78 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia™ X10 Official Thread [V3], Now with Android 2.3.3 Gingerbread

TSEugene91
post Aug 28 2011, 08:55 PM

6,109 posts

For 2.3.3 rooting you have to use the method in post 3 of this thread

This post has been edited by Eugene91: Aug 28 2011, 08:56 PM
Ivan113
post Aug 28 2011, 08:56 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Aug 28 2011, 01:33 PM)
http://www.sonyericsson.com/cws/products/a...mpatible_phones

Angry mad.gif , our X10 can't use LiveKey™
Hope GODS from XDA hack this. thumbup.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2014181
Thread about LiveKey™ by me on LYN. icon_rolleyes.gif
what is LiveKey anyway? better experience at listening to musics? hmm.gif
FallenOut
post Aug 28 2011, 09:10 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Aug 28 2011, 08:37 PM)
flashed stock kernel version seems good biggrin.gif
im usin custom kernel lolz
franstormer
post Aug 28 2011, 09:14 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Aug 28 2011, 08:55 PM)
For 2.3.3 rooting you have to use the method in post 3 of this thread
editted, finished installing wb 4.0.4 xD feels SOOO smooth and fast compared to the previous sony 2.3.3

This post has been edited by franstormer: Aug 28 2011, 10:22 PM
SteamShark
post Aug 28 2011, 10:54 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Aug 28 2011, 09:55 PM)
wolfbreak 4.0.4 stock rom is really fast, and the battery last 2 days even in medium-heavy phone calls and playing games, super smooth
Wow.. I gonna flash it now!! How's the camera and video recording?
TSEugene91
post Aug 28 2011, 11:37 PM

6,109 posts

Camera and Video are the same as stock 2.3.3 smile.gif
SteamShark
post Aug 28 2011, 11:40 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Aug 29 2011, 12:37 AM)
Camera and Video are the same as stock 2.3.3 smile.gif
That's nice, i am waiting it so long d. waiting a stable custom GB!!
wkkm007
post Aug 29 2011, 01:35 AM

3,123 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Aug 28 2011, 06:56 PM)
what is LiveKey anyway? better experience at listening to musics?  hmm.gif
QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Aug 27 2011, 11:04 PM)

Adapt your apps for the LiveKey™

Starting with the LiveSound™ hi-fi headset, Sony Ericsson is releasing the LiveKey™ concept. The LiveKey™ is a button on the headset to get direct access to phone functions or applications. For example, you can set it to start recording a voice message as a note, while listening to radio in the headset you can set the LiveKey™ button to identify the song you are listening by using the TrackID application or it can start and stop your fitness application while out exercising. The possibilities are endless!

Maybe this will win SE cust. heart wink.gif

More info:
http://developer.sonyericsson.com/wportal/...key?cc=gb&lc=en About LiveKey™
http://www.sonyericsson.com/cws/products/a...n#view=overview About LiveSound™ hi-fi headset
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2014181

Added on August 29, 2011, 1:51 am
QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Aug 27 2011, 11:10 PM)
I doubt the SQ cause so many allocation to the right management eg: SE LiveKey™ and the normal answer call button.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=44966312

This post has been edited by wkkm007: Aug 29 2011, 01:51 AM
metfan
post Aug 29 2011, 02:57 AM

439 posts

Guys,
I flashed the xLoud and Bravia engine provided a few pages back.
Problem is I lost the power controller, you know, the widget where you can toggle wifi, GPS, bluetooth and screen brightness.
Can someone point me to how I can get it back?
dawja5215
post Aug 29 2011, 05:16 AM

392 posts

I've updated my X10 to stock gingerbread yesterday.I notice the phone interaction are much faster and of course I welcome the other eye candy features.There is only one problem I think worth mentioning and to ask opinion from fellow users.After the update,does your phone still be able to play(software decode) videos like .avi .flv and etc without time lag(out of sync)?Usually I use Moboplayer and Rockplayer,but all apps failed too.Do share me your experiences and solution if available.Thanks.
arthur88
post Aug 29 2011, 09:16 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(dawja5215 @ Aug 29 2011, 05:16 AM)
I've updated my X10 to stock gingerbread yesterday.I notice the phone interaction are much faster and of course I welcome the other eye candy features.There is only one problem I think worth mentioning and to ask opinion from fellow users.After the update,does your phone still be able to play(software decode) videos like .avi .flv and etc without time lag(out of sync)?Usually I use Moboplayer and Rockplayer,but all apps failed too.Do share me your experiences and solution if available.Thanks.
faced same problems as yours too few weeks back..then i just use moboplayer...sometimes it cant play anything at all, but just a restart, it can work well.
fallen_psyche
post Aug 29 2011, 09:34 AM

Dear all sifus,
I've been trying to update my x10i via pc companion for d past 2 days and I keep getting d message that se's server is overloaded. Anyone else encounter this?
SteamShark
post Aug 29 2011, 11:56 AM

64 posts

Can any1 teach me why is it that after I flash the custom GB rom my pc cant detect my phone driver? I cant flash the .71 baseband now and my phone just hang there.zzz
wkkm007
post Aug 29 2011, 12:00 PM

3,123 posts

@ Eugene91 I found this:
How to install and Use XRecovery on Xperia X10i for back up, restore or Flash new Roms
http://maboot.com/how-to-install-and-use-x...-new-roms/1851/
Maybe u can add this kijk to the 1st or other top post.

wkkm007
post Aug 29 2011, 12:13 PM

3,123 posts

icon_question.gif stuck at boot logo rclxub.gif

after doing this

QUOTE(skychaos @ Aug 25 2011, 08:26 PM)
ok~ done upload...~i`ve port this lock into wolf rom (thx to alzbac)..and still can works in stock rom~
since wolf framework is based on stock..yes~stock rom can still flash this...
but others dont...(which is cyanogen rom or others which is not based on stock)...
happy.gif

download this and flash with xrecovery...
doesn`t wipe ur data...
BEFORE THAT
BACKUP FIRST USING XREC!!!!!

http://www.mediafire.com/?tt66phw12e57qyt
p/s: any1 want to change their setting colours into this ? brows.gif

[attachmentid=2405970]
I using stock rom GB 2.3.3
using xrecovery install the .zip file
I got done the backup just now
Still can access xrecovery
So, I just restore the phone using the backup?

This post has been edited by wkkm007: Aug 29 2011, 12:20 PM
FallenOut
post Aug 29 2011, 12:19 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Aug 29 2011, 12:13 PM)
icon_question.gif stuck at boot logo  rclxub.gif

after doing this
I using stock rom GB 2.3.3
using xrecovery install the .zip file
I got done the backup b4
what happen

Added on August 29, 2011, 12:23 pmjust restore your backup

This post has been edited by FallenOut: Aug 29 2011, 12:23 PM
wkkm007
post Aug 29 2011, 12:35 PM

3,123 posts

just restore my backup
ok edi no more stuck can use the phone rclxms.gif rclxms.gif icon_rolleyes.gif laugh.gif
just weird lock into wolf rom (wolf framework is based on stock..yes~stock rom can still flash this) make my phone stuck at boot logo?
Or my cara wrong edi?

This post has been edited by wkkm007: Aug 29 2011, 12:36 PM
FallenOut
post Aug 29 2011, 12:52 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

normally
try once more
if still cannot
then mayb got some conflicts
SteamShark
post Aug 29 2011, 01:58 PM

64 posts

Any sifu can help?? I can't reboot successfully after root the stock GB. What to do now?
dawja5215
post Aug 29 2011, 02:40 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Aug 29 2011, 09:16 AM)
faced same problems as yours too few weeks back..then i just use moboplayer...sometimes it cant play anything at all, but just a restart, it can work well.
no luck..restart few times,installed codecs,free up RAM,move app to sd and use different players..I noticed that it can't even software decode .mp4 format..I suspect I need to reflash the ROM.

78 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:00 PM