SAMSUNG GALAXY ACE Official Thread V3, Mid Range Phone, Released Date Feb 2011

fuzore
post Aug 8 2011, 08:56 AM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(gitarburuk @ Aug 7 2011, 03:44 PM)
samsung galaxy ace...
if u dare to think that this sp can play HD game...u wrong. many HD game like asphalt 5-6, rs2011 or many more cant run on sga. we need to convert some game to hvga for small data. beside OS froyo inside cant do anything. other smartphone that more capable eventhough still using 2.1 or froyo.
internal memory that so small is useless for game addictor, eventhough u got so big memory card. the game application must be install in internal memory. only game data just in external.
i already install nfs shift, nova, pes2011, guitar hero 5, asphalt 5 & assassin creed. i had to delete real football 2011 because before that my internal memory just left 15mb. 15mb u cant even open any receive sms.
i still got many game to install...but have to delete other current game.

however, i love my ace. for me this is the 1st time i'm buying a smartphone (newbie of this) eventho it just a mid rate (only that i can afford now). maybe in future will buy other smartphone that high rate...especially that supprot HD.
one advice for u use DarkTremor A2SD search for it in XDA forum...

QUOTE(haunt3rd @ Aug 7 2011, 05:15 PM)
Guys..I need help here..
recently I updated some apps from the market,then maybe bcoz of multiple updates at the same time, the phone hanged and restarts by itself, after that, I couldn't update or install anything!

until today the problem still persists..

sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
try go to ur running apps and close all market related running apps and clear the cache

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Aug 7 2011, 09:07 PM)
I flashed Cynogen Rom. Is there known bugs?
are u for sure coz i cant find any forum talking bout cyanogen on ace even gingereal gingerace is still in beta release
fuzore
post Aug 8 2011, 09:19 AM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(rikimtasu @ Aug 8 2011, 09:11 AM)
May be it is FirstUAv1.2?
i think he meant this cyanogen rom but this is not official plus its half way finish for a complete set of rom list u guys can check in [ROM LIST][Video Guide's] Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830 Custom ROM List
fuzore
post Aug 9 2011, 09:30 AM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(seme @ Aug 8 2011, 07:13 PM)
guys, help me how to upgrade to gingerbread?

this is my first time using android or any smartphone.. b4 this onli use nokia cikai one..

googled it and found out need to use these odin software etc.. i'm sure there must be an official release for ace which easier to update

thanks in advance
go to the XDA developer website register urself and browse thru the threads about ace read it all if u wanna learn more bout flashing firmware
fuzore
post Aug 11 2011, 01:40 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(arepridzy @ Aug 11 2011, 12:20 AM)
how to get menu like in this pic??

u need to download other launcher like launcher pro, go launcher or launcher 7 and a few other apps as well and u need to configure ur widget
mine for example
user posted imageuser posted image
fuzore
post Aug 11 2011, 04:22 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(rognales @ Aug 11 2011, 02:17 PM)
Share your setup man. Those are niceeee
u can find the threads bout android phone 7 instructions in XDA or android forums

basicly what u need is LauncherPro plus apps and Desktop Visualizer apps

Instructions:
1. Download icon pack from bottom of post and extract to your SD card
1. Install LauncherPro (and activate Plus features to be able to resize the widgets properly)
2. Install Desktop Visualizer
3. In LauncherPro settings, under Advanced set homescreen rows to 5
4. Create a Desktop Visualizer(Large) widget with chosen image, and resize to correct dimensions (3x1 or 1x2)
5. Align them as shown in screenshot
6. Profit?

I also included PSD templates for the 3x1 and 1x2 images so you can feel free to create your own. Only thing to make sure you do is set the Clipping Mask on the 3x1 icon.
credit to andyriot xda

Added on August 11, 2011, 4:26 pm
QUOTE(kiien_kyan @ Aug 11 2011, 02:06 PM)
ya ya... jus now my colig told me this when i was lunch time..

but i still not sure, is it i enable the "use packet data", it will start charging me data usage even i didnt use any internet or service?

is that mean everytime i wanna send or receive mms i need to enable it?

Did WIFI support this? i dun have data plan, scare they charge me GAO GAO~  cry.gif
get urself APNdroid Pro from market

This post has been edited by fuzore: Aug 11 2011, 04:26 PM
fuzore
post Aug 11 2011, 08:11 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(dinwaja @ Aug 11 2011, 06:52 PM)
guys,how to change default storage for this phone from internal to SD card??? i'm running out of internal storage.
U can try using app2sd and move2sd but that wont get ur internal free enuff becoz u still have ur dalvik cache in there unless u use darktremor a2sd which can transfer that cache to the sd card

fuzore
post Aug 11 2011, 09:51 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(dinwaja @ Aug 11 2011, 08:46 PM)
move2sd can't work for Ace..
well it works just not what we expect it would be... our ace is really low on internal memory so tried dt a2sd and it works really great even though i have installed 179 apps in my ace i still have 145mb free internal memory
fuzore
post Aug 11 2011, 10:04 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Aug 11 2011, 10:01 PM)
What battery widget are you using the 1 next to your clock?
u can search it in xda they use the honeycomb battery indicator
fuzore
post Aug 16 2011, 01:19 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(ndrw90 @ Aug 16 2011, 09:30 AM)
lol, does this mean indonesia have a larger user group as compared to us malaysia???  laugh.gif
just look at the rom developers in xda for ACE quite a number of dev is indonesian...
fuzore
post Nov 6 2011, 05:53 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

W is far better in specs and the price is just as ACE when it first came out..
fuzore
post Nov 19 2011, 09:46 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(patdidi @ Nov 19 2011, 09:06 PM)
I'm no gamer, i play angry birds occasionally,  I don't like to watch video in these little screen also.
Do u think I'll regret if I go for SGA instead of SGW? Have u ever wish that SGW come earlier? I remember SGA launched price was above rm900.
i think u will regret it.. why coz i have been there at first i tot ACE is gonna be more then enuff for me but when things started to feel slow and lagging i know i had to go for a better spec then this..

QUOTE(Cosef @ Nov 19 2011, 09:10 PM)
Better you go for SGW if you play angry birds, stock SGA cannot fully smooth when play angry birds, but people said modded firmware will go smooth.

You'll regret only when you need for speed, like reading pdf, watch high quality videos, want smooth scrolling for every part.
i used a few rom for my ace and all of it will experience lag when playing angry bird but in a few stage only not all...

0.0364sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:44 PM