The Zest @ Kinrara 9 V3, Development by Trinity Group

doomdoom
post Sep 7 2011, 08:22 AM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(zavier98 @ Sep 6 2011, 07:32 PM)
wah Covillea dai kor, after reading ur post ...  blush.gif i still need to read ...  wink.gif and keep reading ...  rclxub.gif and still dont understand ...  rclxs0.gif
how can i interpret when u said "today the same 1 oz can can only still buy you a bread. the oz of gold didn't change. but the value (price) of gold changes." i think think think and think also cannot understand ..  shakehead.gif

ok let me share u my limited knowledge .. gold is not an easy subject .. the definition/topics requires expert to explain ..
1000 years ago .. wah so long ar .. haha .. okay my "sejarah" taught me the first trade was sistem barter .. where one bread, u can get one egg ... one bull can get u one prop .. that time gold is useless / not known yet ..
then gold is introduced as a measure to improve the trade system .. everything was benchmarked against gold, functioning just like our money..
realising supply of gold is limited, hence paper currency is introduced pulak .. now this is where thing gets more complicated ..
although our money being printed out, it still needs gold to be backed-up .. meaning if a central bank needs to print out that much of money, it needs to have that certain gold reserve .. then as the economy develops further, more gold is needed but due to limited supply, bank found a way to print more money by creating bonds and this will not require gold as back-up .. so that's where the problem arises .. US has overdone this and what we call as US debt crisis because all this bonds need interest to be paid .. and that interest alone is too much to bear .. so why gold increase ? that's because bank deviate from using gold as back-up, hence printing more money where supply is abundance .. now in view that currency crisis to happen soon, gold is in high demand as it is still being portrayed as the origin of money ..
now regarding zest pulak ... actually i cannot see the relation of gold increase and zest increase la .. gold increase is due the reason above and 99% not because of inflation .. definitely not due to 117.4% increase due to inflation ..
now define inflation .. inflation is computed from a set of parameters and definitely gold as a commodities is not in the equation .. dont confuse ppl with ur gold increase hence zest increase la .. where u get ur economic sense one ..  u have to pass my stage to get thru .. brows.gif
okay if u want to relate inflation and property then ok la .. but my question is why zest ? any prop can apply the same reasoning ..
basic of economic always tell us price is determined by supply and demand .. so dont tell me the real value of zest is determined by increase of gold price ..  rclxub.gif
Eventhough u r not so welcome in this the zest topic, but i stillwan to give u a 'like' for ur well saying...
doomdoom
post Sep 23 2011, 03:48 PM

4,973 posts

i support the zest can hit 700/sqf in 5 years time......
doomdoom
post Sep 23 2011, 04:05 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Sep 23 2011, 03:48 PM)
i support the zest can hit 700/sqf in 5 years time......
need to add on.....in order to support the zest hit 700/sqf in 5 years time.............KLCC area/ PJ/ Mont kiara must 2000/psf in 5 years time... tongue.gif
doomdoom
post Sep 23 2011, 08:46 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(Koiman @ Sep 23 2011, 04:40 PM)
Never mind la.... since we had already committed. Let us enjoy the fun to dream about our dream price first...  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif
let's syok sendiri 1st...hehe... rclxms.gif

doomdoom
post Oct 2 2011, 02:16 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(zavier98 @ Oct 2 2011, 09:21 AM)
u need to call Cov agents, only them can give u 460/sf valuation .. having said that, with all the ppl supporting, i hardly see any ads that is selling at 460/sf ..  hmm.gif everyone is saying they support high price, but deep inside, everyone selling at cheaper price  notworthy.gif
good .. at least no one falls into Cov trap  brows.gif
Cov, plz continue with the listings .. with Zest reaching V4, then u have another reason to say that due to high number of postings, Zest valuation should worth 460/sf .. Keep up ur effort
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

sometimes it's so funny read thur this kind of lisitng...more like 'syok sendiri' list...

ok la, i wanna start this kind of list for my invested property also........hit 700psf in 3 years.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
doomdoom
post Oct 2 2011, 03:28 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(kyoshooo @ Oct 2 2011, 02:37 PM)
560K for a condo? crazy... i rather buy New bigger/nicer DSL at alam impiam at RM570k only
Hey, dun say like that, the condo owners will tell u tis condo is fresh new and with gated n guarded, high security, with full facilities, near to future LRT station.....superb location......ur alam impian cannot compete la... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
doomdoom
post Oct 2 2011, 03:54 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Oct 2 2011, 03:42 PM)
Zest owners trying to catch up with park51 ma tongue.gif
nola, it's park 51 wanna catch up with zest ma...before that i din expect park 51 can hit more than 400psf leh...only expect around 350psf...after read thur the zest topic....fuiyoo....i become so optimistic on malaysia property market leh..so now i wanna expect the same for park 51 just like zest...hehe... rclxms.gif
doomdoom
post Oct 2 2011, 08:14 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Oct 2 2011, 06:15 PM)
With the ramp soon to go live.......can I safely say that in the highrise category..........Zest now has one of the best accesibilities in the whole Puchong, BK area?
how to define best?...access to where?...compare with what other highrise at puchong/BK?

doomdoom
post Oct 4 2011, 10:03 AM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ Oct 4 2011, 09:35 AM)
i&p launch at circa rm500 - rm550 psf psf augurs well for the zest.

this will set a new benchmark in the vicinity of kinrara.

valuers & bankers will take this into consideration.
nowadays everywhere also gt new benchmark price...

maluri gt sunway velocity...

seri setia sungai way gt icon city...

kuchia lama gt more benchmark price...

i wonder how valid is this kind of so called benchmark price... brows.gif
doomdoom
post Nov 1 2011, 01:55 PM

4,973 posts

willing seller willing buyer ma...i belive buyers are smart enough to justify themslef the real value of the zest...if they willling to pay RM450psf for zest..means that the zest value is there la...if buyers feel not worth it..not matter how the seller syok sendiri push up the price...when time come, the price wil self adjust to the real market value........so calm down everyone....

however, the zest selling price really makes me feel that mont kiara, sri hartamas,taman desa properties are damn cheap...
doomdoom
post Nov 1 2011, 03:53 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Nov 1 2011, 03:44 PM)
It shd be...
however, the zest "transacted price" really makes me feel that mont kiara, sri hartamas,taman desa properties are damn cheap...

Quote Mycko7 : Thanks man.. dunno got such tactic. May aunt bought last 3 week at 430k for 1205sqft = RM356 psft  ... if that the case, just wait ler.. hopefully when economy really down next year, some of them will reduce the price.. just pray lorr... for the being, have to search for another project .

Is the above deal realistic or true reflex the actual mkt DD vs SS condition? 

It is too early to judge until the real battle is on few mths down the road...
if there are plenty of units transacted at 460/sf n above, then only we can say some MK condos' price is relatively cheaper... cool2.gif
yaya....if the the zest selling price=tranc price=RM460 in these few months time...
then MK, hartamas, taman desa price (which i think these 3 locations are better than kinrara in terms of shorter travel time to city center, more mature township with plenty of commercial centers around) are really dirt cheap......

so i support the zest can really tranc to 460psf....
doomdoom
post Nov 1 2011, 04:31 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(wee1030 @ Nov 1 2011, 04:25 PM)
doomdoom,

there are a lot ppl still working,, doing business, living within few km around Zest and probably is not the situation you have which is MUST travel to kl city center EVERYDAY before 9 am ? So, location wise is very subjective to buyers/owners as well... If i work in Puchong,, B. Jalil, old klang road and I will say Zest or B. kinrara is located better than mnt kiara, sri hartamas, no ?

smile.gif  smile.gif  smile.gif
ya i know...but kl city center, PJ/Damansara area always the main commercial hub/working places for most of the ppl..right?...

so the demand of the properties at these area( closer to KL,PJ,damansara) are definetely higher than other place, so the price supposely higher than other area...

and puchong,bukit jalil,old klang road cant compete with KL,PJ,damansara area for this moment in terms of job opportunities.........

so if the zest can fetch to 460psf price just like MK,hartamas,PJ,taman desa area..........i will say that it makes MK,hartamas,PJ are looks dirt cheap...

doomdoom
post Nov 1 2011, 04:42 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(wee1030 @ Nov 1 2011, 04:38 PM)
well said, UFO !!!  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
okla, BK will become one of the best location and best living environment in klang valley, which may overtake Mont kiara, sri hartamas and become the new hotsopt for expat.... and overtake KL city center, PJ area become the main economic hub in whole malaysia...

tongue.gif
doomdoom
post Nov 1 2011, 04:48 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(wee1030 @ Nov 1 2011, 04:45 PM)
calm down bro....I am not Zest owner too, but I was considering to get this back to yr 2009, but due to office is at KL city center and I ended up with Dutamas area...  tongue.gif  tongue.gif was no budget to opt for mt kiara too.... hahaha
hehe, i am very calm bro...i really wish the zest can fetch RM450psf soon la..means that there is a demand there...and means that the economy of malysia is growing strong....
doomdoom
post Nov 1 2011, 04:57 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(wee1030 @ Nov 1 2011, 04:53 PM)
The time will come definately !!

yr 2009  : ~RM230 psf
yr 2011 Oct : RM420 psf

= 5.5 psf/month

so mathematically (450-420)/5.5 = 5.5 months !!!

Does it really so hard to reach ?? tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
haha..i hope it's not bubble...now everywhere in klang valley as long as within 20km from city center, 99% new launch will not lower than 400psf...

MK,sri hartams those so called high class area, the properties with high occupancy price actually is quite stagnant at around 500psf....but the new launch still near to 1000psf until most of the new completed units are empty...that bubble sign...
doomdoom
post Dec 19 2011, 02:53 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Dec 19 2011, 09:36 AM)
Actually contemplating........now  its either I stay in Zest for a while waiting for it to be mature.........or sell Zest at min 400psf and buy something in MK for own stay.........  smile.gif

how bout you boss?  wink.gif
Pai, get MK for own stay now...better community and better security, better maintainence...more centralized location with just less than 10km to kl center and damansara area...
doomdoom
post Dec 22 2011, 11:50 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(chun84 @ Dec 20 2011, 10:46 AM)
MK is always jam jam jam...did you think is good idea to stay at MK ...their access is just one in one out... cry.gif
MK jam is nothing compare to bukit jalil highway jam...somemore MK jam a while oledy reach KL center area.....the zest, u need to pass thur bukit jalil hw, then pay toll for MEX to enter kl city center..then jam all the way...when come bck home even worst...
doomdoom
post Dec 23 2011, 08:03 AM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Dec 23 2011, 01:07 AM)
+1
For strata properties comparison, my sequence of preferences in term of accessibility and status

KLCC > Bangsar > MK > Tmn Desa/Seputeh > PJ > Bkt Jalil = Ampang > Sentul / Setapak / Puchong / Sunway
+1

bro, almost same thought like me...if for high/midrise condo, my list of chosen as below

KLCC>MK/bangsar/Hartamas>taman desa> PJ(fulll coverage of LRT) > sentul/ampang/bukit jalil

for landed...then i will prefer those with nice G&G concept...of course distance nearer to city center better..
doomdoom
post Dec 30 2011, 12:01 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Dec 30 2011, 11:57 AM)
Very detailed author. Singaporeans are always ahead of malaysia in nearly whatever they do. I

was there during x'mas & passed thro several mrt construction sites. What should be messy, big holes in the ground, watery swamp land .. didn't exist ! So surprising. Everything is spick span, with barriers, proper pathways for pedestrians, even drainage around the perimeter of the site. So far i was there i did not encounter any cars swerving into each others lane to avoid obstacles because proper lines are painted onto the diversions, just like a normal road, in fact i would say these diversions are even better than many malaysian roads.

My brother who is my driver as usual complained like a typical singaporean - the pap messing up sigapore, things getting expensive, pap politicians $$eyed etc etc. And us here in malaysia look at them with envy .. their green roads, the LOW cost of living etc etc. Singaporeans .. they dig up & complain nearly abt everything but when they are in cambodia they miss their efficient & modern country.

Back to malaysia, if construction activity is such pain in the arse, kl would have been deserted a long time ago & ppl shifting to shahAlam/klang instead. What we see is with more construction activity, comes more hustlebustle & more economic activity explosion & even more people shifthing there - puchong being the illustration point.

In summary, u can't lose if your property is in an economic gravity point locality / periphery, just go along with the tide. Be very worried if things stay the same within your neighbourhood for the last 10 yrs. Progress & the (temporaty) pain, can't live without it just as a growing child will always have growing up pains.
singapore ahead malaysia at least for 10 years......Lee kwong yew must be very happy now..beat all those malaysia stupid PM mahathir , najib all the way down...eventhough singapore dun hv any natural resources like malaysia...but they gt brilliant human brain...
doomdoom
post Mar 31 2012, 08:11 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Mar 31 2012, 06:29 PM)
Am buying something else.........for own stay........puchong is a bit too far for me........plus already made over 100% gains......can't be too greedy.......  tongue.gif

Yes used an agent for this........ wink.gif
Pai gor moving to MK soon?

0.0554sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:39 PM