26 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

> LYN Hikers and Campers Group, ahbeng and ahliang go play in jungle Group

TShappy4ever
post Oct 10 2011, 07:58 PM

(✿◠‿◠) Queen of Love ⎝⏠⏝⏠⎠
7,194 posts

Hi nadir! how much is the crocodile hammock?

i have gotten a hammock with mozzie net, and yes, its hot! hahahha+
but the sewing on one end patah, so need to tie the end up in a knot to use, then can already.

but not use to sleeping on it, find difficulty climbing into it, more so when my leg tend to go over the mozzie net. urgh.
nadir
post Oct 11 2011, 12:15 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever @ Oct 10 2011, 07:58 PM)
Hi nadir! how much is the  crocodile hammock?

i have gotten a hammock with mozzie net, and yes, its hot! hahahha+
but the sewing on one end patah, so need to tie the end up in a knot to use, then can already.

but not use to sleeping on it, find difficulty climbing into it, more so when my leg tend to go over the mozzie net. urgh.
the crocodile hammocks are rm 30.00 each including postage. got balck and Olive drab colours. If you want the camoflage one, it is rm 46.00 each including delivery. http://www.outdoordynamics.com.my/main.php...¤t_page=1

send the hammock to a tukang jahit, they can sew the end so that it is much stronger.

best way to get into a hammock is to sit / put your backside in first. then twist and then only put your body / legs in. don't forget drip rings if you want to sleep comfy in the rain. icon_rolleyes.gif
mhz
post Oct 12 2011, 01:17 AM

288 posts

mamak nadiaq pun dah ada sini.. terer sungguh cari icon_rolleyes.gif

from Outdoor Dynamics <-- this signboard can seel all the way up to Mt. Tahan biggrin.gif
if you guys have any doubts on what to get the best out of product, he's the guy you can always rely
(although he's still busy for wedding prep) congrats bro rclxms.gif
g r a p e k e y
post Oct 12 2011, 01:26 AM

483 posts

Hello guys, look up here for more info: offroadershack.com smile.gif
pu27
post Oct 13 2011, 03:53 PM

184 posts

the crocodile hammocks are rm 30.00 each including postage. got balck and Olive drab colours. If you want the camoflage one, it is rm 46.00 each including delivery. http://www.outdoordynamics.com.my/main.php...¤t_page=1

send the hammock to a tukang jahit, they can sew the end so that it is much stronger.

best way to get into a hammock is to sit / put your backside in first. then twist and then only put your body / legs in. don't forget drip rings if you want to sleep comfy in the rain.

Crocodile hammock? How is it look like?

This post has been edited by pu27: Oct 13 2011, 03:54 PM
nadir
post Oct 17 2011, 06:17 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(mhz @ Oct 12 2011, 01:17 AM)
mamak nadiaq pun dah ada sini.. terer sungguh cari icon_rolleyes.gif

from Outdoor Dynamics <-- this signboard can seel all the way up to Mt. Tahan biggrin.gif
if you guys have any doubts on what to get the best out of product, he's the guy you can always rely
(although he's still busy for wedding prep) congrats bro rclxms.gif
haha eh.... you sapa? sweat.gif

QUOTE(pu27 @ Oct 13 2011, 03:53 PM)
Crocodile hammock? How is it look like?
whistling.gif click on the link above and you can see the crocodile hammock
SUSrandyhow
post Oct 26 2011, 02:11 AM

Dragon Sage
561 posts

QUOTE(nadir @ Oct 11 2011, 12:15 PM)
best way to get into a hammock is to sit / put your backside in first. then twist and then only put your body / legs in. don't forget drip rings if you want to sleep comfy in the rain.  icon_rolleyes.gif
can u tell me what is drip rings?... tanks...
nadir
post Oct 28 2011, 06:51 PM

21 posts

sure, drip rings are round metal rings you use between the rope tied to the hammock and the rope tied to the tree.

when it rains, the rope tied to the tree sometimes gets wet from the water flowing down the bark or from the rain .

the drip ring is positioned usually slightly underneath the flysheet, so that any water coming from the rope tied to the tree will flow on the ring and drip down.

if you use one continuous rope to tie your hammock, your head and feet might get wet from the water seeping in from the ropes.
TShappy4ever
post Dec 31 2011, 09:47 PM

7,194 posts

Happy New year to all campers/hikers gang

what an eventful year for 2011, may 2012 bring more fruitfulness and more mountains to conquer biggrin.gif

I'm sure many are out camping tonight, hoping to catch a glimpse of sunrise on the new year new day! biggrin.gif

Gunung Rajah, Nuang etc...hope you guys stay safe and stay well!
mhz
post Feb 2 2012, 12:32 AM

288 posts

wassap hepi

How's things going?
hope you enjoy your hiking exploration past year

I'm planning on doing backpacking and do some hiking later on, wanna join? happy.gif
TShappy4ever
post Feb 2 2012, 12:38 AM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(mhz @ Feb 2 2012, 12:32 AM)
wassap hepi

How's things going?
hope you enjoy your hiking exploration past year

I'm planning on doing backpacking and do some hiking later on, wanna join?  happy.gif
Went to Pine tree hill at frasers, then kayak exploration in kundang tasik biru and batu dam.

Nothing much lol. Probably this sat going up to Nuang, and sun go to Jerangkang waterfall for camping overnight.

where are you going for backpacking?
Break Prick
post Feb 2 2012, 12:39 AM

26 posts

hiking thread.. really informative bro.. i already climb to kinabalu mountain twice.. know sikit sikit how to survive in jungle lah thumbup.gif
mhz
post Feb 2 2012, 12:42 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever @ Feb 2 2012, 12:38 AM)
Went to Pine tree hill at frasers, then kayak exploration in kundang tasik biru and batu dam.

Nothing much lol. Probably this sat going up to Nuang, and sun go to Jerangkang waterfall for camping overnight.
where are you going for backpacking?
wow.. that's alot already.. good for ya smile.gif

I missed the PTH hiking invitation last week sad.gif got busy with work
my last expedition was CUS (6-7 days hahaaaa)
kayak is nice too dude smile.gif

Planning on backpack NZ southern island alone icon_rolleyes.gif
mhz
post Feb 2 2012, 12:45 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(Break Prick @ Feb 2 2012, 12:39 AM)
hiking thread.. really informative bro.. i already climb to kinabalu mountain twice.. know sikit sikit how to survive in jungle lah thumbup.gif
That's a good catch

you should try one of mossy forest in peninsular area, that will give you another challenging experience icon_rolleyes.gif
Break Prick
post Feb 2 2012, 12:49 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(mhz @ Feb 2 2012, 12:45 AM)
That's a good catch

you should try one of mossy forest in peninsular area, that will give you another challenging experience icon_rolleyes.gif
climb gunung tahan 3 years ago.. really its feel different.. kindaa .. errr.. hard tho , really challenging

especially when need to climb the KFC/Batu hampar part sleep.gif" it is really tough !! sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Break Prick: Feb 2 2012, 12:50 AM
sidekick100
post Feb 5 2012, 12:38 AM

58 posts

Anyone knows if there is any good Hiking spots around Kuala lumpur....? want to know for exercise purpose...
jAck66
post Feb 5 2012, 12:39 AM

123 posts

bukit tabur..
sidekick100
post Feb 5 2012, 12:40 AM

58 posts

Thanks...for the info....
DeathSpiritz
post Feb 5 2012, 12:40 AM