6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V11, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

kazama82
post Aug 14 2011, 02:39 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(sLapshock @ Aug 14 2011, 02:08 PM)
Step 1: Install Odin v1.85 on your computer then download and unrar the Lite'ning Rom rar file.
Step 2: Make sure that your phone is in USB debugging mode: Settings -> Applications -> Development -> USB debugging.
Step 3: Reboot your phone into download mode. To do so: Turn the device off, then power it on again by pressing and holding the Volume Down + Home + Power on simultaneously.
Step 4: Start Odin.
Step 5: Connect the phone to your computer using the USB cable.
Step 6: Wait a few seconds, the Odin screen will show that a device is now connected... Added!!
* Make sure that in Odin nothing is checked, except the "Auto reboot" and "F. Reset Time" checkboxes.
* Press the "PDA" button, and select the md5 file.
* Press "Start". Odin will now flash the Lite'ning Rom, after flashing your phone should reboot.
bro, i understand that you afraid to brick your phone...that's why you are asking all this question again and again...like benny said few version away, sgs2 is near to impossible to brick if you follow step by step instructions...last time during i do my first root, i rename zip file to .tar...then is show's error...stuck at download screen..i just reboot to download again, and found out that i need to extract zip to .tar first...that time i dont have USB jig yet..

i guess we need to learn from mistake to become more knowledgeable....very easy to flash rom..Odin no need to install in our laptop..just double click, odin open already..

so just plug your phone, choose what ROM you want and put at PDA, and press start..why is it so hard??..i think to flash ROM very straight forward..if you really dont understand..i say, just dont bother to flash other ROM,..stay using stock ROM..i guarantee you when you get bootloop, then later you will get panic..

if you really want to try few ROM on your phone, i say get a USB jig...
kazama82
post Aug 14 2011, 02:43 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(SihamZhai @ Aug 14 2011, 02:38 PM)
Eh bro.. wats ur problem la... ppl just go their phone and is still new.. u know ur already good with this things.. u expect us to read the pass thread like 11 version ago and find the question being answered is it? U search for me la.. come on la.. u wanna help the community don give this kind of answer.. or without just don help at all.. geez.. community serviceĀ  rclxub.gif
new user need to read first post...not the whole 11 version like you mention...all the answers are compile in first page already..very details...you have no idea how much time benny need to compile the whole first page so that new user will not keep asking the same question..if 10 ppl asking the same question..we will be at version 30 in no time.. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by kazama82: Aug 14 2011, 02:43 PM
kazama82
post Aug 14 2011, 02:50 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(SihamZhai @ Aug 14 2011, 02:45 PM)
If u wanna help the community then your heart should be there even if the question gets repeated 20 or lets say even a thousand times. Everyday, new SGS2 users get into this place.. everyday you get new questions... some questions are old questions that have been said thousands of times. But come on... if you wanna help these people, then help la... don complain... if you wanna complain and whine about people not reading the guide, then don't help. Sometimes people might not understand the FAQ written, sometimes its vague to new users. Then you have to be prepared to tutor this specific person right?
i think you are wrong..if not understand, stay stock..dont touch your phone..if you really want to root or touch your phone, you will take the effort to really understand and do a lot...i mean A LOT of reading either here or XDA thread..trust me..after I do a lot of reading, I able to see clearly how actually everything works..i also first time android user..never even used android OS at all..so..i still say...knowledge is power..need to read to gain knowledge..keep on asking without reading is totally unacceptable.. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif ..my 2 cent only...
kazama82
post Aug 14 2011, 02:52 PM

1,427 posts

another note...ppl who asked also need to be patient...not only ppl that answer need to be patient..so we have to look both ways..

thanks iori57..i might try the apps myself since i also notice that our screen still too bright when in dark room with lowest brightness..

This post has been edited by kazama82: Aug 14 2011, 02:53 PM
kazama82
post Aug 14 2011, 02:53 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(11768 @ Aug 14 2011, 02:53 PM)
Guys,

I messed up my phone.apk and phone_util.apk while testing some mod. Can any kind soul upload these two .apk for me to download?

Thanks in advanced!
https://spreadsheets.google.com/spreadsheet...d=0&output=html
kazama82
post Aug 14 2011, 03:07 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(sLapshock @ Aug 14 2011, 03:03 PM)
Sorry guys for the mishaps.

Anyway i have a Q.

Previously, when i press VOLUME UP/HOME/POWER

it will boot and bring me to the CWM options which the text in orange, but now not anymore instead it ask to reboot and clear/wipe data etc.

why is that so?
been there before..reinstall your cwm..by using CF-Root..

Added on August 14, 2011, 3:08 pmiori, just tried...very cool...now i even able to off my back button light...now like invisible button!!

This post has been edited by kazama82: Aug 14 2011, 03:08 PM
kazama82
post Aug 14 2011, 03:19 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(sLapshock @ Aug 14 2011, 03:15 PM)
Ok i did it and it works, but when i reflash to stock kernal (in order to remove the triangle warning sign) it get back to the Android System Recovery again.

Please help.
no need to flash back stock kernel then...coz you only see the triangle during reboot..no effect on your phone...i really suggest you buy a usb jig cost RM30 so you can just plug in the jig to remove the yellow triangle...more easier...the link at front page..do a find the word "jig"
kazama82
post Aug 14 2011, 03:25 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(smecksy @ Aug 14 2011, 03:24 PM)
Hi, any info on where I can buy the 'flash counter reset' USB jig?
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1991378

This post has been edited by kazama82: Aug 14 2011, 03:26 PM
kazama82
post Aug 14 2011, 03:28 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(apika @ Aug 14 2011, 03:25 PM)
first, flash CF-root using odin. wait till reboot.

then flash stock kernel using odin. wait till reboot.

in your computer, extract the CF-root.tar using 7-zip and find the zImage.

copy the zImage into your sdcard.

find the CWM Manager app in your phone. the app is called CWM Manager. remember that.

start it and select flash kernel. find the zImage and flash.

wait till the phone reboot.
i think this step will raise more question from him..i say just leave the yellow triangle..

why dont you just flash litening rom, so you dont need to flash stock kernel to get rid of yellow triangle?..it will not be there..
kazama82
post Aug 14 2011, 03:37 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(sLapshock @ Aug 14 2011, 03:33 PM)
NOPE, the steps are easy, im done.  rolleyes.gif
cool..you are good then...grats!
kazama82
post Aug 14 2011, 04:46 PM

1,427 posts

anyone tried this kernel?..looks like improve battery life

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1213339
kazama82
post Aug 14 2011, 06:23 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(woonyoung91 @ Aug 14 2011, 06:17 PM)
Any tweaks to allow to use physical buttons for camera?

Anyway benny, there's light indicator for msg/calls available in xda.
Its called BLN. https://market.android.com/details?id=nelda...trol.free&hl=en

And some rom & kernel supports it. Can update 1st page for info.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1183334

Added on August 14, 2011, 6:24 pm
QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 14 2011, 04:28 PM)
Batista is back on XDA ; his latest version 3.5

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1217171
looks quite interesting...but the download link for this ROM not working...

Added on August 14, 2011, 6:25 pm
QUOTE(blugear @ Aug 14 2011, 05:16 PM)
I left litening mainly because of this issue. I have the same settings and same apps on my VR2.4 but no issues and so stable.. Way to go smile.gif
same here..plan to change other ROM...mine also random reboot...might try batista..looks quite interesting...

Added on August 14, 2011, 6:25 pm
QUOTE(kazarboys @ Aug 14 2011, 06:12 PM)
i think nw everything is fine, nw it lock to the satelite d, earlier it cannot lock to satelite like for 30min also cannot,went to an open space straigth lock on d.
try fastfix from market...

This post has been edited by kazama82: Aug 14 2011, 06:25 PM
kazama82
post Aug 14 2011, 06:46 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(kazarboys @ Aug 14 2011, 06:38 PM)
icic.but my car onli semi tinted, mayb dat d cause for it
i did not root my phone
that's the beauty of rooting.. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif i was like you also last time..but when i want to used TB Pro, it requires rooting as well...then i thought...duh..it's just rooting...then from rooting, go to custom rom..then to changing modem to match the best connection and battery life... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
kazama82
post Aug 14 2011, 06:49 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(uhavenot @ Aug 14 2011, 06:45 PM)
Guys, just wanna find out if anyone facing this prob ? I've noticed this facebook for android app is draining my battery because my battery history shows that it is awake constantly even when my screen is off..

This morning i uninstall the facebook app .. and the problem was resolved, no more awake when the screen is off..

btw im on stock roms..

cheers~
what version of stock ROM?..im running facebook app 24/7 without log out...my battery didnt drain much..r u sure because of facebook app?
kazama82
post Aug 14 2011, 07:10 PM

1,427 posts

[quote=uhavenot,Aug 14 2011, 07:00 PM]
Oh yeah , i got this H+ in uptown damansara @@

blazing fastz

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

[/quote

My house up to 6.6mbps
kazama82
post Aug 14 2011, 10:05 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(OhmonDieu @ Aug 14 2011, 09:54 PM)
Hi all, has anyone experience a problem before with the USB Jig not going into download mode but instead show a charging sign on the phone? Just found out when i plug it in to flash Villian Rom 2.4.2.  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
How u use your jig?
kazama82
post Aug 14 2011, 10:20 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Aug 14 2011, 10:08 PM)

rclxms.gif madaco back to the game liao
Do review after u used it.im guessing you install pre bake one?
kazama82
post Aug 14 2011, 10:22 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Flamix @ Aug 14 2011, 10:18 PM)
Anyone who have tried installing papagoX5 navigation?
Supposed where to put the NaviSea folder. In the SD or phone memory?
Put in phone memory.I think both also can.but internal memory it will not lag
kazama82
post Aug 14 2011, 10:27 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Kelifu @ Aug 14 2011, 10:26 PM)
LOL how can i print screen my s2 here  hmm.gif
Home button+ power button
kazama82
post Aug 14 2011, 10:42 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Aug 14 2011, 10:38 PM)
Is it normal that Samsung Kies running extremely slow?
Yes.super slow

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0439sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:59 PM