Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V1, V2 is at Notebook Specific Discussion

AlexLai
post Aug 15 2011, 10:50 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(kgk6411 @ Aug 15 2011, 10:47 PM)
u guys wan me to do max battery life test? that means min screen brightness?
Minimum brightness, toggle battery saving mode on SHE if available. While just surfing.

htpkevin
post Aug 15 2011, 10:52 PM

1,052 posts

Hope it can last long xD so no need to carry stupid adapters around

Duckies
post Aug 15 2011, 10:53 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,790 posts

If it can last like 4-5 hours,then i am satisfied enough.If it can last more than 6 hours...it's OWWWNIINNNGGGG rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Ikmal91
post Aug 15 2011, 10:53 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Aug 15 2011, 10:50 PM)
Minimum brightness, toggle battery saving mode on SHE if available. While just surfing.
If the battery lasts long and the temperature is at least minimally acceptable, I'd get it in a minute.
htpkevin
post Aug 15 2011, 10:54 PM

1,052 posts

Heard some other model of asus if u flash the bios can last longer@@

Duckies
post Aug 15 2011, 10:55 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,790 posts

And i wonder how good is the temperature management.My old Acer can cook my balls when i game.
htpkevin
post Aug 15 2011, 10:56 PM

1,052 posts

Btw someone can test the temperature? The lack lo vents at the bottom of the laptop worries me
Ikmal91
post Aug 15 2011, 10:56 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 15 2011, 10:53 PM)
If it can last like 4-5 hours,then i am satisfied enough.If it can last more than 6 hours...it's OWWWNIINNNGGGG rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Yep. It would definitely be awesome. I caaaaaannnot wait for the results now.
Duckies
post Aug 15 2011, 10:57 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,790 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Aug 15 2011, 10:56 PM)
Btw someone can test the temperature? The lack lo vents at the bottom of the laptop worries me
Yea i am worried about the vents and temperature as well rclxub.gif
Ikmal91
post Aug 15 2011, 10:57 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 15 2011, 10:55 PM)
And i wonder how good is the temperature management.My old Acer can cook my balls when i game.
Yep. How to prevent that lol.
Duckies
post Aug 15 2011, 10:59 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,790 posts

QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Aug 15 2011, 10:57 PM)
Yep. How to prevent that lol.
Dont put it on my lap tongue.gif

Anyway,gonna sleep adi.Haiz another day of disappointment.The shop didnt call me so tat means no stock.Good nitez guys~ laugh.gif
Ikmal91
post Aug 15 2011, 11:00 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 15 2011, 10:59 PM)
Dont put it on my lap  tongue.gif

Anyway,gonna sleep adi.Haiz another day of disappointment.The shop didnt call me so tat means no stock.Good nitez guys~ laugh.gif
Lol. It'll come soon. No worries. Be patient young one.
kgk6411
post Aug 15 2011, 11:08 PM

78 posts

hey, the things that u guys waiting for!

I test it with Furmark + prime 95 to put both GT555M and Core-i7 to max.
the results is quite hot, but the Speed doesn't slow down! keeps at 2.0Ghz.
graphic max temp is 86'c processor goes to 95'c.
quite satisfied with the results, because it does not have slow down issue.

ohh ya, im doing this with my lappy ON MY LEG...
htpkevin
post Aug 15 2011, 11:13 PM

1,052 posts

With cooler in non-air con room? If i5 should cool a bit right

kgk6411
post Aug 15 2011, 11:15 PM

78 posts

no cooler, just fan only, and i think my leg covers a little bit vents, but my table is full and i have no place to put ...
htpkevin
post Aug 15 2011, 11:20 PM

1,052 posts

Ic so I think there's still place for cooling. But I scare cooler can't do much also coz no vent at the bottom. Cooler becomes kinda pointless
lee_what2004
post Aug 15 2011, 11:21 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(kgk6411 @ Aug 15 2011, 11:08 PM)
http://i86.photobucket.com/albums/k111/kgk6411/burn-in.jpg

Palm rest got excessive heat ?
kgk6411
post Aug 15 2011, 11:25 PM

78 posts

palm rest got heat, warm than ur hand temp, but still acceptable for me.
IvanWong1989
post Aug 15 2011, 11:49 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Aug 15 2011, 10:54 PM)
Heard some other model of asus if u flash the bios can last longer@@
n43sl. lolx. old bios?? 3hours meh... new bios?? 6 hours possible !! drool.gif like mine.. can reach 5 hour heavy browsing+usb broadband.. lolx

QUOTE(kgk6411 @ Aug 15 2011, 11:08 PM)

waseh...... 95.. hahaa..... hmm..... so asus is good enuf to not set it to throttle,,,, gratz......

my i5+gt540m.... max at 93... gpu at 82..... (i disable throttling.. damn asus set the bios to throttle at 90 degrees.. @@...... 2pid... lolx..)

Added on August 15, 2011, 11:51 pmgratz. ur i7 is free frm trouble.. ^^.. in real life.... oli a handfull of games stretch both to max lidat.... so u can be assured.... ^^ good lappy..

now.. for the i5.. anyone owning i5???

test i5 too....(cz i5 even at full load it will turbo boost quite high... potential for high temps... my i5 constant 2 core 2.6ghz...)

Added on August 15, 2011, 11:54 pmside note....

try to keep it under 90.. lolx...

cpu itself rated very high.. but the surrounding electronics is the one that should be cared.. hahaa

This post has been edited by IvanWong1989: Aug 15 2011, 11:54 PM
yptan
post Aug 16 2011, 12:51 AM

46 posts

Share you all tis!

Translate myself from chinese caption: