I bought last year at around rm80. prices dont change much... also remember to get a ram with same speed as the one you bought! if not you'll get bsods and irql_not_equal errors

Added on December 20, 2012, 10:52 pmSadly, this thread is dead, but for the spirit of the Internet I will post my experience.
I sent the laptop to Highpoint PJ branch, the main branch is the USJ one. Apparently further reports go there.
Anyways, my warranty was due to expire in a week. So i dropped it off there, telling them my wear level is 12 percent and also it doesn't last long anymore. They told me to wait at least 3 business days. Fine. I had to pay RM3 too just for the private parking there. FYI, the service center is inside this business area opposite the Toyota Service center/showroom.
3 working days and 2 off days (sat and sun) later, I received an sms saying it was repaired. I was kinda happy. so I went to pick it up. Asked them if they replaced my battery, the guy said NO.
So I took all the pains, got false hope telling me it was repaired, but in the end, it wasn't at all.
Instead I asked him what he did, he said he charged up the unit, tweaked the power settings (set to power saver and all) and LEFT IT ON THE SHELF from morning till "petang" (afternoon) and said there was no problem at all. He said he used Hardware monitor too. IT WAS NORMAL. =.= Leaving the unit there and not doing anything sure can last lah =.=
So I asked him about the wear level, he said need to be 20 percent and above. My god, write it somewhere in the manual or online lah. Waste of my time.
In the end I got back my laptop untouched, and also my warranty isn't extended, in fact expired on the same day too. And they didnt extend because the 90 day extension is only if it was repaired, which they didn't =.= That also took them 3 days.
Bit disappointed but what to do. In the end, I came home and flashed my BIOS with an unlocked version hahaha.
Cheers guys, and if the thread is dead, may it die in peace.
Hope this helps someone out there