Investment Malaysia Property Golden Era 2010 - 2020

TStnang
post Aug 12 2011, 05:59 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(scorgio @ Aug 11 2011, 11:51 PM)
If I tell u that:
-Local owned factories shutting down one-by-one.
-Foreign corp cutting production or shifting production out of M'sia.
-Old farmers selling their land, cashing the gain & retire.
-Manager grade income cannot afford a double storey link house in KL/PJ.
-50% of the high-end condos in KL are vacant.

Would u still believe the next 10 yrs M'sia property/economy will boom?!
A negative thinker will always look negative for any oppurtunity. They do not dare to take any risks, even calculated risks.

even the property market is drop, for a negative thinker will still wait and wait, no diff if up or down. end up they may need to rent or crying that government not help....

flipacoin2k
post Aug 12 2011, 06:39 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Aug 12 2011, 12:52 PM)
if u changed the criteria the ranking is different liao
* mean not enough data...
Yes, the view is Economic criteria only. The rank on the right is Overall, look at Singapore #1.

Of course no way Malaysia would be #10 in the world in overall.

shroom
post Aug 12 2011, 06:48 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(scorgio @ Aug 11 2011, 11:51 PM)
If I tell u that:
-Local owned factories shutting down one-by-one.
-Foreign corp cutting production or shifting production out of M'sia.
-Old farmers selling their land, cashing the gain & retire.
-Manager grade income cannot afford a double storey link house in KL/PJ.
-50% of the high-end condos in KL are vacant.

Would u still believe the next 10 yrs M'sia property/economy will boom?!
-Retail industry sales droping year after year which indicates consumer is no longer able to afford spending as much.

Added on August 12, 2011, 6:51 pm
QUOTE(tnang @ Aug 12 2011, 05:59 PM)
A negative thinker will always look negative for any oppurtunity.  They do not dare to take any risks, even calculated risks.

even the property market is drop, for a negative thinker will still wait and wait, no diff if up or down. end up they may need to rent or crying that government not help....
At times is not about being positive, its about being realistic.

This post has been edited by shroom: Aug 12 2011, 06:51 PM
scorgio
post Aug 12 2011, 06:52 PM

4,694 posts

A negative thinker will always look negative for any oppurtunity.  They do not dare to take any risks, even calculated risks.

Go chase ur golden 10 years.
U don't need a 3rd party to validate ur choices.
Alvinyeo
post Aug 12 2011, 07:33 PM

Talk is Cheap
1,752 posts

Can share with us the article a not. Want to read..biggrin.gif
TStnang
post Aug 12 2011, 09:06 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Alvinyeo @ Aug 12 2011, 07:33 PM)
Can share with us the article a not. Want to read..biggrin.gif
http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/property-ma...-property-inves

http://blog.iproperty.com.my/tag/property-super-cycle/

http://www.iproperty.com.my/news/3185/&

http://www.chinapress.com.my/node/206328

http://www.chinapress.com.my/node/241128
黃金十年房價國際化

http://www.chinapress.com.my/node/240585
投資房產好時機
zuiko407
post Aug 12 2011, 09:23 PM

2,856 posts

Manage to sell one of my property, and going to sell another one with 90% profit from the original price.
I'm a person who always look for opportunity, I have to agree the property is expensive nowadays, but there still have some good buy out there.
I'm not a person who like to complain and join the 'bersih', I'm not hardcore support government or any party, although opposition party become government; I think I still can find the opportunity to make $$$, bcos I understand if the person do not have the right attitude and always complain, they will still be who they are as current eventhough bill Clinton become our PM.
For me the coming 10years is a good opportunity to increase my wealth. If anyone don't think so, then is your choice, nothing wrong anyway!
Well, is Friday night now and I have go out to have some alcohol with my 300 horse power European marquee. Cheers
xavi5567
post Aug 12 2011, 09:29 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(flipacoin2k @ Aug 12 2011, 10:55 AM)
Mind giving some examples?
it sold out alright... but only 20% are with tenant.. the rest is with banner sticking out for rent or sale whistling.gif
jet2020
post Aug 12 2011, 10:01 PM

402 posts

seeing the deteriorating ties in racial and religion, i got a good laugh when i see the title of this thread.....

no hope for maresia....period
TStnang
post Aug 12 2011, 10:14 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Aug 12 2011, 09:23 PM)
Manage to sell one of my property, and going to sell another one with 90% profit from the original price.
I'm a person who always look for opportunity, I have to agree the property is expensive nowadays, but there still have some good buy out there.
I'm not a person who like to complain and join the 'bersih', I'm not hardcore support government or any party, although opposition party become government; I think I still can find the opportunity to make $$$, bcos I understand if the person do not have the right attitude and always complain, they will still be who they are as current eventhough bill Clinton become our PM.
For me the coming 10years is a good opportunity to increase my wealth. If anyone don't think so, then is your choice, nothing wrong anyway!
Well, is Friday night now and I have go out to have some alcohol with my 300 horse power European marquee. Cheers
Agreed, however, I will only plan to let go 1 or 2 unit in 2012/2013, prepare the entry for next opportunity. continue to monitor and searching. For a positive attitude, it work out regrading you are in Bolehland or Africa..

btw, bolehland still a country with lot of good resources and skillful ppl, Not many natural disaster. perhap only some unbalance in racial, so what to those who have positive attitude.

Seeing the deteriorating ties in racial and religion, i got a good laugh when i see the title of this thread.....

well, can continue to laugh... nothing wrong. but this is the country we born, laughing only will not help, why not voice it out and do something... if every body contribute a bit, it will very powerful. or other choice, this is a free world, we can migrate....
jet2020
post Aug 12 2011, 10:37 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(tnang @ Aug 12 2011, 10:14 PM)
well, can continue to laugh... nothing wrong. but this is the country we born, laughing only will not help, why not voice it out and do something... if every body contribute a bit, it will very powerful. or other choice, this is a free world, we can migrate....
hey dude..i am still laughing non stop but louder now rclxm9.gif

everyone can contribute? go and tell najis pls....

SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 12 2011, 11:14 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Aug 12 2011, 10:56 AM)
i believed the businessmen do smell opportunities in msia/asia when come.

developers are not stupid (indeed they are very very smart like most of the property tycoon in the world) , that is why there are so many projects going on in the next 10 years. many of them have kept their KL land bank for so long (left by their grandfather) and now they start thier project in view of many opportunities coming to msia.

the next decade is Asian. expect to see more ang moh to work in KL. not MD, GM, CEO but middle managers. (if our govt do the right things eg ETP etc)

I hv seen many ABC, chinese holding US/Canada passport return to China to look for entry manager jobs, and now i see many ang moh go to china as well. Most MNC oni hiring in Asia not US, Europe (all freezed), they close /downsize their production at home and expand in Asia (some go to Msia eg Penang)
i think if giving choice they will prefer to work in Msia (coz we all can speak English)
i really pity those nag moh live in China..they even cant woo gal (not the pro) in disco, pub...(like chicken and duck, hand signal etc) , so end up stay at home watching cheap pirated dvd drama.
if KL can offer them job, they love to come. my ang moh MD refused to relocate to China and insist AP HQ remain in KL. fyi he living in big bungalow in jl ampang with swim pool >rm20k rental. he enjoyed everything in KL even have fun at the barber shop. (most countries the hairdresser are men or gay). KL is a loving city..(hope the islam things not enroach, ban this ban that eg concerts, beer at 7&11, sport betting, 24 hrs disco/pub,  etc (all these are allowed in Asian  eg China , Thai, Japan, Korea, Taiwan , Sg etc.  without this BAN msia is the BEST among all. - language, big bungalow, low living cost, not too cold wheather, sunny and blue sky, frenly ppl, good highway, nice island/beach/ resorts , no disasters etc
Betul cakaplah wink.gif rclxms.gif

Added on August 12, 2011, 11:15 pm
QUOTE(jet2020 @ Aug 12 2011, 10:01 PM)
seeing the deteriorating ties in racial and religion, i got a good laugh when i see the title of this thread.....

Migrate.. whistling.gif

Added on August 12, 2011, 11:18 pm
QUOTE(doomdoom @ Aug 12 2011, 11:41 AM)
quite agree, my ex-angmo collegues couldnt find job at europ then now plan to job hunting in malaysia
Angmo sexy house maid for me may be one day.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Aug 12 2011, 11:18 PM
lucerne
post Aug 12 2011, 11:44 PM

1,946 posts

QUOTE(jet2020 @ Aug 12 2011, 10:37 PM)
hey dude..i am still laughing non stop but louder now rclxm9.gif

everyone can contribute? go and tell najis pls....
pls go to other forum for politics...we r discussing about msia property future not racial and religion
jet2020
post Aug 12 2011, 11:49 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Aug 12 2011, 11:44 PM)
pls go to other forum for politics...we r discussing about msia property future not racial and religion
this is an open forum for everyone to express their own views. if one cannot take the heat in the kitchen, then please stay away from the kitchen

Btw, who said property future is not related to politics?
accetera
post Aug 12 2011, 11:53 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

msia property is now headed for a slowdown. do you agree?

now see this....

(courtesy Skyscrapercity Malaysia and created by Patchay.Com)
QUOTE(patchay;82776746)
CITY OF KUALA LUMPUR
SKYSCRAPER DEVELOPMENTS
AUGUST 2011

^^ Excluding fringe areas of:
- Sentul,
- Setapak/Melawati,
- Ampang Hilir/Setiawangsa,
- Kepong/Desa ParkCity,
- Mont'Kiara/Sri Hartamas/Taman Duta,
- TTDI/Bangsar/Damansara,
- Pantai/Mid Valley City,
- Jalan Klang Lama/Kuchai/Taman Desa,
- Bukit Jalil,
- Sg Besi/Bandar Tasik Selatan,
- Cochrane/Maluri, etc

Source: http://www.patchay.com/p/kuala-lumpur-urba...velopments.html

On-Going (60):

Petronas Tower 3 (completing) ---> 59 storeys
Menara Felda @ Platinum Park ---> 50 storeys
Menara NAZA 1 and 2 @ Platinum Park ---> 50, 38 storeys
Platinum Residences @ Platinum Park ---> one of the tallest residences in KL, 3 blocks of 52+ storeys
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur (completing)
Impiana KLCC Hotel Residences Tower (completing)
Le Nouvel @ KLCC
I B Tower ---> potentially the top 5 tallest in KL with 62 storeys
Menara Binjai
Integra Tower @ The Intermark Kuala Lumpur
Setia Sky Residences
Glomac Tower (completing)
The Pearl @ KLCC (completing)
SOHO Suites @ KLCC
ViPod Residences @ KLCC
Quadro Residences @ KLCC Park
Binjai 8 Service Suites
Banyan Tree Signatures Kuala Lumpur ---> 55 storeys
Suasana Simfoni, Jalan Conlay
St. Mary Residences Kuala Lumpur
Hap Seng Tower
Plaza Atrium, Lorong P Ramlee
Public Mutual Tower
Platinum Suites, Office, Hotel @ FACE Project ---> 3 blocks of 52 storeys
Summer Suites @ Menara Solaris Kuala Lumpur
Crest Jalan Sultan Ismail
Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur/188 Suites S.A.
Mirage Residences, Jalan Yap Kwan Seng
Trillion Kuala Lumpur
Verticas Residensi
SixCeylon
One @ Bukit Ceylon
Ceylon Gardens/next to Menara Ceylon
Suasana Bukit Ceylon Service Residences
St. John Woods Residence, Persiaran Raja Chulan
Times Avenue, Jalan Imbi
KL Contingent Police Headquarters, Jalan Hang Tuah
CIMB Tower @ KL Sentral
Q Sentral/Quill Building 19
St. Regis Kuala Lumpur, The Hotel and The Residences
The Sentral Residences ---> one of the tallest residences in KL, 2 blocks of 52 storeys
KL Sentral Park (completing)
348 Sentral (Shell Tower) and The Ascott Sentral Kuala Lumpur
Lot G (Parcel A and B): Nu Sentral
Lot G (Parcel C and D): Hotel and office towers by MRCB and Aseana
Bank Rakyat Twin Towers
Dua Sentral (completing)
Sentral Vista
Kompleks Kerja Raya 2
Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
6 CapSquare
Regalia @ Sultan Ismail (completing)
The Elements @ Ampang
D'Rapport @ Ampang
Olive 108 Ampang
M Suites @ Embassy Row, Jalan Ampang
La Prima Ampang
Casa Residency
Vue Residences, Jalan Pahang
Kenanga Wholesale City (completing)

Coming Soon (77):

KL International Financial District ---> will have a supertall tower (planning)
Warisan Merdeka ---> potentially the tallest tower in KL 102 storeys (planning)
Lot D1 KLCC (planning)
Lot 91 KLCC Joint Venture Project (planning) ---> tallest luxury hotel?
Lot 185 and Lot 165/K Joint Venture Project ---> potentially the top 3 tallest in KL with 77, 50+,35 storeys (planning)
The Binjai Phase 2 @ KLCC (proposed)
Aurora Tower @ KLCC (demolition) ---> iconic project
Four Seasons Place Kuala Lumpur --->  65 storeys (stalled)
W Kuala Lumpur, The Hotel and The Residences ---> 50 storeys (approved)
Redevelopment of Lai Meng School (proposed)
Lot TA3 and Lot TA4 (future development)
Wisma BSN Annexe (future development)
The Regent Hotel and Residences Kuala Lumpur (stalled)
Vertices Tower (proposed)
Olympia Plaza (planning) ---> 50+ storeys
OSK Annexe Tower & Refurbishment of Plaza OSK (planning)
The Triplets @ KLCC, Jalan P Ramlee (proposed) ---> one of the tallest residences in KL?
Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites KLCC (approved)
Tradewinds Center/Redevelopment of Kompleks Antarabangsa (proposed) ---> one of the tallest tower in KL with 60, 55 storeys
Redevelopment of Former Bangunan MAS ---> potentially the largest hotel in Malaysia with 700+ rooms (approved)
The Ritz Corporate Suites & The Ritz-Carlton Residences (stalled)
Menara Mulpha (future development)
Menara YNH (approved)
The Centrium Kuala Lumpur (proposed)
Parkview Phase 2 @ Cecil Chao Centre (stalled)
Sunway Tower KL 1 (proposed)
Vision City Kuala Lumpur Phase 2/Quill 15 (stalled)
Wisma MPL Annexe Tower (future development)
Revival of the Former Grand Hyatt Duta Hotel (stalled)
Dang Wangi Towers (proposed)
Anggun, Jalan Sultan Ismail (stalled)
Kia Peng Residences by MRCB (proposed)
Ireka's Jalan Kia Peng Project (proposed)
Bolton-UM Land's Jalan Mayang Project (future development)
Serenia Condominium, Jalan Stonor (proposed)
SKN Land's Jalan Yap Kwan Seng Project (future development)
Jalan Yap Kwan Seng Hotel Project (planning)
The Peak @ KLCC (stalled)
Guocoland Malaysia's Changkat Kia Peng Project (proposed)
Lidcol Garden Residences (proposed)
Royce Residence, Jalan Yap Kwan Seng (proposed)
The Puncak Baru Development, Kg Baru (future development)
Mercu Zikay, Kg Baru (approved)
Semarak Avenue (proposed)
Gurney Avenue (proposed)
VERVE Suites KLCC (proposed)
Quantum Quest Kuala Lumpur (proposed)
The Acadia/IMC Parkville (stalled)
M Sentral @ Tamansari Riverside Garden City (planning)
Eminent 213 Residential, Jalan Tun Razak (proposed)
Hap Seng's Jalan Tun Razak Project (future development)
Akisama Kuala Lumpur, Jalan Tun Razak (approved)
FELCRA Towers, Jalan Semarak (planning)
UEM Land's Jalan Semarak Mixed Development (planning)
Plaza Rakyat (abandoned, pending revival scheme) ---> one of the tallest tower in KL with 79 storeys
Gamuda Land's Jalan Pudu Project (future development)
Bukit Bintang Commercial Centre/Redevelopment of Pudu Jail (planning)
Mesui Serviced Apartment, Bukit Ceylon (proposed)
MPHB's Golden Triangle Development (proposed)
Bintang Plaza/next to Menara Keck Seng (proposed)
Nova Square Bukit Bintang (future development)
Tribeca, Jalan Imbi (future development)
NAS Pavilion (abandoned, pending revival scheme)
Lot F KL Sentral (future development)
MRCB's Lorong Chan Ah Tong and Jalan Tun Sambanthan Parcel
New Tradewinds Tower and refurbishment of Menara Tun Razak (approved)
CapSquare North & South Towers and CapSquare Hotel (future development)
M-City Jalan Ampang (approved)
Mastika Ampang (proposed)
Kondominium Rimbun, Embassy Row (planning)
Gleneagles Kuala Lumpur Phase 2 (stalled)
51 Gurney (proposed)
Latitude@Ampang (proposed)
Ampang Towers (proposed)
The Verandas, Jalan Ampang (proposed)
Datum Jelatek (planning)
Riana Green East Phase 2 and 3 (approved)

This post has been edited by accetera: Aug 13 2011, 12:09 AM
hidden830726
post Aug 13 2011, 12:02 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

There's no way to judge / predict Golden Era, just work your investment against your risk appetite vs opportunity cost and you will be fine, irregardless of property prices.
lucerne
post Aug 13 2011, 12:20 AM

1,946 posts

QUOTE(jet2020 @ Aug 12 2011, 11:49 PM)
this is an open forum for everyone to express their own views. if one cannot take the heat in the kitchen, then please stay away from the kitchen

Btw, who said property future is not related to politics?
yes, it may be related to politic or so but please dun spread hatred sentiments in this forum...
SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 13 2011, 12:25 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Aug 12 2011, 11:53 PM)

now see this....

takutnya.. mega_shok.gif
kh8668
post Aug 13 2011, 12:28 AM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Aug 12 2011, 11:53 PM)

now see this....

Development has just begun.
jet2020
post Aug 13 2011, 12:31 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Aug 13 2011, 12:20 AM)
yes, it may be related to politic or so but please dun spread hatred sentiments in this forum...
spread hatred sentiments?? shakehead.gif

pls read your own postings no 16 and 19 in this thread...like the kettle calling the pot black brows.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0649sec    0.90    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:44 PM