99 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Bottom

English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, 25 August 2011 | 0240 | UDI v. ARS

aladdin
post Aug 21 2011, 06:39 AM

True Love Never Runs Smooth
4,346 posts

QUOTE(little_mozart @ Aug 21 2011, 06:19 AM)
It's trying time on Arsenal and Arsene Wenger now.

Read again the article, from Gary Neville!

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...ene-Wenger.html
But this doesn't mean we have to sell players and get money from transfer. At least we shouldnt sell players (fabregas case was an exceptional). Again, manu/liverpool didnt win for 20 years, does it means we have to wait for another 20, 30 years, or even 100 years? In this case, AW could just sell and get rid of those top salaries players, then get some qualities young players, with maybe only 10-20% salaries of those top players (and sell them when they get famous). We could do like what Aston Villa, Everton, fulham..etc doing. And guess what, we can pay off our debts just within a decade! whistling.gif
ico12
post Aug 21 2011, 06:56 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(toshio14 @ Aug 21 2011, 05:50 AM)
kawan, goal pertama tu bukan kesalahan Miguel (ataupon Iggy seperti kata bekas kapten kita, macam gay saja aku dengar). kalau nak kata kesalahan siapa, kita boleh kata kesalahan linesman sebab mamat Liverpool tu offside

dan pasal Frimpong, dia akan belajar dari kesalahan ini. aku lebih menyalahkan Arsene Wenger sebab tidak mengeluarkan Frimpong lepas separuh masa pertama habis. sunggoh terang, nyata dan juga jelas yang beliau cuma mengunggu masa untok mendapat kad merah dengan kesalahan2 yang beliau lakukan
agreed.

Like I've always said before, AW is genius in tracking talents. Example: Frimpong - god look how he was like a bloody minotaur, strong and quick sweat.gif, and Miquel, seems like a promising CD. BUT tactical wise, AW is....sigh never mind

Okay fcuk it why the hell he didn't take out Frimpong after the break? or at least at 60min because he's not a bloody striker, in which he can still afford to just lingering around the box waiting the ball to reach him even he is already yellow carded earlier in the game because it is not his job to touch people, win the ball, etc. He is a goddamn midfield, ball winner, he approaches the opponent to steal the ball, he made tackles after tackles, thus he is proned to be booked. And look at his aggression, you can surely tell he's going to be booked sooner or later. So now we have like, half the 1st eleven suspended? le fu-

Added on August 21, 2011, 7:03 amQuoted from AW:

"We had eight players out and still had a good performance, so it is not all doom and gloom," Wenger said.

eight players out

Sounds familiar? I've been hearing the same shit for the past 5-6 seasons

This post has been edited by ico12: Aug 21 2011, 07:03 AM
pencapchew
post Aug 21 2011, 08:06 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(robel @ Aug 21 2011, 06:08 AM)

keep the faith guys..
+1...Love the part about wankers and whiners of the club. You want big bankers club with superstars' salaries, u can just switch.
rce46
post Aug 21 2011, 09:15 AM

After watching the game last night,

first the own goal from miguel, nobody mistake, miguel want to clear the ball but terkena muka ramsey....x bole buat apa2 suda.....

the second goal like mistake from sagna, nothing that vermalaen can do from that goal...

overall good display on first half from our youngster...
SUStatabun
post Aug 21 2011, 09:27 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(aladdin @ Aug 21 2011, 07:39 AM)
But this doesn't mean we have to sell players and get money from transfer. At least we shouldnt sell players (fabregas case was an exceptional). Again, manu/liverpool didnt win for 20 years, does it means we have to wait for another 20, 30 years, or even 100 years? In this case, AW could just sell and get rid of those top salaries players, then get some qualities young players, with maybe only 10-20% salaries of those top players (and sell them when they get famous). We could do like what Aston Villa, Everton, fulham..etc doing. And guess what, we can pay off our debts just within a decade! whistling.gif
err dude, i think you comprehend the article in a wrong way.
dont let emotions totally blind you
BaboonZ
post Aug 21 2011, 10:10 AM

131 posts

I may be flamed for this piece of comment: Nasri should be sold. £22 mil is more than decent for someone who only performs well in bursts. Especially this fasting month, you can see he is not performing as well as you know he can, both for Arsenal and France. Although they were just friendlies, even someone like Vela can outperform him. I remember during the fasting month last season too, he was curiously absent for a long time because of injury. This man's attitude is as unpredictable as his performance. To avoid another Flamini situation, he needs to be sold now and £22 mil is better than nothing.

To replace him, we can call upon Ryodinho and Oxlade tail soup. Combined with the sale of Fabregas, there is £62 mil to spend, enough to probably sign 3-4 proven players from the very successful Dortmund/Lille teams.
Lowyat
post Aug 21 2011, 10:35 AM

myLowyat
1,676 posts

Dont worry guys..better luck next season..

Good to see Arsenal at 15th place...AW baru scare now..

This post has been edited by Lowyat: Aug 21 2011, 10:38 AM
aladdin
post Aug 21 2011, 10:53 AM

True Love Never Runs Smooth
4,346 posts

QUOTE(tatabun @ Aug 21 2011, 09:27 AM)
err dude, i think you comprehend the article in a wrong way.
dont let emotions totally blind you
The article blinds a lot of people, but not me. This is how I could interpret the article in the other way
SUSAzurues
post Aug 21 2011, 11:41 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

QUOTE(ico12 @ Aug 21 2011, 06:56 AM)
agreed.

Like I've always said before, AW is genius in tracking talents. Example: Frimpong - god look how he was like a bloody minotaur, strong and quick  sweat.gif, and Miquel, seems like a promising CD. BUT tactical wise, AW is....sigh never mind

Okay fcuk it why the hell he didn't take out Frimpong after the break? or at least at 60min because he's not a bloody striker, in which he can still afford to just lingering around the box waiting the ball to reach him even he is already yellow carded earlier in the game because it is not his job to touch people, win the ball, etc. He is a goddamn midfield, ball winner, he approaches the opponent to steal the ball, he made tackles after tackles, thus he is proned to be booked. And look at his aggression, you can surely tell he's going to be booked sooner or later. So now we have like, half the 1st eleven suspended? le fu-

"We had eight players out and still had a good performance, so it is not all doom and gloom," Wenger said.

eight players out

the only difference with eight players out is our players are normally out either in November or February/March period

Maybe this time it could be a blessing in disguise for them to be out now rather than later

But of course, nobody knows what happen.

Arsenal pls concentrate on Udinese match first before against MU. I rate Udinese match far more important now
ProbMan
post Aug 21 2011, 11:50 AM

67 posts

Considering that Liverpool got their first win on Arsenal in 11 years and Ryo Miyaichi absent...it's quite an accomplishment I must said. Keep the faith!
SUStatabun
post Aug 21 2011, 12:15 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(aladdin @ Aug 21 2011, 11:53 AM)
The article blinds a lot of people, but not me. This is how I could interpret the article in the other way
ok
SUSlittle_mozart
post Aug 21 2011, 12:16 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(ico12 @ Aug 21 2011, 06:56 AM)
agreed.

Like I've always said before, AW is genius in tracking talents. Example: Frimpong - god look how he was like a bloody minotaur, strong and quick  sweat.gif, and Miquel, seems like a promising CD. BUT tactical wise, AW is....sigh never mind

eight players out

name me any epl manager that can win game with 8 players out. god?

This post has been edited by little_mozart: Aug 21 2011, 12:18 PM
arsengal
post Aug 21 2011, 12:20 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ Aug 21 2011, 06:33 AM)
the problem for arsenal is AW is too stubborn.
i mean look at how bad both walcott & arshavin.

ramsey oso damn annoying. but at the same time ofcoz la no one can play on that position anymore.

maybe AW does not want to risk youth player at this match, but if u're brave enough to pick them for the bench..better make sure they're ready for the game isn't it.
Sczczczczczceny looks like a 20 mils man covering the post. He & of course with vermaelen do not deserve to be in the losing team. AW need to buy starting like...TODAY.

p/s just my 2 cents, am not trolling in any part
Since you've said that, I consider you to support another club from now on. Losing team huh? Where's your confidence in your team dude? Sigh I pity your lack of judgement. We're not Derby County to be said as a losing team. Next time think before you give your 2 cents.
D_Predator
post Aug 21 2011, 01:06 PM

304 posts

I've already read the article wrote by Gary Neville...to me, he has a point..but afterwatching yesterday's game, i'm really hoping that Arsenal will bounce back from our defeat...as a big club with full of tradition, i think we should give our rivals a fight...let's hope fot a better future for Arsenal FC lads...kemon!!they need us right now...
sickx
post Aug 21 2011, 01:08 PM

:)
1,232 posts

QUOTE(arsengal @ Aug 21 2011, 12:20 PM)
Since you've said that, I consider you to support another club from now on. Losing team huh? Where's your confidence in your team dude? Sigh I pity your lack of judgement. We're not Derby County to be said as a losing team. Next time think before you give your 2 cents.
he's not even an arsenal fan.
Corrupted Spirits
post Aug 21 2011, 01:11 PM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ Aug 21 2011, 01:08 PM)
Hell, lots of people coming in having a bite at Arsenal when we lose huh? laugh.gif
arsengal
post Aug 21 2011, 01:19 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ Aug 21 2011, 02:08 PM)
Merde :facepalm: Anyway the bolder part is considered a bit part of trolling.
nyamuk siang
post Aug 21 2011, 01:20 PM

64 posts

wenger n the team need to work hard..never see arsenal like this before..
sOuLx
post Aug 21 2011, 01:24 PM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

woi... better lose early season rather than collapse end of season. much more frustrating. when the match schedule comes out months ago, i believe we will start the season not in a good way. 1draw, 1 lose, and another away match to OT will wrap our start of the season. i just hope after this three match, players will bounce back and they should start their engine. rather than the engine stop before reaching the destination like last season . although i'm not liking the current situations of our Arsenal club, suspensions, injuries, lack of squad depth, i just hope arsenal just move forward. play like usual, fight for the title( although i dont put much hope winning any title this season) and the players show determination to play for the club..

tak menang title pun tak apa, enjoice je la this season.
it's not over yet. next season ada. kalau tak suka, boleh tukar club. biggrin.gif
smwah
post Aug 21 2011, 01:24 PM

Glad to be Here
1,701 posts

But it seem Arsenal had won a lot of nuetral fans. What AW facing now is nothing compare what he brought Arsenal over the years. For me Arsenal is always a unique team, bcoz they always very competative even they don't win and many teams also scare of them. Another thing is they can play well with so call very young players. In business way, they manage to generate money by buying young players trained them and sell them. In other way they did contribute for footbal bcoz they manage to trained a lot good players out there. Same like Ajax.
I don't think Arsenal will be that bad, reason is there is some of injured players not able to play. And I trust AW will somehow back to the track after 2 or 3 matches. AW is not nobody, he was the manager in EPL who manage to survive so long with a single team and the track records had proven. He had been through up and down over the years with Arsenal, I don't see why he can't manage to go through this time. Additionally Arsenal is financial stable and can buy few big players w/o any problem.

99 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:45 AM