54 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S Plus (I-9001) Official Thread V1, Galaxy S Plus 1.4ghz speed !! Join in !!

dry75
post Oct 31 2011, 12:02 PM

212 posts

Mine is an AP Set, European Firmware i believed, that's why don't have this Chinese Language interface (this is nothing to do with writing chinese in SMS).

Anyone has any idea to get the Malaysia firmware or any other firware version which have Chinese Language ?
annoymous1234
post Oct 31 2011, 12:13 PM

7,617 posts

Try Taiwan firmware. Get it frm Sam firmware
dry75
post Oct 31 2011, 12:18 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Oct 31 2011, 12:13 PM)
Try Taiwan firmware. Get it frm Sam firmware
I just got into samfirmware.
It has only
1. European FW
2. Samsung FW
3. Arabic FW

I don't see the Taiwan FW. Please advise

TQ, i found it at XDAdev.

This post has been edited by dry75: Oct 31 2011, 12:28 PM
shadow_dweller
post Nov 1 2011, 02:36 AM

754 posts

QUOTE(Prg @ Oct 28 2011, 04:51 PM)
noticed this problem 2..anyone pro know the prob or mayb some setting for this prob?
QUOTE(watekeke @ Oct 28 2011, 05:22 PM)
yea..plis help us.. icon_question.gif
Flash to firmware 2.3.6 have solve this problem for me ..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=1319463&page=6
Kenzany
post Nov 1 2011, 02:40 AM

435 posts

might go with this phone since im looking for a mid range android phones.. i dont really mind the absent LED flash (the only cons for me) as due to my previous experience, i never use flash when taking picts before LOL..

anyone can list down some cons of this phone compared to other similar specs hp? eg sgw

This post has been edited by Kenzany: Nov 1 2011, 02:42 AM
annoymous1234
post Nov 1 2011, 10:51 AM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(Kenzany @ Nov 1 2011, 02:40 AM)
might go with this phone since im looking for a mid range android phones.. i dont really mind the absent LED flash (the only cons for me) as due to my previous experience, i never use flash when taking picts before LOL..

anyone can list down some cons of this phone compared to other similar specs hp? eg sgw
as far as i know.. the only thing this phone lose to W is the flash that u meantion. the rest S+ is still better than w.
in terms of
-screen size (3.7" for W, 4" for S+)
-touch focus and smile detection
-Super AMOLED
-Gorilla Glass display
-8 GB storage (not sure how much W has)
and most importantly,
s+ has larger battery capcity than W flex.gif

This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Nov 1 2011, 10:52 AM
alam_shahbana
post Nov 1 2011, 04:31 PM

sorry for noob question,..what will happen if we root the phone then do the "factory reset"
WinG CoO
post Nov 1 2011, 04:38 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(alam_shahbana @ Nov 1 2011, 04:31 PM)
sorry for noob question,..what will happen if we root the phone then do the "factory reset"
LOST THE APP,@ NOTHING .. brows.gif
barlogteoh
post Nov 1 2011, 05:59 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(jingle @ Oct 14 2011, 01:59 PM)
Yup, before that it was original rom. After flash it suppose to be a fresh new phone right? what kind of format did you refer to? The kernel is 2.6.35.7-perf root@DELL148#1, anybody having the same one? because my other friend which has a working fine sgs+ has a different kernel. I read about people says that kernel was a major factor of battery life. It's that truth?

This is how the battery drains after I flashed the kp4 (without any single app or widget)
I put it idle for an hour - 3-4% drops
I put it idle when I off to bed - 23% drops. (roughly 4-5 hours)

Before that, the original rom was like that too. It's actually my friend's phone. Just trying my best to help.
my SGS+ is same with yours "The kernel is 2.6.35.7-perf root@DELL148#1"
just bought it last week, battery drians like hell.
this week the battery drain better and can stanby for 12hours after turn off most apps & wifi, lowest brightest.....

Any1 try juice defender? is it works?
alam_shahbana
post Nov 1 2011, 06:08 PM

QUOTE(WinG CoO @ Nov 1 2011, 04:38 PM)
LOST THE APP,@ NOTHING ..  brows.gif
so,it is still rooted phone or not??
barlogteoh
post Nov 1 2011, 06:13 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Oct 25 2011, 11:47 PM)
Could be something is messing with ur battery.. do u have any apps auto sync in background?
if ur not sure wat is using up ur battery u can do u factory reset and see whether is really battery prob or rogue apps
totally agree with u, turn off the auto sync in background improve my battery life from 6-12 hours
WinG CoO
post Nov 1 2011, 06:30 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(alam_shahbana @ Nov 1 2011, 06:08 PM)
so,it is still rooted phone or not??
YES still rooted phone , rclxms.gif
niesma84
post Nov 2 2011, 03:05 PM

161 posts

Hey guys..

Asian ROM is out at XDA I9001DXKJ2 Android 2.3.5

Anyone try yet this ROM? brows.gif

BTW...our KIES/OTA update shown no latest update at the moment (2.3.3)...HAIZZZ... why arr?? rclxub.gif

SME didn't update yet...slowpoke mad.gif

This post has been edited by niesma84: Nov 2 2011, 03:07 PM
Rainings
post Nov 2 2011, 04:28 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(niesma84 @ Nov 2 2011, 03:05 PM)
Hey guys..

BTW...our KIES/OTA update shown no latest update at the moment (2.3.3)...HAIZZZ...  why arr?? rclxub.gif

hello.. wan to ask..
if wan to apply this update..
nid to unroot my phone 1st?
or juz update?
annoymous1234
post Nov 2 2011, 04:29 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(niesma84 @ Nov 2 2011, 03:05 PM)
Hey guys..

BTW...our KIES/OTA update shown no latest update at the moment (2.3.3)...HAIZZZ...  why arr?? rclxub.gif

samsung asia is always slowpoke shakehead.gif
djuuki
post Nov 2 2011, 06:35 PM

already got my sgs+ yesterday.. like the performance.. smile.gif

i have a a question :

1. what app i must have in my sgs +??
2.where i can get papago x8 version for my sgs+

smile.gif)
jusjus88
post Nov 2 2011, 06:43 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

can i safely say that this phone standby time (with most of the apps off) is around 12 hours?
Rainings
post Nov 2 2011, 06:47 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(jusjus88 @ Nov 2 2011, 06:43 PM)
can i safely say that this phone standby time (with most of the apps off) is around 12 hours?
i charge my phone almost twice a day..
i use it to sms and wifi... sometimes...
jusjus88
post Nov 2 2011, 06:51 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

it's better than my HTC HD2..only five hours -.-
Kenzany
post Nov 2 2011, 07:02 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(Rainings @ Nov 2 2011, 06:47 PM)
i charge my phone almost twice a day..
i use it to sms and wifi... sometimes...
you serious???! twice a day? wahlao eh so gg meh this hp de batt doh.gif

54 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:26 PM