SAMSUNG GALAXY ACE Official Thread V3, Mid Range Phone, Released Date Feb 2011

tak_dokname
post Oct 7 2011, 09:45 AM

hi guys
just got sga yesterday and i got problem with google account which make me unable to access market mad.gif

when i tried to sign in, it said "can't establish a reliable data connection" but then i can access google using browser and i can access youtube clearly
also cant acces whatsapp which said "check that you are connected to internet and try again" shocking.gif even when i can surf the internet

can you guys help me. really want to access market icon_question.gif

tak_dokname
post Nov 13 2011, 04:49 AM

hi. just rooted my sga 2.3.4 gingerbread with based dxkpd. also already install clockworkmod recovery v4.0.0.9. what should i do next???

already search but still not fully understand. my phone still look same as stock except i can install 'root software'.

This post has been edited by tak_dokname: Nov 13 2011, 05:49 AM
tak_dokname
post Nov 13 2011, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(game4life @ Nov 13 2011, 07:55 AM)
you can install custom rom but be warned that you might brick your phone if you not follow the instructions carefully
biggrin.gif thanks. try to put gingereal (SGA-GR-1.4_GINGERBREAD.XWKPW) not so smooth and restart few times. restore back to old rom but after reboot, i got stuck at galaxy ace logo cry.gif what should i do??? icon_question.gif
tak_dokname
post Nov 13 2011, 12:45 PM

QUOTE(game4life @ Nov 13 2011, 12:34 PM)
go to recovery and wipe data/factory reset
done but same situation occur. i flash to gingereal back. so thinking to flash to stock rom. well thanks for helping thumbup.gif
tak_dokname
post Nov 13 2011, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(sazmz @ Nov 13 2011, 02:08 PM)
@takdoname...try this http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1263292
>ncbc..no problem...buat la bebanyak...lepas tu delete jew
really cool rom. rclxms.gif thanks for suggesting. but now i got some problem related to kies. it cant connect. actually i want to backup my contact number as i have backup it into kies. icon_question.gif

0.0390sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:43 PM