Racing Live for Speed S2, Racing Simulation

TScrabjim
post Sep 20 2005, 03:58 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(farique @ Sep 20 2005, 03:18 PM)
for the ZFR, maybe more decals.. well.. everything else is fine.. go! make sure to check it using the Viewer.. wink.gif
the best method is "feint drift". try to feint on each corner.. its fun! Or, try "braking drift".. or "shift-lock" (I only use this when Im in emergency sweat.gif ).. or maybe we can meet up online.. then I can teach you.. biggrin.gif
thanx sifu, but i may not race online, i dont haf a broadband connection at home(now even 56k modem rosak). second reason is my software problem. i dun have license but im running a full version one.

guys, i noticed this site, it maybe useful for those who wanna learn drift like me
http://www.driftsession.com/technique.htm

thx again farique smile.gif

edit: Kids, try this at home, not on the road. lol

This post has been edited by crabjim: Sep 20 2005, 04:00 PM
TScrabjim
post Sep 21 2005, 10:22 AM

145 posts

Im using a dual shock gamepad, the sensation was panic.......when i try to countersteer my drift, the steering turn very panicly and i spinned out.

i tried feint drifting last nite, it was easy to transfer the weight to get ur rear wheel spinning but i can't estimate my speed and timing with the curve, i sometimes can drift thru a curve with 100kph but my exit was totally suxxed, i forgot to downshift. when should i apply downshift? before entering the corener, during the apex or after passing the apex?
TScrabjim
post Sep 21 2005, 03:02 PM

145 posts

the demo version is free, u can use 3 car and 1 track in the demo version. also not forget to mention that a demo version multiplayer online is also available
TScrabjim
post Sep 21 2005, 05:27 PM

145 posts

PCCRAZY:
thanx for the setup!
TScrabjim
post Sep 27 2005, 03:14 PM

145 posts

i've watched the drift bible, thx for recommend! anyone who wanna learn drifting should watch

TScrabjim
post Sep 28 2005, 11:19 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(MetalZone @ Sep 22 2005, 12:25 AM)
ok guys, here's a Drift replay of two laps on Blackwood Reverse with the XR GT Turbo.
Courtesy of Stanley^Carter.
Place in folder "Live For Speed\data\spr". Then, view in replays menu in LFS.

This is how we drift in LFS. Replay made using my setup as posted above.

Enjoy!~
Stanley is thumbup.gif , nothing else to say except notworthy.gif notworthy.gif & notworthy.gif
Metalzone: will u share ur replay 2? reli wish can play like u guys

is it only possible to drift with wheels? share your opinion. im drifting with my rumblepad. so far, i still can drift sometimes but most time i spun out! hope can get a DFP soon!

TScrabjim
post Sep 29 2005, 11:27 AM

145 posts

metalzone: thx, when will u revive in LFS?

farique: don't worry, I'm further way behind. I'm watching a lot of video and practice a lot. i guess i'm still lack of something, maybe my skill or maybe i really need a racing wheel. i'll just have to practice hard until i have enough $$$ to buy DFP. or maybe im not gifted in racing.....haha
TScrabjim
post Sep 29 2005, 06:05 PM

145 posts

still a long way for me to go sideways, going backwards i easier tho.
TScrabjim
post Sep 30 2005, 11:22 AM

145 posts

still practicing feint drift and side braking.......can't get the timing for U-curve and V-curve

metalzone: well then, hope to see u spinning your wheel and burn some rubber soon! BTW, i've been to drift.com.my, the site seems like nearly dead, where's everyone??

TScrabjim
post Oct 3 2005, 12:15 PM

145 posts

I had asked my friend who open gameshop to ask the DFP's price in johor, he said the DFP will be shipped directly from US with original with the price at RM800, dunno if it really worth it? guys, give some opinion.

hope im able to finish new custom skin of XRT,XRR and FZRso that it could be release next week! it might not be a great skin but i will still sharing it here, hope to get some comment. pls be patient tongue.gif
TScrabjim
post Oct 4 2005, 11:04 AM

145 posts

My XRTurbo skin.
With carbon fibre hood
QUOTE(BroJason @ Oct 3 2005, 07:37 PM)
errmm guys, forgive me for my ignorance, i checked on google but all i can find is the DFP for PS2 console. i cannot find anything for PC. is it compatible with a PC? or you need to use a convertor or something? huh.gif
the DFP is for PS2 console but it's compatible with PC via USB port.
TScrabjim
post Oct 5 2005, 11:07 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(farique @ Oct 4 2005, 04:09 PM)
haha.. nice nick you got there.. i'll be using [FaRiQuE] as my nick.. tongue.gif
woot! nice skin.. love the white teared paint.. tongue.gif I supposed the name for the 1st skin is XRT_apex and the 2nd one is XRT_apexcarbon rite? we gotta have same name for a same skin so that we can see it while online.. biggrin.gif

woah! DFP for RM800! damn... not cheap..
thx........yeah, haven't got a proper name for this yet....help me think laugh.gif

i read from a reviews which said that the DFP wheels can't auto-center itself, dunno will this affect the game. 4got which site's forum commented this.

TScrabjim
post Oct 7 2005, 04:04 PM

145 posts

Stan's clutch use another set of gas/brake?
TScrabjim
post Oct 21 2005, 12:44 PM

145 posts

Wow, drift Clinic 3, i miss that again........i was transferred to work in KL last week, so buzy and got no time to play LFS and surf.

Juz downloaded the game again but now playing with mouse and k/b.......i juz started to get used to controlling with mouse. i reli need some advice on drifting.....how to enter the 1st U-curve in the default track?do i need to be very fast? thx for precious advice

TScrabjim
post Oct 24 2005, 05:39 PM

145 posts

MZ: Thx for sharing the advice, i hope i can apply it while practising, it's annoying when prctising with AI, cos it keeps on knocking me on my back when im slow.......now, i know the pressure of being tailgated........whew!

farique: ur sig is great, is that ur skin for ur XRT?
TScrabjim
post Oct 24 2005, 05:55 PM

145 posts

Supraboy: hi, nice to meet u, u r another senior/sifu from DCM......i've heard bout u. welcome!!!!!
TScrabjim
post Oct 25 2005, 10:22 AM

145 posts

how long u guys take to render this super AA object?i thk if render with my pc will take more than a day.......
now im still practising counter-steering with mouse, still can't get it rite. this heavily affect my corner exit where i have to use gear 2 and somtimes even use gear 1. maybe other aspect of my driving skill also affect this.
now im not sure to buy momo or DFP. DFP will really hurt my pocket. maybe have to wait a little longer till i have enough savings
TScrabjim
post Oct 26 2005, 12:38 PM

145 posts

Hmm, posting a replay.....okay, i hope i could be saved. haha....yeah, my angle very big. maybe stanley is right......i can't even grip track properly with my d@mmm mouse. i will pick a replay to post within this week, hope u guys can advice....haha(but dun laugh at my poor driving skills blush.gif )

TScrabjim
post Oct 31 2005, 05:03 PM

145 posts

Hmm......this is how i drift..........wrong technique.....pls advice!
Thanx

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Replay2.zip ( 5k ) Number of downloads: 14
TScrabjim
post Nov 2 2005, 04:02 AM

145 posts

thx for the comments, i'll try harder.....i still can't control my throttle very well and it always caused me spinout. the combination of mouse steer and digital throttle make me nearly impossible to drift thru the 'S' curve. it will always go full throttle whenever i press the button. maybe i should get a wheel.

last week i went sungai wang, a shop behind hsl and near giordano offer me rm700 for the DFP but it's japan version. too bad i don't have enough budget now.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0320sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:32 PM