Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

santon's been out of place today. i would blame him for the 2nd goal by fulham

just my 2 cents
arcaloveher
post Jan 22 2012, 12:24 AM

570 posts

from 0-1 to 3-1 down in a space of 20 mins, wtf has happened!?

being too complacent once again?
Puteih
post Jan 22 2012, 12:25 AM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

argh, we've been complacent.
fulham let us control the first half, let us feel comfortable, then bang, scores

this is frustrating, looking fulham getting another penalty.

come on lads! we cn do the impossible again!
arcaloveher
post Jan 22 2012, 12:27 AM

570 posts

A.Johnson changed the game, outrun our defenders and clever positioning

Nightmare, 4-1 sad.gif
Puteih
post Jan 22 2012, 12:36 AM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

QUOTE(arcaloveher @ Jan 22 2012, 12:27 AM)
A.Johnson changed the game, outrun our defenders and clever positioning

Nightmare, 4-1  sad.gif
We've been done the impossible before, we'll do it again tonight!!
SUSchickenshit36
post Jan 22 2012, 12:39 AM

509 posts

Sigh. Look forward to next game. This one gone d. Hopefully the team learns from this. Shows us how competitive the epl is. U can control 45 minutes, but can concede 4 goals within 20mins in the 2nd half. Tactical change screwed us
arcaloveher
post Jan 22 2012, 12:42 AM

570 posts

Tales of two halves really, 1st half 80% posession, 5 corners compared to Fulham's 20% and 0 corners

AMAZING GOAL BY BENNY

4-2!

Added on January 22, 2012, 12:47 am5-2 omg, our defense all over the place

This post has been edited by arcaloveher: Jan 22 2012, 12:47 AM
Puteih
post Jan 22 2012, 12:50 AM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

Mapou Yanga-Mbiwa anyone?
eueu
post Jan 22 2012, 12:51 AM

766 posts

i can see colo to9 has the worst form. and nobody is controlling ball passing. cabaye is not on form too. 5-2 aih.. our weakness. the bench
Puteih
post Jan 22 2012, 12:58 AM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

QUOTE(eueu @ Jan 22 2012, 12:51 AM)
i can see colo to9 has the worst form. and nobody is controlling ball passing. cabaye is not on form too. 5-2 aih.. our weakness. the bench
cabaye not on form i understand, maybe he's not 100% fit

colo oso moves up and down like dm, not a cb.

we clearly miss tiote and ba
arcaloveher
post Jan 22 2012, 01:01 AM

570 posts

We're tactically outmatched in the 2nd half, with Fulham playing 3 forward and Santon leave too much space behind for Colo to cover whenever he overlaps, that is when we started leaking goals

Shocking, considering how well we played in the first half.

Our GD took a hammering tonight, still it have been a great season thus far.

Cant wait to have Ba and Papiss upfront!
Zer0 c00L
post Jan 22 2012, 11:31 AM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

If its any consolation its the fact that the scoreline did flatter Fulham,

some positives we can take out of the game:

- it clearly takes a lot to get this bunch down as I'm very pleased that we still continued to play our football even when 4-1 or 5-2 down. We still played our game, passed the ball and the most amazing things is, we still kept that bit of swagger and confidence we had stroking the ball around.

- HBA must be starting every game as he clearly gives us a different dimension

- Guthrie looked every bit as good as Cabaye in the middle, busy and intelligent little player, smart dribbles, passes and always made himself available

As for the downfall:

- We clearly did not adapted to some one running in behind the centre halves and i could not believe that Collo and Willo kept up that high line knowing Dempsey and Johnson would exploit it every single time

- This is just an observation but throughout this season we have relied on our centre halves to halt opponent attacks, and there was no covering from the full backs in the event that some one gets pass them (though not very often this season), Krul would be left wide exposed when some one gets pass the center backs.

- Continuing from the last observation, its as though every one else has the utmost confidence in Collo or whoever his partner is to rescue us regardless and the fullbacks and covering midfielders will just wait further ahead for the subsequent rescued pass or clearance.

We were punished for our lack of covering the two center halves no doubt, Dempsey and Johnson were getting in behind at will and Collo and Willo will not have the pace to recover, we had no chance if the full backs don't track back and provide cover.

After all thats said though, its still only 3 points no matter how we lost it, lets hope we can pick ourselves up for Brighton and the rest of the season...Howay the lads!!!
99killer
post Jan 22 2012, 02:24 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(ykc @ Jan 19 2012, 10:50 AM)
what u mean ? unsure.gif
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
what else do you think?
1st half = calm, 2nd half = storm
it's ok, great season so far
Notoriez
post Jan 22 2012, 09:26 PM

I am Notty and Notorious !!!
2,499 posts

Was with TAM @ our MV last night. Mood was sombre during 2nd half..

One of our members even smoked two ciggies @ one go due to frustration.
-------
This is my 2cents on why we conceded 5 goals last nite.

Remember Man Utd get thrashed by Man City earlier this season? We keep on putting up high line to attack and no one to dispel AJ's direct running...

All started when Fulham was awarded the dubious penalty. The foul was outside the box and after that it goes downhill. We still wanted to keep high line even though there is no one to assist our defence to track AJ's run....AP should have instructed our defence to go down and build up attacking from below after we conceded the 2nd goal.

Puteih
post Jan 23 2012, 01:23 AM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

so in conclusion it's the back 4's fault?
vanpersie91
post Jan 23 2012, 11:44 AM

Regular-ly posting shits and stuffs
1,478 posts

maybe it's because nobody suitable to replace chieck tiote role's in partnership with yohan cabaye..
jiidaineko
post Jan 23 2012, 09:48 PM

579 posts

HBA is starting to show some very promising signs biggrin.gif
the game against fulham is one of those day where things just went haywire ... esp when Cabaye aint performing & Tiote being missed
stpmmaths
post Jan 26 2012, 10:08 AM

438 posts

Ba n new signing Cisse is coming back soon after crashing out of African Cup.
99killer
post Jan 26 2012, 07:13 PM

56 posts

when is dxjb gonna change the thread description?
he lost face ka? kesian, trashedd by fulham, no longer dare to psot here
jiidaineko
post Jan 26 2012, 10:33 PM

579 posts

Should I be happy that Senegal is out of Africa Cup? tongue.gif next week can see our new strike force already haha

85 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:42 AM