176 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

iPhone Case,BattPack,ScreenProtector etc Thread v5, Recommendation, Discussion, Reviews etc

greenlp_87
post Aug 22 2011, 02:48 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Aug 22 2011, 02:33 PM)
not all SGP sellers here in malaysia or lyn sells at ebay's prices.
i know but at least we know which one is reliable n trusted seller... nod.gif
fluffy6640
post Aug 22 2011, 03:00 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Aug 22 2011, 02:43 PM)
and what is the difference between CDMA verizon SP and the normal one?

even for the SP they have the CDMA verizon version
that i have no idea. mainly cos we do not bother about their Verizon phones.
heck. its even more expensive.

anyhow, long story short, check the inner part for those fine print. its normally at the left side of the antenna (while screen facing towards you). also compare the Font of the "SGP CASE HYBRID NEO". fakes most of the time do not care if the font is the same with the real thing. (depends) better yet, if u have a friend who bought it from a trusted authentic seller, compare it.

thats all the help i can do for you.

cheers.

This post has been edited by fluffy6640: Aug 22 2011, 03:01 PM
epsonstylux
post Aug 22 2011, 03:07 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

thanks! hmm.gif i wonder is there anyone near damansara or kepong with original SGP neo hybrid ex
greenlp_87
post Aug 22 2011, 03:16 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Aug 22 2011, 03:07 PM)
thanks! hmm.gif i wonder is there anyone near damansara or kepong with original SGP neo hybrid ex
try to contact nocando69 mate...sure he can help u on this issue...he got a lot of sgp products.... smile.gif
epsonstylux
post Aug 22 2011, 05:24 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

and one more question, which of the SGP screen protector is good?

ultra crystal, olep or anti fingerprint? im looking for the one that gives maximum retina display.

and what is difference with ultra fine EX (fullbody) ?

This post has been edited by epsonstylux: Aug 22 2011, 05:26 PM
greenlp_87
post Aug 22 2011, 05:38 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Aug 22 2011, 05:24 PM)
and one more question, which of the SGP screen protector is good?

ultra crystal, olep or anti fingerprint? im looking for the one that gives maximum retina display.

and what is difference with ultra fine EX (fullbody) ?
ultra crystal will give u maximum retina display mate...ultra fine ex full body provide high anti glare film..perfectly for anti finger protection mate...u may refer to THIS and THIS link to see clear view of the differences between this two types.. nod.gif
epsonstylux
post Aug 22 2011, 08:02 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

large image!

anyone can helpme on this?

This post has been edited by epsonstylux: Aug 22 2011, 08:03 PM
greenlp_87
post Aug 22 2011, 08:22 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Aug 22 2011, 08:02 PM)

large image!

hey mate, bro azbro have provide the steps before...it clearly shows that got some dirt stick on ur SP..follow the steps that he already stated...turn to page 19 mate... nod.gif

nocando69
post Aug 22 2011, 08:49 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Aug 22 2011, 08:02 PM)

large image!

Hi guys...

Clearly bro, you screwed up the SP installation. biggrin.gif

I've played with lotsa SP and can say they are not really very sensitive...more so with SGP products.
The more expensive it is, the more easier to apply.

There are two ways of curing that.

First Method
Use the tape method....make sure its a large surface tape. Not those slim type.
Use a clean tape...not those that are kept for a long time and dirty at the sides
After you have stick the SP to the tape...apply pressure lightly and evenly so that all the dust and whatever stick at the tape.
I say apply pressure lightly because if you press too hard, the dust can create a dimple on the SP.

After that, make sure you clean the Screen or back plate. Blow it just before applying the SP to avoid dust.
During application, make sure the SP is face down to avoid airborne dust from sticking on it.

Still not satisfied, try again a few times.

Second Method
This is very subjective..some will agree or not, its a personal thing.
Its call the wet method.
Hands MUST be washed first so that no oil or dirt on it that will make it scratch.
What ever you do, NEVER use a towel for both wet hands or wet SP.
Using a towel to dry it will make is worst.

First is clean the iPhone first. Put it aside.

Then clean the SP using water an a bit of soap. Rinse it again. Then wait for a few seconds for the water to drip.
This process takes max 10 seconds..no need for so long time. No need for it to dry completely.

Blow the iPhone just before applying the SP to avoid dust.
Slowly apply the SP and remove all traces of water or bubbles on it.
Wait for a few minutes for it to dry up.

Advantage of the wet method is you can adjust the SP since it will be slippery.

If you are not confident, try it on the back plate first.
Using a Card to even up the SP is also good.

Which ever method you use, Stick the SP first on the iPhone...then only put the Frames on it. wink.gif

I really can't tell if the stuff you get it Genuine or not...all I know is I've never seen SGP packing their products wrongly. Just ask anyone who have bought Genuine SGP stuff. Its packed so good you have no doubts about it.

Good luck

This post has been edited by nocando69: Aug 22 2011, 08:57 PM
greenlp_87
post Aug 22 2011, 09:08 PM

3,150 posts

im using the 1st method when i try to apply the sgp crystal clear sp which includes in neo hybrid ex 2 and its totally works!! thumbup.gif
about the authenticity of the product, i agree with u also..once u see the package u will know its an original one without hesitation... nod.gif
nocando69
post Aug 22 2011, 09:16 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 22 2011, 09:08 PM)

im using the 1st method when i try to apply the sgp crystal clear sp which includes in neo hybrid ex 2 and its totally works!!  thumbup.gif
about the authenticity of the product, i agree with u also..once u see the package u will know its an original one without hesitation...  nod.gif
Hey cool, first method works 99% of the time.

Cheers
Nidz
post Aug 22 2011, 09:52 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

finally, my new case has arrive. it took less than 1 week to arrive using USPS Express Mail. thumbup.gif
aregip
post Aug 22 2011, 10:05 PM

164 posts

anyone can suggest external charger for iphone4.. affordable and quality one..=)

greenlp_87
post Aug 22 2011, 10:36 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(aregip @ Aug 22 2011, 10:05 PM)
anyone can suggest external charger for iphone4.. affordable and quality one..=)
mophie for me is a good quality one...have use it since February n never facing any issues on it...besides it can be a case for ur iphone since the case is slim n perfectly fit for the device.. nod.gif
epsonstylux
post Aug 23 2011, 02:44 AM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

will try it out tomorrow!

azbro, if you use the water and soap method, so, just let the SP dry on the phone? its the back cover that concerns me. i manage to install front cover perfectly, but since it got factory defect hairline scratch, i just lost my mood to install the back properly.

anyone have this issue? when using the bumper, i cant connect my earphone jack properly. it doesnt fit in
nocando69
post Aug 23 2011, 06:19 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(Nidz @ Aug 22 2011, 09:52 PM)
finally, my new case has arrive. it took less than 1 week to arrive using USPS Express Mail. thumbup.gif
wOw..you are lucky...most ppl had to wait for 3 weeks for that item to arrive...some more kena tax sad.gif

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Aug 23 2011, 02:44 AM)
will try it out tomorrow!

azbro, if you use the water and soap method, so, just let the SP dry on the phone? its the back cover that concerns me. i manage to install front cover perfectly, but since it got factory defect hairline scratch, i just lost my mood to install the back properly.

anyone have this issue? when using the bumper, i cant connect my earphone jack properly. it doesnt fit in
The wet method is the SP will be only slightly wet after you let the water drip a few seconds. After putting it on, adjust it and swipe of the water underneath it using your fingers or a card. Trust me, its easy to do it.

greenlp_87
post Aug 23 2011, 09:07 AM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(nocando69 @ Aug 23 2011, 06:19 AM)
wOw..you are lucky...most ppl had to wait for 3 weeks for that item to arrive...some more kena tax  sad.gif
The wet method is the SP will be only slightly wet after you let the water drip a few seconds. After putting it on, adjust it and swipe of the water underneath it using your fingers or a card. Trust me, its easy to do it.
exaxtly..btw try the 1st method first..if the 1st methid not solve ur issue use the second method..
maocheng
post Aug 23 2011, 10:45 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 19 2011, 02:39 PM)
this is my new lovely white iphone 4 with lovely sgp neo hybrid ex 2 white infinty....

the frame perfectly fit n really looks cool n nice...the sp also super clear...but takes an hour to apply it coz im not a pro... sweat.gif conclusion, its a great and perfect match for white set of phone 4...5 stars for sgp neo hybrid ex 2 series!!  rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif
how much u bought this?the bottom only suit for ori cable?cnnt fit larger size right?
greenlp_87
post Aug 23 2011, 11:12 AM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(maocheng @ Aug 23 2011, 10:45 AM)
how much u bought this?the bottom only suit for ori cable?cnnt fit larger size right?
including shipping rm104 only..yup..it only can fit with ori cable mate..perfectly fit n a perfect match for white iphone 4.. smile.gif
epsonstylux
post Aug 23 2011, 12:04 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

dang! i think my SP is not at its best. i did both and failed. ought to buy a new one

176 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:50 PM