125 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

Pool, Snooker, Cater to all pool/snooker junkies

SGSuser
post Oct 17 2010, 05:42 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

sorry if this has been asked...does anyone know what is the price per hour at brewball in mid valley?

This post has been edited by SGSuser: Oct 17 2010, 05:42 PM
doodleman
post Oct 17 2010, 08:48 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(botak01581 @ Oct 17 2010, 04:38 PM)
so, you'll be one of them lar??
lolz..
Hehe.
botak01581
post Oct 18 2010, 07:11 PM

23 posts

i heard that OO subang jaya is going to have a promotion for students at a discount of 20~30% from 10am ~7pm.. normal rate is RM16.80 for Wiraka M1 table..

TpGKia
post Oct 18 2010, 07:14 PM

30% pls... hahaha... tongue.gif
when the discount start?
botak01581
post Oct 18 2010, 07:34 PM

23 posts

wait for JH come back from bangkok den i'll inform you guys..
BTW, he's going to bring in almost 100++ original hand made omin cues by end of this month..
for what i heard.. more than 55 pcs have been booked..
so, for those who want to buy cues, can come to us and get some consultation from jh..

TpGKia
post Oct 18 2010, 08:08 PM

wah lao... if the price 300 i sure buy.. haha
botak01581
post Oct 18 2010, 08:36 PM

23 posts

lolz.. if wanna buy cheap only.. better keep the money and use your current 1..
better go for quality if you want improvement and also must be reasonable price.. not just cheap~~ just my 2 cents
doodleman
post Oct 18 2010, 09:03 PM

61 posts

why din u guys join the bulk which mathayus posted? he is going to thailand end of this month to get omin cues as well. it is way much cheaper if u bulk with him instead.
TpGKia
post Oct 18 2010, 09:07 PM

yeah i know... just feel like changing but no money... haha...

doodleman: he get in bulk maybe cheaper but his experience of choosing cue may not able to compare with JH..

doodleman
post Oct 18 2010, 09:21 PM

61 posts

lol, then solution is simple, get JH to choose a cue for u, then bulk with mathayus! zzzzzz.....
botak01581
post Oct 18 2010, 10:04 PM

23 posts

lolz... as what i know.. there is no way that ppl can bulk purchase from Omin factory.. can only buy for own use as Mr Omin will need to protect his customer.. so, i'm also wondering how he get the bulk purchase..

doodleman: Omin factory got no ready handmade cue but only wood which have not been processed.. how to choose a cue and bulk with mathayus???haha...

This post has been edited by botak01581: Oct 18 2010, 10:11 PM
doodleman
post Oct 18 2010, 10:31 PM

61 posts

well its up to u to what u wanna say la... i already placed my order along with some other guys who are interested. I understand the Omin factory makes their cue there based on customer's wanted specs., unless u go for the machine made cues. what i meant is, go to OO and test the cues offered there, then, decide which cue suits u best(classic, climax, millenium, etc..) Based on what other personal customization u want, let mathayus know, he will let Mr. Omin know in advance so they can make the cues before going to collect them. so, what's the complication?
botak01581
post Oct 19 2010, 01:08 AM

23 posts

lolz.. its ok to do that also..
just come and have a look and make your own measurement..
just feel free to do so..
coolredz
post Oct 20 2010, 12:32 AM

144 posts

hi there.. i've just started to play snooker for few months.. my brother bought an omin millenium and i tried to play with it, but i got no feeling using it lol.. while once of his friend bought china omin cue which is heavier abit compare to his, when i use the cue,i have feeling on it.. @@ is this means that i'm more suitable for heavy cue? anyone can suggest any heavy cue that won't be too exp ><
botak01581
post Oct 20 2010, 05:34 AM

23 posts

coolredz.. i'm not very sure..
but some pros say light cue can control cue ball better..
but im now using a heavy cue which is 17.8oz Omin classic..

TpGKia
post Oct 20 2010, 06:44 AM

Is the cue weight have something to do with the cue power?

This post has been edited by TpGKia: Oct 20 2010, 07:18 AM
coolredz
post Oct 20 2010, 09:38 AM

144 posts

hmmm... maybe i'm still a newbie haha.. but from what i felt was when i'm using heavy cue, won't so easy 'cau chui'/'lari air' lol.. if using lighter cue, i think it's harder for me to release the cue according to what i wanted @@.. like abit easy "cau chui".. like i aim for the middle of the ball, then i wanted to hit that particular part of red ball, i can't get what i wanted.. so the ball flow will be different @@ or maybe i have to sharpen my skills first? it's hard to aim for straight ball rather than slice the ball into the pot sleep.gif
doodleman
post Oct 20 2010, 11:09 AM

61 posts

that one is most probably ur cue action punya pasal liao.... best is place a straight pot to the middle pocket and try potting with both the cues, then u can forget about the aiming and slicing, and get a better feel of the cues.

to me, it's down to ur preference on the weight on which one suits u. i prefer a slightly weighty cue as it makes me grip the cue much more firmly. too loose a grip will cause more misses.
mathayus12
post Oct 20 2010, 11:56 AM

QUOTE(coolredz @ Oct 20 2010, 09:38 AM)
hmmm... maybe i'm still a newbie haha.. but from what i felt was when i'm using heavy cue, won't so easy 'cau chui'/'lari air' lol.. if using lighter cue, i think it's harder for me to release the cue according to what i wanted @@.. like abit easy "cau chui".. like i aim for the middle of the ball, then i wanted to hit that particular part of red ball, i can't get what i wanted.. so the ball flow will be different @@ or maybe i have to sharpen my skills first? it's hard to aim for straight ball rather than slice the ball into the pot sleep.gif
from my particular point of view.every standard weight of snooker cue should weight between 17oz-18oz. 17.5oz shall be the ideal weight of all the snooker cue.

basically most of the snooker player or lover in malaysia shall use weight between 17.5-18oz.if in UK, some player like lighter cue famous cue maker John Parris have some model of the cue which weight only 17oz.

botak01581 is correct.most of the pros shall like lighter cue.it really make easy use and control of the cue especially of those tiny pots.tiny stun,tiny screw,tiny plain pot etc.

that is correct say that most of the snooker lovers say it depends of player likes.but i would like to say,it should weight between 17oz - 18oz only.if somebody like some heavy cue, i think 18oz is still ok.if something heavier than that for example 19oz/20oz, i would just laugh off unless he/she really very pro until can have a century break in snooker.

in the case you say that you test your friend's china omin and you say you feel wont "run" when you pot the ball.i would like to say it is just an "illusion".basically i think because the china omin balance is incorrect.maybe it also weight 18oz but the balance from the butt maybe just 15/16" from the end of the butt and make you feel the cue "heavy".it is actually another "illusion" heavy of the cue because most of the cue weight is on the cue butt only.the ideal shall be 17/18" from the end of the butt.

i suggest you stop using that kind of cue.your skills will probably been affected and you no need to suit yourself because of the imbalance weight of the fake omin.you no need to waste your time to train on that cue.

is a quote from most of the pros and myself highly feel the quote myself."if you play snooker with all your arm power,mean use "cow power",then no matter how quality of cue you use,it is just a waste.snooker have a very similarity with golf. "it is a swing, not a hit".try to use some wrist power when you pot the ball or other says "am lat" in hokkien/"yam lik" in cantonese".

therefore, from what kind of cue suit you.i think you already have the answer.

Added on October 20, 2010, 12:11 pm
QUOTE(TpGKia @ Oct 18 2010, 09:07 PM)
yeah i know... just feel like changing but no money... haha...

doodleman: he get in bulk maybe cheaper but his experience of choosing cue may not able to compare with JH..
definitely.i never try to compare myself in term of choosing cue with him.

for him, i will respect him as a snooker lover and he is doing the right thing in malaysia snooker development this few years.

for me,i would like to say myself as a real fans of snooker.from what i do now is try to get a real quality cue for other snooker fans in affordable price.because in malaysia, snooker cue in real quality really is in real expensive price.a credit to jh leong, his price for omin cue is already consider the most affordable in malaysia but it is still expensive for most of the people.

i would like to say the bulk i do this time is earn some to cover the expenses.i've really done so much hard work to make this success and it is still going on until i come back from bangkok and bring back the cue.

from doing this,i really like to say it is just a hardcore snooker fans feeling and it is a win-win situation for whoever join this bulk.please understand me.haha...

This post has been edited by mathayus12: Oct 20 2010, 12:11 PM
coolredz
post Oct 20 2010, 03:21 PM

144 posts

hmmm.. i've try screw shot aka "tarik" with both cue.. i've put the ball in the middle and try potting in using both cue with screw shot.. i think i prefer heavy cue haha.. maybe i should polish up my aiming first.. need to train more for more accurate hit =.=

125 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:06 PM