Recommendation for Credit Cards V1, TQ to contributors ! (From MOD)

maxgenesis
post Sep 24 2012, 11:11 PM

423 posts

1. Annual Income: RM36 000

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must

3. Card required for: [Important] Petrol, Cash Back/Rebate Only, Movies, Dinning, Shopping, Online bills (insurance and telco)
[Not so important] Education (buying books) , Air tickets, booking hotels

4. Existing credit cards if any: -Nil-

5. Looking at CC from: Down to Maybank 2 Card, OCBC Titanium and UOB One Card.. (Open for other opinion)

**Looking for the best benefits such as cash back and acceptance from merchandiser when want to swipe. Points no so important.

So sifu sekalian, give me some feedback. Thanks.

This post has been edited by maxgenesis: Sep 24 2012, 11:13 PM
maxgenesis
post Sep 24 2012, 11:39 PM

423 posts

oh im sorry:
my spending mainly=
petrol = 300, dining = 150, telco = 180, insurance = 300, groceries = 200, movies = 50, shopping = 300

roughly this what i spend per month or maybe less (on movie, shopping and groceries)

a lot people said, including you that mbb 2 card is good...
also got ppl said mbb + ocbc combination is the best...
but i dont want to carry so many cards...
you recommend me mach by HL bank, but compare to mbb n ocbc.. how? i still reading you article. vry good but kinda long..
so if you can summarize and recommend which is suitable for me.
thanks bro.

This post has been edited by maxgenesis: Sep 24 2012, 11:39 PM
maxgenesis
post Sep 25 2012, 08:53 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 25 2012, 02:48 AM)
OCBC no points but MBB2Card has points and they are evergreen, so far.

No profanities allowed on LYN, please behave the way you express yourself here.
sory sory.. long time no chat here d.. hahaha~
mind my words.. tongue.gif
maxgenesis
post Oct 2 2012, 05:51 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Oct 2 2012, 03:29 PM)
Hi thanks for the reply.

I prefer not to have Maybank. Service is bad, and the only reason why i'm using Maybank now is because my salary comes in through maybank, and the convenience of finding ATMs. I dread everytime i have to head over to the branch.  sweat.gif

I've also recently changed jobs. So i have 2 different pay slips. I'll be applying for the OCBC Ti under a program called fresh graduate program, some internal program that they have to offer cards to freshies. Only 1 month payslip needed.  icon_idea.gif 

But again the limit will be set at Rm4000. Which is more than enough for me as for now. So i'm guessing that you suggest OCBC more than UOB?  biggrin.gif
wah.. how bro? can share2 abit more details? notworthy.gif

0.0609sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:21 AM