★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V12 ★★★

dares
post Nov 28 2011, 02:15 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Nov 28 2011, 02:01 AM)
I changed to R3 bumper because it is proton design... never want to be any other thing.... the ori bumper is obstructing my intercooler and my oil cooler
NNNOoooooooooooooooooooo doh.gif

QUOTE(Vervain @ Nov 28 2011, 02:09 AM)
R3. Someone should come up another proton tuner group called R2D2. Racing Research Drift Development.
Did you just made that up? laugh.gif
dares
post Nov 29 2011, 02:47 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Nov 29 2011, 05:13 AM)
Nobody teman me go Genting sad.gif

End up going there myself with some friends just now LOL! Not bad today, no mist to screw with my eyesight laugh.gif

My right side HID keep turning on and off on the way down though. Have to check my wiring tomorrow lol. Lazy go back bukit jalil doh.gif
Car in front think you're winking at them. icon_idea.gif
dares
post Nov 29 2011, 05:46 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Nov 29 2011, 05:40 PM)
Budget BOT project almost done..... after this will evaluate and see then only i will let u guys know....

Targeted price RM3k with TD04 + Intercooler. Stainless steel piping... only exclusive for Lowyat member.
Waja only?
dares
post Nov 29 2011, 11:12 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Nov 29 2011, 07:20 PM)
so far planning on 4G18 and Waja Campro... others car is welcome but i have to see 1st... i would call this BOT = Budget On Turbo hahahahaha
Vios? tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

dares
post Nov 29 2011, 11:13 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Nov 29 2011, 09:19 PM)
Any installment plan?  laugh.gif
I'm still waiting to see if they accept credit card to reflash the blardi ECU biggrin.gif
dares
post Nov 29 2011, 11:17 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Nov 29 2011, 11:15 PM)
no flashing in public. Very obscene. Adobe/macromedia flash still acceptable.
Wahlau eh...Macromedia ancient history already bro.
dares
post Nov 30 2011, 12:27 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Nov 29 2011, 11:24 PM)
history or not, there are still some sites created by it.
Macromedia already acquired by Adobe ma.

Speaking of which, rumour has it that Adobe is considering discontinuing Flash in favour of HTML5. Maybe Flash will become ancient history soon too.

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Nov 29 2011, 11:46 PM)
antique but u know how to use or not!!!! lols try to use manual sriping... i DARES u tongue.gif
What the heck is sriping??

Now seriously OT dy.... tongue.gif

EDIT oh you means scripting issit....

Added on November 30, 2011, 12:30 am
QUOTE(Vervain @ Nov 30 2011, 12:26 AM)
I'm not used to new adobe flash. too much actionscripting and alot of restriction.. i feel. Maybe cause i'm not used to it.

Yeah. The old macromedia is much user friendly.
Chill chill. Already pasang the fan?
Believe it or not, I miss Macromedia Director....

Yea Elton, put back the grill already so can put Proton badge tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Nov 30 2011, 12:30 AM
dares
post Dec 1 2011, 02:32 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Dec 1 2011, 02:25 AM)
wtf?! That's crazy as hell! Driving on opposite lanes, going through red lights, almost causing a few accidents himself. What more? rclxub.gif

Stay the f*ck away from tow trucks on the road, avoid them like the plague. On Malaysian roads, some tow trucks are known to purposely cause accidents.

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Dec 1 2011, 02:25 AM)
Btw, my right side HID officially refuses to turn on now cry.gif
bulb? EA got give warranty?
dares
post Dec 1 2011, 02:44 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Dec 1 2011, 02:36 AM)
Seriously those tow trucks in Malaysia drive like that also? So far haven't encountered any yet rclxub.gif
One of the stories I heard involve a tow truck purposely bumped the car in front so that it'll, in turn, crash into another car. The driver that kena bumped braked in time to avoid collision, got out of the car to check. The tow truck driver also got out, large spanner in one hand, ask the driver why he brake!! Luckily, got police nearby, so the tow truck cabut.

I heard it from the driver who kena bumped.

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Dec 1 2011, 02:36 AM)
Yeah 1 year warranty. This saturday got ICE TT at EA so should get mine fixed on that day. Suspect either connection problem or ballast again. Or i'll just check the connections tomorrow once i'm back.
ooooo got TT...can I come? so that everyone can laugh at my tape deck cry.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Dec 1 2011, 02:45 AM
dares
post Dec 1 2011, 02:50 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Dec 1 2011, 02:47 AM)
Owhhh really? Dayum. I keep a hammer under my driver's seat carpet just in case lol.

Check in at this thread first tongue.gif laugh.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1932208/+320

I'll be coming late, as usual. Got job again cry.gif
Not going la...Not into ICE. Didn't even know what is a monoblock until our last TT.
dares
post Dec 1 2011, 10:38 PM

834 posts

The white one? looks wira-ish.
dares
post Dec 2 2011, 09:51 AM

834 posts

Sachs absorbers any good?

What's a reasonable replacement for Waja stock absorbers.
dares
post Dec 2 2011, 10:31 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Dec 2 2011, 10:03 AM)
Replace with Waja Chancellor Absorber...... + R3 Spring would be nice and comfy...
I guess my next question is....will it last longer than the stock ones under normal driving conditions? tongue.gif

I keep hearing about Monroe, A-fuji, Sachs etc can tahan lama sikit. My understanding is the stock abs (Kayaba right?) tend to kong very fast.

This post has been edited by dares: Dec 2 2011, 10:38 AM
dares
post Dec 2 2011, 10:43 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Dec 2 2011, 10:39 AM)
Depend on your luck and driving skills.... It might last or might not.... very subjective question...
What is Waja Chancellor's absorber brand?
dares
post Dec 3 2011, 12:34 AM

834 posts

Test drive Inspira today, 1.8 CVT version. Have to say feeling abit underwhelmed, acceleration not exactly impressive for all it's hype, revving hard for quite long still stuck at 80 kph. Maybe Manual is different but no opportunity to test drive it...yet.

Was raining summore so I was initially abit cautious, but the SA tell me to go faster, "pek wan" some corners and maybe "fly" a couple of road bumps, dun be shy rclxms.gif So I just floored it, literally press the gas pedal all the way down flex.gif wahahahaha.
dares
post Dec 3 2011, 12:53 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Dec 3 2011, 12:47 AM)
should try the Manual one. I tried shifting the gears on a manual inspira which was in the showroom and the feeling was awesome. Better than my waja laugh.gif
In the showr....You mean the car was not moving?
dares
post Dec 3 2011, 10:02 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(ojay @ Dec 3 2011, 09:22 AM)
-i really need to know how much cost involved in maintaining waja monthly or yearly..is it that much difference from wira maintenance..
thanx in advance.
Periodical normal maintenance eg. Engine oil change, timing belt, ATF etc. costs similiar. In terms of spare parts eg lights assembly, absorbers etc. Waja parts are more expensive. Waja is also equipped with electronic fuel injection (EFI), that means more electronic sensors and parts that could break, compared to older 1.5 wiras that run on carburators.

Read a couple of pages back where Steven mentions which year you should consider.

Added on December 3, 2011, 10:12 am
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Dec 3 2011, 01:03 AM)
Nope sad.gif

But the feeling of the shifters itself was awesome laugh.gif
So cham meh. Ask the SA to give you a test drive la.

This post has been edited by dares: Dec 3 2011, 10:12 AM
dares
post Dec 3 2011, 03:47 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(ojay @ Dec 3 2011, 11:07 AM)
thanx for ur reply bro..it's seems steven recommend 2003 version..wonder why? hmm.gif
According to Steven, that's the year when the build quality for the Waja line "climaxed"... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif before going downhill again.

This post has been edited by dares: Dec 3 2011, 03:47 PM
dares
post Dec 3 2011, 07:45 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Dec 3 2011, 07:14 PM)
Crap. I feel so sad.

I think for second hand Waja, you will still need to check on the condition of the vehicle. If the previous owner did take good care of the condition, it will still e a bad purchase.
Why is that? Many of us here driving used Waja, most not from 2003 batch also.
dares
post Dec 3 2011, 11:14 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Dec 3 2011, 10:53 PM)
anyone here replaced the anti roll bar + satay bar bush before? any idea how much? i saw the stay bar bush is totally harden when mechanic jack up my car today.
Satay bush bar RM30 a piece if I remember correctly. Have to check the bill again, I changed at Proton Sin Siang Hin.

13 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:29 PM