> Nigerian PPL cheat trick, Please see!, online transcation, Urgent advice

longlongzai
post Aug 9 2011, 10:24 AM, updated 6y ago

156 posts

Hey Guys,

Im selling my psp on mudah.com rclxms.gif
Got nigerian ppl contact me to buy my psp.
He agree whatever price i offer.
So after long email replied I reach this stage.
Is this scam? he wanna con my money or what?
he email me this doh.gif :

YOU CAN GET BACK TO US WITH OUR E-MAIL: scotiahelpportal@consultant.com

Welcome to Scotia BANK Plc ® Online Transfer fast Delivery is the best for convenient, affordable and reliable money transfer services for auction payment to seller's in WORLDWIDE COUNTRY

TRANSFER ORDER

Transfer Order from Scotia Bank Online Banking has been Approved .

TRANSFER NUMBER: SW3100511977KMS

Dear Valued Customer:xxxxxxx

We are contacting you regarding the payment that was sent to you by Ryan Gosling. The total amount of RM950.00 was sent to you by Ryan Gosling and it has been Approved and the transfer details is stated below:

Transfer Summary:

Item Number : xxxxx
Item Name :PSP 3000
Item Amount :RM950.00
Transfer Charges : RM22.00(Deducted from Buyer's Account)

Amount Transferred :RM950.00

The transfer has been approved and is ready to be transferred into your account, but before the money can be credited into your account, you would have to go ahead with the shipment of the item and then send the Shipment Tracking Number/Shipment Receipt for the Shipment Verification. Once the shipment verification is complete, your account would be credited. Your account details where the money would be transferred to is stated below:

Account Name: xxxx
Account Number: 4xxxxx
Bank Name: PUBLIC BANK
Bank Address: xxxxxx
Swift Code/Bank Code: PBBEMYKLa Lumpur, Malaysia.
Bank Code: BIMBMYKL

Email:xxx@hotmail.com
If there is an error in the above listed account details, please send the correct information to our Customer Care service email: scotiahelpportal@consultant.com

***Delivery Information ***

Name: Salenko S.a
Address:First Floor Cocoa House, Dugbe
City:Ibadan
State:Oyo State
Zipcode:23402

Shipping Method : POSLAJU EMS

*** Note ***

It is now safe for you to go ahead with the shipment of the item and then send the Shipment Tracking Number/Shipment Receipt to us for the shipment verification. Your account will be credited immediately upon confirmation of the details required by us, Moreover our customer cannot abort the transfer after you might have sent the Shipment Tracking Number/Shipment Receipt to us. You should send the Shipment Tracking Number/Shipment Receipt to us at scotiahelpportal@consultant.com.

Thank you for using Scotia Bank Online Banking System ( Wire Transfer)®.We look forward to serving your online with better services in the future.

I try search google and found that nigerian no such bank
I don dare to believe this is this scam?
if yes I would like to inform ppl this is a trick they wan to cheat us.
he email replied said he wan call lawyer to sue me doh.gif

ysc
post Aug 9 2011, 10:30 AM

860 posts

Why on earth would the bank ask you to proceed with shipment and require your tracking id?
DSV4600
post Aug 9 2011, 10:33 AM

432 posts

Fuyooo.... Super scam artiste.
longlongzai
post Aug 9 2011, 10:35 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(ysc @ Aug 9 2011, 10:30 AM)
Why on earth would the bank ask you to proceed with shipment and require your tracking id?
I wonder also.. Thats Y my friend straight cancel the parcel and rush to KL sentral take back the parcel this morning.
if not send to KLIA then GG game
wckek
post Aug 9 2011, 10:36 AM

187 posts

Ask him to email to scotiahelpportal@consultant.com
and CC you for confirmation of the transfer number..
or you email and CC him..

This post has been edited by wckek: Aug 9 2011, 10:36 AM
longlongzai
post Aug 9 2011, 10:38 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(wckek @ Aug 9 2011, 10:36 AM)
Ask him to email to scotiahelpportal@consultant.com
and CC you for confirmation of the transfer number..
or you email and CC him..
DOn have such bank in his country.
lol
don_muzica
post Aug 9 2011, 10:50 AM

37 posts

THIS IS SCAM.200% confirm!!!
longlongzai
post Aug 9 2011, 10:53 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(don_muzica @ Aug 9 2011, 10:50 AM)
THIS IS SCAM.200% confirm!!!
yea my friend told me is 1000% scam
i cancel the parcel after 6hours because i not yet received the money in my bank.
thanks this lesson
triad
post Aug 9 2011, 10:59 AM

356 posts

scam ma..
swift code already salah ma.

btw nice trick.sure someone will fall for this.

Added on August 9, 2011, 11:00 amBTW better u troll him..
u just send any tracking no, then just reply to the email,
better if you post empty box and put something like used condoms

Have fun

This post has been edited by triad: Aug 9 2011, 11:00 AM
longlongzai
post Aug 9 2011, 11:17 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(triad @ Aug 9 2011, 10:59 AM)
scam ma..
swift code already salah ma.

btw nice trick.sure someone will fall for this.

Added on August 9, 2011, 11:00 amBTW better u troll him..
u just send any tracking no, then just reply to the email,
better if you post empty box and put something like used condoms

Have fun
Postage fees will be RM250
lol i don giv a damn, Sure alot already being conned.
not juz some1, here to inform u guys whistling.gif
Strawberry<3
post Aug 9 2011, 11:17 AM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

Nigerian scam very popular 1.. xD lucky u haven't sent out the item lol
longlongzai
post Aug 9 2011, 11:36 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Aug 9 2011, 11:17 AM)
Nigerian scam very popular 1.. xD lucky u haven't sent out the item lol
Yes i do sent out the parcel.
at last i realized straight ran to kl sentral to take back lol
SUSnordingh
post Aug 9 2011, 12:11 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

TS... look carefully next time:

Said, Scotia Bank Online Banking has been Approved- why use email scotiahelpportal@consultant.com not @scotiabank.com?
International bank use RM for transaction? should use USD...
Bankcode is wrong.
Bank contact for shipment... funny... bank don't care about this..

so lucky you not fall in his trap yet... (almost already)...
triad
post Aug 9 2011, 12:55 PM

356 posts

U post at Mudah and he request to send to Nigeria?
i tot the delivery within malaysia just his account from scotia bank.
nigeria dont sell psp?
longlongzai
post Aug 9 2011, 01:18 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(triad @ Aug 9 2011, 12:55 PM)
U post at Mudah and he request to send to Nigeria?
i tot the delivery within malaysia just his account from scotia bank.
nigeria dont sell psp?
can shipment to natiowide.
after i realize many problem so i decided to cancel the parcel.
he tricks no use. my friend told me cancel so i did it immediately.
yes post at mudah.
this scammer from nigerian but search our country forum like lowyat or mudah to scam doh.gif

Added on August 9, 2011, 1:18 pm
QUOTE(nordingh @ Aug 9 2011, 12:11 PM)
TS... look carefully next time:

Said, Scotia Bank Online Banking has been Approved- why use email scotiahelpportal@consultant.com not @scotiabank.com?
International bank use RM for transaction? should use USD...
Bankcode is wrong.
Bank contact for shipment...  funny...  bank don't care about this..

so lucky you not fall in his trap yet... (almost already)...
Yea thx already knw this lesson.
wont be another victim next time flex.gif

This post has been edited by longlongzai: Aug 9 2011, 01:18 PM
FirezZ
post Aug 9 2011, 04:47 PM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

scam lo .. cincai provide them kkc209u3-2d as tracking number lo .. lolz

misstutu
post Aug 10 2011, 02:34 AM

DAMN I JUST KENA CON! just 5 mins ago I sent this email to him (who claims to be a her) "HEY, IF THIS IS A SCAM FORGET ABOUT IT.YOUR NAME IS ALL OVER ON LOWYAT FORUM TRYING TO CON MALAYSIAN SELLERS. STOP WHAT YOU'RE DOING NOW! IF
THIS GOES ANY FURTHER, I WILL DO A POLICE REPORT WITH MALAYSIAN ROYAL
POLICE OFFICERS!"

just adding ROYAL to add "depth" lol. Polis Diraja Malaysia kan? =p anyways, I was like having cold fingers afraid of selling shoes to a drug mafia's daughter or something so I simply googled her name. VOILA! THIS POST CAME UP! but THANK GOD my gullible-ness wore off in just 5 minutes before rational thinking took over. Damn cit la wei.

p/s: ALWAYS ALWAYS SIT BACK & LISTEN TO YOUR INSTINCTS!

vmad.gif
vmad.gif
vmad.gif
SUSnordingh
post Aug 10 2011, 02:49 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

Next seller should sent them an email saying, our courier service will only sent out the item to them if there is a proof they already pay the item to buyer. No proof, item detain.

The reason because, too many item sent out to Nigeria missing and buyer file an insurance claim. Courier service losing their money. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nordingh: Aug 10 2011, 02:54 AM
misstutu
post Aug 10 2011, 06:14 AM

Btw, isn't Ryan Gosling an actor??? Lmaololrotfl EPICMEGAFAIL in trying to be a con artist!
longlongzai
post Aug 10 2011, 09:30 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(misstutu @ Aug 10 2011, 06:14 AM)
Btw, isn't Ryan Gosling an actor??? Lmaololrotfl EPICMEGAFAIL in trying to be a con artist!
Yes that person, Ryan Gosling
flodder
post Aug 10 2011, 10:11 AM

6 batang ab numb addicted with 6 bintang
1,039 posts

niger con ppls again hmmm....
svage98
post Aug 10 2011, 03:17 PM

432 posts

Always remember not to send out anything to buyers if the payment haven't been received. Plus the email is 200% scam. No bank will send email like that.
DokuMart
post Aug 10 2011, 07:30 PM

I posted something on Mudah.my
Same name PM-ed (email) me. say he wants the item, ask me quote how much cost in total.

I replied him the stuff is no longer available (sold). But still give him the break down of the cost. plus my online store website to see if he's interested in anything else.

Within 5 minutes, I received his lengthy reply, which make me suspected its a scam:
1. every word in his email are started with big letter, eg Just Like This. Don't You Find This Suspicious.
2. even thou I told him the item is sold, he still want to order 20 pcs. = =
3. he wants to order 20 pcs of the item and ask to deliver to his son in college: address: NIGERIA

My item is a Coach wristlet. why would he need my Coach bag for his son project. (phail)

So I still replied him, the item is no longer available;

He replied: then which one is available...

My reply: pls browse thisthisthis website for more info ,one person limited to order ONE piece only, and we only ship after money is received.

-
-
-

No more reply from him then.

Guys I hope you all smart enough to handle internet scam. It is easier to do a scam online than real life.
thenoobone
post Aug 11 2011, 07:54 AM

1,509 posts

sir ryan gosling is actor la hahahaha
longlongzai
post Aug 11 2011, 06:09 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(thenoobone @ Aug 11 2011, 07:54 AM)
sir ryan gosling is actor la hahahaha
dont giv a damn about him.
as long as wan me send parcel then only giv me money, i will kick he ass off.
calmshot
post Aug 11 2011, 06:18 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

yeah this is totally a scam. all of my item sell in mudah always receive msg like this, such as he is in london but want to buy the headphone for his cousin in nigeria blablabla i just fak them hard haha
madeleine_1406
post Aug 11 2011, 07:09 PM

221 posts

dont really trust at mudah and nigerian business..
not are to take the risk as alots of scammer expecially form them
yuki_dolfie
post Aug 11 2011, 08:54 PM

66 posts

his son is ghey...n he shud put his name as mayabuti bolabontotvavi
longlongzai
post Aug 12 2011, 10:45 AM

156 posts

Thanks for your quick response, its a Pleasure to understand that the
Item is still available for sale,i am buying the item for my cousin
and i am at sea at the moment, i have read the specification of the
item ,i really love the item,More so as i am a marine engineer and
due to the nature of my work,phone calls making and visiting of
website are restricted I really want the item to be a surprise for
my cousin so i wont let him know anything about the item until it gets
delivered to him , i am sure he will be more than happy with the
item.I insisted on Bank Transfer because i don't have access to any
other form of payment online , but i can pay from my Bank account,, i
will need you to give me your Bank Information so that i can make the
transfer money asap for the item .But if you Have to provide your bank
information.............i will offer you {950USD} for the
itemincluding the shipment
fee through (dhl) to this address below Via

Name: kareem olawale
Address:No5 Oladimeji street,verinary oremeji mokola.
state:Oyo
Zip Code:232402
phone: +2340878023434

Here are the information needed for the payment:-

Name:
Bank Name:
Account Number:

Kindly make the shipment through (dhl) for a Safety delivery,i will
be looking forward for your bank details as soon as possible
today..

doh.gif
misstutu
post Aug 12 2011, 03:52 PM

QUOTE(longlongzai @ Aug 12 2011, 10:45 AM)
item ,i really love the item,More so  as  i am a marine  engineer and
website are restricted  I really want  the item to be a surprise for
item.I insisted on Bank Transfer because i don't  have access to any
information.............i will offer you {950USD} for  the

phone:  +2340878023434

Name:
Bank Name:
Account Number:

today..

doh.gif
He sent you again???? after I've THREATENED HIM, he kept silent. Told him in caps lock that I'm going to his Nigerian Embassy (exist or not,coz drama is important to outsmart them lol)here in Malaysia & check his fake address & fake bank & get his I.P. number if he ever replies to me again. It worked. Just say that you have made a police report about him? See if he stops or not.
Riggo
post Aug 12 2011, 04:44 PM

772 posts

obviously a scam...just avoid any nigerian sale (im not racist) at any cost unless you know the seller/buyer in person.

This post has been edited by Riggo: Aug 12 2011, 04:45 PM
SUSnordingh
post Aug 12 2011, 05:00 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

This nigerian won't stop doing it.. he know no one can catch him...
madeleine_1406
post Aug 12 2011, 06:35 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Aug 12 2011, 01:00 AM)
This nigerian won't stop doing it.. he know no one can catch him...
yes exactly....
its not easy to be seller n buyer too...

hublee91
post Aug 16 2011, 10:29 PM

90 posts

Obviously a scam. I was a victim before too. Who the heck wants to buy a Nintendo DSL for RM1200?? LOL!!!

he told me he's getting it as a birthday present for his son in college, and I asked him "Do you want it to be wrapped in coloured wrappers? I can wrap it for ur son"

this was what he replied..

sky1802
post Aug 17 2011, 04:28 AM

Why don't you scam back,just send something cost less than RM5 and see how the transaction goes.

NIGERIA is top of the list on scamming activities.I would avoid dealing with anyone from Nigeria,even in Malaysia also got scam here and there,let alone a country that's already a trademark of con.
SUSsoundsyst64
post Aug 17 2011, 04:44 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(sky1802 @ Aug 17 2011, 04:28 AM)
Why don't you scam back,just send something cost less than RM5 and see how the transaction goes.

NIGERIA is top of the list on scamming activities.I would avoid dealing with anyone from Nigeria,even in Malaysia also got scam here and there,let alone a country that's already a trademark of con.
don't feel surprise that even malaysian operates nigerian-scam scheme in our country. biggrin.gif
hublee91
post Aug 17 2011, 05:38 PM

90 posts

If not mistaken, that address is a "loop" address. Any items sent there will be sent to another address. That's what I heard, and I believe
shapixxo
post Aug 23 2011, 06:03 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(hublee91 @ Aug 16 2011, 10:29 PM)
Obviously a scam. I was a victim before too. Who the heck wants to buy a Nintendo DSL for RM1200?? LOL!!!

he told me he's getting it as a birthday present for his son in college, and I asked him "Do you want it to be wrapped in coloured wrappers? I can wrap it for ur son"

this was what he replied..

LOL!
irmond
post Aug 24 2011, 12:44 AM

629 posts

this is an old school scamming trick.
5 years ago.

already happen to me 13 times.

not surprise bro.
hublee91
post Aug 24 2011, 12:18 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(shapixxo @ Aug 23 2011, 06:03 PM)
LOL!
LOL BRO!!! I got more funny quotes with them, let me dig my old emails 1st tongue.gif

QUOTE(irmond @ Aug 24 2011, 12:44 AM)
this is an old school scamming trick.
5 years ago.

already happen to me 13 times.

not surprise bro.
1st time it happened, I almost believed them. But then again, Nigeria tak jual the stuffs we sell? Thank got TS was smart enough biggrin.gif
longlongzai
post Aug 24 2011, 06:20 PM

156 posts

whistling.gif
QUOTE(hublee91 @ Aug 24 2011, 12:18 PM)
LOL BRO!!! I got more funny quotes with them, let me dig my old emails 1st tongue.gif
1st time it happened, I almost believed them. But then again, Nigeria tak jual the stuffs we sell? Thank got TS was smart enough biggrin.gif
1st time dealing with those black balls.
so he said already bank in to me at 1pm..
6pm I ask him, he email replied and ask me: u got ask ur bank manager? sweat.gif
i suspicious because transaction not done within 5hours.
I straight away rush to KL sentral get my parcel back cool2.gif
irmond
post Aug 24 2011, 09:52 PM

629 posts

poslaju can get the slip of tracking number before sending out.
you should've tricked em' by saying here's the tracking no.
please give me the money.
onscreen
post Aug 26 2011, 03:23 PM

Nomby
675 posts

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nigerian_scam

Even locally, the gorvenment are aware of this but nothing can be done.
demolationz
post Aug 27 2011, 02:47 PM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

LOL , totally scam . -.-" once i kena . being a blacksheep guy.
irmond
post Aug 27 2011, 04:42 PM

629 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Aug 27 2011, 02:47 PM)
LOL , totally scam . -.-" once i kena . being a blacksheep guy.

did u actually to call the postage courier to stop sending to the person and forward it back to u? hmm.gif

demolationz
post Aug 27 2011, 04:55 PM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(irmond @ Aug 27 2011, 04:42 PM)
did u actually to call the postage courier to stop sending to the person and forward it back to u? hmm.gif
my case diff . those nigerian call the victim to send the money to me . and i send to nigerian . being midleman . sweat.gif
r1pcurl
post Sep 8 2011, 09:41 PM

QUOTE(demolationz @ Aug 27 2011, 04:55 PM)
my case diff . those nigerian call the victim to send the money to me . and i send to nigerian . being midleman .  sweat.gif
A perfect con. Letting someone else to do the dirty job.
demolationz
post Sep 9 2011, 02:00 AM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(r1pcurl @ Sep 8 2011, 09:41 PM)
A perfect con. Letting someone else to do the dirty job.
Ya, me got blur somemore. Then. the victim later come ask me money . lol sweat.gif
zac1
post Sep 15 2011, 03:46 AM

GADGET FREAK™
2,838 posts

Normal la ,last time got 1 Nigerian wan sell me N95 ,i play nia

i ask him ,RM200 can as i dun have money ,then he say ,can , he feel pity to me so decide sell me cheap ,thn ask me bank in money
CLian
post Sep 20 2011, 06:13 PM

743 posts

why would banks care ab't your shipment? =.=

100000% con.

western union should be used for money transaction.

never do business with nigerians! =)
bl@ze
post Sep 30 2011, 08:45 AM

218 posts

phone: +2340878023434

Dis guy again a? Last time i selling my ipod at mudah oso he try con me..say willing to pay double coz he rich but got no time n stuff...I immediately knew its a con when he willing to pay more than asking price lol
longlongzai
post Sep 30 2011, 09:08 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(bl@ze @ Sep 30 2011, 08:45 AM)
Dis guy again a? Last time i selling my ipod at mudah oso he try con me..say willing to pay double coz he rich but got no time n stuff...I immediately knew its a con when he willing to pay more than asking price lol
not this guy, he can simply put a name and address and collect at there.
mualim
post Sep 30 2011, 10:40 PM

27 posts

Better next time,juz dun layan all tis b..shit
cabman
post Oct 2 2011, 08:35 PM

32 posts

Even if these people stop my cab,i refused to stop
akidos
post Oct 2 2011, 09:05 PM

606 posts

nigerian = scam

prince = scam

princess = scam

rich = scam

wealthy = scam

cabman
post Oct 3 2011, 09:04 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(akidos @ Oct 2 2011, 09:05 PM)
nigerian = scam
prince = scam

princess = scam

rich = scam

wealthy = scam
Absolutely right mad.gif
BRY7
post Oct 10 2011, 09:24 AM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

give him the tracking number, just create one.
see if the money is actually being transferred to your account biggrin.gif
CBTautoparts
post Oct 11 2011, 12:26 AM

25 posts

99% nigerian people is conner! First thing appear in my brain when I see them is scam! mad.gif
longlongzai
post Oct 11 2011, 02:10 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(CBTautoparts @ Oct 11 2011, 12:26 AM)
99% nigerian people is conner! First thing appear in my brain when I see them is scam! mad.gif
so true rclxms.gif
miewan92
post Oct 11 2011, 02:46 AM

316 posts

today i just put up my adverts to sell laptops through mudah.my, about an hour already got that goddamn email from them.. sweat.gif should i troll them brows.gif ..haha juz kiddin' laugh.gif but i agree 99% are from nigerian.. shakehead.gif
kembar4
post Oct 11 2011, 03:07 AM

*LYN's Premier Tablet Seller*
548 posts

Google "419 eater" brows.gif

miewan92
post Oct 11 2011, 04:34 AM

316 posts

WTF??! shocking.gif got scam community in this world??! haha laugh.gif
SUSnordingh
post Oct 11 2011, 05:59 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

New trick

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2064983/+0&#entry45905589
Langiler
post Oct 11 2011, 12:01 PM

Lang-Iler not Lan Giler
544 posts

Haha, damm, i wonder where do Nigerian ppl learn common sense and moral from?

KannaSai1
post Oct 12 2011, 03:36 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(kembar4 @ Oct 11 2011, 03:07 AM)
Google "419 eater"  brows.gif

u member ? whistling.gif
BobbiBites
post Oct 12 2011, 10:49 PM

46 posts

ryan gosling...i so like
longlongzai
post Oct 13 2011, 05:35 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(BobbiBites @ Oct 12 2011, 10:49 PM)
ryan gosling...i so like
Ya laugh.gif
damn scammer hehe whistling.gif
pretty~
post Nov 17 2011, 06:45 PM

25 posts

i also faced the same situation b4. around 2months ago
i also published thing at mudah.my, n received a person's email which claimed that she is a doctor from London n want to buy my soft toys n post to Nigeria. she also said she paid the bank, n the bank wll pay me after i provide them the shipping receipt =.=llllll
i also nearly trust it, but finally i insist i only post things after i really received money. luckily i ddint trust him, n my friends also told me alot conman from nigeria >< i think a lot mudah.my sellers kena just they dont know to post at where to alert others or express their sadness...
cabman
post Nov 20 2011, 06:16 PM

32 posts

Juz deleted when received email from them biggrin.gif
num123
post Nov 23 2011, 02:21 AM

375 posts

ryan gosling. ok.
mcchin
post Dec 7 2011, 05:56 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

how about the seller do this

http://xkcd.com/325/
SUSjalsrix
post Dec 14 2011, 11:27 AM

1,927 posts

Most nigerians involved in cyber crimes. Never trust them.
Ninja Tortoise
post Dec 14 2011, 05:40 PM

nevah trust a niggah
egorain
post Dec 22 2011, 11:36 AM

33 posts

Recently I also have 2 suspicious "African" scam, one is call Alimat(alimat.muhammad@yahoo.com), another is call Rose(Roselim90@yahoo.com), watch out this 2 "buyer", stick around at Mudah most.

Added on December 22, 2011, 11:17 pmScam letter looks like that: mad.gif

Sent: Friday, December 16, 2011 5:55 AM
Subject: Re: Reply:

Ok,i want to Buy the item for my client in Nigeria i will pay for the shipping charges,
You will ship the item via Speedpost (EMS) Post Office and i will need your Bank
information Below for the payment my bank
Name of Account Holder :
Name of Bank:
Account Number:
Email Address :
Price:
Receivers Name;Idowu oluwasegun micheal
Address;Faculty of Social science,Department of economics,University of Ibadan
State:Oyo state
First Name: Norzaidi
Last Name: Mohd Ludin.
Country Nigeria.
Postal Code. 23402
Phone Number:08060580519 . through EMS Express and also provide me wit
Total Cost + Shipment;
So that i can make payment as soon as possible

This post has been edited by egorain: Dec 22 2011, 11:17 PM
billytattertons
post Dec 23 2011, 11:19 AM

167 posts

Their never-ending scam....
gotta be alert when u see nigeria...
mikehwy
post Dec 23 2011, 01:02 PM

17,100 posts

Tell you what, when you post something at mudah there will be emails from these trash asking "how many units you have ... ?" bloody idiots to ask for trade in this way. maybe next time wepost some of the emails here for all to read?

icecolddamncold
post Dec 23 2011, 03:10 PM

140 posts

got a similiar case for me as well..
first this guy claimed to be an Australian and wanted to buy my sportsbike.. saying he'll arrange his own freight company to pick up my bike at my place zzz without even trying to negotiate the price... i was thinking ok i got nth to lose.. transfer ur money to me first then i'll release my bike for ur whoever freight company.

i was anxious about that transaction.. he delayed for 2 days until finally i followed up with him, asking whether is he still interested on my bike or not. he say ok he will do the transfer now.

immediately 10mins after that, a bank confirmation was sent to my email stating its from Royal Scottish Bank!!! im so stunned WTF! too bad i deleted the email already else i'll post a sample here. it goes sth like that:

A sum of US$5,800 (item price US$4,800 and US$1,000 for the freight company) had been transferred to your account but that sum has been on hold. Please transfer via paypal a sum of US$1,000 to the freight company before we will release the amount for you.

Instantly i was like WTF u this scammer please FO. shoot an email to him and screw him up and down lol.. after some minutes... i should have just prank him back by saying US$1,000 had been transferred to him hahaha..

scammer all around these days so just be on alert and beware!!
longlongzai
post Dec 23 2011, 06:54 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ Dec 23 2011, 03:10 PM)
got a similiar case for me as well..
first this guy claimed to be an Australian and wanted to buy my sportsbike.. saying he'll arrange his own freight company to pick up my bike at my place zzz without even trying to negotiate the price... i was thinking ok i got nth to lose.. transfer ur money to me first then i'll release my bike for ur whoever freight company.

i was anxious about that transaction.. he delayed for 2 days until finally i followed up with him, asking whether is he still interested on my bike or not. he say ok he will do the transfer now.

immediately 10mins after that, a bank confirmation was sent to my email stating its from Royal Scottish Bank!!! im so stunned WTF! too bad i deleted the email already else i'll post a sample here. it goes sth like that:

A sum of US$5,800 (item price US$4,800 and US$1,000 for the freight company) had been transferred to your account but that sum has been on hold. Please transfer via paypal a sum of US$1,000 to the freight company before we will release the amount for you.

Instantly i was like WTF u this scammer please FO. shoot an email to him and screw him up and down lol.. after some minutes... i should have just prank him back by saying US$1,000 had been transferred to him hahaha..

scammer all around these days so just be on alert and beware!!
COOL STORY BRO thumbup.gif
nazreen24
post Dec 31 2011, 09:50 AM

Hi Guys,

Currently I'm dealing with this scammed Nigerian guy for an item which I post in Mudah.my. Now I feel like wanted to stop this guy for good. Lucky he's not in Malaysia (or he might be here??? hmm.gif )... If there in anyways anybody can advice/help/work with me to teach this very the very dumb Nigerian axxhole a very good lesson & remembered for the whole of his life?? icon_question.gif Law enforcement are also welcome to help me out. I'm thinking of reversing this scammed back to him. What do you guys think? I already requested him to look for some item which is very expensive here in his country & he's willing to do that. This Nigerian scammed syndicate have become a very serious threat in our country. Almost every week there were similar cases reported. Many got away but only some get caught... Anyway our Law enforcer done a very good job rclxms.gif to catch & send them in jail for a very long period.. (hopefullly.. brows.gif )

Ok.. back to my case here... I have about 3 days before he contact me again for the shipment detail @ tracking no. So hopefully I'll get a very useful feedback from all Malaysians out there. If any Law enforcement agency want me to cooperate with them to trap this guy, you will get my best effort to solve this kind of crime... thumbup.gif

Below is copy of his fxxxing bank confirmation email send to me last night. icon_idea.gif

Dear Beneficiary: Mr/Mrs Azhari Bin Abu Mayat,

We honor to notify you that the sum of ( RM xx50.00) ( xxxxxxxxx and Fifty Ringgit Malaysia RM Only) was initiated and processed successfully to your bank account by Mrs Alimat Muhammad through ScotiaBank online payment services been the payment for an item purchased from you. Please find the necessary Payment Details below

Transaction Summary:

PAYMENT ACCOUNT DETAILS.
ACCOUNT NAME Azhari Bin Abu Mayat
ACCOUNT NUMBER 1225471140
ITEM NAME xxxxxxxxx
B/C 0875032
STATUS PAID
TOTAL AMOUNT TRANSFER RM xx50.00
Bank Name Beruk Bank Berhad (Malaysia) doh.gif

***BUYERS ACCOUNT DETAILS***

Acount Name: Alimat Muhammad

Account Number: XXXX1975

- Hide quoted text -
Email: alimat.muhammad@yahoo.com

*** RECEIVER'S INFORMATION ***

Name of Account Holder: Azhari Bin Abu Mayat
Name of Bank: Beruk Bank Berhad (Malaysia)
Account Number: 122547875032
Bank Branch: Malaysia Branch
Email Address : xxxxxxxxxx

Thank you for using Online Banking System (Wire Transfer) As a Payments . We look forward to serving you online with better services in the future.Please check the above information if they are correct as entered by our numerous customer .If you are having any problem with it just contact the transfer department at : FUNDTRANSFER_CONFIRMATION@ACCOUNTANT.COM

The transferred Amount will take up to (24 Hours) before your account can be credited,These is due to bank to bank transfer system.Also note that your account will not be credited until you contact us with the ITEM DESCRIPTION THE TRANSFER IS MADE FOR to be sure that you are the Right owner of the Money and that it is not any form of money laundering,With this we will verify with the item description our Customer made us to believe the transfer is been made for.This is to guide against Crediting an account for Wrong Payment and Cautiousness.

The transferred Amount will not be credited into your Bank account if we cannot verify that the Item has been shipped to the buyer from the Courier Service Used and confirming that the item on transit is what you have made us believe the transfer is meant for. The Scan shipment document (Receipt ) gave to you by the Shipment/Freight Company or Tracking Number must be sent to us In order to Protect Our Customer and Yourself from fraud oops.gif .This will be filed for documentation purposes and unforeseen future references that might arise. oops.gif
If there is an error in the payment details above, Please we advise that you correct it and contact our Customer/Technical Dept at (FUNDTRANSFER_CONFIRMATION@ACCOUNTANT.COM)

You can send the SCAN RECEIPT or TRACKING NUMBER stating the TRANSFER NUMBER: SW1100305896KMS as the Subject for easy clarifications.

Note:Your account will be credited immediately upon confirmation of the details required by us moreover our customer cannot abort the transfer after you might have sent the tracking number to us.Thank you for using ScotiaBank

This is our Information for buyer
1. You must know that once the payment has been made by the buyer the money now belongs to the seller and it will be transferred immediately to his or her account as soon as the seller follows our procedure.
2. Once shipment has been verified, the money will be delivered to seller account information given to us by you and hence from now on,You did not have control on the money paid by you to the seller as we are the one to handle everything yours is to receive your item, we are using this policy to protect both the seller and buyer from internet fraud.

THANKS FOR USING SCOTIA BANK® ONLINE TRANSFER...............

....................... Designed To Serve You More Better !!!

Email: fundtransfer_confirmation@accountant.com

Richard T. Waugh President &
Chief Executive Officer

http://www.bm-am.com/images/alastair%20bla...and%20white.jpg

Margaret Keane,
Executive Vice President
2001-2010 ScotiaBank,16 London Road Forest Hill, LONDON, SE23 3JA

longlongzai
post Jan 1 2012, 11:30 PM

156 posts

2012 Update.

Ok,am from Scotland but i want to Buy the item for my client in west africa i will pay for the shipping charges,You will ship the item via Speedpost (EMS) Post Office and i will need your Bank information Below for the payment my bank

Name of Account Holder
Name of Bank:
Account Number:
Email Address :
Price:
Receivers
Name;Rapheal Oduntayo
Address 29 cresent Road
State:Oyo state
Country Nigeria.
Postal Code. 23402
Phone Number:08064542641 . through EMS Express and also provide me wit
Total Cost + Shipment;
hc_lim
post Jan 10 2012, 10:29 AM

i also got a mail from roselim90@yahoo.com (mudah)

then i ask where is the postal address, he give me nigeria,
i said i don't post to oversea, then he replied
"So are you blind of reading my first email"

WTH mad.gif

This post has been edited by hc_lim: Jan 10 2012, 10:48 AM
FindingScreemo
post Jan 10 2012, 10:49 AM

BOOO!
707 posts

So I put up my advert in Mudah for Hot Toys... and this email came in last night.

Should I troll him/her? laugh.gif
SUSnordingh
post Jan 10 2012, 11:14 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Jan 10 2012, 10:49 AM)
So I put up my advert in Mudah for Hot Toys... and this email came in last night.

Should I troll him/her?  laugh.gif
My crazy head say.. JUST DO IT....
FindingScreemo
post Jan 10 2012, 11:19 AM

BOOO!
707 posts

Suggestions??? brows.gif
SUSnordingh
post Jan 10 2012, 11:33 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

give a wrong account number.. wait until get reply.. when ask for tracking.. give any number.. see they believe or not.

what ever you want give them make sure is fake... fake like them.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nordingh: Jan 10 2012, 11:34 AM
FindingScreemo
post Jan 10 2012, 11:35 AM

BOOO!
707 posts

hahahaha okay dokay i'll try. I'll put up USD 800. if they agree Im speechless.
longlongzai
post Jan 10 2012, 12:28 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Jan 10 2012, 11:19 AM)
Suggestions??? brows.gif
Have been trollling with another scammer 2weeks ago until today.
I gave him wrong acc num, wrong name( jay chou) lmao, everything is fake, and he will come out with receipt etc.
Here the trolling point, he must need ur tracking number so that he can track the item. He will call u send to bank or him, I keep trollin 1week, he scared off. Loled
FindingScreemo
post Jan 10 2012, 04:20 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

Me
The total amount payable in USD will be USD 800 if you agree. Then we shall proceed.

Rose Lim
I need to know the shipment and the last price for the item cost.

Me
The cost for the item will be a USD 130 and the shipment for extra speed and secured transfer be USD 670. Let me know if u wish to proceed

Rose Lim
I dont believe you this is big lie why shipment cost will be 670usd are you shipping out car or bike

Me
It's for the Bruce Lee. If you wish to buy a car or bike, let me know. I have contacts for it too

SUSnordingh
post Jan 10 2012, 04:40 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Jan 10 2012, 04:20 PM)
Me
The total amount payable in USD will be USD 800 if you agree. Then we shall proceed.

Rose Lim
I need to know the shipment and the last price for the item cost.

Me
The cost for the item will be a USD 130 and the shipment for extra speed and secured transfer be USD 670. Let me know if u wish to proceed

Rose Lim
I dont believe you this is big lie why shipment cost will be 670usd are you shipping out car or bike

Me
It's for the Bruce Lee. If you wish to buy a car or bike, let me know. I have contacts for it too
LOL.. what are you selling actually.
FindingScreemo
post Jan 10 2012, 04:47 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Jan 10 2012, 04:40 PM)
LOL.. what are you selling actually.
Hot Toys Bruce Lee. haha. I wanted to troll I'm shipping the real BRUCE LEE. we'll see the replies later tongue.gif
SUSnordingh
post Jan 10 2012, 04:56 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Jan 10 2012, 04:47 PM)
Hot Toys Bruce Lee.  haha. I wanted to troll I'm shipping the real BRUCE LEE. we'll see the replies later tongue.gif
Ha ha nice... troll of the day...
FindingScreemo
post Jan 10 2012, 06:59 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

Continuation from the previous troll session

Rose Lim
but you have to ask for the shipment cost again.

Me
Yes, I can reduce the price of shipment by 40 USD. I will shipping you a life like human scale Bruce Lee standing at 6 feet tall and weights at 190 pounds. Thanks

Rose Lim
you can use Registered Post.

Me
I thought you wanted EMS? That will be the fastest and most secured way to ship out the item.

Rose Lim
but too expensive that is why i want registered post

Me
Yes, for the item of such weight, hope you understand. Registered post charges will be USD 450. Which is like 30% cheaper. So in total, the payable amount will be USD 670. The best price I can offer you. And to make it a better deal, I will throw in a limited edition 12" Action Figure of Malaysia's Prime Minister Wife, Datin Rosmah at no extra charge. The Datin Rosmah figure is not available at retails and only 5 figures is produced in Kampung Baru, Malaysia. A well known toy city in Malaysia. The Datin Rosmah Figure also comes with a limited edition magazine titled "Fitnah Anwar" and also "Dubur Dia". Those will be valuable edition as it is no longer printed.

Rose Lim
Ok get back to me with your full bank details

Bank Name:
Bank Holders Name:
Bank Account Number:
Bank Address:
Your Contact Number:
Your Total Cost:

Me
Bank Name: Bank 9GAGER Malaysia
Bank Holders Name: Tony Stark
Bank Account Number: 1992147-1210-43242
Bank Address: 7th Street, Jallan 7, 7th Park, Kuala Lampa, Malaysia
Your Contact Number: 015 - 3219876
Your Total Cost: USD 6700

Rose Lim
Get lost

Me
Sorry, my bad. Total payable is USD 670. sorry for the typo. I'm am replying this email using Nokia 3310. Keypad is bad.

Rose Lim
there is no bank of Bank 9GAGER Malaysia in malaysia i have confirm

Me
There is. It's a local bank specializing in Islamic Banking. If that bank does not work for you, here is one more account I have.

Bank Name: Bank Negara
Bank Account Number: 1222321-1220-92142
Bank Address: 8, Lorong Kelam Kabut, Perempuan Jalanan Saya, 4 Dan Seksi, Kuala Lampa, Malaysia

LOL???? laugh.gif laugh.gif

dinner time. update you guys later tongue.gif

This post has been edited by FindingScreemo: Jan 10 2012, 07:22 PM
SUSnordingh
post Jan 10 2012, 08:03 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

You make my day... rclxms.gif
FindingScreemo
post Jan 10 2012, 08:37 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Jan 10 2012, 08:03 PM)
You make my day...  rclxms.gif
MOARRRR!

Rose Lim
but how can i trust you i dont fell comfortable with you send me your passport.

Me
It's okay if you don't. Thanks for your time. I really thought we can have a good business now.

Rose Lim
Dont worry i will make the payment via bank to bank transfer

Me
Thank you. But I'm increasing the price to USD 750 if it's okay for you.

LOOOL
AdidasHaze
post Jan 10 2012, 09:26 PM

keep trolling them..kekekek
FindingScreemo
post Jan 11 2012, 01:07 AM

BOOO!
707 posts

Rose Lim
Why you increase it.

Me
I am sending you the real Bruce Lee now. Hope that amount of money is enough to get him air tickets to you.

Rose Lim
Oh that good and great hope you can ship it by sea.

Me
Okay, you prefer by sea? Then it will be cheaper. If you don't mind the waiting time, I will quote you for the ship payment.

No moarrrrr replies after that. Dang u scammer!
longlongzai
post Jan 11 2012, 04:48 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Jan 11 2012, 01:07 AM)
Rose Lim
Why you increase it.

Me
I am sending you the real Bruce Lee now. Hope that amount of money is enough to get him air tickets to you.

Rose Lim

Me
Okay, you prefer by sea? Then it will be cheaper. If you don't mind the waiting time, I will quote you for the ship payment.
TROLOOLOL rclxm9.gif
SUSnordingh
post Jan 11 2012, 12:09 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

Look how stupid they are, still want to scam... but still got some dumber than them.
june_c21
post Jan 11 2012, 12:11 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Jan 11 2012, 01:07 AM)
Rose Lim
Why you increase it.

Me

Rose Lim

Me
hahahaaa... LOL ..... continue pls... interesting
FindingScreemo
post Jan 11 2012, 10:47 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

Rose lim stopped responding ad...hahah lol!! Why oh whyyyy!
SUSnordingh
post Jan 11 2012, 11:06 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Jan 11 2012, 10:47 PM)
You wait few days and ask again...
longlongzai
post Jan 12 2012, 12:13 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Jan 11 2012, 11:06 PM)
You wait few days and ask again...
Use new email to troll her bac
june_c21
post Jan 12 2012, 08:33 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Jan 11 2012, 10:47 PM)
just email back .... haha
mieza
post Jan 19 2012, 03:20 PM

541 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Jan 10 2012, 06:59 PM)
Continuation from the previous troll session
Rose Lim
but you have to ask for the shipment cost again.

Me
Yes, I can reduce the price of shipment by 40 USD. I will shipping you a life like human scale Bruce Lee standing at 6 feet tall and weights at 190 pounds. Thanks

Rose Lim
you can use Registered Post.

Me
I thought you wanted EMS? That will be the fastest and most secured way to ship out the item.

Rose Lim
but too expensive that is why i want registered post

Me
Yes, for the item of such weight, hope you understand. Registered post charges will be USD 450. Which is like 30% cheaper. So in total, the payable amount will be USD 670. The best price I can offer you. And to make it a better deal, I will throw in a limited edition 12" Action Figure of Malaysia's Prime Minister Wife, Datin Rosmah at no extra charge. The Datin Rosmah figure is not available at retails and only 5 figures is produced in Kampung Baru, Malaysia. A well known toy city in Malaysia. The Datin Rosmah Figure also comes with a limited edition magazine titled "Fitnah Anwar" and also "Dubur Dia". Those will be valuable edition as it is no longer printed. 

Rose Lim
Ok get back to me with your full bank details

Bank Name:
Bank Holders Name:
Bank Account Number:
Bank Address:
Your Contact Number:
Your Total Cost:

Me
Bank Name: Bank 9GAGER Malaysia
Bank Account Number: 1992147-1210-43242
Bank Address: 7th Street, Jallan 7, 7th Park, Kuala Lampa, Malaysia
Your Contact Number: 015 - 3219876
Your Total Cost: USD 6700

Rose Lim
Get lost

Me
Sorry, my bad. Total payable is USD 670. sorry for the typo. I'm am replying this email using Nokia 3310. Keypad is bad.

Rose Lim
there is no bank of  Bank 9GAGER Malaysia in malaysia i have confirm

Me
There is. It's a local bank specializing in Islamic Banking. If that bank does not work for you, here is one more account I have.

Bank Name: Bank Negara
Bank Account Number: 1222321-1220-92142
Bank Address: 8, Lorong Kelam Kabut, Perempuan Jalanan Saya, 4 Dan Seksi, Kuala Lampa, Malaysia

LOL????  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

dinner time. update you guys later tongue.gif
LOL.. thumbup.gif

rld81nvn
post Jan 20 2012, 06:28 PM

19 posts

guys, new scam coming..new name alimat muhammad. i just post in mudah. now he said work in US, but ship to nigeria. use BOA transfer.

Better be alert!!!!
gilbertarenas
post Jan 23 2012, 04:18 PM

550 posts

Don't u know that Ryan Gosling is Hollywood star ?
kizham
post Jan 26 2012, 02:02 AM

QUOTE(egorain @ Dec 22 2011, 11:36 AM)
Recently I also have 2 suspicious "African" scam, one is call Alimat(alimat.muhammad@yahoo.com), another is call Rose(Roselim90@yahoo.com), watch out this 2 "buyer", stick around at Mudah most.

Added on December 22, 2011, 11:17 pmScam letter looks like that:  mad.gif

Sent: Friday, December 16, 2011 5:55 AM
Subject: Re: Reply:

Ok,i want to Buy the item for my client in Nigeria i will pay for the shipping charges,
You will ship the item via Speedpost (EMS) Post Office  and i will need your Bank
information Below for the payment my bank
Name of Account Holder :
Name of Bank:
Account Number:
Email Address :
Price:
Receivers Name;Idowu oluwasegun micheal
Address;Faculty of Social science,Department of economics,University of Ibadan
State:Oyo  state
First Name: Norzaidi
Last Name: Mohd Ludin.
Country Nigeria.
Postal Code. 23402
Phone Number:08060580519 . through EMS  Express and also provide me wit
Total Cost + Shipment;
recieve mail from same address
gabthefab
post Jan 28 2012, 02:35 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(gilbertarenas @ Jan 23 2012, 04:18 PM)
Don't u know that Ryan Gosling is Hollywood star ?
apparently TS doesn't know this. rofl
junclj
post Jan 29 2012, 07:11 AM

2,347 posts

why don't you say you only accept paypal?
duncan880409
post Feb 24 2012, 08:21 PM

Like Working in My Lab ^^
3,700 posts

Lol, look this user posted image biggrin.gif
longlongzai
post Feb 24 2012, 08:29 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(duncan880409 @ Feb 24 2012, 08:21 PM)
Lol, look this user posted image biggrin.gif
why is tat bro? more details?
Djmaxparty
post Mar 17 2012, 12:10 AM

This post has been edited by Djmaxparty: Feb 16 2017, 04:54 AM
FindingScreemo
post Mar 17 2012, 12:19 AM

BOOO!
707 posts

sadly all my ads in mudah.my hasnt be targeted anymore sad.gif
Djmaxparty
post Mar 17 2012, 12:31 AM

This post has been edited by Djmaxparty: Feb 16 2017, 04:55 AM
mika_84
post Mar 23 2012, 05:27 PM

15 posts

new trick. ---> http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry49968243

This post has been edited by mika_84: Mar 23 2012, 05:27 PM
EARL_SWEATSHIRT
post Mar 27 2012, 03:58 PM

76 posts

RYAN GOSLING LOL. SO CREATIVE
kikimaruko
post Mar 29 2012, 07:51 PM

Ryan Gosling wants to buy your psp..wew..lolol these scammers never quit. fancy name! *fangirling*
SUSbananajoe
post May 17 2012, 04:45 PM

PhotoPhag
661 posts

i once advertise my sunny on mudah. a nigerian guy asked me if i can ship it to UK. lol
SME
post May 19 2012, 05:35 PM

yes ive oso been target this scam... person from nigera...

wtb bold 9900 from me...he promise to sent the money when i proceed the tracking..n verify by american bank...because he order for his cousin....n working as navy so not in nigeria ... im suspiciouse so then i sent the empty box...1st... i sent ...he track...then he told me that he cant make payment 1st until th bank approve..about 1 week waiting still nt approve.. so then i understand he try scam me....dont want to pay....at the middle of delivery...then thanx ive not sending the real one...if not i scamm ady hahaha...

before he scam me...i fool him 1st...but lose about RM2xx for the postage to nigeria...so be carefull...make sure u get payment before proceed to delivery..
SUSnordingh
post May 19 2012, 08:50 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

WHATS? RM200...
Kellyyhx
post May 19 2012, 10:40 PM

1,087 posts

Ya agree, all the Nigerians are using the same trick.
They are situated in Malaysia, although they told you they're in UK or US, but request item to be posted to other country.

They will never send payment via paypal due to its policy. So if really want to deal, it will be advisable to use paypal, else just forget about the deal.

But these scams only happen in mudah.my
SUSnordingh
post May 19 2012, 11:12 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(Kellyyhx @ May 19 2012, 10:40 PM)
They are situated in Malaysia, although they told you they're in UK or US, but request item to be posted to other country.

They will never send payment via paypal due to its policy. So if really want to deal, it will be advisable to use paypal, else just forget about the deal.

A few of my FB fren start getting this scam... so not at mudah.my only now.
FindingScreemo
post May 19 2012, 11:23 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ May 19 2012, 11:12 PM)
A few of my FB fren start getting this scam...  so not at mudah.my only now.
+1.

My items at other sites also got targeted.

so not only Mudah. smile.gif
SME
post May 19 2012, 11:41 PM

ya RM200 pos using abx they pass to ups... just to test dat guy bank in or not...if bank in i will sent the new one..cuz no security for us to post there...if they ask us waiting for the bank transaction...
Kellyyhx
post May 19 2012, 11:41 PM

1,087 posts

Spreading fast I guess
life09
post May 21 2012, 03:08 AM

221 posts

lol happened to me few times too but they are not smart enough to con me tongue.gif ...same technique..telll the total amount.give them bank details,bank to bank transfer and the convicting part is i got an email from RBS(royal bank of scotland)saying he already bank in the sum of money.Btw,here's some details of this person.

Kathryn Evans(kath.evans51@yahoo.com)

And this is the details he/she told me to sent it to.
Name- Taye Aris
>Address- 11A Old Airport Road,UI
>City- IBadan
>State- OYO
>Country- Nigeria
>Zip Code- 23402
>Phone no-23470821166

Added on May 21, 2012, 3:25 am

nah..its everywhere.actually mudah.com.my i think they just found out that site because few year back when i post my items,didnt get these kind of emails.

Added on May 21, 2012, 3:46 amand you guys want to know why these scam are so big?its because these scammers are backup/sponsored/helped by these african goverment.These scammers pay alot and must share the money,basically more than half what they get and gave to the people involved in this(the goverment,police,middle man and others)

This post has been edited by life09: May 21 2012, 03:47 AM
Squallvalentine
post Jun 13 2012, 12:54 PM

53 posts

i receive the scam mail too...haha....

flattyre
post Jun 13 2012, 02:55 PM

289 posts

Hmmm.. seems like a common modus operandi... i also just kena.. lucky not sent the package.. advertised on mudah as well... after i told him i need to check his payment details, he curse me in Nigerian because i told him if its a scam, you're going to hell...
burb
post Jun 13 2012, 10:09 PM

261 posts

if you post in mudah.my, chances are u will be targeted. They will threaten to sue u and claimed u conned them. One of my email got banned in mudah cos they filed a complain against me. After clarification, mudah removed the ban. What a crap. Nowdays whenever I received email from ppl wanna buy from overseas, I will politely reject them as I do not do overseas trading at the moment. Thats all. Some money are not for me to earn...
redkop63
post Jul 7 2012, 06:48 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Jan 29 2012, 07:11 AM)
why don't you say you only accept paypal?
Good Advice.
Must insist on Paypal if dealing with international buyers.

Added on July 7, 2012, 6:51 am

That's dangerous, how many of them are loitering in our country, what's next up their sleeves if this trick doesn't work anymore? The authorities need to do something, the safety and security of us and our chidren could be threatened next?

This post has been edited by redkop63: Jul 7 2012, 06:51 AM
alphaz
post Jul 20 2012, 09:35 AM

406 posts

LOL RYAN GOSLING
hanny562
post Jul 27 2012, 02:33 PM

944 posts

101% scam ~ I received this mail before but just ignore it only..they saw it at Mudah.my too...
fezrul
post Jul 31 2012, 04:01 PM

34 posts

juz wan to share :

"

[Mark this message as unread] [Delete this message]
[Keep this message at the top of your inbox]
28/7/2012
Reply ▼

jero

Add to contacts
To fizree@live.com
Attachments, pictures and links in this message have been blocked for your safety.
Show content | Always show content from jeroabdulfatai@gmail.com

Hello, did you still have this item available??

jeroabdulfatai@gmail.com

Jero

The ad can be viewed at http://www.mudah.my/vi/16880747.htm

---------------------------------------------------------------------

This e-mail was sent through a web form on www.mudah.my about
your ad "Dell inspiron 1420".

The person that contacted you does not know your email until you respond to
the letter. Observe that we don't know whether the sender's e-mail (jeroabdulfatai@gmail.com)
is correct or not.

The e-mail was sent from ip-number 93.186.23.81 at 14:25 on the 28/07 2012.

---------------------------------------------------------------------
http://www.mudah.my - The marketplace of Malaysia
Mudah.my Sdn Bhd (formerly known as 701Search Sdn Bhd) (782603-v)"

gurus
post Aug 3 2012, 01:37 PM

1.get up! 2.survive! 3.go back to bed!
1,242 posts

Aiyo! I've encounter this so many times in mudah.
Just ignore them la....if u are not greedy urself, u will never ever fall for it doh.gif

JLD
post Aug 25 2012, 12:21 AM

62 posts

I almost sent my account number to a "so called" buyer from mudah.my but something told me to get a 2nd opinion & ask google. So googled it & remembered LYN, so I posted it here. Thanx to the dudes & dudette of LYN, realized it was a scam.

One thing I notice is they tend to use the same location on the address and says that it's for his/her son in Nigeria. Which is :

"This is my Kid shipping address below:
Name: Taju Arise,
Address : No 24,oyo road UI,
City: Ibadan
State: Oyo
Zip code: 23402
Tel: +23408135007068,
Kindly get back to me with total cost and Bank Detail for payment.. "

Should get a sticky with details like these on mudah or any other selling/buying sites..

This post has been edited by JLD: Aug 25 2012, 12:22 AM
artman
post Aug 28 2012, 12:45 PM

145 posts

I did receive an enquiry at mudah too, google bring me here...
and here is the 2nd email i received,

"whats the final price and condition? also whats the cost of shipping the item by dhl to city: lagos Country: Nigeria? please check the total cost then get back to me, as am presently in the United Kingdom and am sending the item to my boss son in Nigeria..hope to hear from you soon so that we can proceed with the transaction"
Sent from my BlackBerry wireless device from MTN

the best part is they using a chinese name email... lee_kim901@yahoo.com
enter
post Sep 5 2012, 10:28 PM

vine vini vici
807 posts

lee_kim901@yahoo.com
10:18 PM (8 minutes ago)

to me
whats the final price and condition? also whats the cost of shipping the item by dhl to city: lagos Country: Nigeria? please check the total cost then get back to me, as am presently in the United Kingdom and am sending the item to my boss son in Nigeria..hope to hear from you soon so that we can proceed with the transaction

ahib
post Sep 10 2012, 08:15 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(artman @ Aug 28 2012, 12:45 PM)
I did receive an enquiry at mudah too, google bring me here...
and here is the 2nd email i received,

"whats the final price and condition? also whats the cost of shipping the item by dhl to city: lagos Country: Nigeria? please check the total cost then get back to me, as am presently in the United Kingdom and am sending the item to my boss son in Nigeria..hope to hear from you soon so that we can proceed with the transaction"
Sent from my BlackBerry wireless device from MTN

the best part is they using a chinese name email... lee_kim901@yahoo.com
same to mee thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ahib: Sep 10 2012, 08:19 AM
idoblu
post Oct 2 2012, 10:50 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

This is another trick of this overseas scammers at mudah.

I got this sms with no number but a nickname asking you to email him. How do they send an SMS without a number?
Thru some online free SMS thingy. Dont reply and waste your time

billytattertons
post Oct 2 2012, 11:49 AM

167 posts

avoid mudah.my, too many scammers!! the managament team from mudah.my doesn't seem to care about these scammers.
Go_up
post Oct 10 2012, 03:56 AM

Hallucinogen
917 posts

Today scammer I met one again ;-/
Sasarai88
post Jan 26 2013, 06:39 PM

Hey guys I just met some Nigerian scammer which you guys shared here and I just thought I need to share his/her email ID with you so that you can avoid that. One of their latest email address is

bekychee@yahoo.com

====================
This is our conversation:

On 1/25/13, Beky Chee <bekychee@yahoo.com> wrote:
> Do you still have the Bamboo Knit Bag - Completely Handmade for sales

--- On Fri, 1/25/13, Liam Ng <ateliercareer@gmail.com> wrote:

Subject: Re: Bamboo Knit Bag - Completely Handmade
To: "Beky Chee" <bekychee@yahoo.com>
Date: Friday, January 25, 2013, 9:03 AM

Hi Beky!

Yes, I still have it. Are you interested at it? :D

Sent: 26/1/2013 4:05
To: Liam Ng
Subject: Bamboo Knit Bag - Completely Handmade get back

Thanks for the mail but am presently in UK am buying the item for my cousin who is presently in Working with the British Tobacco Company in west Africa i hope you can get back to me with the total cost of the shipment via Registered Post i will be paying you via bank to bank transfer.
Thank

Subject: RE: Bamboo Knit Bag - Completely Handmade get back
Date: Friday, January 25, 2013, 6:21 PM

Sure, but I need the postal address ill be sending the bag to. Could you please provide that first? :)

Beky Chee
2:43 PM (3 hours ago)

to me
This is the full address:
Name:Oluomo Sunday.
No 10, Gbopa Street, Fan-Milk. Eleyele.
City:Ibadan.
State:Oyo.
Zip Code:+23402801
Ok get back to me with the shipment cost via Local Post Ofice Air Percel within 2-4 weeks deliver..

=================

I almost fell for that and got carried away with the fast response of interest towards my item posted in Mudah. Well, actually Mudah is okay cuz I made a good deal selling off my bag to a real buyer in KL yesterday (and I just posted the bag ad on Thurs, just 2 days ago), so I wrongly presumed that Mudah is such a wonderful place with so many right buyers, until I bumped into this thread while checking out the postal address and Nigerian state he/she provided me, that is :(

Valuable lesson for me since I'm new in online selling...
linux_osx
post Feb 7 2013, 06:17 AM

356 posts

i also get sms from dis nigar
bakbudix
post Feb 24 2013, 07:21 AM

45 posts

lol he has no psp seller in Nigeria
amboy ,
btw nice sharing bro
sarlyemax23
post Feb 26 2013, 04:33 PM

OMG thanks so much Lowyat and you all!!
Just now I google "23402801 postcode nigeria" cause i wanna check the parcel rate. then this topic shown up.
Thanks thanks!! cry.gif

She texted me early this morning. From: 66500

"Do you still have the bag for sales email me on lovelybety45(at)yahoo.com"

At that time, i was like Yesss a last someone gonna buy my used handbag! rclxms.gif

But then I read all of your comment. Thanks ya! If not, kena tipu dah sad.gif

Her address that she told me to send the parcel:
No 56, abanla street, fan-milk, eleyele.
City: Ibadan
Zip code: +23402801

sarlyemax23
post Feb 26 2013, 04:37 PM

QUOTE(Sasarai88 @ Jan 26 2013, 06:39 PM)
Hey guys I just met some Nigerian scammer which you guys shared here and I just thought I need to share his/her email ID with you so that you can avoid that. One of their latest email address is

bekychee@yahoo.com

====================

Hi Beky!

Yes, I still have it. Are you interested at it? biggrin.gif

Thanks for the mail but am presently in UK am buying the item for my cousin who is presently in Working with the British Tobacco Company in west Africa i hope you can get back to me with the total cost of the shipment via Registered Post i will be paying you via bank to bank transfer.
Thank

Sure, but I need the postal address ill be sending the bag to. Could you please provide that first? smile.gif

Beky Chee

to me
Ok get back to me with the shipment cost via Local Post Ofice Air Percel within 2-4 weeks deliver..

=================

I almost fell for that and got carried away with the fast response of interest towards my item posted in Mudah. Well, actually Mudah is okay cuz I made a good deal selling off my bag to a real buyer in KL yesterday (and I just posted the bag ad on Thurs, just 2 days ago), so I wrongly presumed that Mudah is such a wonderful place with so many right buyers, until I bumped into this thread while checking out the postal address and Nigerian state he/she provided me, that is sad.gif

OMG the address! Mine:

Name: Sandra thomas
No 56, abanla Street, Fan-Milk. Eleyele.

I think they just edit it at the no & street's name lol vmad.gif
philipchong91
post Mar 26 2013, 01:22 PM

So funny lo ! I just posted on Mudah.my a new bag selling just RM40 also want kena scam by those foolish Niggas who thought they are so clever with the internet.

After i post my item on Mudah.my, i receive a sms from a local number worr 0163804462. The sms content is "am interested in your bag on mudah, please get back to me with the price by e-mail: lovebety45 (at) yahoo dot com"

Then i tried to sms twice to this number to confirm his/her interest with the item, but no reply, so what i did after that is emailing the person.

Guess what email i receive ? :
"Thanks for the mail but am presently in UK am buying the item for my cousin who is presently in Working with the British Tobacco Company in west Africa i hope you can get back to me with the total cost of the shipment via Registered Post i will be paying you via bank to bank transfer.
Thanks"

Then i was like WTH Nigerians again ! Last time face email by Nigerians from Lelong, no Mudah.my , even use local number sms me somemore !

Now i'm thinking of how to reply the email back by "diao" them back. Any suggestions ? LOL !

kitboy73
post Mar 26 2013, 03:42 PM

What is it with everyone working at British Tobacco Company at west africa??? Most of them stated that they wanna send something to some at this place.
philipchong91
post Mar 26 2013, 04:05 PM

Dono leh? maybe don't have this kind of thing or is a big place to work. They are also STUPID to thought we Malaysians are that stupid to be scam meh. always use the same thing to scam, not intelligent enough. Get a life !

The * replied to me "get f***"

And i reply to the * "Hahahaha ! Nice try you * ! Don't though we Malaysians are so easily scam and cheat by you all Nigerians. Go get a life please and stop scamming innocent people ! You are such a disgrace for your whole family ! Wohohoooo"
SUSMatrix
post Mar 26 2013, 05:17 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Sasarai88 @ Jan 26 2013, 06:39 PM)

bekychee@yahoo.com

====================

Hi Beky!

Yes, I still have it. Are you interested at it? biggrin.gif

Thank

Sure, but I need the postal address ill be sending the bag to. Could you please provide that first? smile.gif

Beky Chee

to me

=================

I almost fell for that and got carried away with the fast response of interest towards my item posted in Mudah. Well, actually Mudah is okay cuz I made a good deal selling off my bag to a real buyer in KL yesterday (and I just posted the bag ad on Thurs, just 2 days ago), so I wrongly presumed that Mudah is such a wonderful place with so many right buyers, until I bumped into this thread while checking out the postal address and Nigerian state he/she provided me, that is sad.gif

Peeps...always remember MUDAH DOT CONNED
SUSMatrix
post Mar 26 2013, 05:19 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(philipchong91 @ Mar 26 2013, 04:18 PM)
The * replied to me "get f***"

And i reply to the * "Hahahaha ! Nice try you * ! Don't though we Malaysians are so easily scam and cheat by you all Nigerians. Go get a life please and stop scamming innocent people ! You are such a disgrace for your whole family ! Wohohoooo"
Last time i e-mailed back this *....told him i am long lost son of Bill Gates (eventhough i look like a Chinese) and ask him to bank in money to my account and i will give him half of Bill Gates fortune after i inherited it. laugh.gif
eugenecctan
post Mar 26 2013, 05:21 PM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

Why so many scam from Nigeria happen in Malaysia? :S
haibara90
post May 3 2013, 01:43 AM

Omg I just nearly kena cheated...
This is the first time I post on mudah.com,I feel so excited coz I thought I got a chance to trade with foreigner...
She claims that she's from uk and want to send a birthday present to her daughter in USA (don't know why it'svusa not Nigeria, if it's Nigeria I surely don't get scammed but the address is Michigan,USA so I trusted her)
But finally I feel suspicios coz the smile bank' s email state that i must send item within 24hours...if it's weekend surely I can't send the item within 24hours...so I decided to google for smile bank,then I reached here...thank god...
I gave him my acc number ald I hope they won't steal my money lol...
philipchong91
post May 3 2013, 09:28 AM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 26 2013, 05:19 PM)
Last time i e-mailed back this *....told him i am long lost son of Bill Gates (eventhough i look like a Chinese) and ask him to bank in money to my account and i will give him half of Bill Gates fortune after i inherited it.  laugh.gif
LOL nice one dude ! rclxms.gif Did he/she reply you after that?
philipchong91
post May 3 2013, 09:29 AM

QUOTE(haibara90 @ May 3 2013, 01:43 AM)
Omg I just nearly kena cheated...
This is the first time I post on mudah.com,I feel so excited coz I thought I got a chance to trade with foreigner...
She claims that she's from uk and want to send a birthday present to her daughter in USA (don't know why it'svusa not Nigeria, if it's Nigeria I surely don't get scammed but the address is Michigan,USA so I trusted her)
But finally I feel suspicios coz the smile bank' s email state that i must send item within 24hours...if it's weekend surely I can't send the item within 24hours...so I decided to google for smile bank,then I reached here...thank god...
I gave him my acc number ald I hope they won't steal my money lol...
Hahaha ! I know how you feel man.....but turn out like shit. I don't think they can do anything with your account number. dont worry la smile.gif cheers
josh.
post Aug 6 2013, 08:08 AM

430 posts

ask them to bank in paypal, no see money, no talk.
cfa28
post Aug 6 2013, 12:38 PM

4,828 posts

With so many African scams like this, u pay first, the $$ is held secure by some other African Bank, London Bank or even African Central Bank and once Tracking Number is received, the $$$ will be remitted to you.

Lets play this Game back to them

Ask them to Contact the Central Bank of Malaysia (BNM) and remit the $$$ to BNM. Once u receive confirmation from BNM, u will send the Tracking Number. To make it real, I have also provided the contact list from BNM.

http://www.bnm.gov.my/index.php?ch=7&pg=715&ac=645

Tell them that u will only trust an e-mail from BNM and since they claim to be also from another Bank, contacting BNM to facilitate the deal should not be a big problem for them.

Else, ask these Africans to GARPU OFF.

a-y
post Aug 10 2013, 07:29 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(longlongzai @ Aug 9 2011, 10:24 AM)
Hey Guys,

he email me this  doh.gif :

Welcome to Scotia BANK Plc ® Online Transfer fast Delivery is the best for convenient,  affordable and reliable money transfer services for auction payment to seller's in WORLDWIDE COUNTRY

TRANSFER ORDER

We are contacting you regarding the payment that was sent to you by Ryan Gosling. The total amount of RM950.00 was sent to you by Ryan Gosling and it has been Approved and the transfer details is stated below:

Transfer Summary:

Item Number          : xxxxx
Item Name            :PSP 3000 
Item Amount          :RM950.00
Transfer Charges    : RM22.00(Deducted from Buyer's Account)

The transfer has been approved and is ready to be transferred into your account, but before the money can be credited into your account, you would have to go ahead with the shipment of the item and then send the Shipment Tracking Number/Shipment Receipt for the Shipment Verification. Once the shipment verification is complete, your account would be credited. Your account details where the money would be transferred to is stated below:

If there is an error in the above listed account details, please send the correct information to our Customer Care service email: scotiahelpportal@consultant.com

*** Note ***

It is now safe for you to go ahead with the shipment of the item and then send the Shipment Tracking Number/Shipment Receipt to us for the shipment verification. Your account will be credited immediately upon confirmation of the details required by us, Moreover our customer cannot abort the transfer after you might have sent the Shipment Tracking Number/Shipment Receipt to us. You should send the Shipment Tracking Number/Shipment Receipt to us at scotiahelpportal@consultant.com.

Thank you for using Scotia Bank Online Banking System ( Wire Transfer)®.We look forward to serving your online with better services in the future.

You mean this guy wanted to buy your PSP, i.e. Ryan Gosling

I am no expert but he seems to be too white for Nigeria, I wonder how he fits in that society.. hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

But I must admire the cockiness of this scammer when he chose to name himself Ryan Gosling and be astounded at your stupidity for actually sending this to him. rclxub.gif
joedpa82
post Aug 10 2013, 07:53 PM

586 posts

Lol. Ryan Gosling. Lolz.
hyper_insomia
post Aug 23 2013, 05:42 PM

66 posts

Waaaaaaaa. It happen to me right now!! AND negotiation between me and her/his still in progress. What should i do?!! i already give my bank acc. swift code, and my full name! :')
tuckee
post Aug 24 2013, 01:05 AM

114 posts

BE CAREFUL PEOPLE!!! I GOT SOME BUYER FROM NIGERIAN TRYING TO SCAM ME WITH THE SAME TECHNIQUE TOO!

BECAREFUL OF THIS EMAIL johnson-franka@outlook.com

OK,i currently work here in UK But i want to buy for my client in Africa,i will pay for the shipping charges..kindly check the shipping cost via Speedpost (Post Malaysia) Post Office and i will need your Bank information Below for
the payment at my bank

Name of Account Holder :
Name of Bank:
Account NumBer:
Email Address :
Price:
Name of item:
Your contact NumBer:

Here is the copy of the shipping information
Name:Adewale segun
City:ibadan
state oyo
address:No 6 samonda airport road ui ibadan
Zip code 23402
Mobile Number:08167132700

hope to hear from you soon...
THANKS TO YOU GUYS, I AM WELL INFORMED!

TOTALLY THE SAME TECHNIQUE!!

This post has been edited by tuckee: Aug 24 2013, 01:10 AM
Go_up
post Oct 1 2013, 11:41 PM

Hallucinogen
917 posts

keep this thread update so everyone can read it
winkiedilwy
post Nov 24 2013, 11:23 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

Let me join the fun.

Last year I posted an ad about selling off my scout uniform, and I received this message from this person: non Kim <cannonkim0508@yahoo.com>. He sent the EXACT same message to me.

>> >On Jun 3, 2012, at 20:38, kim <kimca0508@hotmail.com <javascript:;>
>> wrote:
>> >
>> > Is this item still
>> > available for sale?
>> >
>> > The ad can be viewed at http://www.mudah.my/vi/15819299.htm

>> ------------------------------
>> On Sun, Jun 3, 2012 5:59 AM PDT Bright Ivan wrote:
>>
>> >Hi,
>> >
>> >Yes, this item is still available.
>> >
>> >Regards,
>> >B.I.
>> >
>> >Sent from my iPod

>On Sunday, June 3, 2012, Cannon Kim wrote:
>
>>
>> Hello
>> Thanks for the reply, Am presently in UK but i will not be
>> sending the item to me here in Uk am sending it to my nephew who is now
>> in west africa working with british-american tobacco company, I will
>> like you to send me the total cost of the item with the shipment cost
>> via post office EMS Speed post. i will be making your payment via Bank
>> to Bank Transfer for safety and security measure . Hope we can be better
>> friend from here.
>> Thanks

On Sun, Jun 3, 2012 7:33 AM PDT Bright Ivan wrote:
>I'm sorry, I didn't send to other countries. This item is meant to be sold
>locally only.
>
>I hope you understand. Sorry, and thank you
>

Jun 3, 2012 8:23 AM PDT
His last email was:
But why?

After that I don't reply lol.

Be careful about this guys, Lots of scammers on Mudah.my.
Iroquois Plissken
post Nov 26 2013, 07:50 PM

58 posts

I got one Nigerian bullcrap when selling at Mudah too, email address is bintualice40@gmail.com

I really want to troll this scammer but I'm too tired, maybe later. tongue.gif
SuperKL2020
post Dec 11 2013, 10:47 AM

63 posts

Hi folks,

I received one phonecall (from local 016 number) from a Nigerian guy who wants to by my Samsung Bluetooth Earpiece which he saw in Mudah.

His accent doesnt sound right at the beginning, halfway through the conversation, i knew he is African.. Here's a summary of our conversation.

Nigerian Guy: Hellllio, I want to buy your Samsung Bluetooth. Is still available?
Me: Yes. Still for sale.
Nigerian Guy: How to buy?
Me: You bank the money into my CIMB account, then i send to you by Poslaju.
Nigerian Guy: You no do cash on delivery.
Me: Sorry. I'm quite busy at work. Poslaju only.
Nigerian Guy: Is this a SCCAAAM?
Me: Huh? What SCCCAAAM? I dun understand what you saying.
Nigerian Guy: I said SCCAAAAM.. S.. C.. A.. M...
Me: What is scam here? Are you a serious buyer?
Nigerian Guy: Yes. I want to buy for my friend. I dun have bank account. I pay you cash.. US dollahs okay? my friend..
Me: You just use the ATM teller to bank in the money.
Nigerian Guy: I pay you extra with US money okay?
Me: Sorry.. Where are you calling from?
Nigerian Guy: I calling from Puchong.
Me: Okay. Are you Malaysian?
Nigerian Guy: Yes. I from Malaysia.
Me: Anda boleh bercakap bahasa?
Nigerian Guy: What?
Nigerian Guy: Sorry.. I dun understand..
Me: Di manakah anda datang?
Nigerian Guy: What??
Me: Can you speak Malay?
Nigerian Guy: No.. cannnoooott.. I am from Nigeria!
Me: Oh... Sorry.. only deal with fellow malaysians only.
Nigerian Guy: My fren Malaysia.. i pay good money...
Me: Maaf.. Malaysia for Malaysian only.. Sayonara...
(*I then hung up the line)

5 mins later... he called up again.. I decided to troll him for a while...

Nigerian Guy: Hellio.. I want to buy your bluetooth and my fren is Malaysian...okay?
Me: Sorry.. Item sold.. If you want to buy, please visit my fren's shop at Bukit Aman..
Nigerian Guy: Bukiiiii what?
Me: Bukit Aman...
Nigerian Guy: I want to meet in Puchong
Me: Sorry.. Mandela's dead.. I need to mourn for 7 days...
Nigerian Guy: Whhhat you saying???
Me: Mandela's dead.. I need to mourn for 7 days... faham?? faham?? faham?
Nigerian Guy: !#^*#&*_@^*^&

Folks, please be careful if you are selling stuff on Lelong! Nigerians are here on local soil, and using local mobile, staying locally... BEWARE!!

BabyZebraCrossing
post Dec 23 2013, 12:43 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(SuperKL2020 @ Dec 11 2013, 10:47 AM)
Hi folks,

I received one phonecall (from local 016 number) from a Nigerian guy who wants to by my Samsung Bluetooth Earpiece which he saw in Mudah.

His accent doesnt sound right at the beginning, halfway through the conversation, i knew he is African.. Here's a summary of our conversation.

Nigerian Guy: Hellllio, I want to buy your Samsung Bluetooth. Is still available?
Nigerian Guy: Yes. I want to buy for my friend. I dun have bank account. I pay you cash.. US dollahs okay? my friend..

Nigerian Guy: Hellio.. I want to buy your bluetooth and my fren is Malaysian...okay?
Me: Sorry.. Item sold.. If you want to buy, please visit my fren's shop at Bukit Aman..

Folks, please be careful if you are selling stuff on Lelong! Nigerians are here on local soil, and using local mobile, staying locally... BEWARE!!
maybe he really want to buy from you..
probably staying in malaysia, foreign student in local university..

anyway i dont trust them also, there are few crime case about them in kl
and they are not good morally..
so what you do is right..
_JD_
post Dec 23 2013, 12:59 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(SuperKL2020 @ Dec 11 2013, 10:47 AM)
Hi folks,

how can you be so racist when the nigerian is willing to do COD? doh.gif doh.gif
redshark_999
post Dec 23 2013, 07:08 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(_JD_ @ Dec 23 2013, 12:59 AM)
how can you be so racist when the nigerian is willing to do COD?  doh.gif  doh.gif
Living in Malaysia and paying US dollars? C`mon. Some sense of logic gotta kick in there.

Unless,
Greed> ALL
_JD_
post Dec 23 2013, 08:03 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(redshark_999 @ Dec 23 2013, 07:08 AM)
Living in Malaysia and paying US dollars? C`mon. Some sense of logic gotta kick in there.

Unless,
Greed> ALL
what sense of logic? heck i even dealt in rubles before in Malaysia, so dont just simply throw something without facts. the fact that the buyer is willing to COD means that he is sincere enough. last i check those who got scammed in online dealings by the africans are through shoddy postage methods whistling.gif
redshark_999
post Dec 24 2013, 10:37 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(_JD_ @ Dec 23 2013, 08:03 AM)
what sense of logic? heck i even dealt in rubles before in Malaysia, so dont just simply throw something without facts. the fact that the buyer is willing to COD means that he is sincere enough. last i check those who got scammed in online dealings by the africans are through shoddy postage methods  whistling.gif
If you do not know logic, please refer to the ENGLISH dictionary and LEARN some of it. If he is willing to COD, you think he can't be planning any other ways to scam you? Oh c`mon, how naive can you be. Read the newspapers, learn, LAZY? Go read previous threads regarding people being tricked. `Nuff said.

COD doesn't show much. Heck what if they kidnap you, take you for ransom and etc? Before accusing me of throwing facts, learn to read up first. And think outside of the box.
_JD_
post Dec 24 2013, 11:17 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(redshark_999 @ Dec 24 2013, 10:37 PM)
If you do not know logic, please refer to the ENGLISH dictionary and LEARN some of it. If he is willing to COD, you think he can't be planning any other ways to scam you? Oh c`mon, how naive can you be. Read the newspapers, learn, LAZY? Go read previous threads regarding people being tricked. `Nuff said.

COD doesn't show much. Heck what if they kidnap you, take you for ransom and etc? Before accusing me of throwing facts, learn to read up first. And think outside of the box.
if you cannot read, please refer to ENGLISH dictionary. i clearly stated in my previous post that i even did transaction in rubles here in Malaysia before (russian currency), so i dont see the point of being suspicious towards others when they are willing to do COD. if you never ever did a transaction with nigerian or any other african people, dont rant your mouth here FFS. i had done a few transaction with them and all resulted in me gaining benefit through reselling. like i said, COD is the way to go. if you dont trust other people even when they are willing to meet up with you to clear the suspicion, go live in a cave. thats where people like you belong in this globalization era.

Just my 2 cents whistling.gif
redshark_999
post Dec 25 2013, 04:28 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(_JD_ @ Dec 24 2013, 11:17 PM)
if you cannot read, please refer to ENGLISH dictionary. i clearly stated in my previous post that i even did transaction in rubles here in Malaysia before (russian currency), so i dont see the point of being suspicious towards others when they are willing to do COD. if you never ever did a transaction with nigerian or any other african people, dont rant your mouth here FFS. i had done a few transaction with them and all resulted in me gaining benefit through reselling. like i said, COD is the way to go. if you dont trust other people even when they are willing to meet up with you to clear the suspicion, go live in a cave. thats where people like you belong in this globalization era.

Just my 2 cents  whistling.gif
Yup. Whatever. Hope you live well in your globalization of naiveness. `Nuff said. This ain't a place to bicker anymore.
This shall be my last post. Go ahead to reply if you wish, else it does not matter.

Regards, and Merry X`mas.
funnybone
post Dec 25 2013, 04:29 PM

1,040 posts

Ryan Gosling??? hahahaha

QUOTE(_JD_ @ Dec 23 2013, 12:59 AM)
how can you be so racist when the nigerian is willing to do COD?  doh.gif  doh.gif
TS has a reason to be suspicious coz Nigerians are doing the black money scam also....fake US dollars
silence
post Dec 26 2013, 12:42 PM

Store Representative
1,072 posts

Hi All,
Please be aware of this Email , another scam from Nigeria

He wanna buy 6 units of HP CE255A + Shipping Cost total RM3584.
He ask me send the item , send the courier slip to him and my account will be credited ...

Martins Dawson (martinsdawson1993@gmail.com)

Martins Dawson (martinsdawson1993@gmail.com)Add to contacts 25/12/2013
I have just been notified by bank now that my payment has been
approved so please you can go ahead and ship the items to my shipping
address right away today as Allied Irish Bank instructed and please
remember to email the shipment tracking number or shipment post office
receipt given to you at the post office after shipping the items to
Allied Irish Bank at this their email address after shipment for
verification then your bank account can be credited immediately...am
waiting for news about my shipment

Martins Dawson (martinsdawson1993@gmail.com)Add to contacts 12: 35 PM
See don't ever tell me that after money have been deducted in ma
account I swear u will find your self in trouble

This post has been edited by silence: Dec 26 2013, 12:49 PM
mudkipryan94
post Dec 26 2013, 03:07 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

1 word, DON'T DEAL W NEGRO..
1 time hampir get conned but i send him w empty BOX [Troll him]

which is Samsung Galaxy Note 2 tongue.gif
lex
post Dec 26 2013, 11:34 PM

Old Am I?
18,182 posts

Here is another one, just recently (at Mudah.my also), this time using sjean788@gmail.com. Traced him all the way to a location outside Canada. Same old method, typical Nigerian scammers... shakehead.gif
Thanks for your response,am presently in ontario canada but I want to buy your item for my Kid that has gone on excursion  in abroad (Nigeria) ,you will help me ship the itemthrough International Registered Airmail Parcel Service) at Pos Malaysia  Office or TNT. I will pay for  shipment fees.As for payment, I will make payment thorugh Bank to bank transfer , which is the most reliable and secure  for online payments.I await your total cost and Bank detail for payment.

This post has been edited by lex: Dec 26 2013, 11:40 PM
gyver
post Dec 27 2013, 11:39 AM

1,067 posts

The US dollars they are using to pay you is counterfeit money ok. That is why it's called "black money", because africans use them a lot.

If you don't trust me, then take the money and go to the money changer. See who's gonna cry later on.
Ziera
post Feb 5 2014, 08:35 PM

ya long long zai , i have my story too . last 3 days i've shown my phone ads on mudah . then come one australian girl named LAURA HUSKE email me that she want to buy my sony ericsson phone as a gift to his cousin from nigeria named ABOLADE WILLIAMS[COLOR=red] . she want to buy that phone for RM 800.00 . transaction done by SCOTIA BANK . I already sent my phone via fedex cost RM 200.00 shipping . and then scotia bank promise me want to transfer my money within 24 hours but until now NOTHING f***ER [COLOR=red] . The bank said limit of international transfer is RM 1500.00 . Bank ask me to transfer back RM 700.00 to LAURA as refund via western union . Now , i lost my phone and i lost my money mad.gif . now the latest email that she send to me is :

Dear Ms. Laura ,

Today already exceed of Western Union business hour .
I will go to WU branch here by tomorrow morning
and I already call FEDEX to hold the shipment until the fully payment
credited to my account .

she reply :

Don't tell them to stopped the shipment because I buy the items for my cousin as a birthday gift and the day will come on by the day the items will arrived,so don't worry about the payment as soon as you get back to My bank with the western union receipt your bank account Will be credited .

me :

sorry i never use western union before . can u explain me what should i do ? and can u give me the contact number of YOUR bank ? i just want to confirm with them about this transaction via phone call .

she reply :

You will just give the western union the money and the address of my cousin.you will be charge for the amount that they will collect,about my bank they work and reply with mail too much customer for them to attend

ok now , what should i reply after this ?[COLOR=blue][cool.gif
jirochl
post Mar 13 2014, 11:03 AM

28 posts

Whenever you received an SMS or email from mudah.my starting with, I'm interested with your "item" without stating what item. Normally it's a scam. lol
jasmineh2y
post Mar 17 2014, 10:17 AM

Nothing
1,104 posts

QUOTE(longlongzai @ Aug 12 2011, 10:45 AM)
item ,i really love the item,More so  as  i am a marine  engineer and
website are restricted  I really want  the item to be a surprise for
item.I insisted on Bank Transfer because i don't  have access to any
information.............i will offer you {950USD} for  the

Name:
Bank Name:
Account Number:

today..

doh.gif
i received exactly the same email. OMG doh.gif
luckily i do search first before proceed. thx to lowyat forum!
s213196
post Mar 30 2014, 04:40 PM

20 posts

Same here ... Nolan Ryan Johnson (buy tablet from me and shipped to he's son)
Here is my son Shipping Address:
Name:Johnson Salami oyedeji
Address:35 alamu street mokola
State:oyo State

and the tracking no. is same like this TRANSFER NUMBER: SW3100511977KMS

I'm very lucky I haven't post it ... My item also post in mudah.com
mizan10
post Sep 10 2014, 05:07 PM

same as me, i just received a message from that nigeria , his/her name Ola phone number (0124883824)
msg says "reply email me only on olami850@gmail.com if your shoe still for sale please only email me thx"

No 11, Adetokun, Alade Street,
Ologuneru Eleyele,
City: Ibadan.
Zip Code:23402
Hope to hear from you regarding the shipment cost via pos malaysia.
Thank You

I'm very lucky I haven't post it
after i realized its CON and i push to pay only for shipping cost first, but i know he will not . wkakaka.
I also from mudah
SUSMatrix
post Sep 11 2014, 02:55 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Anything from Nigeria is a con. In fact, anything * is a con! LOL.
leankheng
post May 13 2015, 03:33 PM

faiza nur muhammad <faizanurmuhammad@gmail.com>
Thanks for your response,am presently in london UK, I want to buy your item for my child that in Studying abroad (INDIA) you will help me ship the item through  Posmalaysia or private courier  . dont worry about the shipment fee I will bear that.As for payment, I will make payment via Bank to Bank money transfer ,which is the most reliable and secure for online payments.you can add me on wechat for better conversation: msd3701....I await for the total cost of the item and shipment as soon as possible...

AbdulRahman Ahmad Zabidi <abdul.zabidi001@outlook.com>
Thank you for the reply regarding the item, But am currently out of station to Manitoba Canada for an official training work from Regent Construction company,  am interested to buy the item for my child who is presently abroad (West Africa) for study, i agree with your price but i want you to help me confirm the cost of postage from TNT or Pos Malaysia registered airmail for cheap postage and safe delivery so that i can add the cost of shipment to your payment and i will pay you immediately?. As for payment,i will make payment via Bank to Bank transfer directly into your account, which is most secured online payment..

So,i wait total cost and
your bank information  now so that i can make the payment immediately
ok..chat with me  via viber +13132464193 /whatsapp me @+2349033782644  for
more discussion

ola po <owotide10@gmail.com>
Thanks for your prompt reply am not presently in malaysia right now but am in need of the item am buying it for my cousin in abroad(West Africa)  i hope you can confirm the shipment cost via pos malaysia i will be paying you directly to your account via bank to bank transfer waiting to hear from you as soon as possible.

Within few days, I received these emails. Nice email template huh. ROFLMFAO.
Too free and don't know what to do? Just conning around? LOL icon_idea.gif
ckeong89
post May 14 2015, 10:11 AM

779 posts

hahaha this nigerian scam already few years active on mudah.my
biscotto
post May 22 2015, 10:48 PM

posted an ad in mudah selling a headphone. oppo pm-3.
A guy whatsapp me, claiming himself from UK, wants to buy it for his relative in Nigeria and his private agent will come and collect it from me after he bank in to my account. I then asked him who is his private agent, he said DHL. I was like wtf.. not replying him anymore. Just to share it with you guys, obviously a scam. Becareful.
kkxhamtan
post Jun 2 2015, 02:46 PM

37 posts

thank god, luckily managed to found this threat, i almost kena by sending him stuff...
hantu gigi
post Jun 7 2015, 09:31 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(longlongzai @ Aug 10 2011, 09:30 AM)
Yes that person, Ryan Gosling
mad.gif DETECT SCAMMER
BERHATI-hati BELI KAT MUDAH.COM JIKA SELALUI POSTAGE /

NAME: Noor jaahan Abdul jawl
I/C NO: 970605-14-5972
NO Bank: 1010541000054423 BSN
No phone : 0182624784
cuocdoilinh
post Jun 12 2015, 12:43 PM

I also got email from owotide10@gmail.com. Anyway, I saw this topic. Thanks for this posting
xelium
post Nov 14 2015, 11:10 AM

96 posts

Wah still got a lot of naive malaysians eh. Nowonder nigerians like trying to pull off scames here, Seems the success rate must be quite high.
Potterland
post Feb 12 2016, 05:38 PM

QUOTE(longlongzai @ Aug 9 2011, 10:24 AM)
Hey Guys,

he email me this  doh.gif :

Welcome to Scotia BANK Plc ® Online Transfer fast Delivery is the best for convenient,  affordable and reliable money transfer services for auction payment to seller's in WORLDWIDE COUNTRY

TRANSFER ORDER

Transfer Summary:

Item Number          : xxxxx
Item Name            :PSP 3000 
Item Amount          :RM950.00
Transfer Charges    : RM22.00(Deducted from Buyer's Account)

*** Note ***

This just happened to me. Im very curious so i googled abt international banking and ended to this forum. Really saved my life! I called CIMB to ask for their advice and they said to be more careful. The buyer even sent me an email from interpol as a threat!
Potterland
post Feb 12 2016, 05:40 PM

QUOTE(mizan10 @ Sep 10 2014, 05:07 PM)
same as me, i just received a message from that nigeria , his/her name Ola phone number (0124883824)
msg says "reply email me only on olami850@gmail.com if your shoe still for sale please only email me thx"

No 11, Adetokun, Alade Street,
Ologuneru Eleyele,
City: Ibadan.
Zip Code:23402
Hope to hear from you regarding the shipment cost via pos malaysia.
Thank You

I'm very lucky I haven't post it
after i realized its CON and i push to pay only for shipping cost first, but i know he will not . wkakaka.
I also from mudah
Omg same!!! Wonder why theyre using malaysian number. But mine was from Ireland and asked to ship the item for her child in UK
longlongzai
post Mar 1 2016, 08:42 PM

156 posts

glad to hear that.

bumped!

0.0983sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:08 PM