English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, 25 August 2011 | 0240 | UDI v. ARS
undentifyxd
Aug 20 2011, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Aug 20 2011, 11:19 PM) Alang-alang menyeluk perkasam..biar sampai ke pangkal lengan.. Alang-alang beli budak-budak..beli la Brooklyn, Romeo & Cruz Beckham terus.. air yang tenang jangan disangka xde buaya AW diam2 dh sign dieorg
SUSlittle_mozart
Aug 20 2011, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(blanket84 @ Aug 20 2011, 10:24 PM) Can't remember what was his son's name..I just randomly type famous footballer's name that I can recall.. shaqueel bin van persie already copied his fatherfree kick skill yo
let_me_be_free
Aug 20 2011, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(leymar7 @ Aug 20 2011, 10:23 PM) oh comeon! whats with the negativity? Be happy with the team.. Given very EXTREME circumstances, the boys acquitted themselves well! obviously we lack of depth.. thats obvious too right? NEW PLAYERS! yeah i know its abit too late now..chin up! best part is..they spend 100mil and cant even pass miquel. its his first game. look look chin up,get behind the team! good times,bad times..we're going trough this yea man, no one passed miquel but oh sh!t wait, passed szczesny twice! the negativity is because everyone knows the inevitable demise of arsenal from top 4. mark my words, they will slip out this season.
nimala05
Aug 20 2011, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(shiuan @ Aug 20 2011, 10:24 PM) what a bad luck day, 1 red card n 1 own goal and i put ramsey on my fantasy squad..
sickx
its easy to be armchair manager than be a touchline manager.
aladdin
QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Aug 20 2011, 10:26 PM) Everybody forgot about purchase of Arshavin, Nasri, Reyes, Rosicky, Hleb, Gallas Campbell, Wiltord, Julio Baptista, Adebayor, Eduardo, Sagna and even Thierry Henry (just to name a few). They all were/are highly rated and cost serious amount of money. Who's to say Arsene Wenger isn't serious about adding quality into the squad? Some of you tend to filter the good that he has done because Arsenal not winning anything for 6 years? hold on, how many of them were younger than 22 when they 1st joined arsenal? Comparing to AW current transfer policy, how many of new players are OLDER than 22>
arsengal

QUOTE(blixtboy @ Aug 20 2011, 11:18 PM) hhmmm... if got philosophy, how come players leave but don't stick with his philosophy through and through? philosophy priceless no? better than those 100k pound per week no?  Players leave because some of them had their eyes on the bill, not the ball. As we all know, Wenger doesn't practice to give huge salary on players, he wanted the player to play for the sake of the football passion that they have, not because of the 100K+ they'd get every week. Van Persie would've left for other clubs which will pay him more, but as we see he has that passion on the field, that's why he stayed, that's why he's loyal. He gets what Wenger wants on his players, but at the moment that philosophy seems to be in an unclear state because we have the big spenders Man City, Chelsea around us.
-Nos-
Aug 20 2011, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(let_me_be_free @ Aug 20 2011, 10:27 PM) yea man, no one passed miquel but oh sh!t wait, passed szczesny twice! the negativity is because everyone knows the inevitable demise of arsenal from top 4. mark my words, they will slip out this season. what are you? casa mark II? lulz just by comparing the squad on paper we actually managed to hold liverpool until the red card. it is obvious though we need major reinforcements. i'll mark your words. we'll see.
TSliez
Aug 20 2011, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(nenasoren @ Aug 20 2011, 09:57 PM) Are u kidding me? they cant even score during 11 on 11 when we send this carling cup team. Man city is strong, Man utd is strong, Liverpool is trash. Tough luck on Arsenal, suddenly lots of injuries in early season. Arsenal will always be up there at the end of season. A little bit of me actually does hope we lose today, so we'll buy some CB, SB, DM, and CM before the transfer deadline. If Liverpool is trash, we are worse. Try not to use flamebaiting words to lit the spark. QUOTE(nkw1987 @ Aug 20 2011, 10:11 PM) i think better lose ucl then we can concentrate on bpl..right? haha Cant afford to do that as it goes down together with chances to sign 'super quality'.
SUSlittle_mozart
Aug 20 2011, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(let_me_be_free @ Aug 20 2011, 10:27 PM) yea man, no one passed miquel but oh sh!t wait, passed szczesny twice! the negativity is because everyone knows the inevitable demise of arsenal from top 4. mark my words, they will slip out this season. nao big five la.whre u want to put liverpool if big four?
nkw1987
Aug 20 2011, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(liez @ Aug 20 2011, 10:30 PM) If Liverpool is trash, we are worse. Try not to use flamebaiting words to lit the spark. Cant afford to do that as it goes down together with chances to sign 'super quality'. to sign "super duper high quality" players as told by wenger??? players like the likes of chamberlain and joel campbell??....meh...
PedoChan
Aug 20 2011, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(sickx @ Aug 20 2011, 10:28 PM) its easy to be armchair manager than be a touchline manager. lulz..if kenny dalglish can do it, why cant wenger? bear in mind, liverpool is not even in the CL qualifying round, but why they still able to get many good experienced players in (jose enrique, stuart downing, charlie adam)?
aladdin
Aug 20 2011, 10:34 PM
no surprise if we lost to manu 3goals or more..anyway...feel upset now. The club that we all love here doesn't show the passionate at all. Club is happy if we finish 4th place every year Added on August 20, 2011, 10:36 pmQUOTE(PedoChan @ Aug 20 2011, 10:33 PM) lulz..if kenny dalglish can do it, why cant wenger? bear in mind, liverpool is not even in the CL qualifying round, but why they still able to get many good experienced players in (jose enrique, stuart downing, charlie adam)? Because their club is not stingy! Since dalglish back to liverpool, he has spent more than 100M..and now he doesnt plan to stop spending!! This post has been edited by aladdin: Aug 20 2011, 10:36 PM
let_me_be_free
Aug 20 2011, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(little_mozart @ Aug 20 2011, 10:31 PM) nao big five la.whre u want to put liverpool if big four? What??? Liverpool was expelled from big 4 last season....
Angel of Deth
Aug 20 2011, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(aladdin @ Aug 20 2011, 10:28 PM) hold on, how many of them were younger than 22 when they 1st joined arsenal? Comparing to AW current transfer policy, how many of new players are OLDER than 22> Doesn't matter to me, don't have time to research about another statistic. See? That just a rebuttal for accusation of Arsene Wenger didn't serious about bringing super quality into the squad. Yet, you put another statistic and make us guess and play another round of comparison game. It so easy for us to say, twist, create statistic about this and that.
nkw1987
Aug 20 2011, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(aladdin @ Aug 20 2011, 10:34 PM) no surprise if we lost to manu 3goals or more..anyway...feel upset now. The club that we all love here doesn't show the passionate at all. Club is happy if we finish 4th place every year who cares if we win champ? we got other more important things to do..which is train those youngers and sell them for club which is more ambitious and willing to spend.
aladdin
Aug 20 2011, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(nkw1987 @ Aug 20 2011, 10:32 PM) to sign "super duper high quality" players as told by wenger??? players like the likes of chamberlain and joel campbell??....meh...  based on their age+experience, they are super high quality for our reserve-u21-u19 squad
leymar7
Aug 20 2011, 10:38 PM

OH SHI LIVERPOOL have not won the league for 20years CRISIS!!
sakesam.
nkw1987
Aug 20 2011, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(EL Pistolero @ Aug 20 2011, 10:37 PM) After this match hopefully arsene will know whats the weakness and start buying new top quality players.. I cant see the big 5 without arsenal  edited: After 6 years hopefully arsene will know whats the weakness and start buying new top quality players.. I cant see the big 5 without arsenal