This is a must have simulation game.
However,i'm still steering with my mouse.....arghh....must get....wheel.....
Btw, how many of you "steer" with mouse?
And how do you pay them to purchase?
Racing Live for Speed S2, Racing Simulation
Sep 14 2005, 11:20 AM
413 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Selangor/Ipoh |
tried it, the graphic is pretty good. Set 4xAA and 8xAF also remain at 80+fps.
This is a must have simulation game. However,i'm still steering with my mouse.....arghh....must get....wheel..... Btw, how many of you "steer" with mouse? And how do you pay them to purchase? |
Sep 14 2005, 11:30 AM
371 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: from an open field. |
the game plays very much like Gran Turismo, graphically almost the same.
the license tests, the game mechanics, the car models (just the names aren't real) and especially the replays! replays are nice to see. too bad the cars we get to play in the demo are really really kanasai... |
Sep 14 2005, 11:44 AM
145 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: here |
im steering with a gamepad, still sucks! i've unlocked a full version unofficially, i dun dare to play online. furthermore, i dun have broadband at home
Sep 14 2005, 04:23 PM
2,147 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(crabjim @ Sep 14 2005, 11:03 AM) nah.. dats not me.. dats someone else replay I got form lffsforum.. nice rite? using XFR.. hey.. Im using my mouse as my steering.. LOL |
Sep 14 2005, 04:46 PM
duno when i'll be like them. now learning to drift with rwd
Sep 14 2005, 05:15 PM
1,718 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: London Colney Expire: Mar 2142 |
why use mouse to steer? keyboard cannot eh?
Sep 14 2005, 06:00 PM
1,431 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: somewhere out there... |
first time... tried with KB... then sux... then get a wheel to play.. syiokz gila..
oh ... got offroad... but still doesn't feel as good as RBR offroad.... that green car is S2, the default one... it seems similar with nissan 180/200SX.... the FWD car... tat is the first car i tried playing... then i tried the RWD drive.. diff experience.. just one note i would like to add... the cars really easy to drift huh?? or is there a setting which i should setup so tat it doesn't drift so much... |
Sep 15 2005, 07:01 AM
QUOTE(crabjim @ Sep 14 2005, 04:46 PM) hey, if u want to learn drift, I can teach you.. add me in MSN then we can go online.. dont worry, I'll set up a server.. less lag.. QUOTE(Mie @ Sep 14 2005, 05:15 PM) if you are good with keyboard, just stick with it.. at first I used kb.. since my fren asked me to use mouse instead, im using it till now... but WHEEL is much better.. QUOTE(jyth_82 @ Sep 14 2005, 06:00 PM) first time... tried with KB... then sux... then get a wheel to play.. syiokz gila.. the green car is my car.. oh ... got offroad... but still doesn't feel as good as RBR offroad.... that green car is S2, the default one... it seems similar with nissan 180/200SX.... the FWD car... tat is the first car i tried playing... then i tried the RWD drive.. diff experience.. just one note i would like to add... the cars really easy to drift huh?? or is there a setting which i should setup so tat it doesn't drift so much... not all the cars can drift easily especially the GTR version.. (widebody, superlowered, 400horsie..) the cars that u can drift with are XRG, XRT, RB4, LX4, LX6, MRT5(this one is pretty hard.. and there is settings for drift, grip racing.. bla bla.. just go online, and join the server.. watch what others can do with their car.. even the 2 wheels trick got their own special sets.. |
Sep 15 2005, 11:51 AM
i had made a skin for FZR, wonder y it cannot work in the game while it can be previewed in the mesh viewer. while in the game, i couldn't find the skin's name. my skin is made with photoshop and the size is 512X512 in jpg. the filename is FZR_XANAVI.jpg... can anyone help?
Sep 15 2005, 11:58 AM
153 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Vault 13 |
don't worry about steering with keyboard or mouse... some of the World Record holder steer their cars using keyboard or mouse...
I myself using PS2 controller via Rockfire PS2-USB bridge. It's still have some uncompromised limitation such as I can't do trail braking, because my throttle & brake were in the same axis... in my experience, most RWD can drift easily... but i'm not into drifting... i'm more into racing and improving my lap records... its nice to know that malaysian LFS racers are here...!! maybe we can share car skins, do online racing, leagues and share skills! hope to meet you online later |
Sep 15 2005, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(crabjim @ Sep 15 2005, 11:51 AM) i had made a skin for FZR, wonder y it cannot work in the game while it can be previewed in the mesh viewer. while in the game, i couldn't find the skin's name. my skin is made with photoshop and the size is 512X512 in jpg. the filename is FZR_XANAVI.jpg... can anyone help? did you check for it in the texture list under colour tab? |
Sep 15 2005, 12:43 PM
no, i will try when i go back tonight......ferum:thx!
Sep 15 2005, 01:53 PM
is anyone gonna organize a racing team here? if there is, let me know.......im gotta join....
Sep 15 2005, 02:47 PM
Sep 15 2005, 04:12 PM
im not good in racing, i can't be a good leader.find some1 who is more expert.
Sep 15 2005, 05:17 PM
2,515 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ipoh/KL |
hi...
looks like the LFS thread was revived again... i tried in vain to promote this game last time... This is the BEST EVER driving simulator for the PC. Period. i've been playing this game since mid last year... and bought S1+S2 since november last year. using logitech momo racing. however i've recently taken a rest from this game due to other priorities and just sold my momo to my best buddy in this game. will be making a return to the LFS scene at the end of the year with a Logitech Driving Force Pro. And btw, for you LFS lovers... there's a Malaysian LFS community over here at Drift.com.my. As far as i know its the largest gathering of Malaysian LFS players... check it out: http://drift.com.my/forum/viewforum.php?f=18 My personal FZ50 GTR skin... =) Click: http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v45/davi...2/MTZ_FZR1a.jpg This post has been edited by MetalZone: Sep 15 2005, 05:38 PM |
Sep 15 2005, 05:39 PM
lol, welcome metalzone. im new to lfs. thx for sharing!
Sep 16 2005, 06:54 AM
QUOTE(crabjim @ Sep 15 2005, 01:53 PM) huh? a team?... haha... you gotta clock 1:26:++ for BLGP1 if wanna form a racing team.. LOL My suggestion.. 1) ^6[LowYN] - Lowyat.Net Racing Team 2) ^1.::M^7A^1S::. - Malaysian Grip Racer ermm... what else eh? Edit: If you dont want a team, just cancel lor.. QUOTE(MetalZone @ Sep 15 2005, 05:17 PM) hi... ZonBesi!! looks like the LFS thread was revived again... i tried in vain to promote this game last time... This is the BEST EVER driving simulator for the PC. Period. i've been playing this game since mid last year... and bought S1+S2 since november last year. using logitech momo racing. however i've recently taken a rest from this game due to other priorities and just sold my momo to my best buddy in this game. will be making a return to the LFS scene at the end of the year with a Logitech Driving Force Pro. return fast! return fast!! lets organize our very first Defying Grip Challage 1 !! or our second SuperGT race.. LOL.. QUOTE(crabjim @ Sep 15 2005, 05:39 PM) he's one of my Drift Sifu.. and the other one is known as "DCMLansiSifu" This post has been edited by farique: Sep 16 2005, 06:55 AM |
Sep 16 2005, 09:08 AM
304 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysian SimRacers |
My suggestion........team & name should be short.
TEAM|Name 1. OTAI|Redline 2. LYN|Redline 3. MSR|Redline (Malaysian Sim Racer) 4. ............... I'm using streamyx 1024/384........ i can host the games.... how about tonight ~ 10pm? |
| Change to: | 0.0142sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:38 AM |