SAMSUNG GALAXY ACE Official Thread V3, Mid Range Phone, Released Date Feb 2011
vincent_hong
Oct 8 2011, 05:54 PM

QUOTE(izzoe @ Oct 7 2011, 12:27 PM) You cant because your country sales code [CSC:KC1 (MM1)] is from singapore.. Malaysia is XME.. Try changing your CSC to receive the update.. bro,how to change? Added on October 8, 2011, 5:59 pmi have a prob.. my phone's battery will suddenly drop from 83% to 47% then again to 20%.. battery prob? i don think it's SOD cos i din on my wifi.. yes,i play games and have data plan(i on 2G only) bt the battery will only 'decrease' fast not 'DROP' from 83% to 47%.. and after charged 100%,it'll DROP till 85% in 2 minutes..i din even do anything!! tolong lah~~ This post has been edited by vincent_hong: Oct 8 2011, 05:59 PM
vincent_hong
Oct 9 2011, 12:18 AM

QUOTE(bugijun @ Oct 8 2011, 08:46 PM) bro, maybe u can practice sum power saving method like, set brightness min, use black wallpaper, off data packet, off wifi, use only 2g, use min widget...and try to calibrate your battery my brightness is ald minimum ald..no wifi,only 2g.. bt i got use my data package la.. bt before this no prob... and another prob is i cant update my SGA to GB through kies... i changed my CSC to XME ald.. and got the new update but before start come out an error 'insufficient disk space,3000mb'... how?
vincent_hong
Oct 12 2011, 10:59 AM

will i lost all my data and apps if i upgrade to GB via kies?
vincent_hong
Oct 13 2011, 08:27 PM

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 12 2011, 01:32 PM) Nope Added on October 12, 2011, 1:33 pmNice! Mind sharing widgets used.  if i were to root my SGA.. my apps all tat will be gone rite? those tat r in my phone memory..
vincent_hong
Oct 13 2011, 09:34 PM

i have a problem.. i cant seem to upgrade my SGA.. whenever i click continue upgrade after backup,it comes back to the same question.. do u want to upgrade ur phone..
vincent_hong
Oct 18 2011, 10:17 PM

what's the cheapest data plan for android phone? which telco company and the name of the plan... cos i'm paying rm46 for this digi smart plan for 1GB but i'm even using half of it... add with my normal sms bills it cost me almost rm100.. any suggestions bro?
vincent_hong
Oct 18 2011, 10:39 PM

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 18 2011, 10:20 PM) Maybe can check out Umobile unlimited prepaid mobile internet RM28 for 500MB how's the coverage? good? cos i sometimes cant get anything ard my area.. im using digi.. This post has been edited by vincent_hong: Oct 18 2011, 10:45 PM
vincent_hong
Oct 19 2011, 11:35 PM

bro,can i use iphone/ipod's portable charger to charge my SGA?
vincent_hong
Nov 26 2011, 01:57 PM

guys i have a prob.. i just upgraded my SGA to GB.. the typing is damn nice..but i notice everything else is slower.. for example: the unlock screen reacts slower and when on the menu also slower.. how? do i need to flash it?