Samsung GALAXY SL (Super Clear LCD) (GT-i9003) V2, Simply Amazing

tmtmnut
post Oct 30 2011, 01:42 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(a_rev93 @ Oct 30 2011, 05:15 AM)
guys, my touch button isnt working and acting crazy sometimes? is there any fix or just sent in to service centre? =(  scared kantoi liao oredi flash gb rom
flash back to froyo first before sending it to service centre.
tmtmnut
post Oct 31 2011, 02:53 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(mmohdnor @ Oct 31 2011, 11:08 AM)
does gingerbread XKPM bring in fixes/improvements on the keypad? ...i'm still not satisfied with the keypad liao ....i'm using the swype keypad for now (but not using the swype itself, just use the keypad)

bought swiftkey but switftkey also not so robust...
hmmm. but i thought typing on swype keypad is not that nice? i dun really like typing on swype keypad,i only swype on it and it is awesome. why u dont swype on it ?

p.s : i am on cranium rom. not sure if my swype is same as urs or not.

tmtmnut
post Oct 31 2011, 06:45 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ Oct 31 2011, 05:45 PM)
great place to meet SL owners. I wuz here earlier in Aug and now I'm back! Need help, today my SL cannot make calls or send messages, but IE access works fine. Error message " No Data ..." Anyone had this problem before.

I took it to the Samsung center in Gardens, MV and the guys there said software problem and wanted to charge me RM80!
omg. no way man. I dont think u should be charge for RM 80.

try xsaintzx method first. or try put ur that sim into other functioning phone.

Can u receive call or sms?
tmtmnut
post Nov 3 2011, 03:26 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Nov 3 2011, 02:08 PM)
why am i still unable to update?? cry.gif[attachmentid=2517031]
i notice smtg. ur PDA is KE1. while JinXXX PDA is KB2 http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=46448650
tmtmnut
post Nov 3 2011, 04:59 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Nov 3 2011, 03:39 PM)
yea..me too..must be that samsung updated my pda to DXKE1 when i send the fon for repair.
flashed to dxkb2 then voila my fon can be updated rclxms.gif
good to hear that biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by tmtmnut: Nov 3 2011, 05:50 PM
tmtmnut
post Nov 3 2011, 05:50 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(kit89 @ Nov 3 2011, 05:18 PM)
thx u very much..wish someone can com out wif the root for DXKP9 asap....cant wait to update it..haha...wish to noe the battery performance.....
sorry i think i gave the wrong info. read the previous post. they say they still got their apps.

but i recommend u to backup ur contact and message first if is important to u. in case smtg went wrong

This post has been edited by tmtmnut: Nov 3 2011, 05:55 PM
tmtmnut
post Nov 4 2011, 11:23 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(fiqqq @ Nov 4 2011, 03:04 AM)
Proper root using CF-Root? XXKPM?
there is a cf-root for dxkp9
> http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1331253

not sure if is working or not. (is from ganeshbiyer not skin) I think would be better to wait for skin 1.
tmtmnut
post Nov 4 2011, 05:08 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(Hunz @ Nov 4 2011, 02:45 PM)
i'm using the cf-root for dxkp9
Morning i tried the GPS, so far better than my froyo lo i can say  tongue.gif , need sometime to lock target.

btw do you guys know how to solve the "insufficient memory space in device" when downloading huge apps in android market?
not sure if this help. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1330223
tmtmnut
post Nov 5 2011, 05:09 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ Nov 5 2011, 01:41 PM)
Hi guys, referring to my problems on Monday, it seems that my provider, U-mobile was the culprit with their so-called updates...they only apologised yesterday with free sms for customers and data for 3 days...great PR stunt  yawn.gif ..shd fire the whole dept. Tell customers only after 5 days.

So there was never any problems with the phone (never killed the dealer, yet!) but will tell him to update the firmware for me since its an AP set. I will let u'all know what happens after that. Btw, anyone know if data kept in the external memory will be affected by the upgrade to the firmware since apps will be safe?

thumbup.gif
u mean data at microsd card? Most probably no,but if u scare then just remove it then only update.
tmtmnut
post Nov 5 2011, 05:35 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(-j-t- @ Nov 5 2011, 05:20 PM)
currently what is the best custom rom??
i cant tell which is the best 1 cause i didnt try all yet. But cranium v3.1 xxkph is quite good, i didnt try the xxkpm version yet.

p.s : I'm using cranium v3.1 xxkph

This post has been edited by tmtmnut: Nov 5 2011, 05:36 PM
tmtmnut
post Nov 5 2011, 10:11 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(-j-t- @ Nov 5 2011, 05:41 PM)
lol same.. using crom 3.1 xxkph..

but now im struggling to flash either Nexus.12(HYBRID) or DarkGenMod

Added on November 5, 2011, 6:26 pmbtw im having one problem.. whenever i restart my device.. it will need to go through the setup wizard again. (set language, wifi, google etc etc)

also my camera screen blank, cant play video
hmm..after flashing xxkph did u do a factory reset? and after flashing cranium rom v3.1 did u wipe dalvik cache?
tmtmnut
post Nov 5 2011, 10:38 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(-j-t- @ Nov 5 2011, 10:31 PM)
yup i did so.. davik cache, factory reset not working though..
nvm will try nexus hybrid 1.2 tomorrow xD
okay.do let me know if is faster biggrin.gif but actualy cranium v3.1 is very smooth adi,i have no idea how smoother it will be lol biggrin.gif
tmtmnut
post Nov 6 2011, 05:51 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(ekestima @ Nov 6 2011, 04:49 PM)
Gingerbread via kiss still not available right ?
available adi. DXKP9 (2.3.5 if not mistaken)
tmtmnut
post Nov 8 2011, 12:42 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Nov 8 2011, 01:35 AM)
Great, thanks. Is there any guide on how to do this?
froyo > http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1088474
gingerbread > http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1151078

make sure ur phone is rooted before doing this.

tmtmnut
post Nov 9 2011, 08:11 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Nov 9 2011, 04:37 PM)
1) this phone can play hd games(gameloft preferably) without any lag?
2) im sure there are a number galaxy ace users here.....so how's this phone's batt life compared to ace?
3) is the 478mb user available RAM generally enough for some regular multitasks?
4) just to double confirm, got multitouch?
1) the hd game loft game try before (asphalt 6,real football 2011,Dungeon hunter 2) running smoothly
2) not a galaxy ace users
3) example? I usually multitask between whatsapp,friendcaster pro(facebook), viber chat,sms,facebook messenger. If u talking about multitask like this,i can confirm no problem.
4) 5 point multitouch.
tmtmnut
post Nov 10 2011, 11:52 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(Aquariel @ Nov 10 2011, 10:28 PM)
Do u guys know how to access the ext sd card after upgrade?

B4 2.3, when u plug the phone to PC, u can choose mass storage then u can use it like a pendrive n save files into the phone.
Now, the phone straight away connect to Kies and I can't save files into the phone.

Edit: It can, I think have to copy and paste the files manually. sad.gif
Settings > wireless and network > USB settings> mass storage biggrin.gif
tmtmnut
post Dec 7 2011, 09:53 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(ubsacc2004 @ Dec 5 2011, 09:35 AM)
its still the same . i connect using internet try to access company webmail. web page not available.

thanks.
whats the wireless channel for ur home router?

QUOTE(-MilesDomini- @ Dec 7 2011, 05:31 PM)
help me, my sl cannot turn on now coz cannot charge. 1st i thought battery prob so i buy new battery also cannot charge. now the henpon dead already
out of sudden? Did u drop it? or do anything? Try leave it charging with the new battery for 2 hours?
tmtmnut
post Dec 7 2011, 11:40 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(-MilesDomini- @ Dec 7 2011, 11:32 PM)
do drop. just suddenly charge no in.
i send shop he test put electric cable at phone battery connector then phone can turn on then he say battery kong. buy new 1 put inside, henfon can turn on(battery level show 20%)

then after battery 0% phone dead. cannot turn on or charge
r u using custom rom?
tmtmnut
post Dec 8 2011, 02:52 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(ubsacc2004 @ Dec 7 2011, 10:16 PM)
so what is the channel id that compatible with GTi9003 ?

Added on December 7, 2011, 10:20 pm
Its auto for channel number. So what is the next action point ?

thanks.
sorry i miss out ur post yesterday. err try channel 1 first. After changing the wireless channel, restart modem(means turn off the power and on back). If it doesnt work try channel 6. if its still doesnt work. I am sorry then, cant help.

QUOTE(-MilesDomini- @ Dec 8 2011, 12:08 AM)
no custom rom, i been using gingerbread for long time, so far no prob. this thing happen suddenly. no new software installed recently. maybe faulty hardware
sorry cant help then. go back to the shop u bought or go to samsung service center
tmtmnut
post Dec 9 2011, 04:51 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(ubsacc2004 @ Dec 8 2011, 11:40 PM)
haha still failed connect to internet.
even i set channel number 1 or 6.

thanks.

Added on December 9, 2011, 1:08 amanyone using innacomm w3100 router ?

cause i need to know wifi settings.

thanks.
okay this is really weird. May i know the distance between u and the wireless router? Can u try going nearer? Because phone Wifi is always not as strong as Laptop wifi (i mean the signal)

The last thing to try is changging the mode. May i know what mode is ur wireless router setting on? B and G? or B only or G only? I know that asking u to change the mode is quite stupid because according to gsmarena Galaxy SL support B/G/N.So i have no idea,why i ask u to do this. But just try it if u have free time,maybe miracle happen?

Oh ya, do u have other android phone or Iphone or Ipad? can they connect?

This post has been edited by tmtmnut: Dec 9 2011, 04:54 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0404sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:26 PM