4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia™ X10 Official Thread [V3], Now with Android 2.3.3 Gingerbread

arthur88
post Aug 9 2011, 10:57 AM

1,069 posts

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1196808

in the thread above, step 9 it ask us to power on device...is that after or before the usb cable is connect to phone? as in step 8 it ask us to remove usb cable.

correct me if i got anything wrong.

This post has been edited by arthur88: Aug 9 2011, 10:59 AM
arthur88
post Aug 9 2011, 12:01 PM

1,069 posts

eugene91, wana ask, what version of custom ROM u using rite now?can share the link? wana read more before rooting/flashing.
arthur88
post Aug 9 2011, 12:52 PM

1,069 posts

just rooted my phone and installed xRecovery...quite a adrenaline rush back there as i miss one step.

squall_12, u can try by ur own..
arthur88
post Aug 9 2011, 01:16 PM

1,069 posts

OMG...copying files...first time flashing...quite nervous...haha
arthur88
post Aug 9 2011, 01:44 PM

1,069 posts

finally done flashing to WB3.6 and its kernel and baseband...damn it rooted fast...dun think xLOUD will spoil the speaker though as it isnt that loud...

ps:thx to eugene91 for ur patience for my noobies questions...thx a lot rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by arthur88: Aug 9 2011, 01:48 PM
arthur88
post Aug 9 2011, 06:04 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Aug 9 2011, 05:27 PM)
just want to confirm once root if phone have any issue when i return to sony center for repair will they reject my phone for warranty?

once root no waranty.but u can flash back to stock ROM anytime.haih, normally nothing will broken within the waranty period la. this is the marketing tactic. if they give u one year waranty, then after one year or maybe one day after one year then ur device start to broken. it always happens to me.
arthur88
post Aug 9 2011, 07:40 PM

1,069 posts

anyone got link to cool live wallpaper?
now going thru xdadevelopers forum...not much interesting live wallpaper..
arthur88
post Aug 11 2011, 12:58 PM

1,069 posts

I believe i made some mistakes here.

Update V3.8.0 Features Version needs to be flashed after a reboot, flash Main ROM let it boot up wait till you reach the Homescreen and get Data/Signal E/3G/H then reboot and flash it!

what does it mean by needs to be flashed after a reboot?

to use update, i have to install the main ROM and then install update ROM, only i can fully update from 3.6 to 3.8?

cause i misunderstood and directly install the update in xRecovery. (noob mistakes)

Added on August 11, 2011, 2:15 pmnot sure i'm mistaken or not, but from this link http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...&postcount=5328

i download the v3.8 features version and just successfully installed it...but when i go to the build number, it says Wolf_Xperia_3.7.0

anyone installed this update pls confirm this..thx

This post has been edited by arthur88: Aug 11 2011, 02:15 PM
arthur88
post Aug 12 2011, 11:18 AM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(shinzhizu @ Aug 12 2011, 10:13 AM)
im getting good in battery.. this latest 3.8 is not bad already..testing from 7am till 7pm.. battery drop 8-10%.. 6 call and 5 msg..Overall, it got improvement expccially in sleep mode.. but when play game...the battery is vomit..
true, but i havent try the battery in playing games...in playing mp3, from about 77% battery can last from 1am to 8am with still 15% battery left...
arthur88
post Aug 20 2011, 10:02 AM

1,069 posts

anyone already tried the new ROM release from wolfbreak? mind sharing the performance of the ROM?

now i'm using v3.8 with features updates...got a few problem if the phone stay one more than 15 hours and if playing music non-stop for more than 4 hours. it becomes extremely lag and i have no choice but to take out the battery and restart. when i was using GB2.3.3 got none of this problem.
arthur88
post Aug 20 2011, 10:19 AM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Aug 20 2011, 10:08 AM)
For now no more custom ROM for me until everything is working fine tongue.gif
so u using which ROM?dun tell me its GB 2.3.3
arthur88
post Aug 20 2011, 11:32 AM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Aug 20 2011, 11:29 AM)
Yeap stock 2.3.3?

I just root and install xRecovery and flash these tweaks: FPS Uncap Fix 54fps•Audio Lag Fix•Mobile Bravia Engine• all by zdhihu
one thing to ask, at the xda forum, wolfbreak said would not wipe ur data means we just directly install the ROM without wiping any data is it?
the steps that required wiping cache.
arthur88
post Aug 20 2011, 06:54 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Aug 20 2011, 01:05 PM)
that one for the patch only u no need to wipe.. but full ROM you have to wipe..

Added on August 20, 2011, 1:05 pmthat one for the patch only u no need to wipe.. but full ROM you have to wipe..
full ROM means like this one==>http://www.mediafire.com/?ewbt21my029o2ui?

if yes, this morning i installed it and its update without wiping any cache...so far no problem for my phone...in future, duno... whistling.gif

Added on August 20, 2011, 6:55 pm
QUOTE(shogun_125 @ Aug 20 2011, 03:56 PM)
conrgatulation ,but ppl already update up to ver 4.1
yeah, just updated my phone to v4.1

This post has been edited by arthur88: Aug 20 2011, 06:55 PM
arthur88
post Aug 21 2011, 12:55 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Aug 21 2011, 02:03 AM)
furthermore
version 4.2 is out lolz
Fu.......!!!
><!!!
arthur88
post Aug 21 2011, 05:46 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Aug 21 2011, 04:05 PM)
Very easy.. use PC Companion biggrin.gif
hahahha...nice one...but i think he is referring to custom ROM..
arthur88
post Aug 24 2011, 09:57 AM

1,069 posts

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...&postcount=8022

the CUSTOM kernels in the above website is the best kernels so far?
in my phone, the kernel version show "2.6.29-zidhu-mod4.02 GOro@Tsukiyama #1"
is the kernel i installed is one of the custom kernel in the website above?cause i really cannot remember.

how come there is no update 4.2.1cust.zip file anymore?
is the 4.0.3 update is the same file with 4.2.1cust.zip?last time when WB v4 is out, i saw this 4.2.1cust.zip
4.2.1cust.zip dont have xLoud and Bravia engine show in settings?

abit confusing, maybe i miss something here.
arthur88
post Aug 26 2011, 01:33 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(skychaos @ Aug 25 2011, 10:26 PM)
ok~ done upload...~i`ve port this lock into wolf rom (thx to alzbac)..and still can works in stock rom~
since wolf framework is based on stock..yes~stock rom can still flash this...
but others dont...(which is cyanogen rom or others which is not based on stock)...
happy.gif

download this and flash with xrecovery...
doesn`t wipe ur data...
BEFORE THAT
BACKUP FIRST USING XREC!!!!!

http://www.mediafire.com/?tt66phw12e57qyt
p/s: any1 want to change their setting colours into this ? brows.gif

[attachmentid=2405970]
how do u get the battery level shown on top?
using third party software?

Added on August 26, 2011, 1:36 pm
QUOTE(skychaos @ Aug 25 2011, 05:38 PM)
[attachmentid=2405507]

nice lockscreen by alzbac... happy.gif
alzbac?mind ask him to share his wallpaper?really cool!

Added on August 26, 2011, 3:06 pmhttp://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=826816

what does he means by remount filesystem? and how to do that? step3

This post has been edited by arthur88: Aug 26 2011, 03:06 PM
arthur88
post Aug 28 2011, 01:41 AM

1,069 posts

using WB custom ROM can flash UOT kitchen files?
arthur88
post Aug 29 2011, 09:16 AM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(dawja5215 @ Aug 29 2011, 05:16 AM)
I've updated my X10 to stock gingerbread yesterday.I notice the phone interaction are much faster and of course I welcome the other eye candy features.There is only one problem I think worth mentioning and to ask opinion from fellow users.After the update,does your phone still be able to play(software decode) videos like .avi .flv and etc without time lag(out of sync)?Usually I use Moboplayer and Rockplayer,but all apps failed too.Do share me your experiences and solution if available.Thanks.
faced same problems as yours too few weeks back..then i just use moboplayer...sometimes it cant play anything at all, but just a restart, it can work well.
arthur88
post Aug 31 2011, 10:44 AM

1,069 posts

i'm trying to try different kernel...so i go to xda website..try the doomlord kernel...in the thread, it says can flash the kernel package via Recovery, so i download it, flash it using xRec, but it stuck at android logo, then i reboot and wipe cache and Dalvik cache, still the same.

before this i'm using zdzihu kernel...need help here.. icon_question.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2575sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:14 PM