SAMSUNG GALAXY ACE Official Thread V3, Mid Range Phone, Released Date Feb 2011

AgEnT J
post Oct 14 2011, 12:49 AM

18 posts

Hi all... I'm starting to fed up with the not enuf internal storage icon keep appear on my phone!
The only solution is root my phone and get App2SD rite? Izzit all type of apps can be move to SD card after that? or it depends also?
AgEnT J
post Oct 14 2011, 01:12 AM

18 posts

u mean facebook can or can't?
AgEnT J
post Oct 19 2011, 12:14 AM

18 posts

Wee~ Finally i've successful update my ace to GB via kies after failed once... lol
I found that there's slight changes in some of the icon... And there's no more "skin" choices for the message background?? =(

AgEnT J
post Oct 19 2011, 02:23 AM

18 posts

Haha... alright~ But I wonder what's those GB perks eh?
AgEnT J
post Oct 26 2011, 03:40 PM

18 posts

After updated to GB, the wifi error prob still accur but at least no more HOD. Previously after I enter the code, it either will restart itself or SOD then restarted...
AgEnT J
post Oct 27 2011, 05:03 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Oct 26 2011, 05:06 PM)
no SOD is very good ad. so far did not encounter wifi error, what ROM you using? or you just update firmware?
I'm using using the original one, updated to GB via kies, that's all. Not rooted oso...
AgEnT J
post Nov 1 2011, 01:14 AM

18 posts

When I haven't upgrade to GB my Ace can't connect the wifi at my home. It's like connected but can't surf. After upgrade to GB, now it can connect to internet pulak...?! Why...?
AgEnT J
post Nov 20 2011, 05:32 PM

18 posts

Hmm... I'm plan to root my SGA. Is it I just need to follow http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1034145
would be alright? And few more ques...
1. I already got 2.3.4 in my phone, is it mean I can skip step C?
2. What is custom rom?
3. Can just root and don't want to use the custom rom? Is there any different?
AgEnT J
post Nov 21 2011, 12:18 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(tednet @ Nov 20 2011, 07:53 PM)

Thanks~ I heard change custom rom is more complicated than root, could spoilt the phone??
Is it difficult to flash back stock rom?? I just worried about the warranty things if anything happened.

And another thing, is there any "portable charger/ external battery" available for SGA??
AgEnT J
post Nov 22 2011, 11:19 PM

18 posts

I already rooted my phone. Now i wanna use the App2SD/ Link2SD. But I use the mini tool partition home edition to make the partition on my SD card. But it always come out with error and couldn't success. I need help badly~ How to do the partition???
AgEnT J
post Nov 24 2011, 12:25 AM

18 posts

I used MiniTool Partition Wizard Home Edition to make the partition. But it end up like this
Any solution??
AgEnT J
post Nov 24 2011, 03:48 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(spicediablo @ Nov 24 2011, 08:57 AM)
Never encountered such problem. Have you clean formatted ur whole card?
I think I've done that. I used that software to format too. Now my card is like nothing inside and it's FAT32.
but still can't. I noticed that my bar couldn't turn "orange" while I follow the step to "create" after "move/resize" like show in those youtube. Wonder why...?
AgEnT J
post Nov 27 2011, 06:55 PM

18 posts

Anybody else can teach me how to make partition using other way...? =(
AgEnT J
post Dec 6 2011, 05:27 PM

18 posts

Any recommended video player for sga? I tried the V player, it keep on crash on my phone...

0.0457sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:09 PM