99 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Bottom

English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, 25 August 2011 | 0240 | UDI v. ARS

blixtboy
post Aug 20 2011, 10:39 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(arsengal @ Aug 20 2011, 10:28 PM)
Players leave because some of them had their eyes on the bill, not the ball. As we all know, Wenger doesn't practice to give huge salary on players, he wanted the player to play for the sake of the football passion that they have, not because of the 100K+ they'd get every week. Van Persie would've left for other clubs which will pay him more, but as we see he has that passion on the field, that's why he stayed, that's why he's loyal. He gets what Wenger wants on his players, but at the moment that philosophy seems to be in an unclear state because we have the big spenders Man City, Chelsea around us.
ya thts why...it seemed his philosophy is not greater than bills... sigh. and his philosophy cannot challenge the change of times where money n big bills r involved...in players... but his overall financial philosophy is good i agree with u on this.

van persie? i dunno...but if got club drum up his service...? i would think he'll leave.

anyway... we hope for the best lah wht to do?

it seriously dont effect me @ all as a fan lah... but those involved with the season pass and tix hike and stuff...
undentifyxd

85 posts

QUOTE(nkw1987 @ Aug 20 2011, 11:32 PM)
to sign "super duper high quality" players as told by wenger??? players like the likes of chamberlain and joel campbell??....meh... yawn.gif
btw have u seen them playing in arsenal shirt
just wait and see...

in b4 messi is nothing during Ronaldinho era at barcelona
ametzer

131 posts

QUOTE(let_me_be_free @ Aug 20 2011, 10:27 PM)
yea man, no one passed miquel but oh sh!t wait, passed szczesny twice!

the negativity is because everyone knows the inevitable demise of arsenal from top 4. mark my words, they will slip out this season.
u judge the overall season from only 2 games?haiyo doh.gif
nkw1987
post Aug 20 2011, 10:40 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(aladdin @ Aug 20 2011, 10:38 PM)
based on their age+experience, they are super high quality for our reserve-u21-u19 squad whistling.gif
yes!! maybe we can get champ for u21 and u19!!! drool.gif
blixtboy
post Aug 20 2011, 10:40 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(aladdin @ Aug 20 2011, 10:26 PM)
I call them "manufacturer"
wah...fear factory meh bro... tongue.gif

they ain't no can food maaarn... they flesh n blood with serious price tag wei.
rosicky_return
post Aug 20 2011, 10:42 PM

Dun tell me we really going to buy jagielka.. He like Squilaci now
let_me_be_free
post Aug 20 2011, 10:42 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(ametzer @ Aug 20 2011, 10:39 PM)
u judge the overall season from only 2 games?haiyo  doh.gif
nope been judging based on the past 6 years....

and this is the weakest squad among all.
undentifyxd
post Aug 20 2011, 10:43 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(rosicky_return @ Aug 20 2011, 11:42 PM)
Dun tell me we really going to buy jagielka.. He like Squilaci now
i also dun wan jagielka to come to arsenal
overrated player
EL Pistolero

71 posts

QUOTE(nkw1987 @ Aug 20 2011, 10:40 PM)
yes!! maybe we can get champ for u21 and u19!!!  drool.gif
So the reserve team league champion deserved to arsenal eh? shocking.gif
Phonzy

542 posts

after tonight's game i can confidently say the problem with arsenal now is beyond wenger alone...
rosicky_return

But Baines like Sagna at left plus super freekick
TendouSouji
post Aug 20 2011, 10:44 PM

371 posts

It's time to sign Justin Bieber wenger.
lukeLucas
post Aug 20 2011, 10:45 PM

23 posts

gosh, we lost. i was watching the 1st half and thinking of a goalless draw. apperently the squad lacks of a good final touch..hope the team will work their way up.
Phonzy
post Aug 20 2011, 10:45 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Aug 20 2011, 10:44 PM)
Arsene, after losing to liverpool, is a wake up call to delve deep into transfers before it closes on 31 august. Experience players are better than inexperience young players.. hmm.gif  i feel very disapointed after losing 1st time at home to liverpool.. doh.gif
arsene wenger got the wake up call 3 years ago....but he didn't pick up
aladdin
post Aug 20 2011, 10:46 PM

True Love Never Runs Smooth
4,346 posts

QUOTE(EL Pistolero @ Aug 20 2011, 10:43 PM)
So the reserve team league champion deserved to arsenal eh?  shocking.gif
yeah! if AW plays all the reserve players for premier league, and leave 1st team players for reserve league, amd guess what, we will win a trophy!!
SUSlittle_mozart
post Aug 20 2011, 10:47 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(EL Pistolero @ Aug 20 2011, 10:37 PM)
After this match hopefully arsene will know whats the weakness and start buying new top quality players.. I cant see the big 5 without arsenal biggrin.gif
I like your confidence about your team bro laugh.gif
arsengal
post Aug 20 2011, 10:47 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(blixtboy @ Aug 20 2011, 11:39 PM)
ya thts why...it seemed his philosophy is not greater than bills... sigh. and his philosophy cannot challenge the change of times where money n big bills r involved...in players... but his overall financial philosophy is good i agree with u on this.

van persie? i dunno...but if got club drum up his service...? i would think he'll leave.

anyway... we hope for the best lah wht to do?

it seriously dont effect me @ all as a fan lah... but those involved with the season pass and tix hike and stuff...
That's why we have the 'Arsene knows' tag bro. Just hope for the best. He already did his best, which is not surprising why he raged at every single game we lose. His hard work hasn't been paid off yet, but that time will come soon. Always hope for the best! biggrin.gif about the season pass, I don't think the die hard fans there would regret much, they're cost of living are just as high as the season passes. If they could afford the passes, they'll cope with it I think.
k-bkeat
post Aug 20 2011, 10:48 PM

2,201 posts

so arsenal fans, how u guys doin?
blixtboy

25 posts

QUOTE(rosicky_return @ Aug 20 2011, 10:43 PM)
But Baines like Sagna at left plus super freekick
u guys all kena already... actually sagna is the real problem.

hes the weak link... over rated lah.

dixon icon_idea.gif luhzny mad.gif lauren nod.gif eboue nod.gif sagna vmad.gif jenkinson smile.gif
let_me_be_free

26 posts

ok ok honestly no trolling abit...

but i feel that arsenal is always "in transition"...anyone else feels the same? they are always 90% away from winning the league but missing a good gk/luck/this/that

the sad part about all this is, everytime the transfer window opens, good/experienced players go out and moar young players in, so arsenal at peak is always 90%

99 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Top

0.0280sec    1.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:06 PM