SAMSUNG GALAXY ACE Official Thread V3, Mid Range Phone, Released Date Feb 2011

Isabell
post Aug 2 2011, 06:49 PM

358 posts

sifu sifus sekalian.. recently my Ace like to play dead with me when i on my WiFi. so i'm thinking of rooting it and upgrading it to gingerbread. but i'm totally new in this.

do i just follow everything here?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1034145
Isabell
post Oct 6 2011, 12:09 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(bugijun @ Oct 6 2011, 12:10 AM)
Not only wifi, even 3G also suck battery like hell...
QUOTE(wmr91 @ Oct 6 2011, 12:18 AM)
hye guys, i've updated my SGA at samsung centre to GB..anyone know how to root the phone?i need to transfer some apps to sd..
Try Juice Defender. smile.gif

my SGA could't last me for one day. now i can last for at least 2 days. sometimes 3 days if i seldom use.
but it will cut off your 3G connection. means, if you're on whatsapp, you will receive your message later and not instantly.

by the way, is the official Gingerbread for SGA out yet? cry.gif

This post has been edited by Isabell: Oct 6 2011, 12:10 PM
Isabell
post Oct 6 2011, 01:50 PM

358 posts

wuwuwuwu... would someone help me please?

i tried updating the firmware thru kies and since 30 mins ago, the firmware upgrade progress is still 0%

my phone screen says downloading. how?! cry.gif

i scared brick my phone. cry.gif cry.gif
Isabell
post Oct 6 2011, 03:35 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Oct 6 2011, 03:13 PM)
Restart pc, and try again. Don't turn on other applications/programs. Just do kies first. Most of us, plug in and update, nothing else. Don't worry. Samsung phones are easy to handle. Won't brick so easily.
thanks! rclxms.gif
i successfully update my phone to Gingerbread now! rclxm9.gif
and also finally rooted my phone. biggrin.gif

what can i do with my phone now? LOL

to move apps to sd card i must download app2sd right?
Isabell
post Oct 6 2011, 05:12 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(bodybuilder @ Oct 6 2011, 04:35 PM)
official gb out at kies?
yup! just updated my firmware biggrin.gif
Isabell
post Oct 7 2011, 11:48 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(deShinyDevil @ Oct 7 2011, 09:22 PM)
u wait or restart the process all other a again.
i had the same prob with u. then i end task kies, until now im afraid to update again. scared brick. lol
oh.. i just pulled out my USB.
then tried updating again. success in two tries. biggrin.gif

also, in case it was disturbing the update process (since the usb kept connecting and disconnecting) i took out the sd card & sim card.
Isabell
post Oct 9 2011, 12:51 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(deShinyDevil @ Oct 8 2011, 06:54 PM)

Added on October 8, 2011, 6:55 pm
icic. how long u have to wait after the downloading? i mean the time taken for the updating process to start.
the downloading part was super long.. then the updating process was fast.
straight away it will update and within 10 mins finish update d

0.0388sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:44 AM