4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung GALAXY SL (Super Clear LCD) (GT-i9003) V2, Simply Amazing

Dannyl
post Aug 22 2011, 07:06 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

has anybody experienced a call coming in but the phone has no ringing tone? it happens once in a while to me. using a stock ringtone and not muted.

This post has been edited by Dannyl: Aug 22 2011, 07:06 PM
Dannyl
post Aug 23 2011, 11:42 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Anybody tried this fast dormancy thing? Does it work?

Added on August 23, 2011, 12:09 pm
QUOTE(dahool00 @ Aug 23 2011, 11:17 AM)
i am still using stock ROM.
still facing crazy batt issue. i confirm checck wifi, BT, no app runnning...etc all off and even put under airplane mode

check batt = 40%, 8hrs later (woke up) - 2% left, this happens once a while on/off

sometimes, only 1% drop

how official GB will help solve this

think no more smartphone for me , but eyeing on:
http://www.gsmarena.com/xiaomi_phone_is_15...0-news-3007.php
Try Battery Calibration and see.
https://market.android.com/details?id=com.n...e=search_result

Mine drops 5% overnight on airplane mode.

This post has been edited by Dannyl: Aug 23 2011, 12:09 PM
Dannyl
post Aug 24 2011, 09:49 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(dahool00 @ Aug 24 2011, 09:38 AM)
thanks all for the battery tips.

i think the battery on android a bit shot-shot tei = crazy

last nite, i put in airplane mode and after 8-9 hrs, it dropped 3% - which is good...but on rare ocassion it drops 20-40% ???

same settings - off all apps and wifi/BT and i've got no data plan fyi

hope GB 2.3 will solve batt issue - yes.. no?
2.3 supposedly has better power management so you can expect better battery life. So, everyday plug into PC and check Kies, and announce here when 2.3 is available, ok? smile.gif
Dannyl
post Aug 25 2011, 03:54 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

My homescreen lags. Using GO Launcher. Sometimes my swipe doesn't register. Only the homescreen, not the app drawer. I wonder why? sad.gif
Dannyl
post Aug 25 2011, 08:18 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Aug 25 2011, 05:47 PM)
I notice the same thing too with Go Launcher.

So far for me, Launcher Pro Plus (paid) is the only one offering smooth scrolling in both homescreen AND app drawer.

ADW launcher almost did it but homescreen also not smooth.
Since Launcher Pro Plus is paid app, it's better than GO Launcher, yes? Might wanna give it a try.
Dannyl
post Aug 26 2011, 08:55 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(kasturiGM @ Aug 26 2011, 04:08 AM)
iv just installed go launcher ex..
what can i say...its better..
quite satisfied with it...
I love the colourful icons of TouchWiz and yet like GO's customisability. Luckily I found this theme, it makes the GO icons look like TouchWiz icons laugh.gif
after hiding GO's app drawer tabs, it's perfect!
https://market.android.com/details?id=com.g....theme.TouchWiz
Dannyl
post Aug 26 2011, 11:35 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Aug 26 2011, 10:32 AM)
Go launcher is also very good, only that there is no option for column x row adjustment in app drawer.
Actually GO has app drawer grid size setting: 4x4, 4x5, 5x4, 5x5.

I saw from review that the Launcher Pro dev has abandoned the app :|
Dannyl
post Aug 26 2011, 02:18 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(dahool00 @ Aug 26 2011, 01:58 PM)
updates:

1. called Samung Center
a. log into http://www.facebook.com/SamsungUnivez to check for 2.3OS when to be out

b. they say after Raya 2.3OS out

c. they recommended to go to center to upgrade and not to use Kies

d. upgrade 2.3OS charges = under warranty (Free), after warranty (Rm40), AP phone (RM80)

for me, i sien with the batt life. as i wrote before, the batt a bit crazy...!!!!

nokia n8 anyone? smile.gif
After Raya? Oct more like it. Why don't you wait for 1 more month before ditching the SL for the N8?
Dannyl
post Aug 26 2011, 08:19 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Aug 26 2011, 04:27 PM)
Need to check with you, is it possible with Go launcher to hide that top 3 'sorting' icons? The recently installed, recently used icons ?
QUOTE(terrence_my @ Aug 26 2011, 05:01 PM)
Go launcher that top 3 "sorting" icons? you mean in the app drawer, the "all", "recent used" and "running"?

If you are talking about that tabs, it can be hide in the setting in app drawer
Yes, as terrence says, it can be hidden with the latest versions of GO Launcher. More space for our icons now! biggrin.gif
Dannyl
post Aug 30 2011, 05:25 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(PeaceOfMind @ Aug 27 2011, 10:45 AM)
waa its v2 for Galaxy SL~~~ gratez~~~

may i ask which sd card is good? im planning to buy 1 for my SL. smile.gif
Any card also can. Lowyat selling rm20 for 4gb and rm35 for 8gb. Sandisk, Kingston, Transcend. I got a Transcend 8gb class 4. Why Transcend? Less chances of fake... I hope tongue.gif
Dannyl
post Sep 3 2011, 12:09 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Lookie here:
http://www.facebook.com/SamsungUnivez

Latest update - Gingerbread update for Galaxy SL is available at our service center. We are trying to verify if it is available over KIES.
Dannyl
post Sep 3 2011, 01:19 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(PeaceOfMind @ Aug 31 2011, 11:54 AM)
oh, thanks. if buy from IT fair, will get a fake sd card? abit worry on that.. haha
Not sure... maybe can just buy from Lowyat? Everyday also IT Fair there smile.gif
Dannyl
post Sep 3 2011, 08:59 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Sep 3 2011, 08:00 PM)
Anyone brave enough for the upgrade?I'm likely to be too busy next few weeks to go to the service center...
Me me. If the upgrade isn't available in Kies by next Monday, I will likely go to the Berjaya SC on Tuesday, but only if the flashing takes 1 hour or less. Flash during lunchtime haha.
Dannyl
post Sep 4 2011, 08:05 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(fatin @ Sep 4 2011, 11:50 AM)
hi, just wanna ask about the price..
how much izit for 2 month old galaxy sl sme set fullset inlude 8gb memory card?
does rm800 cheap or just normal price?
I think it's a good price. I got mine last month for RM850, a 3-month old Sen Heng 1+2 years warranty fullset, need to replace the back cover and buy my own memory card.

QUOTE(@Duran @ Sep 4 2011, 02:42 PM)
SL unit bought from SenHeng eligible for FOC Gingerbread update at Samsung Service Centre?

Also, what do I have to bring to prove that it's original? Or just the phone will do?  Thanks notworthy.gif
Sen Heng units are original SME units with 2 extra years warranty by Sen Heng itself, if I'm not wrong. My previous warranty claim for Ace at Plaza Berjaya requires nothing other than the phone (they check the IMEI), but please bring the receipt in case the IMEI is not registered.

This post has been edited by Dannyl: Sep 4 2011, 08:23 PM
Dannyl
post Sep 5 2011, 12:13 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(dahool00 @ Sep 5 2011, 11:59 AM)
Will upgrade at Samsung Service Center since the customer service person even discouraged me from using Kies.

Anyone upgraded to 2.3 already?
What? Why discouraged? But waiting for Kies will probably end up waiting until 2012.
Dannyl
post Sep 6 2011, 10:25 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(chrishoe88 @ Sep 5 2011, 11:36 PM)
Swt, could it be those samsung fellow not aware of the recent update? Cuz its samsung facebook ppl information that why we're convince about the update
Ok, let me go later to Samsung Plaza Berjaya, ask for the update, show them the FB page. Update you guys later.
Dannyl
post Sep 6 2011, 11:21 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(noswear @ Sep 6 2011, 10:49 AM)
ok...

i juz went there yesterday ...the service centre in berjaya....

taruh them for me.....if they do got update....

it was the lady...look like chinese but not chinese....tat told me no update...
What? Then I no need go already la, since you already tried yesterday... sad.gif
Dannyl
post Sep 6 2011, 01:42 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(noswear @ Sep 6 2011, 11:39 AM)
ahahah thought u never give up in trying..since u wanted to show them the FB...

lol tongue.gif
Tak ada. Sien la this Samsung. All giving conflicting info!
Dannyl
post Sep 6 2011, 04:57 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(Phlore @ Sep 6 2011, 04:04 PM)
Anybody here root your phone? wanna ask how long does the process take?

i tried to root with super one click but it hanged. the program is not responding. helppp~
Are you using this guide? Remember to unmount your SD card. I rooted again just now, it kept hanging at 'waiting for device'. Finally made it after I reinstalled drivers from Kies.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...highlight=i9003

This post has been edited by Dannyl: Sep 6 2011, 05:00 PM
Dannyl
post Sep 6 2011, 06:52 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(Phlore @ Sep 6 2011, 05:17 PM)
how u reinstall drivers? is it..in kies, u choose "tools" > "install driver"?
then after u launch super one click. u choose "gingerbreak"?
Yes correct. Then after launch SOC, click on 'root' button (can't see gingerbreak). Mine is SOC v2.1.1.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0532sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:33 AM