Investment Malay Reserve Land and Bumiputera House & Property, what is expected from these?

ecin
post May 31 2012, 12:23 PM

5,857 posts

Can avoid then avoid ...
ecin
post May 31 2012, 03:37 PM

5,857 posts

Surely MRL houses can get value appreciated also, normally the project needs to have minimum 50% quota, some 70% ...
So, theoretically, it may not be as high as others, and also other considerations ...
ecin
post Jun 2 2012, 08:47 AM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Jun 2 2012, 12:36 AM)
My friend just bought a condo and found out in the document..... from lawyer..
- It can be sold to non-Malay
- as long as the ownership does not changed to a Malay then non-Malay can buy it

- Once the ownership changed to Malay.. it seems the Malay reserve land thingy only enforce.

Can someone enlighten this?
davidlow7, tq for sharing, the first 2 interpretations are right, the 3rd one... I already shared earlier:
QUOTE(ecin @ May 31 2012, 03:37 PM)
Surely MRL houses can get value appreciated also, normally the project needs to have minimum 50% quota, some 70% ...
So, theoretically, it may not be as high as others, and also other considerations ...
In what you've posted:
Dalam erti kata lain, hakmilik tersebut apabila telah dibangunkan menjadi kondominium kelak boleh dijual kepada bukan Melayu tetapi tertakluk kepada kuota pembelian bumiputera yang disyaratkan oleh Pihak Berkuasa Negeri. Akan tetapi perlu diingat, sekali pemilikan tersebut bertukar tangan kepada Melayu, hakmilik tersebut akan kekal sebagai Rizab Melayu dan tidak boleh diurusniagakan lagi kepada orang bukan Melayu. "
ecin
post Jun 2 2012, 05:52 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(koht04 @ Jun 2 2012, 09:30 AM)
i got a question. i am married with no kids.
i am a bumiputera and my wife is a chinese.
i just noticed i have serious disease lately and how can i transfer my property name to my wife because it was bought under bumiputera.
Very good husband!

Was you I read someone shared that even a "Will" is not allowed.

I'm not fully sure about your case, but I highly think that it can be solved through "appeal" (means that you only need to go through normal Sales & Purchase process) ... Double check with a lawyer with experience dealing with your area of houses (it varies from one state to another, from one to another if high-rise).
ecin
post Jun 3 2012, 09:30 AM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Jun 3 2012, 04:49 AM)
For the quota part, I am abit confused... Does it means the condo units in the project has to be sold to the Malays in order to hit the minimum quota?
Yes ... landed houses having the same thing also.
Check key word "bumi quota" to get more information from LYN or elsewhere.

0.0165sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:45 PM