, 05:13 PM

170 posts

hu...hope i'll be the lucky one....
still praying n hoping...
snake_eye
post May 30 2012, 07:39 PM

170 posts

it show waiting list but in status partially RM22k..what does it mean?hu..
snake_eye
post May 30 2012, 07:48 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(schrodinger_cat @ May 30 2012, 07:40 PM)
congrats. you got it. Means you applied extra and what you got is the lowest of the band's denominator.
u meant that RM22k was allocated to me already? n balance que in waiting list?
really ha?
snake_eye
post May 30 2012, 07:58 PM

170 posts

ooo..lala..thanx cat..u r so cute..lol..
neway,gudluck to u..
snake_eye
post May 30 2012, 08:35 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(schrodinger_cat @ May 30 2012, 07:59 PM)
This is what a failed status looks like, dont mind sharing coz I failed to get anyway

Cat, why ur status reject?suppose unsuccessful..do u make any mistake
snake_eye
post May 30 2012, 08:49 PM

170 posts

still blur..hu
snake_eye
post May 30 2012, 08:51 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(prepaidcelcom @ May 30 2012, 08:50 PM)
M2u show "waiting list",what does it mean?good luck or bad luck?????
50-50..have to wait until alloted day..
snake_eye
post May 30 2012, 09:54 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(schrodinger_cat @ May 30 2012, 09:04 PM)
why still blur??? I'm going to ask you belanja makan!

You used Rm 37400 to apply. Means you applying 17000 shares. But like I said, they always give the lowest denominator of the band of shares in the event of oversubscription.

Partial successful means you only get 11000 shares out of 17000 shares. If you want to get "successful" status, apply 11000 shares (exactly the lowest denominator). But I also have seen before 11000 also stated as partially succesful. But meh, as long as you got it.

The rest of the RM 13,200 (6000 shares) will be transfered back to your saving account while 11000 shares will be allotted to your share trading account. Congratulations.  biggrin.gif
hehe..thanks cat..just ragu2 untill the status become successfull..if 1 day trading price achieve 3.2 than i belanja makan..possible ha?hehe
snake_eye
post May 30 2012, 10:00 PM

170 posts

yes!!!confirm already..10lots successful n RM15400 auto reversed...
chantekkk....
snake_eye
post May 30 2012, 10:06 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ May 30 2012, 10:05 PM)
congrats, what bank?
maybank2u..CDS CIMB..
snake_eye
post May 30 2012, 10:27 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(schrodinger_cat @ May 30 2012, 10:11 PM)
I've seen enough IPO application and still stand with my fact. I've got Bumi and MSM before. If you want to apply, applying at the lowest denominator in the allotment band ensures that you dont come out with extra money that always end up being bumped back to you. Say dear Mr snake applies 30K or 40K shares, I can guarantee on my life he will only get it at max 20K shares upon ballot.

The lower bound of the band may not be exactly 20K shares and vary by firms but at least he won't have to shelve out so much of his saving to venture into deluded futile attempt of getting more shares.

Added on May 30, 2012, 10:18 pm

Yo, first time got IPO? no need belanja la. Just another advice, don't be too greedy on first day. Set a target price to sell. I don't think it can reach RM 3.20 as it represents 45% premium upon debut. Furthermore, it doesn't have any cornerstone investors which means everyone has the liberty to dump all the shares on first day, basically killing the momentum of it to go high. Supply > demand, no way the price can go high. You can see the sentiments of everyone wants to get a piece of the IPO in this forum because everyone can't wait to sell to a sucker at high price. Don't be that sucker.

Average broker estimate is around RM 2.50. I set a target price of RM 2.60 to sell it if I have the IPO. Roguhly 18%-20% of profit is not too shabby. (better safe than sorry, I also don't mind of the potential unrealized loss resulting from higher price being fried later). Somemore, whether or not you want to treat it as held-for-long stock or held-for-trading/available-for-sale also influence your decision to keep or to fry.
haha.. i know la that price is impossible to achieve..but like Bumi Armada and and MMHE, they can go untill >RM1 premium on 1st day..

I play IPO since 2010..but in the small amount..and result n profit not so good..
snake_eye
post May 31 2012, 04:53 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(noswear @ May 31 2012, 08:54 AM)
WTF vmad.gif ...no get again...

for the past 11 IPO i applied...only 2 i got ....which is eversendai and CSL....WTF WTF WTF...!!! vmad.gif  mad.gif

okay...felda now!!!
haha..lets try Felda..they refund my 15.4k from 37.4k. Can go for 3 lots..yihaa...!!
b4 this got pavreit 3lots..*kerek*
snake_eye
post Jun 8 2012, 07:46 PM

170 posts

hopefully can up until more than +30cents...hu...
snake_eye
post Jun 10 2012, 05:27 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(phoenix87 @ Jun 10 2012, 05:18 PM)
my birthday tomorrow
praying for big bday present biggrin.gif
haha..mine is in friday..pray if FGVH will give me a small present..
snake_eye
post Jun 11 2012, 08:57 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(rosdi1 @ Jun 11 2012, 08:54 AM)
looking for  2.50 open
dropped already..
snake_eye
post Jun 11 2012, 09:04 AM

170 posts

2.47 completed. close laptop. haha..