★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V12 ★★★
barca96
Nov 23 2011, 05:30 PM
Hi, I was told by a friend that I need to replace Automatic gear oil. Because the car goes into high revs when Im going downhill. Can I change it at any work shop or do I need to go to Proton? How many brands of oil are there for the gear box?
barca96
Nov 25 2011, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Nov 23 2011, 05:41 PM) nola, he uses coke for his terminals, but benzoylmethylecgonine(street term, coke) for himself  isn't that normal? To fascilitate in engine braking lol. Haha. I know but this one is until 4l-5k rpm. It brings my whole body forward. That's how violent it can get at times. Added on November 25, 2011, 5:46 pmQUOTE(Vervain @ Nov 23 2011, 09:22 PM) Just use back protons ATF. Around 120 ringgit. But don't pour coke inside. Thanks. I assume I can only get that at P1 service centre? This post has been edited by barca96: Nov 25 2011, 05:46 PM
barca96
Nov 26 2011, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Nov 26 2011, 08:58 AM) I went to Proton Service Centre just now. The lady told me it's RM150 for Waja Campro. Is that a decent price? Is there only one type of ATF or can use Shell also like what Steven did? Thanks! Added on November 26, 2011, 3:19 pmQUOTE(yngwie @ Nov 26 2011, 10:49 AM) finally let go off my civic killer. it was the ride refinement (nvh) that attract the buyer so much he keep coming back with a good offer What did you do to make it have a better NVH? This post has been edited by barca96: Nov 26 2011, 03:19 PM