accetera
post Aug 13 2011, 01:17 AM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Aug 13 2011, 12:25 AM)
takutnya.. mega_shok.gif
Bro.. I haven't included places like KL EcoCity (got 14 blocks), Bangsar South City (heard dat a twin 50-storeys being planned), etc etc.

If you guys ask me about Msia's future, I think I just say refer to AirAsia. If AirAsia got future, Msia got future. smile.gif

Anyway, even Bukit Jalil itself is congested isn't it?

For now, I like this most:

JKR future headquarters now under massive construction. From Masjid Jamek, go to Jalan Parlimen. Bank Negara on your right and you could see the contruction there.

Really hope the new owners of land in front of Pavilion continue with this:

KL's version of Rockefeller Center coming soon next year...

Have you guys seen the Sg Besi Air Force Base and RRIM masterplan... Pengsan liao.

This post has been edited by accetera: Aug 13 2011, 01:26 AM
nkhong
post Aug 13 2011, 04:50 AM

2,442 posts

Mcm Abu daby ...
Pai
post Aug 13 2011, 06:52 AM

~ Billionaire in training ~
3,318 posts

QUOTE(property101 @ Aug 12 2011, 10:30 AM)
why does this decade belong to asia?
if not Asia, where then? wink.gif
rachel9966
post Aug 13 2011, 07:48 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Aug 12 2011, 11:53 PM)
msia property is now headed for a slowdown. do you agree?

now see this....

(courtesy Skyscrapercity Malaysia and created by Patchay.Com)
+1 nod.gif
jet2020
post Aug 13 2011, 08:23 AM

402 posts

by 2020, i foresee many new buildings will have high vacancy rate like in China now......thanks to the poor real estate demand and supply planning in maresia
TStnang
post Aug 13 2011, 11:21 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Aug 12 2011, 11:53 PM)
msia property is now headed for a slowdown. do you agree?

now see this....

(courtesy Skyscrapercity Malaysia and created by Patchay.Com)
Slowdown is healthy, property cannot upward trend forever, need to slow down before accumulate momentum to move up again.

will be more cautious if not slowdown.. continue upward trend will lead to 'bubble'.
SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 13 2011, 12:20 PM

6,747 posts

Malaysia is a nice country to live. In fact we are far behind other developed countries already, the recent new mega developments shd hv been done many years back, all "come in once" create an impression that we are over developing, if these mega projects can be planned and delivered for stretch of 30 years gradually would be perfect (unfortunately 90% will be ready in 10-15 yrs time, too much for the mkt to digest)
Hopefully by 2030, bullet train fr China to Singapore can be materialized, by then my mother country would benefit a lot
chrisw
post Aug 13 2011, 12:26 PM

Stay hungry, stay foolish
1,275 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Aug 13 2011, 12:20 PM)
Malaysia is a nice country to live. In fact we are far behind other developed countries already, the recent new mega developments shd hv been done many years back, all "come in once" create an impression that we are over developing, if these mega projects can be planned and delivered for stretch of 30 years gradually would be perfect (unfortunately 90% will be ready in 10-15 yrs time, too much for the mkt to digest)
Hopefully by 2030, bullet train fr China to Singapore can be materialized, by then my mother country would benefit a lot
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

beast_doadore
post Aug 13 2011, 12:46 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Aug 12 2011, 12:32 PM)
as i said, if msia govt care about the nation economy/people living/earning , pls do something to lure investments and create "biz frenly" environment. msia will be much better than other SEA countries due to the reasons i mentioned earlier. ofcoz the hardcore islamist will not welcome  the so called " biz frenly" environment. msia are in crossroad, to incresae income or remain holistic islam country.  u can't increase income if you behave conservative.. many of my oversea biz fren complains Msia not "open" and they prefer to go phuket, bali, cebu, sentosa for holiday rather than langkawi, redang etc. even we m'sian also prefer to go there coz more "FUN" eg cheaper beer, hot shows at clubs, sun bathing (half nake?), nice massage etc . U cant expect the visitors to sleep in the hotel or blow wind 24 hours.. if msia can behave like thailand or at least as open as indonesia, i can guarantee u we msian income will increase 10x, better than Najib 2020 vision.
I do believe what your forecast.
let me share with you something, its unbelievable that 2 different people of my friends from Europe (one is British born Pakistan, another Switzerland born Spanish) have write me a message in facebook to ask me about the working condition in Malaysia, they have intention to work in Malaysia this is unthinkable before few years ago...now the trend is beginning to change. you just good to foresee this things may happening.

But, our country has to overcome on policy which to attach more White brain drain then those Black labour. we just no that stage yet compare Singapore. so in the end, 2 of my friends just no work in here.
kamikLM
post Aug 13 2011, 03:50 PM

i would say it good for Asia to stand same standard as US and Euro nowaday. lo. i wish i got money to buy property in Melaka area as now the price is rising too in here.
SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 13 2011, 04:44 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(beast_doadore @ Aug 13 2011, 12:46 PM)
I do believe what your forecast.
let me share with you something, its unbelievable that 2 different people of my friends from Europe (one is British born Pakistan, another Switzerland born Spanish) have write me a message in facebook to ask me about the working condition in Malaysia, they have intention to work in Malaysia this is unthinkable before few years ago...now the trend is beginning to change. you just good to foresee this things may happening.

But, our country has to overcome on policy which to attach more White brain drain then those Black labour. we just no that stage yet compare Singapore. so in the end, 2 of my friends just no work in here.
The world too much pamper the Western countries, especially the Americans, they are going to suffer, no surprise that for the next 50 years, angmo has to work for Chinese / Japanese / Korean, they are too lazy & wasting lots of product nature recklessly, it's pay back time wink.gif
History books taught me 1 thing, no forever Kingdom, it will fall one day, good luck BN! smile.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Aug 13 2011, 04:51 PM
accetera
post Aug 13 2011, 11:23 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

Last time, AngMoh go to Kowloon and shop and buy luxury.
The Chinaman go to Paris to be washing plates slaves.

Today, AngMoh go to Kowloon and shop and buy pirated DVDs and fake goods.
The Chinaman go to Paris to shop for original LV, Gucci, Yves Saint Laurent, etc.

DO you agree this is a good comparison of different times? Yes, times have changed.

Malaysia is lucky to be in this "Growing and Booming" Asia. And we still can buy time as we have natural resources, which now Petronas say can last longer than expected....

QUOTE(accetera @ Aug 14 2011, 11:05 AM)
The secondary market of homes will drop.

But not the primary market, aka new launches. In fact, new homes will become more expensive than ever before, mostly due to inflation, land and construction costs, increase in wages and developers' profit margin. 
- KL home prices is now one of the cheapest in SouthEast Asia. Only Manila and KL still considered "dirt cheap" but Manila offering the highest yield in the region, ahead of only KL also.

- Cities like Bangkok and Jakarta have surpassed us. Just count the no. of luxury stores will frighten you:)

- As a city, KL has even drop behind 2nd tier China cities like Chongqing and way too cheap compared to Dubai, Mumbai, Guangzhou, Shenzhen and even Hanoi! 

- Bear in mind, these cities generally have people of equal or lower purchasing power than KL, but of course, the middle-class population in KL is relatively small compared to these cities.

- As KL moves up to become another global city from Asia, the property prices can only go up further.)
This post has been edited by accetera: Aug 14 2011, 11:15 AM
TStnang
post Aug 14 2011, 05:24 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Aug 13 2011, 06:52 AM)
if not Asia, where then?  wink.gif
19 Century = UK/Europe,
20 Century = US
21 Century = China/India/Asia

However, Meresia need to change in order to catch up the globalization. Quite a good plan but need to execute it properly. Review the policy according to global.

SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 15 2011, 01:02 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(tnang @ Aug 14 2011, 05:24 PM)
19 Century = UK/Europe,
20 Century = US
21 Century = China/India/Asia

However, Meresia need to change in order to catch up the globalization. Quite a good plan but need to execute it properly.  Review the policy according to global.
one more...

14th Century = Milisia (Milaka) PARAMESWARA!!! thumbup.gif
valve_300b
post Aug 15 2011, 01:08 AM

212 posts

of course Asia ler, cause other had property bubble in their early/mid 2000

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Real_estate_bubble
Pai
post Aug 15 2011, 07:50 AM

~ Billionaire in training ~
3,318 posts

I actually have a bit more faith on Najib's administration.....he has made the right initiatives and hired the right guys for the important jobs......but he will need time to weed out political liabilities in his party.....

Once that happens, watch the country and its prop market fly....
chrisw
post Aug 15 2011, 09:37 AM

Stay hungry, stay foolish
1,275 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Aug 15 2011, 07:50 AM)
I actually have a bit more faith on Najib's administration.....he has made the right initiatives and hired the right guys for the important jobs......but he will need time to weed out political liabilities in his party.....

blink.gif

You're the first from many which I saw that support current regime notworthy.gif

zuiko407
post Aug 15 2011, 10:25 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(chrisw @ Aug 15 2011, 09:37 AM)
blink.gif

You're the first from many which I saw that support current regime  notworthy.gif
me too, count me in. i always support Najib's new development plan.
JC999
post Aug 15 2011, 12:17 PM

659 posts

there is an interesting article in bloomberg.

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2011-08-14/h...surge-ends.html

SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 15 2011, 01:24 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Aug 15 2011, 07:50 AM)

shakehead.gif sweat.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0236sec    1.84    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:38 PM