yeah, vuckic deserved a place at bench, at least
TSdxjb
post Aug 14 2011, 12:04 AM

807 posts

Come on you Magpies!!!

Lets see what we can do to the Gunners..Joey starting!!!
arcaloveher
post Aug 14 2011, 12:06 AM

570 posts

No Marveaux too, was hoping to see some pace down the wings with Obertan/Marveaux

TSdxjb
post Aug 14 2011, 12:07 AM

807 posts

Abbas Saad being the f***ing c*** again..talking shit about us..he knows nothing about Newcastle apart from what he reads in the papers..bloody baldy..

Marveaux has a knock but Im glad Jonas is on the left to give backup to Raylor

This post has been edited by dxjb: Aug 14 2011, 12:08 AM
ykc
post Aug 14 2011, 12:14 AM

1,884 posts

arsenal's lineup : Szczesny, Sagna, Vermaelen, Koscielny, Gibbs, Song, Rosicky, Ramsey, Arshavin, Gervinho, Van Persie

pretty decent lineup ...
Puteih
post Aug 14 2011, 12:18 AM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

How come vermalen starts. . Howay the lads !!
TSdxjb
post Aug 14 2011, 12:22 AM

807 posts

The only reason Shola is starting is so that he will try and use his strength against thoise Arsenal defenders..and he needs to find his form before next week's derby

Added on August 14, 2011, 1:24 amDecent 1st half but we still some nervous and cagey..and rightly so..if it was anyone but Arsenal I think we could at least be a bit more brave and creative but we are facing a team that can kill u on the counter attack so not a bad thing we are just being a bit cautious..

But Ryalor is getting raped by Gervinho thats for sure..

I wonder who Obertan will come on for..Jonas has been good and Barton to..Cabaye has been a bit quiet but thats his style of lay..Ameobi looks like a layer who has just signed a 2 year contract extension n cant be bothered bout the game..owh wait..

This post has been edited by dxjb: Aug 14 2011, 01:24 AM
arcaloveher
post Aug 14 2011, 01:26 AM

570 posts

Shola is a donkey, get him out immediately.

Awful line up and selection of players, cant believe I'm saying this but watching the mackems who played earlier is actually much MORE pleasing on the eyes than watching us play.
Route 1 football again, I thought the reason we bought Cabeye in was to diversify our ways of attacking?
And look at Cabeye, under utilize no thanks to Pardew, he's long ball is so much better than Joey's

No urgency in closing down players, no creativity in attacking.

Gosling/Obertan should have started instead of Barton/Shola, more tenacity in midfield.

ykc
post Aug 14 2011, 01:29 AM

1,884 posts

awful first half, hope for improvement later
arcaloveher
post Aug 14 2011, 01:31 AM

570 posts

We need Ben Arfa back asap, together with Marveaux and Obertan. This SHOULD provide us with some pace that we desperately need and not to mention creativity.

And I'm pretty divided whether to start Joey or not, now that we have Cabeye. Starting him as a winger is just not an option anymore.

C'mon Pardew, you can do better than this, and bring Erik Pieters in by next week!

Added on August 14, 2011, 1:32 am
QUOTE(ykc @ Aug 14 2011, 01:29 AM)
awful first half, hope for improvement later
Awful is an understatement, lol, more like abysmal

This post has been edited by arcaloveher: Aug 14 2011, 01:32 AM
TSdxjb
post Aug 14 2011, 01:35 AM

807 posts

Im not gonna say its an awful performance based on the fact it is Arsenal and the players will have thir jitters every time we try to attack..always fearful we might get caught out on the break especially Raylor with Gervinho..and it is the 1st day..

Its just the pressure really..I dont know how much more u can do with the team excet get f***in Shola off and bring Obertan or Gosling on..or atleast Best would be better than Shola..apart from that, cant really do much..
arcaloveher
post Aug 14 2011, 01:36 AM

570 posts

On a positive note, our defenders have been solid apart from Raylor for the obvious reasons.

TSdxjb
post Aug 14 2011, 01:37 AM

807 posts

wow..unless Ba has an injury, Ameobi is just f***ing lucky to be still on!!!
ykc
post Aug 14 2011, 01:56 AM

1,884 posts

song is lucky to be still on the pitch after his stamping on barton ... pttf looks like he wanna revenge for Abou Diaby ?
arcaloveher
post Aug 14 2011, 02:08 AM

570 posts

Comical just comical

Heres our chance to win it
ykc
post Aug 14 2011, 02:12 AM

1,884 posts

drama drama !!!! lol
TSdxjb
post Aug 14 2011, 02:31 AM

807 posts

Im not gonna even have a peek in at Arsenal's thread..those whinners must absolutely be killing Joey right now..haha

Arsenal should not comlplain Gervinho's sending off..Song was already on a yellow card when he stamped on Joey..serves u right u Arsenal wuss!!!

ONE JOEY BARTON THERES ONLY ONE JOEY BARTON ONE JOEY BARTON THERES ONLY ONE!!!
Aztec
post Aug 14 2011, 02:33 AM

Disregard females,Acquire aesthetics..u mirin'?
2,363 posts

lol..joey barton ur one fuaarkin cheeky kunt mate.. laugh.gif good job
arcaloveher
post Aug 14 2011, 02:36 AM

570 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ Aug 14 2011, 02:31 AM)
Im not gonna even have a peek in at Arsenal's thread..those whinners must absolutely be killing Joey right now..haha

Arsenal should not comlplain Gervinho's sending off..Song was already on a yellow card when he stamped on Joey..serves u right u Arsenal wuss!!!

ONE JOEY BARTON THERES ONLY ONE JOEY BARTON ONE JOEY BARTON THERES ONLY ONE!!!
Based on the replay, it looks like a pen for me.

And Joey should be rightfully sent off for man handling Gervinho, Gervinho too for cuddling Joey's face.

Joey Barton, winding people up since 1982 laugh.gif

Meeh if only Pardew was smarter with NOT starting Shola and using our subs WISELY, then we might stand a chance.

Really ponders what is it that Shola have that warrants a start from all of our previous managers, apart from being useful in derby matches lol

85 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:52 AM