My toilet renovation memories.

kochin
post Jul 28 2011, 09:27 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Jul 28 2011, 09:18 AM)
how much does it cost to transform it like that?
yeah TS.
how much for the overall (minus the shower screen).
19 days, huh?
cool.
great sharing by the way.

question. you are using water storage heater? any pump?
where did your orginal heater go? can sell off 2nd hand?
kochin
post Jul 28 2011, 10:02 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(sheraton @ Jul 28 2011, 12:07 AM)
tiensong,
notice formerly it's about 8.5 ft to 9 ft (count the tiles. assuming it's 1 ft tall).
after reno it's about 7.5 ft tall. storage water heater conceal after ceiling.
this is what i assume lah.
kochin
post Jul 28 2011, 10:23 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(sheraton @ Jul 28 2011, 10:17 AM)
hi guys,

the total cost is around 12k:

Niro Tiles - Rm1.8k
Fittings - Rm3.6k
Shower Screen - Rm1.1k
Workmanship - Rm5.5k
I didn't install water pump coz my condo water preassure is enough for this rain shower. The boiler was installed at my kitchen. I have limited space at the ceiling that's why can't even consider hiding the boiler on top or even change to plaster ceiling.  doh.gif

Vincent
more help pls.
niro tiles. how much per piece (size?)? i'm guessing it's 1'x2' homogeneous tiles?
workmanship rm5.5k? how much total sq ft are we talking about here? and got waterproofing or not?
kochin
post Jul 28 2011, 10:44 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

2x (6+9) x 9 = 270 sq ft wall tiling
6x9 = 54 sq ft floor tiles.

324, say 350 sq ft tiles = 350 x 5.75psf = 2012.5 for tile price. you got rm1.8k. good.

but workmanship = rm5.5k/324 = 17psf. personally think this is very high. unless it include plumbing workmanship, waterproofing, etc. but still high ler.

if like this, definitely gonna affect my budget for my own reno. i renovating 3 bathroom tim. with fairly complicated design. sei moh.
kochin
post Jul 29 2011, 07:37 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(periwater @ Jul 29 2011, 12:51 AM)
I counted my wall tiles, it's 9.5 feet after the plaster ceiling. My storage water heater hides above the plaster ceiling.

I can't shoot an overall pic like yours with the rain shower and shower screen. Maybe I don't have much skills in photography or the ceiling is too high.

There is always a never ending wish list for the renovation, but we have to be practical and realistic as well. In my opinion, your bathroom turns out perfectly nice  and comfortable!

The shower of praises will come pouring in soon!
very nice. pls check out my thread and give comments on which type is the best.
search under washroom renovation thread pls.
how much does your reno for bathroom costs?
please let me know especially the vanity top. great job. just like those 5 star condo in klcc or hotel!
kochin
post Jul 29 2011, 09:34 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

wrb7878,
pls search for washroom renovation thread. pls give me comments especially on the timber basin.

0.0183sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:47 AM