Best Pocket Camera

TSAcquainted
post Aug 11 2011, 03:52 PM, updated 15y ago

Validating
695 posts

I'm going for a vacation during this Raya holiday and I want to capture my moments during my holiday. As I don't have any camera at home, I would like to ask whether what is the best pocket camera. I prefer pocket camera compared to those big, big cameras because I think the cameras which are big in size are a hassle. So, any recommendations?
DecaPix
post Aug 11 2011, 03:56 PM

5 star monkey
3,000 posts

pocket camera?
better just use the camera that comes with your phone
always in your pocket, always with battery thumbup.gif
TSAcquainted
post Aug 11 2011, 04:02 PM

Validating
695 posts

QUOTE(DecaPix @ Aug 11 2011, 03:56 PM)
pocket camera?
better just use the camera that comes with your phone
always in your pocket, always with battery thumbup.gif
Sad to say, I'm using nokia 3310 lol.
Augus7
post Aug 11 2011, 04:03 PM

Council
698 posts

+1 Smartphone
Seriously if you're gonna use it for that occasion, it will just end up collecting dust in the long run.

Pocket camera=useless. Go get a micro four thirds. More worth it in terms of size
TSAcquainted
post Aug 11 2011, 04:04 PM

Validating
695 posts

QUOTE(Augus7 @ Aug 11 2011, 04:03 PM)
+1 Smartphone
Seriously if you're gonna use it for that occasion, it will just end up collecting dust in the long run.

Pocket camera=useless. Go get a micro four thirds. More worth it in terms of size
How's Canon S95?
jaycee1
post Aug 11 2011, 05:49 PM

AFK
2,487 posts

LOL.

First define pocket (or pocket-able) camera
- some might say a ZX-1 or EX1 or G12 is still pocket-able)

Second product budget price range
- big big price range for these compacts...anywhere from $400 - $1700

Definition of best can be mis-leading. Some are good at some things but not all. depends on what you need it to be best at.

as per smart phone camera, even a cheap $400 camera will do better especially in more challenging light. Mobile phone camera only for emergency use. That goes for the Iphone 4, N8 etc....... Good but ...just
sniper on the roof
post Aug 11 2011, 06:03 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Aug 11 2011, 05:49 PM)
LOL.

First define pocket (or pocket-able) camera
- some might say a ZX-1 or EX1 or G12 is still pocket-able)

Second product budget price range
- big big price range for these compacts...anywhere from $400 - $1700

Definition of best can be mis-leading. Some are good at some things but not all. depends on what you need it to be best at.
as per smart phone camera, even a cheap $400 camera will do better especially in more challenging light. Mobile phone camera only for emergency use. That goes for the Iphone 4, N8 etc....... Good but ...just
Agreed. Need to define pocketable first.. shirt pocket? jeans pocket? cargo pants pocket? tongue.gif

But on the $400 camera vs smartphone.. I don't think the difference is big enough to be noticed by the average point and shooter lo.

Advantage smartphone : Always there

Advantage $400 camera : Got zoom and stabilization.

ps: best-est (if there ever were such a thing) shirt/jeans pocketable camera --> S95.

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Aug 11 2011, 06:04 PM
TSAcquainted
post Aug 11 2011, 08:05 PM

Validating
695 posts

So I'll just get a S95? What's the price now?
nei
post Aug 11 2011, 09:58 PM

94 posts

I saw this from ebay, price now is RM1,276..
http://cgi.ebay.com.my/A1387-New-Canon-Pow...=item588e4595e8

Added on August 11, 2011, 10:03 pm
QUOTE(Acquainted @ Aug 11 2011, 04:02 PM)
Sad to say, I'm using nokia 3310 lol.
3310, nice phone!!!

Added on August 11, 2011, 10:06 pmI will also vote for s95, as it has large aperture and easy to use smile.gif

This post has been edited by nei: Aug 11 2011, 10:06 PM
chelseafanz
post Aug 12 2011, 01:54 PM

398 posts

vote for S95 as it is really pocketable ... and the quality from the camera is brilliant ...
seanwc101
post Aug 12 2011, 01:55 PM

346 posts

Sanyo Xacti ca100 or cg100. Take hd video as well as good quality still photos with flash. Small enough to slip into your pocket. Waterproof (for ca100)

This post has been edited by seanwc101: Aug 12 2011, 01:56 PM
nei
post Aug 13 2011, 06:45 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(chelseafanz @ Aug 12 2011, 01:54 PM)
vote for S95 as it is really pocketable ... and the quality from the camera is brilliant ...
i second it, though mine one has already out of order

Added on August 13, 2011, 6:47 pm
QUOTE(seanwc101 @ Aug 12 2011, 01:55 PM)
Sanyo Xacti ca100 or cg100. Take hd video as well as good quality still photos with flash. Small enough to slip into your pocket. Waterproof (for ca100)
see, cg100, havent heard this model before..

This post has been edited by nei: Aug 13 2011, 06:47 PM
TSAcquainted
post Aug 13 2011, 07:18 PM

Validating
695 posts

So is Canon S95 worth buying?
sniper on the roof
post Aug 13 2011, 08:12 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Acquainted @ Aug 13 2011, 07:18 PM)
So many people bought the S95 so it must've worth it to them... then so many people bought other cameras too.

Anyway, my dua kupang for small camera:

Best camera :
--> the one you have with you. This is usually your phone.

Best shirt pocket camera:
--> Canon S95

If you need best video:
--> Sony HX9

Best cargo pants pocket camera:

--> Sony NEX with the 16mm lens

If you need zoom:
--> Olympus XZ-1

If you need video:
--> Panasonic LX5
seanwc101
post Aug 13 2011, 09:17 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(nei @ Aug 13 2011, 06:45 PM)
see, cg100, havent heard this model before..
It's already on sale but not sure where to get in local.
hidden830726
post Aug 13 2011, 09:26 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Get m43, can have fun with 50mm prime manual lens
TSAcquainted
post Aug 14 2011, 02:52 PM

Validating
695 posts

Still confusing which to choose since there are too many suggestions. I want it to be handy and money-worth..

Added on August 14, 2011, 8:20 pmSorry for double posting, but just to ask, http://cgi.ebay.com.my/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vi...0344047080#shId is better or http://www.amazon.com/Canon-PowerShot-S95-...13049670&sr=8-1 ?

Added on August 15, 2011, 5:22 pmBUMP.

This post has been edited by Acquainted: Aug 15 2011, 05:22 PM
sniper on the roof
post Aug 16 2011, 07:45 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Acquainted @ Aug 14 2011, 02:52 PM)
Still confusing which to choose since there are too many suggestions. I want it to be handy and money-worth..

Added on August 14, 2011, 8:20 pmSorry for double posting, but just to ask, http://cgi.ebay.com.my/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vi...0344047080#shId is better or http://www.amazon.com/Canon-PowerShot-S95-...13049670&sr=8-1 ?

Added on August 15, 2011, 5:22 pmBUMP.
There's so many different models in the market because everyone have different needs/requirements and there isn't such a thing as a Super Camera that fits in the pocket. Else everyone bankrap di.

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Aug 16 2011, 07:56 PM
TSAcquainted
post Aug 16 2011, 07:51 PM

Validating
695 posts

Okay I've decided to get one S95 but I'm indecisive where to buy it from.

http://www.t-dimension.com/revamp/lenses-c...s95-s-95-p-1536

http://cgi.ebay.com.my/Canon-PowerShot-S95...3#ht_6760wt_905

http://www.amazon.com/Canon-PowerShot-S95-...13049670&sr=8-1

Which one is more worth?

@sniper on the roof
Sorry for the opening of a new thread.
cyberixus
post Aug 16 2011, 10:28 PM

apple newbie
1,890 posts

Buy it from somewhere you can test the camera lor.

Frida8
post Aug 17 2011, 05:45 PM

21 posts

I will vote for s95 too

Added on August 17, 2011, 5:48 pm
QUOTE(Acquainted @ Aug 13 2011, 07:18 PM)
depends on what you need to shot..
if you only need a camera with relative good picture quality and didn't want to switch on the flash under the low light,
this camera is good enough for you

Added on August 17, 2011, 6:04 pm
QUOTE(Acquainted @ Aug 16 2011, 07:51 PM)

Which one is more worth?

@sniper on the roof
well, just pick the best price XD

This post has been edited by Frida8: Aug 17 2011, 06:04 PM
TSAcquainted
post Aug 18 2011, 02:39 PM

Validating
695 posts

Is T-Dimension trustable? The price there seems great. And how's the warranty? International?
zamans98
post Aug 21 2011, 08:01 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 13 2011, 08:12 PM)
So many people bought the S95 so it must've worth it to them... then so many people bought other cameras too.

Anyway, my dua kupang for small camera:

If you need video:
--> Panasonic LX5
Sorry sir, i believe CoolPix P300 video is way better than LX5 (720p 30fps, mono audio , ouch!)
sniper on the roof
post Aug 21 2011, 08:12 PM

23,414 posts

I'm sure it spec wise is but my post is in the context of best camera first...then video. smile.gif

If best video is needed over still photo function.. then the HX9 is best-est.
TSAcquainted
post Aug 21 2011, 08:36 PM

Validating
695 posts

QUOTE(Acquainted @ Aug 18 2011, 02:39 PM)
Is T-Dimension trustable? The price there seems great. And how's the warranty? International?
zamans98
post Aug 21 2011, 08:46 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 21 2011, 08:12 PM)
I'm sure it spec wise is but my post is in the context of best camera first...then video. smile.gif

If best video is needed over still photo function.. then the HX9 is best-est.
Ok sir, that is now make better sense.

Best Video over still , yes HX9 rules. Other than that, an all rounder of pocket-able ; 1st come S95 then P300 and LX5

kobe8byrant
post Aug 21 2011, 10:01 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

How would a Powershot S95 compare with a SX30 IS?
seanwc101
post Aug 21 2011, 11:08 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(Acquainted @ Aug 21 2011, 08:36 PM)

they seems to be trust-able seller judging from their ebay feedbacks. I doubt it has international warranty. It's most likely a limited warranty where u need to send back the item to them if it still covered by warranty.
zamans98
post Aug 21 2011, 11:21 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Aug 21 2011, 10:01 PM)
How would a Powershot S95 compare with a SX30 IS?
for obvious reason, it is not a pocket DigiCam
slightly upper hand than S95

http://www.canon.com.my/compare/product/?t...24&p3=0&lang=EN

kobe8byrant
post Aug 21 2011, 11:25 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

But it is still categorised as a compact camera. Considering the price gap isn't much between the SX30 IS, would you recommend that I go for an entry level Nikon DSLR such as the D3100 instead of the SX30 IS?

I'm looking for a camera that would potentially be my companion as I travel across Malaysia and SEA and am not looking to upgrade any time soon.

zamans98
post Aug 23 2011, 10:02 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Aug 21 2011, 11:25 PM)
But it is still categorised as a compact camera. Considering the price gap isn't much between the SX30 IS, would you recommend that I go for an entry level Nikon DSLR such as the D3100 instead of the SX30 IS?

I'm looking for a camera that would potentially be my companion as I travel across Malaysia and SEA and am not looking to upgrade any time soon.
can't answer really. Why would you wanna jump into DSLR world when one still can't master the compact cam?

Like mastering a low/cheap sub RM500 digicam like : Canon POWERSHOT A3200 IS or Nikon Coolpix S4000 or SONY DSC-W530?

From what I read, you need to move up the steps : cheap digicam, premium compacts then entry DSLR and mainstream DSLR.

So, where are u stuck now?

For traveling purposes, compactness, buttery life is critical. So, you left with Panasonic LX-5 vs Canon S95.
adam_lss
post Aug 23 2011, 10:13 AM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Aug 21 2011, 11:25 PM)

travelling n mobility come hand-in-hand. i see that price is already not an issue, so if u dun mind carrying a bulky dslr, then dslr would be a better choice as u can add on components which would prolong the longevity of the camera. then again, having a dslr doesnt mean better shots yeah wink.gif
Frida8
post Aug 23 2011, 05:30 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Acquainted @ Aug 18 2011, 02:39 PM)
1year basic warranty has included, see if you need any special international warranty,
as it just cost around USD15...worth for it

Added on August 23, 2011, 5:31 pm
QUOTE(zamans98 @ Aug 21 2011, 08:46 PM)
Ok sir, that is now make better sense.

Best Video over still , yes HX9 rules. Other than that, an all rounder of pocket-able ; 1st come S95 then P300 and LX5
I would give the same ranking too S95 -> P300 -> LX5 smile.gif

This post has been edited by Frida8: Aug 23 2011, 05:31 PM
sniper on the roof
post Aug 23 2011, 10:06 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Frida8 @ Aug 23 2011, 05:30 PM)
I would give the same ranking too S95 -> P300 -> LX5 smile.gif
Why P300? It doesn't do anything better than any of its competition.

It also doesn't shoot RAW and have a smaller sensor than all the enthuasiast compacts.
Frida8
post Aug 26 2011, 04:45 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 23 2011, 10:06 PM)
Why P300? It doesn't do anything better than any of its competition.

It also doesn't shoot RAW and have a smaller sensor than all the enthuasiast compacts.
um...P300 has wider angle and using CMOS sensor... smile.gif

sniper on the roof
post Aug 26 2011, 05:57 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Frida8 @ Aug 26 2011, 04:45 PM)
um...P300 has wider angle and using CMOS sensor... smile.gif
LX5 also have a 24mm lens and it goes to f3.3 only on tele and most cybershots also uses 1/2.3 cmos sensor wat tongue.gif

But I think the main letdown is no RAW support so it's kinda limiting eventhough there's not much headroom for small sensor... the option is always nice to have

nei
post Aug 27 2011, 11:59 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Frida8 @ Aug 23 2011, 05:30 PM)
1year basic warranty has included, see if you need any special international warranty,
as it just cost around USD15...worth for it
how long is the international warranty?
post Aug 28 2011, 12:02 AM

22 posts

I think LX5 is far more expensive compared with s95 and P300
nei
post Aug 28 2011, 12:04 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(3107 @ Aug 28 2011, 12:02 AM)
I think LX5 is far more expensive compared with s95 and P300
LX5 is around RM1,500 while P300 is now RM1030..

This post has been edited by nei: Aug 28 2011, 12:11 AM
post Aug 28 2011, 12:06 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(nei @ Aug 28 2011, 12:04 AM)
LX5 is around RM1,500 while P300 is now RM1,030..
thanks for updating the price information,
its now cheaper than what I expected rclxms.gif
nei
post Aug 28 2011, 12:08 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(3107 @ Aug 28 2011, 12:06 AM)
thanks for updating the price information,
its now cheaper than what I expected rclxms.gif
you are welcome, I think i would choose LX5 is its cheaper in price~
post Aug 28 2011, 12:10 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(nei @ Aug 28 2011, 12:08 AM)
you are welcome, I think i would choose LX5 is its cheaper in price~
I love the wide angle of LX5 too, but finally my decision is s95
jasonlcy
post Aug 28 2011, 07:48 AM

Bazinga!
550 posts

I think I will buy the Canon s95 after reading through several threads and reviews. The Sony HX9 features very good but I am against their proprietary accessories.

Which place in KL would offer the cheapest/most value-for-money purchases for cameras? PJ Digital Mall? Sungei Wang? Lowyat?

I'm not from KL and I don't go there often, so I can't afford to go all 3 places due to time constraints...
hidden830726
post Aug 28 2011, 10:17 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Will anyone recommend NIKON COOLPIX AW100?
nei
post Aug 28 2011, 01:34 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(jasonlcy @ Aug 28 2011, 07:48 AM)
I think I will buy the Canon s95 after reading through several threads and reviews. The Sony HX9 features very good but I am against their proprietary accessories.

Which place in KL would offer the cheapest/most value-for-money purchases for cameras? PJ Digital Mall? Sungei Wang? Lowyat?

I'm not from KL and I don't go there often, so I can't afford to go all 3 places due to time constraints...
you may buy it online then:)
post Aug 28 2011, 01:37 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(nei @ Aug 28 2011, 01:34 PM)
you may buy it online then:)
better with international warranty, like some ebay store and t-dimension, some of them offers international warranty..
nei
post Aug 28 2011, 01:40 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Aug 28 2011, 10:17 AM)
Will anyone recommend NIKON COOLPIX AW100?
this is a waterproof camera,
only have 5x optical zoom and F3.9-4.8

Added on August 28, 2011, 1:44 pm
QUOTE(3107 @ Aug 28 2011, 01:37 PM)
better with international warranty, like some ebay store and t-dimension, some of them offers international warranty..
yup~specially cameras from foreign countries

This post has been edited by nei: Aug 28 2011, 01:44 PM
Frida8
post Aug 30 2011, 05:10 PM

21 posts

well, if i was looking for a water-proof camera,
i would consider aw100,
if only for daily shots, s95 is better
sniper on the roof
post Sep 3 2011, 12:12 AM

23,414 posts

I change my mind and take all my comments back. Best "compact" camera could well possibly be the new Fuji X10 wub.gif wub.gif
adam_lss
post Sep 3 2011, 09:17 AM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Sep 3 2011, 12:12 AM)
I change my mind and take all my comments back. Best "compact" camera could well possibly be the new Fuji X10  wub.gif  wub.gif
looks like bits n pieces from all the current pns models tongue.gif
sniper on the roof
post Sep 13 2011, 01:59 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Sep 3 2011, 09:17 AM)
looks like bits n pieces from all the current pns models tongue.gif
Where got? Its retro baby!!!
adam_lss
post Sep 13 2011, 08:39 AM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Sep 13 2011, 01:59 AM)
Where got? Its retro baby!!!
eh, the retro one is not the x100 model meh? tongue.gif
maggi
post Sep 13 2011, 10:22 AM

1,653 posts

vote for pentax Q atm
sniper on the roof
post Sep 13 2011, 11:41 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(maggi @ Sep 13 2011, 10:22 AM)
vote for pentax Q atm
How come? Curious.
maggi
post Sep 13 2011, 11:55 AM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Sep 13 2011, 11:41 AM)
How come? Curious.
small and good
sniper on the roof
post Sep 13 2011, 11:58 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(maggi @ Sep 13 2011, 11:55 AM)
small and good
Can elaborate why?

Granted that I haven't seen it yet but spec wise, its not up to par with the current generation of enthuasiast compacts wat... let alone the upcoming Fuji X10. Spec wise at least la.

maggi
post Sep 13 2011, 12:25 PM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Sep 13 2011, 11:58 AM)
Can elaborate why?

Granted that I haven't seen it yet but spec wise, its not up to par with the current generation of enthuasiast compacts wat... let alone the upcoming Fuji X10. Spec wise at least la.
It is the smallest cmos sensor if not mistaken unsure.gif
the camera also smaller than a palm size
sniper on the roof
post Sep 13 2011, 02:14 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(maggi @ Sep 13 2011, 12:25 PM)
It is the smallest cmos sensor if not mistaken  unsure.gif
the camera also smaller than a palm size
That's the problem also.. the 1/2.3" sensor is too small (I think it's the same sensor as the Nikon P300) and the camera too expensive.

With cameras such as the XZ-1 having super fast f1.8-f2.5 collapsible zoom... it also make the interchangeable lens a moot point lo.

Body size wise it's not much different... high end compacts are even slimmer which imo is more important than dimension.

Just my 2 sen.

maggi
post Sep 13 2011, 02:34 PM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Sep 13 2011, 02:14 PM)
That's the problem also.. the 1/2.3" sensor is too small (I think it's the same sensor as the Nikon P300) and the camera too expensive.

With cameras such as the XZ-1 having super fast f1.8-f2.5 collapsible zoom... it also make the interchangeable lens a moot point lo.

Body size wise it's not much different... high end compacts are even slimmer which imo is more important than dimension.

Just my 2 sen.
well this is just ur opinion and my opinion la...since this thread are abt the best pocket cam, i just speak out wat i feel is the best doh.gif

u wan to make it into such a detail comparison plz go micro 34 thread la icon_idea.gif
sniper on the roof
post Sep 13 2011, 02:40 PM

23,414 posts

Don't misunderstand my intentions though.. just merely discussing only.

maggi
post Sep 13 2011, 02:49 PM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Sep 13 2011, 02:40 PM)
Don't misunderstand my intentions though.. just merely discussing only.
same here ..cheers thumbup.gif
SUSOptiplex330
post Sep 13 2011, 03:21 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(maggi @ Sep 13 2011, 11:55 AM)
small and good
The best phone is not a DSLR or S95 or whatever. It's the phone that I happen to have in my pocket should something worth taking suddently arises without any warning.

adam_lss
post Sep 13 2011, 04:19 PM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Sep 13 2011, 03:21 PM)
The best phone is not a DSLR or S95 or whatever. It's the phone that I happen to have in my pocket should something worth taking suddently arises without any warning.
how come talk about phone one??? rclxub.gif
sniper on the roof
post Sep 13 2011, 04:21 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Sep 13 2011, 03:21 PM)
Cos dslr and S95 dun have call function yet laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

But seriously, yeah... I shoot with me ipon a lot more often than any other cameras.
adam_lss
post Sep 13 2011, 04:26 PM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Sep 13 2011, 04:21 PM)
Cos dslr and S95 dun have call function yet  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

But seriously, yeah... I shoot with me ipon a lot more often than any other cameras.
lol
instead of camera phones maybe the next thing should be phone cameras? haha
mr11
post Sep 13 2011, 05:15 PM

1,017 posts

i think GF3 for panasonic,G12 for canon that kind of camera will do ?
SUSOptiplex330
post Sep 14 2011, 06:46 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Sep 13 2011, 04:19 PM)
how come talk about phone one??? rclxub.gif
Didn't you know nowadays some phone comes with camera? You have been sticking your head in the camera sand for far too long rclxub.gif

If one is expecting to take picture, one brings his dedicated pocket camera along. That's the best camera.

But if one is not expecting to take any picture but a opportunity suddenly, momentary arises, then the best camera is one that he happens to have at that very moment and more often than not for most people, it's a phone camera . So camera phone is the best camera.

Therefore, which is the best camera is a dynamic question. The answer depends on different time/situation/location etc etc etc.

Added on September 14, 2011, 6:49 am
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Sep 13 2011, 04:21 PM)
Cos dslr and S95 dun have call function yet   laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Yes, i do that often also. I dislike having to carry a phone in one pocket and another electronic gadget bulging out of my jean's other pocket when I don't even know whether I will get to use the camera that day or not. May be there are people who like doing that and carrying their kilogram camera with them all day everywhere. Wanna be reporter?

Since getting a camera phone with better camera performance, I too start taking picture more often with phone than pocket camera.

This post has been edited by Optiplex330: Sep 14 2011, 01:08 PM
sniper on the roof
post Sep 14 2011, 11:45 PM

23,414 posts

Apple's point and shoot killer review

http://www.imaging-resource.com/PRODS/IPHONE4/IPHONE4A.HTM
jensonpei
post Oct 7 2011, 05:17 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Acquainted @ Aug 16 2011, 07:51 PM)

Which one is more worth?

@sniper on the roof
Don't buy oversea item since you'll have difficulty to claim warranty in the future.

I suggest you search through the trade zone here for your camera.

Speak to few seller and choose the best offer you can get.

You will need to decide whether to buy original or grey set.

Last, make sure COD no postage.

Test your gear during COD.

Cheers!

0.0388sec    0.68    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:01 AM