Investment Malay Reserve Land and Bumiputera House & Property, what is expected from these?

syarehey
post Aug 1 2013, 11:30 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(Helius @ Aug 1 2013, 10:53 AM)
Developer should have informed buyers up front...
Out of curiosity,referring to saville bangsar,the status shown in the website is Freehold but someone found out it's located on MRL. it's contradicted isn't it?
Helius
post Aug 1 2013, 12:19 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(syarehey @ Aug 1 2013, 11:30 AM)
Out of curiosity,referring to saville bangsar,the status shown in the website is Freehold but someone found out it's located on MRL. it's contradicted isn't it?
Just to clear your curiosity. I'm 1 of the buyer of saville Bangsar too.

Saville Bangsar is a freehold land that fall on MRL. So there are restriction with it. Supposedly this project could only max 50% allocation to non bumi. Anyhow, as developer have strong tie with our government, developer manage to get 70% allocation to non bumi as others normal leasehold quota.

Hope this help you...
nandini.a
post Jun 19 2014, 06:19 PM

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Jun 2 2012, 12:36 AM)
My friend just bought a condo and found out in the document..... from lawyer..
- It can be sold to non-Malay
- as long as the ownership does not changed to a Malay then non-Malay can buy it

- Once the ownership changed to Malay.. it seems the Malay reserve land thingy only enforce.

Can someone enlighten this?
Hi, I am currently writing a paper on Bumi lots and Malay Reserve Lots. Can you please let me know where I could acquire this document for reference? I hope it's available online
SUSgogo2
post Jun 19 2014, 06:25 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(nandini.a @ Jun 19 2014, 06:19 PM)
Hi, I am currently writing a paper on Bumi lots and Malay Reserve Lots. Can you please let me know where I could acquire this document for reference?  I hope it's available online
Why need to write a racist paper? LOL
nandini.a
post Jun 19 2014, 11:18 PM

QUOTE(Helius @ Jul 31 2013, 03:23 PM)
Yup.. U have to get consent from local authority...

It depends on which authority nowdays, if DBKL is the easiest.. 3 months approval out.

Title will be strata and only non bumi can sell to either bumi / non bumi. Anyway, once sold to non bumi, that unit will convert bumi unit automatically.
Do you mean Bumi lot? Or MLR? Cause I there is an earlier post saying that MLR cannot be sold/rented to non-bumi at all.
Siao_Lang
post Jun 22 2014, 12:02 AM

454 posts

Check national land code...on MRL..
Captain Juventus
post Jun 22 2014, 01:05 AM

63 posts

Kiara Hills at Mont Kiara..
panda_panda88
post Oct 26 2017, 06:33 PM

41 posts

I got to know that Aman Heights sri kembangan is an MRL.

I am buying for own stay and had already make booking fee. Lawyer is telling me that i may face difficulty when the title change from master to strata as i'm non bumi...is that true?

The owner is chinese too. If is MRL, why developer is allowed to sell it to non bumi? if based on percentage of unit allocation, aren't mean that non bumi also legally able to convert title to strate, since non bumi is allowed to purchase at the first place?

Please advise.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0147sec    0.25    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:04 PM