RPG Diablo III v2, Q2 2012
Gormaz
Aug 9 2011, 04:23 PM
I am somehow interested in how the "buy stuff from AH with real money" or "sell it for real money" will work.
That it get used by criminals as a way to launder money or for people to cheaply transfer fund internationally is not totally out of questions imo...
And I am surprised Blizz didnt think of these...
Gormaz
Aug 15 2011, 01:01 PM
But what if you line has a short mess up and it drops for a few seconds, byebye current Diablo3 game, you were about to kill the boss? Sucks to be you
People advocating for constant connection are living in world full of optical lines or living on the servers themselves.
If you ever played a MMO from Msia, you would know how shitty it can be some days and getting kicked out of the game every few minutes for hours.
Diablo 3 servers won't be located in KL lar...
This post has been edited by Gormaz: Aug 15 2011, 01:01 PM
Gormaz
Aug 15 2011, 01:48 PM
Oh yar, "you take game too seriously" is best argument ever against asking for proper service. Next time your teh tarik has a cockroach in it can always say "You take teh tarik too seriously, make you look like ah beng old uncles who always talk about good old days"
I played the hell out of Diablo2 and its xpac, both on single player and on Bnet with friends (oh yar, no more LAN too, GREAT!) and I just don't see me buying Diablo 3 right now which I was planning to until recently.
I just feel Blizz has been loosing their mentality about providing great user experience since SC2. It wouldnt have been difficult to provide a SP mode like Diablo 2, any character created for SP can never be brought online etc.
And let's not get started on the stupidity of Bnet being region locked. Want to play with people in US or EU? Too bad! But please feel free to buy 3 versions of our game and pay us to transfer your characters between one servers to another, thanks!
Gormaz
Aug 15 2011, 02:07 PM
If you are playing with others I don't see the whole game being stopped while you "maybe" reconnect.
And for the other players I don't think it would be a good idea either...
Most probably going to be just you disappearing and that's it
Gormaz
Sep 2 2011, 11:31 PM
"To create that community and provide everyone who's part of that community the benefits of that community, we want them to be connected and playing online."
What the hell does that means? WHAT ARE THE "BENEFITS OF THAT COMMUNITY" he is talking about if I only want to play solo or with buddies I know already?! What is having to connect to Blizz servers going to bring me as advantage if I just don't want to play in pubs?
Concretely? I am actually genuinely asking here if people can tell me some real benefits because I just can't see one I care about?
Cross Blizzard games chat? That can be the only one I can think about and while it can be interesting for some I do think it's something others may not want. Again just giving choice, if you want online stuff, you have to be online obviously. If I just want to goddamn play alone and not have people know about it, I should too
I would think that quite a few people won't want to play with random players in a game like Diablo, I never pubbed in my hundreds hours on D2 and LoD, I played with friends or alone only. I don't pretend to be the majority or something but I think people were just asking for a possibility to play offline when they wanted
This post has been edited by Gormaz: Sep 2 2011, 11:32 PM
Gormaz
Sep 28 2011, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Sep 28 2011, 08:46 AM) world of warcraft = warcraft 4 world of warcraft = "Oh Hai let's go and kill all the important people from the lore of the 3 previous games because "they went insane/corrupted" (and have phat loot)" Here, corrected it for you  A real successor to War3 would be nice yar.