how to save a life
post Dec 30 2006, 05:13 PM

nayeon ♥♥♥♥♥
830 posts

http://www.snooker.com.my/
chickenchop
post Dec 30 2006, 06:14 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Suemitraa @ Dec 30 2006, 10:28 AM)
wtf?? shit! liddat nvm la .. i'll go play at those snooker clubs and all ...
yes, but dun even try to but those table under 10k, it will be very nice at begining, after few month, u will found that your table start "slanting" a side. coz the material problem....that's my experience..
chickenchop
post Dec 30 2006, 06:16 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Kenshin-Spirit @ Dec 30 2006, 02:58 PM)
hey, how did you all learn to play pool?
is there any place to learn and take classes to play?
try to play at those insert coin rm3 per game table 1st....u can play as long as u want if the ball not in pocket...my 1st game, over half hour for pool...
bysquashy
post Dec 30 2006, 06:19 PM

Wireless Bliss [3GPP R14]
2,884 posts

QUOTE(chickenchop @ Dec 30 2006, 06:16 PM)
try to play at those insert coin rm3 per game table 1st....u can play as long as u want if the ball not in pocket...my 1st game, over half hour for pool...
If you are really into saving $, you can ask your friend to guard the pockets too. So you can play longer smile.gif Shop owners gonna flame me now unsure.gif
Hahahahah, but I don't do that anymore, did that long long time ago. But now still nt pro, seldom practice.

This post has been edited by bysquashy: Dec 30 2006, 06:21 PM
chickenchop
post Dec 30 2006, 06:33 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(bysquashy @ Dec 30 2006, 06:19 PM)
If you are really into saving $, you can ask your friend to guard the pockets too. So you can play longer smile.gif Shop owners gonna flame me now  unsure.gif
Hahahahah, but I don't do that anymore, did that long long time ago. But now still nt pro, seldom practice.
haha, i also done that b4 when i was new...
Suemitraa
post Dec 30 2006, 07:10 PM

Artsy Fartsy
794 posts

Okie then. Looks like buying a table is outta the option bag.. so looks like i gotta train and um, BUY MY CUE! yay!!
how to save a life
post Dec 31 2006, 11:39 AM

nayeon ♥♥♥♥♥
830 posts

SELAMAT HARI RAYA AIDILADHA TO ALL SNOOKERS....
Suemitraa
post Dec 31 2006, 07:59 PM

Artsy Fartsy
794 posts

Hey hey! New years is 4 hrs away!! =P
how to save a life
post Dec 31 2006, 08:27 PM

nayeon ♥♥♥♥♥
830 posts

my new years resolution is to pot black five times in a row
seydee
post Jan 1 2007, 05:25 AM

685 posts

QUOTE(bysquashy @ Dec 30 2006, 06:19 PM)
If you are really into saving $, you can ask your friend to guard the pockets too. So you can play longer smile.gif Shop owners gonna flame me now  unsure.gif
I did it before but only once whistling.gif cut mineral water bottle into half a put it in the hole. It work thumbup.gif and could save manpower as well.

I discuss in buying a snooker table with a bunch of my kaki (those usedand refurbished one) but guess what, money still can solve its just that can't find a place to put it that have good and adequate room plus must air-condition.

This post has been edited by seydee: Jan 1 2007, 05:27 AM
Suemitraa
post Jan 1 2007, 10:21 AM

Artsy Fartsy
794 posts

Ya lo. Need to have a confortable environment to play in. 07 is here. That gathering better be happening soon tongue.gif
bysquashy
post Jan 1 2007, 11:39 PM

Wireless Bliss [3GPP R14]
2,884 posts

QUOTE(seydee @ Jan 1 2007, 05:25 AM)
I did it before but only once whistling.gif  cut mineral water bottle into half a put it in the hole. It work  thumbup.gif and could save manpower as well.
Now that you mentioned,I remember I just need to put the chalk there and the ball will be stuck. So its easy too, man, center owner's gonna kill me. unsure.gif Happy New Year laugh.gif
Suemitraa
post Jan 2 2007, 12:27 PM

Artsy Fartsy
794 posts

Haha. So which one of you have your own cue's?
ldhong
post Jan 2 2007, 12:35 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(Suemitraa @ Jan 2 2007, 12:27 PM)
Haha. So which one of you have your own cue's?
i got my own cue...It's a snooker cue.. wink.gif ..Btw, so fast u want to get a cue..I suggest u play and train for awhile 1st before u get 1 because u get it too fast and play chances u will not take care of it properly and might damaged it...Last time i also very eager to get 1 when i started to play end up the cue scratched and bengkok it...Sold it off long time ago and this is my 2nd cue biggrin.gif
david tamiya
post Jan 2 2007, 01:36 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(ldhong @ Jan 2 2007, 01:35 PM)
i got my own cue...It's a snooker cue.. wink.gif ..Btw, so fast u want to get a cue..I suggest u play and train for awhile 1st before u get 1 because u get it too fast and play chances u will not take care of it properly and might damaged it...Last time i also very eager to get 1 when i started to play end up the cue scratched and bengkok it...Sold it off long time ago and this is my 2nd cue  biggrin.gif
i am with my fourth cue now but still have my old ones with me
to have your own cue for practise really make a lot of difference from my point of view
its better than switching cues everytime u play cos it will affect your game

Suemitraa
post Jan 2 2007, 03:16 PM

Artsy Fartsy
794 posts

ooo okie. So i guess, ON WITH THE TRAINING!
david tamiya
post Jan 3 2007, 08:33 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(Suemitraa @ Jan 2 2007, 04:16 PM)
ooo okie. So i guess, ON WITH THE TRAINING!
when is the training maybe can join
how to save a life
post Jan 4 2007, 01:02 AM

nayeon ♥♥♥♥♥
830 posts

another useful tip:

pls don't wear selipar during game....aiyaaa
chickenchop
post Jan 4 2007, 01:05 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(how to save a life @ Jan 4 2007, 01:02 AM)
another useful tip:

pls don't wear selipar during game....aiyaaa
y leh? may i know the reason? coz i always wear slipper while playing
how to save a life
post Jan 4 2007, 01:09 AM

nayeon ♥♥♥♥♥
830 posts

QUOTE(chickenchop @ Jan 4 2007, 01:05 AM)
y leh? may i know the reason? coz i always wear slipper while playing
looks awful laaaa....no style at all...

125 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:13 AM