★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V12 ★★★

boonykun
post Sep 3 2011, 11:17 AM

690 posts

ok it's been a long journey for my waja... 365k++ distance, and multiple stuffs haz changed >.<

now my waja has given me multiple items.. that i'm a little worried that it may cost a bomb..

1. Idling problem >.< when start up, rev go up 1.2k-> 1.3k, then cool down till below 500, and then Grr Grr Grr, Engine died. then need start again. 2nd time confirm ok. What problem could it be? Starter Just Changed... >.<

2. This morning worse, cannot start the engine... When turn the start key, it just have one sound "Tak", and then with the Hizzing sound... or some eletrical sound that i haz no idea what is that sad.gif

feel's like there's a big bomb dropping to my door this time >.<

EDITED: Just read on Idling... Oh mai.. need Flash ECU.. NuuU!!! Checks paydate... 7.9.11.. Far far away still sad.gif

This post has been edited by boonykun: Sep 3 2011, 11:31 AM
boonykun
post Sep 3 2011, 12:46 PM

690 posts

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Sep 3 2011, 12:07 PM)

Fuuu...365++k km. Respect.

Added on September 3, 2011, 12:13 pm

I hope dont get any love letter coz i been speeding when driving back to jb at night. Huhu...but i just follow speed car infront of me.
just got RM300 tickets for my waja >.<

Brand new tickets for my waja >.<

SUBANG JAYA 11005xxxxx 24-08-2011 09:05:00
SPEEDING

Assuming road is 110km/h

so to hit that speed i need 40km and Above

So 160km/h?

Wow.. that is insanely.. Funny hahahahaha
boonykun
post Sep 3 2011, 05:01 PM

690 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Sep 3 2011, 02:27 PM)
Idling problem in the morning only? or sometimes even afternoon or after hot drive? Might not need patch file... maybe just calibration.

The HISS sound is your starter relay going to KO....or ur KEY SWITCH.
not only morning.

Heck even i started in the hot afternoon, on the aircond, drive out house (has a left turn), drive 30km/h, break a little + sterring turn, then engine died (Rpm from 2k -> lower then 500 then dai), and then need use Cow power to turn the steering and stop at roadside, then somemore cannot start again... >.<

recalibration? means just plug out the battery and let it auto recalibrate again? smile.gif

Starter Relay / Key switch... Cos if inside car i don't hear the hizz, only when i open up the bonnet only i hear the hizzzz

ah, another thing, after trying to tak tak tak (turn to max to start the car) few times, and turn back to off and pull key with the bonnet open, i hear soft sound of "krak krak krak" inside the car. so many weird noise hahaha~

This post has been edited by boonykun: Sep 3 2011, 05:01 PM
boonykun
post Sep 4 2011, 06:27 PM

690 posts

QUOTE(cyanboy @ Sep 4 2011, 05:53 PM)
160km/h on early morning 9.05am? Thats quite insane...
At night less uniforms ma...
The part time alarm installer guy solved your problem with autostart?
How about his after stop engine "krak krak krak" sound? I'm having the same issue.
Throttle body is the problem?

Btw how's the firing order of the spark plug? 3rd spark plug cable keep on popping out. Auto car die on red light + junctions + corners then COW power to turn the steering... "P" Sticker din pull out kena honk like mad.  rclxub.gif
no krak krak krak.

Krak krak Krak is normal if no bat, that i have tried be4 tongue.gif

after a SHORT check like 2 mins after open up the proton engine cover @ the car, he saw the cable that connect to the starter got "destroyed" by mostly rodens.. assuming mostly rats. But that cable is so thick, how the hell rats can kill it lulz.

he replaced one cable (FOC, he say spare one), then can start already... smile.gif

spark plugs all good, denso iridium don't gives problems (that i know how to check hehehe tongue.gif

now... save $$ killerom smile.gif or just wait WAJA turbo (IF there's one nxt year tongue.gif)

This post has been edited by boonykun: Sep 4 2011, 06:27 PM

0.0451sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:07 AM