QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Oct 11 2011, 11:32 PM)
Still 3.0 and I think standard 8 gb but I may be wrong in the card spaceHTC Sensation with Sense 3.0 Official Thread V2, HTC's 1st Dual Core Smartphone
HTC Sensation with Sense 3.0 Official Thread V2, HTC's 1st Dual Core Smartphone
Oct 11 2011, 11:35 PM
2,012 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Malaysia |
Oct 11 2011, 11:50 PM
344 posts Joined: Aug 2011 From: Tanah tumpahnya darahku |
Oct 11 2011, 11:59 PM
197 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(hussain @ Oct 11 2011, 11:19 PM) Ok guys...here It goes.I have been using sensation from day1 it came to our shores and is my first android phone and I soooo love it.I love flashing all sorts of roms and love sense 3.5. i bought my sensation after a week it launch, on the next week i get it, i went to the garden n get the the ori sc and casemate tough, i never had a problem with the screen protector also, u said u change ur sc more than 10 times >? was it the ori 1 or u buy the compatible 1 ? if u count, the ori sc only rm30, just go n get it, it fix perfectly. no bubble at all..still using it till today. for the back cover, squeak sound, just dun press too hard. it will be ok. plus after i have my casemate tough, i barely got squeaking anymore unless im too excited when playing games.. xDHowever I am so disappointed with the hardware.I have changed my back cover once and now it has started to squeak again and even louder. I have changed I think around 10 screen protectors and still have bubbles all over the corners.That just pisses me off. I think it's an awesome phone in terms of specs and software but this phone design bugs the daylights out of me. Was thinking of sensation xl when it comes out but I think it's a step down as screen is wvga and no sd card slot. So I will hopefully soon be hopping to nexus prime until HTC comes up with a newer design next year..... However if anyone could shower some thoughts on my dilemma that would be nice. Cheers |
Oct 12 2011, 12:55 AM
1,695 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
ok I wonder the CPU model for XE & non-XE izit exactly the same?
Any source can confirm this? |
Oct 12 2011, 01:09 AM
8,461 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kota Bharu,Kelantan |
QUOTE(Jurlique @ Oct 12 2011, 12:55 AM) It's the same,the one in the Sensation is downclocked to 1200Mhz while the one in the Sensation XE is at the CPU's original clockspeed of 1500MHz.The Sensation XE is basically the older Sensation with software customisations ,better earphones and a larger battery. |
Oct 12 2011, 06:14 AM
2,012 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(vemp @ Oct 11 2011, 11:59 PM) i bought my sensation after a week it launch, on the next week i get it, i went to the garden n get the the ori sc and casemate tough, i never had a problem with the screen protector also, u said u change ur sc more than 10 times >? was it the ori 1 or u buy the compatible 1 ? if u count, the ori sc only rm30, just go n get it, it fix perfectly. no bubble at all..still using it till today. for the back cover, squeak sound, just dun press too hard. it will be ok. plus after i have my casemate tough, i barely got squeaking anymore unless im too excited when playing games.. xD Yes bro mine is ori from cubic platform ....now the boss Dennis my best friend because of my screen protector issue...lolYou are lucky to not have issues...I envy you |
Oct 12 2011, 07:45 AM
140 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(hussain @ Oct 12 2011, 06:14 AM) Yes bro mine is ori from cubic platform ....now the boss Dennis my best friend because of my screen protector issue...lol Very hard to find screen protector in Penang.....and kinda busy also no time to go to mall.You are lucky to not have issues...I envy you I got mine for 2 weeks d, no screen protector but still surviving....LOL....so scary....every freaking time wanna use it or put it somewhere need to handle with care |
Oct 12 2011, 08:02 AM
4,475 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: KL |
QUOTE(hussain @ Oct 12 2011, 06:14 AM) Yes bro mine is ori from cubic platform ....now the boss Dennis my best friend because of my screen protector issue...lol I got my screen protector free from purchasing a casing as well and it works like a charm. Still the first I use till now. You are lucky to not have issues...I envy you |
Oct 12 2011, 09:54 AM
845 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: Puchong/Cyberjaya |
dear bro that rooted and custom rom.
did u all did nandroid backup before u custom rom? means stock rom. im on digi. please upload and send me link if you did backup. need it urgently |
Oct 12 2011, 10:32 AM
642 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Wah SGS2 thread opened new thread edy.. we also want V3...
Oct 12 2011, 12:40 PM
1,229 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Earth-616 |
since sensation and sensation xe exterior no different, basically currently selling sensation's sp and casing will all be compatible with sensation xe eh?
Oct 12 2011, 02:41 PM
211 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah |
Proud owner, Reporting in.
Oct 12 2011, 02:42 PM
419 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
having a prob recently wit my sensation....occasionally when i pressed home button(only), like after replyin whatsapp...it'll automatically take screenshot and im not pressing d power button at all. then i'll have to press d power button once n it goes back to normal..=[
Oct 12 2011, 03:50 PM
56 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
yeap i oso got tat, im on stock rom and 2.3.4
my bro oso has the same issue, stock rom 2.3.4 too this thing happens randomly, but not very often so it does not bother me much oh well, let's wait for the next update? |
Oct 12 2011, 03:59 PM
766 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Subang/PJ |
New proud owner reporting in. Jump from symbian to android.
Oct 12 2011, 04:02 PM
3,786 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Welcome to android world
Oct 12 2011, 04:04 PM
Oct 12 2011, 04:08 PM
56 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
welcome....
u buy htc sensation or sensation xe? if u happen to bought the xe do write us a review |
Oct 12 2011, 04:13 PM
Oct 12 2011, 04:26 PM