Aug 18 2011, 09:00 AM
78 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(nemesisz @ Aug 18 2011, 12:06 AM) that keep bothering my mind...pretty hard to take care...thinking of getting maybe armourone transparent skin...still have no idea...how bout u??...by the way...is the air intake for this laptop is from the keyboard as i see no vent underneath?? i dont think its from keyboard, the keyboard dont have vents, just a complete piece of metal with 2 screw hole, lol.I think asus design it to take air from vents located at harddisk and ram there, so can cool harddisk at the same time. QUOTE(simon3041 @ Aug 18 2011, 01:00 AM) driver disc provided, but make sure u install 64bit ver, driver disc only support 64bit.btw, So MANY PAGE during my sleeping time. Added on August 18, 2011, 9:03 am QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 18 2011, 08:32 AM) i got test it be4, donno at which post dy. normal usage : 40-50 degree gaming : 60-80 degree stress test : 90-96 degree This post has been edited by kgk6411: Aug 18 2011, 09:03 AM |
Aug 18 2011, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(Asusta @ Aug 18 2011, 09:08 AM) This is the only thread I follow in this entire forum. Do threads normally move this fast? Always 200+ new posts (or something ridiculous like that) every time I come back. Have to bookmark every time just to remember where I was. Sony Vegas 10? video editing software? if video editing software, should be around 60 degreeAdded on August 18, 2011, 9:12 am So if using software like Sony Vegas 10 would that be under normal usage or gaming? (in terms of temperature that is) QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 18 2011, 09:14 AM) Speed fan is not exactly a very good temperature monitoring program haha, you might wanna try out Open Hardware Monitor instead... i use 3 software to monitor the temp, and get the average, lolThose temps are CPU temps right? speedfan + coretemp + open hardware monitor |
Aug 18 2011, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 18 2011, 09:34 AM) non air-cond room and without cooler (i think asus notebook dont need cooler, as it makes no different)QUOTE(Asusta @ Aug 18 2011, 09:43 AM) Yea the video editing software. 60 degrees huh??? Is that normal for an ASUS? that is Normal for Core-i7 processor, some other brand even worst,Anyone know what it'd be on a N53? for N53, i try the same stress test and the results was 94 degree, just minus 1 degree from N55, haha. i think the different is just GT555 has more heat than GT540, but 1-2 degree only la, bro |
Aug 18 2011, 10:02 AM
Aug 18 2011, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Aug 18 2011, 11:39 AM) wtf,, bangun pagi.. so many stuf to read.. gg... 3) as long as ur recovery partition is there, i got a special way to do recovery, just boot cd like hines boot cd 13 and boot that partition directly can done.ok.. 1)as for oberon.... many users here uninstall the traditional way but no prob.. hmm.... but i uninstall.. my system bye bye... windows explorer not responding... google chrome dead cant uninstall/install... ATK package died,... GG i skimmed the link provided as guide to remove bloatwares.... quote '' Trial Flash Games - In recent Asus notebooks, trial flash games are preloaded on your system. All these games appear to be aimed at children 10 years or younger. Each game offers 60 minutes of play. i duno whether it willl be ok or not for you to uninstall it..... ur choice... i fixed using my way.. 2)would love to see amnother temp stress test to confirm this model's cooling effectiveness.. ^^ 3)if u do clean reformat.. pls dun forget.. b4 u do.. do the recovery disc first... incase u want to go back to the factory default windows... b4 u format... pls ready all needed drivers at hand on pendrive or wateva if no driver cd is provided.... 4)i stick my lid skin protector myself...GG.. bubbles. now my J not biutiful adi.. (for information, F9 recovery key function will be lost if u reformat with windows CD, except ASUS recovery disc, this method is for ppl who still have that partition but cant recovery by pressing F9) 4) SAME WITH ME! but my 1 is semi transparent 1, they said the bubble will gone after 2-3days! |
Aug 18 2011, 11:12 PM
Omg.... its 1600x900!!!
why my N55SF i7 is 1366x768.....zzz i should brought a 1080p panel and install it. |
Aug 18 2011, 11:26 PM
Aug 18 2011, 11:46 PM
Aug 19 2011, 12:01 AM
can i sent this unit to asus service center and ask them to chg panel for me? haha. willing to pay, lol
Aug 19 2011, 08:22 AM
QUOTE(lakost @ Aug 19 2011, 02:58 AM) bro, go download this and burn it into a cd, then boot this cd,http://www.hirensbootcd.org/hbcd-v132/ after boot, boot the recovery partition by select Boot HDD0 Partition 1 see where the partition is located. last time my fren 1 also like that, after recovery becomes ok again This post has been edited by kgk6411: Aug 19 2011, 08:26 AM |
Aug 19 2011, 02:58 PM
Aug 19 2011, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(lakost @ Aug 19 2011, 05:04 PM) it is a bootable cd, have all kinds of software in it.can use in windows and dos mode. u need to use only 1 function on that disc, that is just boot the recovery partition. its located at bottom page when u boot it. |
Aug 19 2011, 05:47 PM
for me, 4 ports is just enought but i hope to get more,
1 mouse, 1 broadband, 1 printer, 1 or 2 external hdd , 1 charging my phone? haha |
Aug 19 2011, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(stupiak07 @ Aug 19 2011, 09:10 PM) i am a bit dissapointed in the sonicmaster subwofer hey bro, go see the user manual for sonic master,he sound only ok ok only when put at middle of lappy, other place suck its inside the box, it says the coke can need to be placed correctly, it needs to be behind ur LCD and face the wall. it do make difference. |
Aug 20 2011, 09:22 AM
Just Burned a blu-ray disc, 25GB, shiok man!
i can backup my anime dy~ |
Aug 20 2011, 09:30 AM
I just found a Full HD LED Panel on china website, Its LG LP156WF1.
i think i can bring it back at the cost of RM 300 each, considering... |
Aug 20 2011, 07:13 PM
i kinda like the Nvidia optimus, because it let u to choose between intel and nvidia, if u are a laptop service techician, u sure will know that Notebook Equipped with GC is more easy to break down compared to non GC notebook. the most famous 1 will be the Nvidia 6xxx series. compaq, hp and acer suffer too much for this, overheating until GPU desolder itself.
I would say so because u wont need nvidia when u are surfing, listen music, or youtube-ing,and some more. just use intel as much as u can, except gaming. Oh ya, if u wan to prevent this, clean the cpu fan periodically. and repaste it This post has been edited by kgk6411: Aug 20 2011, 07:14 PM |
Aug 20 2011, 08:16 PM
| Change to: | 0.0460sec