RPG Diablo III v2, Q2 2012

Cheesenium
post Aug 8 2011, 08:50 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Aug 8 2011, 08:42 PM)
if u dun like the auction and stuff just ignore it loh.... i know i will.... i nvr purchase any additional stuff before.... i just enjoy the playthrough and the story.... after tat i move on to another game.... nvr care much about the rest.
I dont agree with the auction house not because it allows people to use money, but they are legalising gold farming for those gold farmers who are forced play 14 hours a day just to sell loot. All because Activision Blizzard wants to earn some steady income from the Diablo 3 community. It's unethical, because gold farming is never something good to begin with.

Personally, i wont use it, just like TF2's Mann Co shop that i will just ignore it.

Also, the always online shit. Even SC2 server had some minor problems at the beginning. And i hate to let my internet connection entirely to determine whether i can play a game i bought or not.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Aug 8 2011, 08:51 PM
Cheesenium
post Aug 8 2011, 09:28 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Aug 8 2011, 09:10 PM)
u could either retire and drop this crap game, there are plenty of other games that doesnt require ONLINE.
It is not like end of the world where blizzard and Ubisoft is the only company that makes good games.  whistling.gif 

besides all these DRM tricks can be crack easily, it just makes piracy version of the game A LOT better than the original ones. The way these companies tries to punish their legit players are inviting motivation for more piracy.

Cut the damn selling price, selling in huge volume, where they actually learn this is the only ultimate way to reduce piracy? Arent Steam weekly huge discount prove it already?
Well, with the current state of the game, i dont think i want it anyway, unless the Beta is really good.

I hate the idea of forcing people to go online to play their games which are not MMOs. Just like when Streamyx PMS, i cant even launch Convinction.
Cheesenium
post Aug 9 2011, 07:28 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 9 2011, 01:23 AM)
are you implying you actually want the game if the beta is good? wtf you masochist or something? you keep saying the game is as if the end of the world to you and yet you want to beta test/play/buy it? wtf?
Considering how crap is SC2 and how bad D3 looks now, and also the ridiculous pricing, even if it's good, I still have to think twice because this isn't a good quality blizzard game used to make.

I never say I won't be beta testing this. It's my choice, not your game.
Cheesenium
post Aug 22 2011, 07:47 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Wow and I thought some of the WoW armor looked rather bad. Now, Blizzard have took it to the next level of fugly.
Cheesenium
post Sep 11 2011, 04:06 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Sep 11 2011, 01:10 PM)

My body wasn't ready for this
Despite this guy's character have much higher level than its needed, the game does look pretty good.

Those little physics based effects are nice to see. I just hope Blizzard will leave them in the final game.
Cheesenium
post Sep 11 2011, 10:23 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(yimingwuzere @ Sep 11 2011, 08:48 PM)
Where's the monster level indicator btw?
On the top of the screen?
Cheesenium
post Sep 12 2011, 06:52 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 11 2011, 11:42 PM)
i thought you're not interested?
Do you own this thread? No, this is a public forum.

Do I have the option to post in this thread? Yes.

Am I breaking any rules for posting here? No.

So, stop acting as if you own the thread and stfu.

Cheesenium
post Sep 12 2011, 10:18 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Sep 12 2011, 10:28 AM)
Lol. Quaz, i thought u should know better not to feed the troll...
Am i trolling here? No i am not, or you guys are just too elitist to take any negative comments?

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 12 2011, 11:39 AM)

back at ye man.

- you dont own this thread.

- and i have the option to post in this thread

- am definitely not breaking any rules

so yeah, haters gonna hate. you mad brah?
Am i behaving as if i own the thread? No, i never do that and what benefits do i have from owning a thread?

On the other hand, you are just a pain in the ass as you have always have been in the SC2 subforum. Just one criticism on Blizzard, you have to flame them to death. Is Blizzard perfect? No, they arent from day 1 and no different from any developers.

I am not mad, just annoyed with your childish behavior. You mad? If not, just shut up and stop being an idiot.
Cheesenium
post Sep 13 2011, 09:20 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(MYNAMEISJASON @ Sep 12 2011, 11:08 PM)
No need to argue with fat blizzard fanboy that has spent thousands on Blizzard games and post with dumb one liners half of the time, use the ignore button and you will never see him posting again, works well for me.
Thanks, that works for me too. Idiots will always be idiots.

Look at how mature his post have been.

QUOTE(dishwasher @ Sep 12 2011, 11:35 PM)
You know, if it was one criticism, I think everyone would be more than happy to ignore it and continue discussing the game. What you do goes far beyond "one criticism". You rant and whine and complain that things are different and aren't like the good old days.

PC gaming has DLC, whine.

Diablo 3 has cartoony graphics, rant.

Blizzard no longer listens to their fans like they used to; they're now a money-guzzling corporation whose sole intention is to rake in as much money as they can, fans be damned. Blizzard is evil! Waa waa cry cry.

I have to spend time playing, practising and learning Starcraft 2 to get better at it, its a time sink and no longer fun! Hate hate hate. (This one is ridiculous btw. Dude!)

Sure, Quaz can be annoying, and he's definitely gunning for you, but you have to realize that you're no less annoying than he is. You have an opinion, fine. I hate Bethesda for what they did to Fallout and I think Oblivion is a horribly boring game. Not the most popular of opinions, but I say my piece anyway, and then I move on. I don't spam half the topics here with essentially what is the same complaint, over and over ad infinum vomitum. Every time I see you regurgitate the same few points, I seriously go "not this shit again".

So yeah... Quaz isn't the only childish one here.
First of all, i am not coming here all the time to say how shit is Blizzard. They have changed, and definitely not the old Blizzard i used to.

DLCs are definitely annoying, as those content are supposed to be in the game, but removed from it so that they could milk it to the point where some games(DiRT 3 and MTX vs ATV) are just bare bone of what it suppose to be out of the box.

I fine with Oblivion and Fallout, after a while, and i do know some people will find it boring because its a sandbox game than a game that will guide you all the way. Personally, i dont really like sandbox games, especially Stalker which bores me the most, despite it is a favourite for a lot of people. Am i crying murder over it? No, i dont care.

Go look at BF3 thread, i even complained about the crappy initial videos till the Alpha videos.

Look at my previous post, did i say anything negative about it? No, i didnt because i know it gets annoying after a while, so, i just say positive things. I do admit the beta looks good, with the grim dark feel of Diablo 1. Then Quazza just behaving like an idiot as if i am saying BLIZZARD SUCK BALLS, DOTA WILL RULE THEM ALL.

I do still want Diablo 3 because its a game that is "directed" by Jay Wilson that made Dawn of War out of a bunch of scrap and, then, Company of Heroes. He knows what is he doing and he always like to change the games he designed a bit to make it much better than before.
Cheesenium
post Sep 13 2011, 09:42 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Sep 13 2011, 09:29 AM)
Is like, you can't control Zerg race ain't it? There's another "expansion" or whatever you call it is going to launch soon. Isn't it? O____o

What I want from DIII is a full launch without any restriction from any character or race.

ie: Paladin and Barbarian only playable next expansion/DLC. <-- This would be EWWWW! ><
Its just you cant play as Zerg in Wings of Liberty, Protoss is only playable in a couple of missions. Terran is like the main star of the first game. Then, there is a second expansion coming out soon that you are playing Zerg, probably for the whole game. You say its like splitting the first Starcraft game to 3 separate games. Its a lengthy campaign, i would say, even for Wings of Liberty.

You still can play all 3 races in the multiplayer.

Diablo 3 should have whatever we have seen so far. I think Paladin or anything else will appear in the expansion instead but the classes announced will be in Diablo 3, unless Blizzard plans to piss off everyone.
Cheesenium
post Sep 13 2011, 05:57 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Dont know anyone has found this or not, but it does seem like a little neat thing to read or play around with for those who have no Beta.

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/class/
Cheesenium
post Sep 22 2011, 01:51 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(World_of_Julie @ Sep 21 2011, 08:37 PM)
Yeah, hence the "lucky few", with Digital Downloads immediately (beta version only)... while the DH resource systems is being revamped, etc, etc.
A lengthy 1+ hour video of actual game-play (beta 0) with ur battlemage character
----- training ur blacksmith, an early experience with ur follower (not Kormac the templar), up to the Skeleton King, while progressing simply level 1 - 8 (secrets not unlocked nor maxed).

< immerse & enjoy! >
_ _ _

While u r at it, try the Skill (Talent Calculator) build tree:
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/demon-hunter
~ Perhaps a "Dual-Talent" expansive mind or some changes soon, as currently u can switch/ swap unlimited skills on the fly.
Its just a bit strange to me that, is the randomisation of the dungeons are still in the game?

Or it is turned off for now?
Cheesenium
post Sep 23 2011, 10:45 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Sep 23 2011, 08:19 PM)
if i need to be online to play a singleplayer game or offline mode i will not be getting this stupid game
Same, even though the gameplay looks solid.
Cheesenium
post Sep 25 2011, 01:42 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(pds_disi @ Sep 25 2011, 01:17 PM)
yeah i've been through sc2 always on drm. *cough*offline vs AI*cough*
i'll wait patiently for d3 being 'gone through' by somebody then only i'll made my purchase.
i can wait for sc2, and i will wait for d3.

always on drm = game not exist
Which means you are supporting piracy. That is unfair and unethical, as Blizzard spent years to make the game, and at the end, they didnt get the reward they deserve because you just pirated the game.

Dont be surprised when you see Blizzard stop making PC games in a few years time.
Cheesenium
post Sep 25 2011, 02:23 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(pds_disi @ Sep 25 2011, 01:57 PM)
u cant understand the word 'purchase' ?
but anyway u may still right, breaking drm is like piracy.
I know you bought it, but its still kind of unfair to Blizzard, as you are still indirectly supporting those pirates. They are the ones who are ruining the industry.

However, i think SC2 has a reasonable reason for online only as the game sucks if you play offline. The AI is garbage and the campaign will be boring after you beat it once. You would probably play online anyway to enjoy the game.

IMO, Diablo 3 should have some sort of offline play allowed, as its rather annoying if the game cuts you off when you dc. I know i only want to solo the first time round when i play the game, after that, i'll just coop with random pubs or friends. Its difficult to play with friends if you want to slowly enjoy the story and atmosphere of the game. I dont mind if they made the offline character could not go online in any way.

You can see here, how intrusive Diablo 3's DRM can be once you disconnect.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Sep 25 2011, 02:29 PM
Cheesenium
post Sep 25 2011, 02:38 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(shykull @ Sep 25 2011, 02:32 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

You know what the irony is... the first Blizzard game I played (Warcraft 2), I bought from *Jack Sparrow*. If it wasn't for *Jack Sparrow* I wouldn't know what a great developer Blizzard is.

I started to like most of my favourite developer's game (including my favourite Battlefield game, 1942) by pirated games, but that does not mean that you could still pirate them til now. Especially if you have the capabilities to support them. I used to buy at least 1 pirated game almost every week from pasar malam, but now, all my games are original, including those short but great indie games like Limbo or Anomaly. Game developers should be paid for their work, if they made a good job with a game.

And the irony is, some of my favourite developers like Angel who made Midtown Madness, Armed and Dangerous, Westwood and so on are gone now because of piracy.
Cheesenium
post Sep 25 2011, 02:50 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Enclave Recruit @ Sep 25 2011, 02:47 PM)
I was a seasoned pirate during my high school years as well. Being broke with no internet connection, I guess desperation turned me into a swashbuckling scourge of the sea HAR HAR HAR. 

But after started working, I now have a cache of ori games enough to last me until the end of time. The only dev I will not support is Bethesda for personal reasons hehehe.
Same, i have a whole tonne of original games that is enough for me to play till the end of time. Thanks to ridiculously cheap games from Steam, GMG, Impulse and ozgameshop.

I am fine with Beth and probably pre-ordering Skyrim. I wont buy anything with the shitty Ubisoft DRM, though. Diablo is one of them, sadly.

I really want this game.
Cheesenium
post Sep 26 2011, 01:31 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(shykull @ Sep 25 2011, 03:02 PM)
haha yeah... I am still pirating tho ph34r.gif. And the only developer I am supporting is Blizzard smile.gif  I dont think developers are dead because of piracy, I think its because they sux at listing to their fans, and want to just make quick $$ with shitty content. CnC used to be superb, but the latest one just sux...
Blizzard isnt the only decent developers around. You need to try more games and stop confining yourself to Blizzard games. DICE, Valve, Relic, and so on all listened to their fans, and i have enjoyed their games more than Blizzard's recent games.

Blizzard is getting way too conservative as time goes, and they are getting more and more scared to break the mold. This will be their major weakness in a few year's time, as not everyone wants to play the same thing all the time. At the same time, everyone else is pretty much trying new ideas and making new IP. Sure, some failed like C&C4 and DoW2, but some succeed like Mass Effect and Team Fortress 2.

I am not saying Diablo 3 is overconservative, as they did changed quite a lot of stuff in the beta from Diablo 2. Doesnt look like a copy and paste for me, probably due to Jay Wilson, as he knows how to design a game that is better than the previous one, without making it feels like the game changed too much.

C&C4 was bad, but that doesnt mean that C&C series become bad after EA took over. RA3 was the best C&C game for me, because its balanced and 3 races are damn fun to play. The replays were more entertaining to watch than even most SC2 replays due to the shear amount of ridiculously silly thing that good players can do.

Piracy is still the main cause. Mostly not developer's fault because most developers know, more money will roll in if they listened to fans. Thats how Steam become successful, despite it was hated a lot initially, as Valve does that far better than Blizzard.

I dislike the principle of "I like this company, i only buy their ori games and pirate everyone else's work". Its not just Blizzard looking for profit. If you dislike their stuff, dont pirate them and treat them as if it doesnt exist, like Fallout 3 to me.

QUOTE(pds_disi @ Sep 25 2011, 11:02 PM)
i agree the SC2 AI sux, but if i found out anyway they want to strangle me, i will do anyway i can to break them.
e.g. certain smart phone can use only apps allowed? i will break it.
force me always connected? i will break it.
website block by isp? i willing to take my sweet time to learn dns/proxy thingy even thou the blocked website is nothing to me. (plenty of replacement, but learn first to prepare for future)
i felt the urge to wear yellow shirt in during july even i m far away from capital.
i m always and will continue to pay for the price of a product, but until the invisible hand strangle on my neck is gone, i will try my best to break it, or the product does not exist.

if u say i m supporting those who ruin the industry, i would say: supply and demand. perhaps developer should stop motivate legitimate gamer to do so in the first place.
Then its up to you. A cracked version of SC2 is worthless, as there isnt much you can do. No point breaking it in the first place. Same goes for Diablo 3.

If they dont remove that annoying online only DRM, i wont buy it. Simple, rather than cracking it just to play offline, as its just pointless to begin with as you are not playing the game it is intended to play. Blizzard isnt the only developers around, and there are other alternatives like Torchlight 2, Bastion and Grim Dawn.
Cheesenium
post Sep 26 2011, 10:43 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Sep 26 2011, 10:36 AM)
the ones that posted the most TL;DR posts saying wont buy the game but the fact is they online everyday.
True, i am online everyday, but i am not being able to stay online all the time.

Internet problems and disconnection happens.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Sep 26 2011, 11:18 AM
Cheesenium
post Sep 26 2011, 11:22 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Sep 26 2011, 11:05 AM)
be patient. wait for blizzard's move.
Okay. I bet thats aint gonna change anything if no one actually complains about how annoying it can be when internet disconnect.

0.0480sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:26 AM