QUOTE(vincent_hong @ Oct 18 2011, 10:39 PM)
good for my area. quite stable in these area semenyih/kajang/cheras/cyberjaya (my personal experience)Umobile no problem in Klang Valley, seremban and johor bahru.
Others I'm not sure.
SAMSUNG GALAXY ACE Official Thread V3, Mid Range Phone, Released Date Feb 2011
Oct 18 2011, 10:53 PM
3,699 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(vincent_hong @ Oct 18 2011, 10:39 PM) good for my area. quite stable in these area semenyih/kajang/cheras/cyberjaya (my personal experience)Umobile no problem in Klang Valley, seremban and johor bahru. Others I'm not sure. |
Oct 19 2011, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(AgEnT J @ Oct 19 2011, 12:14 AM) Wee~ Finally i've successful update my ace to GB via kies after failed once... lol yupe, my sis was disappointed about that to but all the other GB perks make up for it I found that there's slight changes in some of the icon... And there's no more "skin" choices for the message background?? =( Added on October 19, 2011, 12:48 am QUOTE(lemontea09 @ Oct 19 2011, 12:14 AM) thank you so much for the help. followed your setting but still desn't work. guess that fault lies in my phone somewhere. Sorry to hear that. maybe can go to maxis center and ask them to set it up for you.This post has been edited by Shizuru: Oct 19 2011, 12:48 AM |
Oct 19 2011, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(AgEnT J @ Oct 19 2011, 02:23 AM) no more SOD Added on October 19, 2011, 1:25 pmthis vid should be useful for new GB user as well you can try which ones works on your ACE. The last tip works though. try it. its fun This post has been edited by Shizuru: Oct 19 2011, 01:37 PM |
Oct 20 2011, 12:12 PM
[quote=lemontea09,Oct 20 2011, 11:19 AM]
Added on October 19, 2011, 12:48 am Sorry to hear that. maybe can go to maxis center and ask them to set it up for you. [/quote] finally found a solution from HERE. Apparently, GB has an issue with the APN with 'mms' only (to avoid heavy data charges) and most Ace & Galaxy S that have upgraded to GB from Froyo have ths problem. [/quote] you mean before this you didn't enable your packet data? |
Oct 29 2011, 11:56 AM
Oct 29 2011, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(capixchoc @ Oct 29 2011, 03:33 PM) hai...im a new user of dis fon..im also new to android...below are my fon spec of android. I see you have the latest firmware already.Model number GT-S5830 Android version 2.3.4 Baseband version S5830DXKPD Kernel version 2.6.35.7-perf-CL562111 root@DELL122#1 Build number GINGERBREAD.DXKPD can anyone tell me what i should do/install??? the important software?? |
Oct 29 2011, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(capixchoc @ Oct 29 2011, 03:47 PM) what app are you looking for? can browse here and look for anything you like https://market.android.com/ |
Oct 29 2011, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(capixchoc @ Oct 29 2011, 03:59 PM) ok...thnbx...it is working...do i hav to install a proper software in pc to transfer android software that i hav download to my fon?? And hav i to backup data in the sdcard before formatting it?? it contains android_secure, android, dcim and lost.dir folder.. if you are talking about android market. there's and android market on your phone and you can dl apps form there. from pc you just need to have a gmail account. no need to install any software to transfer apps you dl from your PC. it will send it to your phone.and be aware that if you enable data packet 24/7 and your not using wifi. your data usage will be charge. just a reminder. This post has been edited by Shizuru: Oct 29 2011, 04:04 PM |
Oct 29 2011, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(capixchoc @ Oct 29 2011, 04:10 PM) so, if i want to use the wifi, i hav to disable the data packet?? n can i format my memory card although it contains some folder- contains android_secure, android, dcim and lost.dir ?? you can set your APN type to MMS for both settings. That way you can enable packet data and it will only activate when you send/received MMS only.Using wifi you don't need to disable data packet. |
Oct 29 2011, 04:20 PM
Oct 29 2011, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(Cosef @ Oct 29 2011, 04:31 PM) Yea I read around and use 2G settings and no wifi anymore, keeping it light. I'm new to Android also. like I posted before. just change both your APN type to MMS. you will only use data when send/received MMS and only normal MMS charges apply but remember to enable data packet.I wonder are they any volume profile settings in stock instead of getting a widget? if i want receive mms, then everyday kena charge? |
Oct 30 2011, 06:31 PM
Oct 30 2011, 07:50 PM
Oct 31 2011, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(jackpro41 @ Oct 31 2011, 09:10 PM) hey guys, i receive a update through kies. upgrading to GB is it?be4 update it, i wanna ask ya, will it clean off my whole phone (sms, apps, etc) which means something like factory reset? becoz i don wan to lost all my sms. kindly waiting for help over here. thx I upgrade for my sis it didn't wipe the phone. It will give you option to backup a few stuff. backup then straight upgrade. Nothing was wipe. everything intact same as before. |
Nov 1 2011, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(jackpro41 @ Nov 1 2011, 12:41 AM) how? any solution? I don't think so. Kies does not wipe your phone. I just usually backup using kies only.i know rooted phone able to backup. or else how to backup for phone which did not root? no la, i've upgraded to GB for months adi. now i receive a software update. so will it effect everything? dam ! Added on November 1, 2011, 10:38 am QUOTE(JAYworm @ Nov 1 2011, 01:34 AM) Same here. Only took me 10mins to update This post has been edited by Shizuru: Nov 1 2011, 10:38 AM |
Nov 2 2011, 09:08 PM
Nov 3 2011, 08:39 AM
Nov 3 2011, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(jamilhisham @ Nov 3 2011, 09:41 AM) ye ke... thanks bro. Good info i'll try it now Go to settings>wireless and networks>mobile network>Access Point NameAdded on November 3, 2011, 9:43 am bro can u tell me where setting to select to mms only. thanks You will see two settings right. One for internet and one for mms. Change APN type on both settings to MMS. This post has been edited by Shizuru: Nov 3 2011, 05:00 PM |
Nov 5 2011, 11:59 PM
Nov 6 2011, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(Notoriez @ Nov 6 2011, 08:11 AM) SEP? What is that ar? Samsung Elite PartnersSo the additional warranty is based on supplier? Tot can register @ samsung website and get extra one If buy from SenQ you got 1 year warranty from SME and another 2 years is from SenQ and you have to be their Plus One member. This post has been edited by Shizuru: Nov 6 2011, 08:59 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0392sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:23 AM |