post Aug 14 2011, 04:54 AM

575 posts

what now ? Diablo 3 need constant internet connection ? now im sad cry.gif
Hou_JaI
post Aug 14 2011, 01:57 PM

1,129 posts

errrr ... now a days internet connection shouldn't be a problem at all lo ?
khelben
post Aug 14 2011, 02:11 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

Reiji Arisu
post Aug 14 2011, 06:42 PM

35 posts

I'll have problem playing this game if I am to required to be connected online all the time, don't want it anymore. Going for elder scroll 5 instead.
memphiz_zero88
post Aug 15 2011, 12:06 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Hou_JaI @ Aug 14 2011, 01:57 PM)
errrr ... now a days internet connection shouldn't be a problem at all lo ?
internet connection isn't a problem, CONSTANT internet connection is a problem....
temptation1314
post Aug 15 2011, 12:15 PM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Aug 15 2011, 12:06 PM)
internet connection isn't a problem, CONSTANT internet connection is a problem....
I still don't see this as a problem for like 5 hours, maximum gaming per day?
Heck even during 1515 dialup, the connection still constant for > 5 hours. What's streamyx/unifi then?

If your internet is not constantly connected and you're not calling TM to fix it, then I see you have no problem paying them in full every month. Why D3?
Gormaz
post Aug 15 2011, 01:01 PM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

But what if you line has a short mess up and it drops for a few seconds, byebye current Diablo3 game, you were about to kill the boss? Sucks to be you

People advocating for constant connection are living in world full of optical lines or living on the servers themselves.

If you ever played a MMO from Msia, you would know how shitty it can be some days and getting kicked out of the game every few minutes for hours.

Diablo 3 servers won't be located in KL lar...

This post has been edited by Gormaz: Aug 15 2011, 01:01 PM
Currylaksa
post Aug 15 2011, 01:25 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Aug 15 2011, 12:06 PM)
why ah?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 15 2011, 01:34 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Gormaz @ Aug 15 2011, 01:01 PM)
But what if you line has a short mess up and it drops for a few seconds, byebye current Diablo3 game, you were about to kill the boss? Sucks to be you

People advocating for constant connection are living in world full of optical lines or living on the servers themselves.

If you ever played a MMO from Msia, you would know how shitty it can be some days and getting kicked out of the game every few minutes for hours.

blizzard's singapore servers (IAHGames) sarks big time btw.

temptation1314
post Aug 15 2011, 01:36 PM

2,287 posts

Sadly, I played quite a lot of MMO, not to mention the very first MMO in Malaysia when I was using dialup 1515. (No, Not RO) Tbh, I have a bloody good time with high internet bill, LOL. Not to mentioned some so-called blizzard, diablo fan said they are, but i don't think so. 90% here who said they are diablo fan or they have played diablo, and diablo 2, they are just pirates.

I bet many have played MMO way before streamyx was introduced.

So what if you get disconnected during the game? It's just a game. Taking it too serious makes you no better than any ah beng's DOTARDs.

Added on August 15, 2011, 1:37 pm
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Aug 15 2011, 01:34 PM)
blizzard's singapore servers (IAHGames) sarks big time btw.
Agreed sad.gif EA are way better in SG, damn strange lol.

This post has been edited by temptation1314: Aug 15 2011, 01:37 PM
Gormaz
post Aug 15 2011, 01:48 PM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

Oh yar, "you take game too seriously" is best argument ever against asking for proper service. Next time your teh tarik has a cockroach in it can always say "You take teh tarik too seriously, make you look like ah beng old uncles who always talk about good old days"

I played the hell out of Diablo2 and its xpac, both on single player and on Bnet with friends (oh yar, no more LAN too, GREAT!) and I just don't see me buying Diablo 3 right now which I was planning to until recently.

I just feel Blizz has been loosing their mentality about providing great user experience since SC2. It wouldnt have been difficult to provide a SP mode like Diablo 2, any character created for SP can never be brought online etc.

And let's not get started on the stupidity of Bnet being region locked.
Want to play with people in US or EU? Too bad! But please feel free to buy 3 versions of our game and pay us to transfer your characters between one servers to another, thanks!
khelben
post Aug 15 2011, 01:55 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

People has been complaining about this a lot.

But do we know how it actually gonna work? Will the game stops you from continuing your boss fight when you get disconnected? Or will it let you continue your game like SC2 and Dragon Age?
aarondotcom
post Aug 15 2011, 02:06 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(Gormaz @ Aug 15 2011, 01:48 PM)
Oh yar, "you take game too seriously" is best argument ever against asking for proper service. Next time your teh tarik has a cockroach in it can always say "You take teh tarik too seriously, make you look like ah beng old uncles who always talk about good old days"

I played the hell out of Diablo2 and its xpac, both on single player and on Bnet with friends (oh yar, no more LAN too, GREAT!) and I just don't see me buying Diablo 3 right now which I was planning to until recently.

I just feel Blizz has been loosing their mentality about providing great user experience since SC2. It wouldnt have been difficult to provide a SP mode like Diablo 2, any character created for SP can never be brought online etc.

And let's not get started on the stupidity of Bnet being region locked.
Want to play with people in US or EU? Too bad! But please feel free to buy 3 versions of our game and pay us to transfer your characters between one servers to another, thanks!
Online single player... isn't that sort of an oxymoron? Truly I disappointed with D3. Idk about auction house, Idk about battlenet because I dun have a constant internet thanks to tmnut. If constant internet is for legitimate purpose, it is a very restard way, he changing it to MMO. Blizz will lose significant customer. I think the biggest point of forcing us for constant internet is for money sucking purpose. Example, auction house is a good and infinite place for blizz to suck money. Im sure they have a backoffice allow simply create godly gear and post into auction for real money. And DLC1,2,3,4,5...n. No 1 force u purchase DLC but you are forbidden to entering the places others can.

Another money dominate game product.
SpikeTwo
post Aug 15 2011, 02:06 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

we wait, we see and we dow...err....i mean buy! or no buy!
hehehe...just wait la. why debate among ourselves here.
Gormaz
post Aug 15 2011, 02:07 PM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

If you are playing with others I don't see the whole game being stopped while you "maybe" reconnect.

And for the other players I don't think it would be a good idea either...

Most probably going to be just you disappearing and that's it
temptation1314
post Aug 15 2011, 02:08 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Aug 15 2011, 01:55 PM)
People has been complaining about this a lot.

But do we know how it actually gonna work? Will the game stops you from continuing your boss fight when you get disconnected? Or will it let you continue your game like SC2 and Dragon Age?
No, what happened is that your hdd will start auto-format themself. LOL laugh.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 15 2011, 02:08 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Aug 15 2011, 02:06 PM)
we wait, we see and we dow...err....i mean buy! or no buy!
hehehe...just wait la. why debate among ourselves here.

we debate bcos game no out yet.
once game out then no more debate bcos everyone busy grinding for loot to sell in auction house.

temptation1314
post Aug 15 2011, 02:11 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Aug 15 2011, 02:08 PM)
we debate bcos game no out yet.
once game out then no more debate bcos everyone busy grinding for loot to sell in auction house.
And then there will be whiners who whine
"WTF!! I just looted Ultimato Gold Brown colour word Equipment!!! XOXOXOXOXO and I DC-ed"

or

"Fxck this shit, I killed the boss and YOU LOOT all the items."

Rofl. laugh.gif
Currylaksa
post Aug 15 2011, 05:10 PM

1,616 posts

How many people here actually own original copy of Diablo 2?

Jet23sky
post Aug 15 2011, 06:01 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

Whats the point of having Diablo 3 to be online, even on single player... Removing LAN and make it online tactic seems working to them cause, people willingly to pay for original, and fight against pirated. But then too much business thoughts will lose game play enjoyment.

I remember last time Starcraft 1, Diablo 2 or even warcraft 3 released, it impacted the entire world. But the StarCraft 2. It doesn't give much influences to it. And blizzard is happy because sales are up like sky rocket. Thus they release the online version again and asking you all to purchase and slowly suck money out from you. brows.gif

They are losing fans even though their sales are good. This is business mind. Who cares about whether you're having fun or not. Money first, game enjoyment second.

95 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:05 PM