But what i experience was the phone restarts it self sometimes. Have anyone experience anything like this before?
Plz do help me. Tq
CSL Mi410 (Foxconn FB400) Official User Thread
Aug 25 2011, 04:46 PM
439 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Wangsa Maju Section 10 |
Hye guys, i just bought my CSL Mi410 recently. When i bought it is installed with android version: 2.3.4, baseband version: PR232, kernel version: Apps_2.6.32.9-perf and build number 5012_3_18D..
But what i experience was the phone restarts it self sometimes. Have anyone experience anything like this before? Plz do help me. Tq |
Aug 25 2011, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(cheezzzz @ Aug 25 2011, 07:41 PM) Yeah everyone probably does hahaha... thanks cheezzzz.. at least i know it a common prob and not just me having the prob on my hp.. haha.. kinda noob on android as i am still a 'freshie' using it.. before you take any advice from any of us here, you gotta understand we are not responsible to what ever you do that may void the warranty of your device. now with that being said I'd recommend you flash to Wellcom 2.3.4 rom first, it's much more stable than the stock CSL rom and has a lot less problems. If the problem still persists like mine, root your phone and install the RC1 custom rom, followed by the RC2. the instructions to do so are in the first post, so you can refer to it. if not too sure better do a backup first and ask the sifus here haha any other way to handle this prob other than flash to Wellcom 2.3.4? If kedai buat brapa charge? |
Aug 27 2011, 09:09 PM
Hye again guys, how about additional accessories for the phone e.g : Pouch, Screen Protectors, Casings, Flip Jacket, Bumpers, etc? Any shops or place to visit for purchases of the accessories?
Sep 1 2011, 11:41 AM
Hye again guys, how about additional accessories for the phone e.g : Pouch, Screen Protectors, Casings, Flip Jacket, Bumpers, etc? Any shops or place to visit for purchases of the accessories?
Sep 2 2011, 11:40 PM
Guys, i just experienced that my headphone just can hear from one side only. I tried on 2 headphones and my pc speaker. But all same result, only one side can hear the sound playback. Need some help. Have anyone experience it before or my hp audio jack got prob (hope not)..
Sep 2 2011, 11:54 PM
Ok, will go for warranty then 2moro... TQ
Sep 8 2011, 05:18 PM
Hye CSL Mi410 Users. I am using Digi Campus but i cant receive nor send MMS.. Could u guys plz share with me the settings for MMS for this phone?
Psst : I called Digi but they said this model does not support MMS.. Golly.. Easy answer.. Bia betol ini phone xda MMS.. Haih.. |
Sep 9 2011, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(bidiey_afandi @ Sep 8 2011, 09:06 PM) Name : DiGi Internet Hye bideiy_afandi... i still cant get my hp to send or receive mms and also search the net. Masa beli dlu boleh but i disable the data roaming. Now mms also cannot.. haih.. SAD.. APN: diginet MCC: 502 MNC: 16 APN Type: default (Others, blank) DiGi MMS APN: digimms username: mms password: mms Proxy: 203.92.128.160 Port: 80 MMSC: http://mms.digi.com.my/servlets/mms MMS Proxy: 203.92.128.160 MMS Port: 80 MCC: 502 MNC: 16 APN Type: mms |
Sep 9 2011, 01:15 AM
QUOTE(bidiey_afandi @ Sep 9 2011, 12:46 AM) okey Good news. After hours of troubleshooting, i found out that Juice Defender blocks me from enable data access over mobile network as i disabled it via the app. Huhu. Now i am able to receive and send mms as well as surt the net via mobile network. Thank u all for ur support.. Hope this post can help those facing similar probs. Support Malaysian Products.. ^-^ |
Oct 28 2011, 10:46 PM
Hye guys,
Just now i experienced my CSL Mi400 suddenly so slow.. When i push the power button to start my phone from timeout also take quite some time to appear (the unlock screen).. And also when i receive calls also the ringing tone like lagging.. Tried to goggle why but nothing came close to answering why my phone suddenly becomes like this. Im running on stock CSL ROM.. I dun think the ROM has got to do with all of this (i think so la...) I have tried reset to factory default but still same thing happened.. Hope u guys that has similar experience can help me out.. TQ |
Oct 29 2011, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(haree @ Oct 28 2011, 11:56 PM) hi Bug? Really? But i did not update my ROM or what so ever.. if u are using the offcail 2.3.4 with no 18B it is called screen lag it is a bug and it will happen try the rom with 18D it is better and does not have the problem Btw/ the 18D ur talking about is this it? Official CSL ROM http://www.mediafire.com/?28bhxqedlru2ii1 Can please explain to me more what is 18D please? TQ Guys.. ( UPDATE : I just checked my phone it states the my android version is 2.3.4 and build number is 5012_3_18D.. The same as the Official CSL ROM Is there any fix that doest not require any flashing of ROM? This post has been edited by metalgearash1987: Oct 29 2011, 12:18 AM |
Oct 29 2011, 01:18 AM
QUOTE(riidii @ Oct 29 2011, 01:12 AM) -Since when your phone start lagging? since buy or Install some application? Since just now.. Around 8.. I have even reset to factory default.. Not so sure have overheating.. As for application, i installed power amp music player full version and documents to go full version key via sd card 2 to 3 days back..-Have you check your RAM status? about running program, and does your phone overheated when that happen ? Tried without memry card also.. Still the same. Act the screen unlock lag when restart phone ok. Then screen timeout 2 to 3 times, mau unlock waiyooo.. So lama mau kuar itu unlock screen. Annoying lorr... Haih.. This post has been edited by metalgearash1987: Oct 29 2011, 01:22 AM |
Oct 29 2011, 01:29 AM
QUOTE(riidii @ Oct 29 2011, 01:26 AM) Actually factory reset only work for Application that we install, if having system crash, it won't fix it, unless try to flash ROM, you can try flash to stock ROM, don't worry, it won't harm your warranty Owh i see.. Ok.. Will try to flash to stock ROM tomorrow.. Thanks for tips riidii.. Will update u guys the outcome 2moro. Tq again.. |
Oct 30 2011, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(riidii @ Oct 29 2011, 01:26 AM) Actually factory reset only work for Application that we install, if having system crash, it won't fix it, unless try to flash ROM, you can try flash to stock ROM, don't worry, it won't harm your warranty Hye back guys..I have recently flashed my phone to Wellcom 2.3.4 from my stock ROM and the unlock screen lag has gone away... I would like to thank u guys for the feedback to my phone problem 2-3 days back.. Appreciate ur views and solutions.. Thank u guys! |
Aug 7 2012, 03:35 PM
Hi Guys,
I am selling off my beloved CSL Mi410 to others that appreciates android technology and want to try new things especially on rooting and development. This is the link: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2459200&hl= Please do contact me for best price. COD at my place can get even cheaper. Hear from you guys soon! Thanks! |
| Change to: | 0.0423sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:37 AM |