Sep 25 2006, 08:36 AM
26 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Sibu, Sarawak, Malaysia |
If we play LFS within Malaysia, its very nice and whole lot of fun as there's minimal lag.
Bad thing is, its merely impossible to have a good clean race with oversea players with our current connection standard in Malaysia. I've been playing LFS for almost 3 years now, though I still made lots of International friends from it, but the lag was never gone NOR improved. Been upgrading my connection from 512kb to the 1mb package as well, from sharing the connection with 5 other friends to me using the whole for myself. But the lag still doesn't improve jack shit. Tried all sort of other stuffs, change modem, change cable, doesn't seem to make any difference, then I started to realised, the problem ain't from my side, its just our crappy ISP. Been complaining since then. yea, doing normal Internet related task using streamyx is fine, but hey, if you play online games (ESPECIALLY racing games like LFS), lag KILLS!! Damn frustrating, donno pay that RM88 per month for what... |
Oct 7 2006, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(EpsilonStar @ Oct 7 2006, 11:05 AM) i just bought a momo racing wheels... wah... think need some time to get use to using steering... one thing i wanna u guys, i find it really requires some fight to turn the wheel... i would prefer an easier-to-turn setting, is there a way to set tat? try and reduce your steering's force feedback. |
Oct 12 2006, 01:51 PM
G25 WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!
I WANT ONE!!! BUT I CAN'T FIND ONE!! |
Nov 7 2006, 05:24 PM
Yes, the demo is free.
Dec 3 2006, 06:29 AM
QUOTE(bluhapp @ Dec 2 2006, 11:08 PM) i downloaded the game.. n tried it.. i found out that drifting is kinda hard.. always oversteer and donuts.. well go try it in a real car, it will be the same.can someone set a date n teach me how to drift properly ? only difference is your sitting in a cockpit, with vibration and g forces, and you will crash, and you will get hurt.... man that sounds scary |
Feb 16 2007, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(Redline @ Feb 13 2007, 09:38 AM) we have 9 more free slots (max 24 online drivers)....join us...don't let the dust eating the steering wheel !!! From GTR2, now to RFactor?let's bring up the malaysian standard of online sim racing to the next level...don't shy. http://www.malaysiansimracer.com/ I'll just wait till you guys decided to move to LFS soon? |
Feb 22 2007, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(Redline @ Feb 18 2007, 02:04 AM) lol...don't think so...i stop playing LFS after playing rFactor in 2005. Yes saw that a while ago, still not convinced. Here's something might interest u to play rFactor.. rFactor Drifting WIP |
Feb 28 2007, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(farique @ Feb 27 2007, 04:27 PM) Ive been thinking of getting a G25. But, the price kinda on the high side. I wonder if the price gonna get down soon.. Really nice seeing a video where a Swedish/German's guy driving with his G25.. damn. He shifts the gear so fast and gotta love his down shift technique, heel and toe babeh!! If you really don't have the money for it, don't force it.I have a job, so although its still considered too much, at least its still my money and I can earn it back (slowly). Go for Logitech Momo Black, RM300~330, gets the job done well. Force feedback, 240 deg steering rotation, sequential gear shift, brake/throttle pedals, and many buttons + gear paddles behind the wheel. Pedals can be buggy after months of use (depending on how heavy your feet are), but hey, you have 1 year (or more?) warranty for it. |
Mar 4 2007, 01:18 PM
http://ts3.servfire.net/shim/G25twin.wmv
http://ts3.servfire.net/shim/stanG25.wmv 2 videos of G25 drifting in LFS! |
May 3 2007, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(chapree @ Apr 26 2007, 12:19 AM) eh LFS people, senyap jer these days... But Streamyx will always be there to de-motivate us... bugger Streamnut service.... I think many of you knew that LFS are pretty big in Europe eSports scene particularly in ESL where there's LFS Pro Series there. It came to my attention just now that one of world's biggest eSports organization, SK Gaming actually have a LFS team >> http://www.sk-gaming.com/team/13/ Furthermore, apart from being top drivers in Europe, one of their member just won a BMW M6 from a tournament over there >> http://www.sk-gaming.com/news/6621/ I hope this will be a motivation for you guys. |
| Change to: | 0.0291sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:12 AM |