Samsung GALAXY SL (Super Clear LCD) (GT-i9003) V2, Simply Amazing

tmtmnut
post Dec 9 2011, 07:39 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(ubsacc2004 @ Dec 9 2011, 05:05 PM)

very near my desktop PC .  I`m even tried put beside the router.
Yes B and G. and last night i tired with G also to no avail.
No bro dont said stupid. Thanks for all your help and time. Appreciated that.
Actually i got google too and some users also having same problems with me.
And solution is change channel mode, B/G to G, restart router, remove MAC filtering , and remove phone battery but there is no luck .

no i also got samsung star wifi also failed to connect.

weird.

u r welcome biggrin.gif

may i know which firmware version u r on?
tmtmnut
post Dec 9 2011, 08:26 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(ubsacc2004 @ Dec 9 2011, 08:19 PM)
2.2.1  thanks
ops sorry i mean baseband version
tmtmnut
post Dec 10 2011, 11:59 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(ubsacc2004 @ Dec 9 2011, 08:34 PM)
I9003ZHKB4. thanks.
Where u buy this phone? AP? This is a hongkong firmware. I not sure whether is the firmware buggy or what. mind trying DX or XX firmware? DX is malaysian firmware.
tmtmnut
post Dec 11 2011, 06:55 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(BFGWong @ Dec 11 2011, 02:54 PM)
I've updated my phone to XXKPH and now it is giving me the pseudo reset error (resets randomly to almost factory - it will ask for language, loses all contacts and SMS but retains installed apps).  This is after repeated flashing with XXKPE + clear cache + factory reset.

I would like to reflash it back to Froyo DXKB2. The link to the PDA file, I9003DXKB2-I9003DXKB2-I9003OLBKB2_HOME.tar is helpfully given above rclxms.gif

But I need to look for the other files which I can't find  sad.gif  for ODIN to load:
Bootloader: - I can't find the version needed
Phone: - Also can't find the version needed
CSC: - I'll need the I9003OLBKB2

If anyone could help with link and more info please help. Thanks
why not try flashing DXKF1?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1004647

if i didnt rmb wrongly inside got PDA,phone,CSC
tmtmnut
post Dec 13 2011, 05:19 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(ubsacc2004 @ Dec 12 2011, 10:27 PM)
yes i bought at hongkong. Not AP.

so by the way how i can update my phone ? Thanks.

so which firmware i should update ? XX or DX ?

either 1 will do.

There r 2 way to flash. 1 is KIES another 1 is Odin.

Kies is samsung official software. Is easier to use.But some time u will face some weird problem updating it.I dont know why.

Odin is abit harder.but i dun think is hard for u. Since u have thousand plus post.I believe u r quite familiar with all this.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

heres the guide for to flash http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1004622

u can download the firmware from here http://hotfile.com/dl/125254491/fc97d74/I9003DXKF1.rar.html which is DXKF1

or if u wan other firmware try search it from here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...41#post12310841
tmtmnut
post Dec 13 2011, 11:51 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(ubsacc2004 @ Dec 13 2011, 05:23 PM)
haha tks bro. if i stuck will post for help. thanks .

when i extracted the firmware , it prompt me for password. Do you know the password ?

Added on December 13, 2011, 9:04 pm

hehe i had found the password at 1st page. thanks.

Added on December 13, 2011, 9:46 pm
but i choose PIT file then remove battery and start in download mode.
my screen turn to black.
how to solve it ?
thanks.
so strange after i kept on remove battery 5 times and insert back battery and download mode now i can click start button.

the wifi problem still cant browse internet. sad. thanks anyway.
omg,it seem that it isn't software problem. What about bringing ur phone and router to the Samsung service center and ask for a fix or replacement?
tmtmnut
post Dec 15 2011, 01:41 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(ubsacc2004 @ Dec 14 2011, 08:05 AM)
haha ok tks for your help.
u r welcome biggrin.gif

QUOTE(edu @ Dec 15 2011, 10:58 AM)
can somebody pls guide me on how to swap memory like in froyo mode (using soc)? thanks in advance.
r u in gingerbread?

This post has been edited by tmtmnut: Dec 15 2011, 01:41 PM
tmtmnut
post Dec 23 2011, 03:03 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(Phlore @ Dec 22 2011, 06:16 PM)
Guys.. this is a stupid question i know..
i just upgraded to gingerbread. may i know how to root it? can i still use super one click like how i root when using froyo?
i have checked the link posted in the post above.. but i cant seem to find the instruction to root using odin.. help..
cuz i backup my stuff using titanium.. now i cant restore. cuz it requires root access.. if im not mistaken
whats ur version?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1331253

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0303sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:08 PM